paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Dye Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky 3 Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
PEEPS47 Monday, November 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage Rubber/Sticky Grips- JUNK!
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
16" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Lg. Dead On Drop Forward
On/Off ASA W/Macro

More to come....
Strengths: Great Feel!
Great Looks!
Great Product!
Weaknesses: Price would be the only factor but if your an Ebayer...No problem!
Review: Bought these grips to replace the junk that Extreme Rage calls a grip and was blown away! Great tacky feel and very comfortable to hold / grip. Wrap around design allows for maximum grip. Makes my marker look very sweet! Definitely a worth while upgrade! MSRP price is a little high, buy from Ebay to save a few bucks.
Conclusion: Can't go wrong with this one. Dye does it again!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 14th, 2005 at 9:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nkatzboy Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips: VL, Kingman, ION
Marker Setup: Ion:
-CP Reg, ASA, Lightening Drop, Trigger, Macro line
-NDZ QEV
VL Revy with X-Board
Smart Parts:
-Progressive, Freak and ION stock barrels
Strengths: -Soft
-Contoured
-Grippy
-Stylish
Weaknesses: Didn't find any
Review: These grips were a huge improvement upon anything stock that i've run. The soft but contoured feel makes long periods of gun play great. The tackiness combined with a good set of gloves makes for a sure hold of the marker. It comes in different colors so that you can match your marker.
Conclusion: Overall a great comfortable product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

currahee474 Friday, October 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
original stock "grips" that come with the gun
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine '05
Dye Sticky 3's
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
PMI 72cu 3000psi n2
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Psychoballistics Z drop forward
Strengths: Best grip i've ever felt
Weaknesses: Hard to install
Review: Pro's-

Adds width to your guns trigger frame which makes for a better grip of your gun and feels a whole lot better
Grips are meant for you to "grip" your gun. Not only do u grip it, you feel comfortable.
Finger grooving fits hand placement perfectly and feels nice
Just plain looks sexy

Con's-

Holes in grip do not match up exactly with holes in gun which made it quite difficult to install (took around 20-25 minutes)

Conclusion: Awesome grip on the market for your moneys worth.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedDeath Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock wgp grips and stock tippman grips- nothin compared to this
Marker Setup: 2k3 Black Wgp cocker-timmy 05 reg, 15* asa, shocktech ram, system x bolt
Orracle Light to dark blue fade-shocktech bolt, shocktech ram w/ qevs, orracle lpr, AKA sidewinder, dye sticky 3s, palmers 3 way, eclipse supercharger valve
b2k2 lcd- purple with a couple small ups
Strengths: Soft, sticky to your hands/gloves, super comfy, great lookin, durable.
Weaknesses: None that i have found yet other than kinda pricey
Review: I went to my store to pick up these for my hinge trigger frame got home put them on and was like "man these things are teh beex knees" and I read that they get stickier over time and that is soo true. these things are the bomb. get them if you wanna make your gun look killer and want a super comfy grip on your gat
Conclusion: Good buy, worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

N_toxicated Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock one on my b2k4
Marker Setup: b2k4 - cp reg, cp on/off w/ cp perfect rail drop, SCM-III, vapor valve, delrin pull pin, Bonebreak Z-4 bolt, z-board egg, polish internals, and J&J edge kit w/ ceramic backs

tes - jam anti-chop bolt , maddman rocket valve, polish internals, and matchstik
Strengths: Feels oh so goood
looks well constructed and quailty material
Weaknesses: Might have to mod the grips ... which is optional
Review: I got the dye stickies 3 to replace my stock grips on my b2k4 .. and this thing is comfortable.
The gel they use is squshie and stickie .... feels real nice and grips real good. The only thing in their design that kinda bother me was that the grip wasn't designed to flap open on one side or either ... to get to the battery and board i had to remove my rail and asa so that was a big waste of time .. so i cut the rear end of the grips so it can flap open to one side. I was hesitant at first .. being a new grip and all .. but it was worth it and saves a lot time changing batteries.
Conclusion: a Dye quailty product
also comes in different colors ..
so buy buy buy buy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Icemanx13 Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Stock Grips
Hogue Grips
Marker Setup: Black CCI Phantom VSC
Dye Sticky Grips

Piranha EVO 04
Crossfire 68/4500 LPA
Hybrid Tech. Feed Neck
SP Freak 16"
VL Evlution II
Strengths: -Feel Great
-Look Great
-Helps steady shots whenever you play
Weaknesses: -None as of yet
Review: I just bought these grips recently to put on my Phantom, and boy do they perform! Not that the stock Hogue grips were uncomfortable, I just wanted a little something better. So I went down to the local I&I Sports and got me a set for about $25. These grips ARE worth the full $25. I read numerous reviews here on this site