paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Dye Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky 3 Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
QuiksilverMV Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Grips, Dye Grips, other crappy grips
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vision Impulse
Cricket Board
Tape Worm
NDZ Blade Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips
Evil Bolt
Ion Reg
Ion Barrel
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop
12 Volt Revvy
68/30 HPA
Strengths: ~Feels Good
~Good Grip
~Good Looking
~Conforms After a While
Weaknesses: ~Back Panel
~Too Sticky
~Collects Dirt
Review: I have tried previous dye grips before and liked them so I had high expectations for these. The are really comfortable, and after a while of using them they conform to your hand. They look really good and can go with any gun, as long as it has a 45* frame. The negatives for me were the back panel (you can cut it off), unless you remove it you have to take you're ASA off every time you want to remove the grips. Also I found them to be too sticky, to me it feels kinda gross how sticky they are, my mountain bike grips are made out of the same stuff but aren't sticky so I can't see why these couldn't be like that, and since their sticky they get really dirty really easily from lint and dirt on your hands.
Conclusion: Good grips, great feel, but for me weren't that fantastic. 8 out of 10 because of the flaws for me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Craig Niland Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips, previous Sticky grips
Marker Setup: 01 autococker- upgraded pneus, frame, reg, J&J and so on.
02 autococker-new pneus, frame, reg, Scepter 3 piece, a so on
98 Custom- RT, Hyperstar bolt, BD, reg, J&J, Revy....
Strengths: Comfortable, full grip covers bottom part of the spine of the grip.
Weaknesses: 1 Piece, bad for opening up frames to get to boards,
Review: All in all, it's an excellent grip. The price is a little steep, but it's Dye, so I'll put out for it. The one piece design allows for a total wrap around of the grip, which is very ergonomic. However, if you want to open up the grip for whatever reason, you need to take off bottomline, 4 screws in grip, and slide it off. Also, if you have say a 98C, it needs to come off to take the frames apart.
Conclusion: I understand I didn't have to buy a 1 piece grip, so I can't complain. If you have a gun that you need to open up the grip to access internals often, then maybe this isn't for you. Otherwise, it's a fantastic looking and feeling grip!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sinkinghippo Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder grips
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra
Too many upgrades to count
Strengths: No slips
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Screws it comes with don't fit spyders
Review: This is a great grip, absolutely no slips! It is a little overpriced in my opinion but you'll soon forget about the price. This grip is very hard to mount onto a spyder; you will have to stretch it a bit to get it over the screwholes, and the screws it came with didn't fit my spyder but the old screws worked. I can't see any reason --other than price-- not to get this grip.
Conclusion: This is the best grip there is, but it isn't completely necessary so don't buy it unless you have extra money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heysueskreesto2 Tuesday, October 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Grips
Hybrids
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion Pro (Silver Body Kit, SP On/Off + Rail, Q-Lock Feedneck, Silver Freak Jr.)
APE Rampage Board (the sex)
Black AIM Shock Regulator
SP Firebolt
NDZ Rear Donut
Smart Parts 360 QEV
Kila Ion Detents
NDZ Blade Roller Trigger
Black Dye Sticky3's
68ci/4500psi Nitro Tank
Evo II Egg Loader

Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Silver Xcel Barrel
Adco Hot Shot Laser Sight
Gravity Fed
3 12 oz. CO2 Tanks

2k3 or 2k4 Gloss Black Blind Impulse
Silver SP Low-rise Q-Lock Feedneck
Black Gloss SP Progressive Barrel
Vertical Adapter
Evil Detonator Regulator
New Designz Equalizer Bolt
Chrome Flame Drop
Black SP On/Off
Blue Dye Sticky3 Grips
Black Tapeworm
Blade trigger (so I was told)
Gauge from the original bottomline reg
Strengths: Comfortable
Extremely good looking
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Zero
Review: I bought some black Dye Sticky3's for my ion a few months ago, and all I can say is that these are like freaking hand sex. The increase in comfort is noticeable from the start. One of my favorite features is the back of the grips, as that's where your palm is. Now, I had to cut part of this piece off to accommodate my board's membrane pad, but even with half of the material gone, it feels a lot better than other grips.

The other strong feature of these grips is that they look very nice, and match a gloss finish well. Before I bought them, the gloss regulator on my ion looked awkward. However, this added accent made it blend in much more and drastically changed the look of the gun to much better.

Comparison:
Hybrids vs. Stickys- I don't have as much experience with hybrid grips except when holding my friend's DM4. Looks wise, its a tie, as Hybrid Grips can look much nicer than stickys when put in the right setting, but usually the appeal when comparing the two is equal. Comfort goes to the stickys by a landslide. The designs on hybrids and the thinness of the grips just gets them absolutely owned.

Weaknesses: No weaknesses on 45 stickys, but other styles where the screw is in the rubber part are said to peel and I've seen it happen.
Conclusion: Dye Sticky3 Grips are undoubtedly some of the best grips that money can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SplatCase Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have not used any other types of "grips". I felt the stock grips on my Pilot were at best "lacking" so I got this guy to replace them.
Marker Setup: Red and Black Spyder Pilot ACS
~Black Dye 3 grips
~14" J&J ceramic barrel
~Lapco clamping feed-neck
Strengths: ~Comfort
~Stability
~Protection for Electronics
~Dye name
Weaknesses: ~Provided "allen-screws" will not thread into the frame.
Review: Well as you already know I got these to replace the stock grips. These grips are obviously in a whole different world. As opposed to two separate, thin, uncomfortable, minimal protection (for electronics) the Dye 3 Sticky grip is a one piece construction. Very comfortable and allows for a very natural feel when you hold onto the trigger frame. The added comfort as well as support make it easier to balance the marker in general. I am happy I purchased this product. Oh and of course, there is the definite cool factor as well as improved "look" factor.
Conclusion: A huge improvement over what I had on previously (stock grips). A very nice product. The old grips would have gotten either a 3 or a 4 as a rating, the Dye grips are in the 8 to 9 range.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Friday, September 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Numerous stock grips
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Empire Reloader B
ANS Extreme trigger
NDZ Low-Rise feedneck
14" J&J Ceramic
CIP Uni-Mount
20oz A/S Co2
Strengths: Looks very cool
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Expensive
Not that "sticky"
$20+ and the screws don't fit
Review: OK, I'll be honest. I'm very much disappointed with the Dye Sticky 3s. I got a clearance deal on these so they didn't cost over $20, but I definitely wouldn't buy them at that price, and I'd hesitate to even buy them at half the normal cost. The real problem is that they aren't that "sticky". My stock Ion and Autococker grips feel basically just as good as these. Of course I had to use the stock screws to get these on since Dye figured that proper ones weren't needed. The only real advantage was that they looked awesome. However $20+ is way too much to pay for something of that sort.
Conclusion: I was expecting much more than this. Dye should cut the price in half before I ever buy another one. The pros and cons equal out, so that's where my rating is.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other aftermarket grips.
Marker Setup: B2k Bushmaster (pre 2002), with eyes installed, 50/3000 (for now), ccm feedneck, shocktech drop, shocktech on/off, dye stainless steel barrel.
Strengths: Super comfortable. Low cost. Durable.
Weaknesses: The fact they dont come stock on more guns! lol
Review: I just got some of these grips with the bushmaster i just bought. These grips are amazing. Even compared to my Wrath's grips, which are pretty comfy mind you, these things are 1337. It makes holding the marker a pleasure. They are soft, supportive, and carry a good name. The fact you can get them for almost any paintgun makes them very appealing to most players. They are basically the only aftermarket grips that are worth a damn.
Conclusion: Definitely a AGG addition to any marker. Pick them up if you get a a chance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cocker22 Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP E2 Grips,Karnivor Grips.
Marker Setup: Free Flow Lotus Body
Sto Ram
Orracle 3-Way
45 Hinge Frame
Black Magic Regulator
Tickler LPR
CCM Pump Arm
CCM Cocking Rod
Dye Sticky Grips 3
Redz Unimount On/Off



Strengths: Feel,Comfort,Fit My 45 Hinge Frame Perfect,Looks.
Weaknesses: None So Far,Will Edit If I Find Any.
Review: Ok So I Want Better Grips Because My E2 And Kranivor Grips Were So Uncomfortable And Ripped. So My Paintball Store Carries These And I Hear They Are Comfortable And Rarely Rip So I Buy Them. They Give U A Good Feel And Are Comfortable Which Is Important Since You Have To Hold You're Gun The Whole Game.
Conclusion: Good Grips For You're Comfort,Feel,And Looks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TWord Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Grip, Stock Spyder Rocker Trigger Grip
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Apex Barrel, 14" 32 Degrees Barrel, Electronic Rocker Trigger, Dye Sticky Grip 3, Halo Reloader B, Delrin ACS Bolt, New Designz Spyder Pro-Clamp Feedneck, Pure Energy HPA 884500
Strengths: Comfortable
Looks
Sturdy
Weaknesses: Rocker E-Trigger display is offcenter
Review: I was more than happy with the stock grip on my Spyder, until I bought the Rocker trigger. That trigger had the cheapest grip I think I had ever seen (bulged out so you could actually see inside your trigger). So, I purchased this grip.

First thing, this grip is comfortable. I really like the way it fits my hand. Second, it is almost as sturdy as the original grip on the stock gun. I don't get any warping or bubbling like I did on the other. This was an INCREDIBLE upgrade from the grip that came with the e-trigger. It is really a quality product.

My only minor complaint is that the window for the display on the trigger does not line up with the actual display as well as it could. You can still see all the settings, but you see a little of the inside of the trigger and it cuts the top off some. But not that big of a deal.
Conclusion: This is a quality product and I am very happy that I bought it. If you purchase the Spyder Rocker e-trigger, just go ahead and put this in your basket too (you will be happy you did).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most other grips
Marker Setup: stock karnivor, pm6
Strengths: Very comfy, good looks
Weaknesses: Fitting to frames
Review: These grips are very very comfy. probably the most comforatable grips ive ever felt, and very sticky. i loved how they run around the back of the frame. i have heard they have issues with durability....but they are a softer material than most grips. that is what makes them so comfy. my only objection is that the main part of these grips is a hard plastic skeloton kinda that the sticky stuff is connected to. well it might not fit on the back of your frame, and might have some edges sticking out. you just cotta snip them off....no biggie.
Conclusion: If you are really big into comfy grips.....i dont think it gets better than this. however, there is always room for improvement, so 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media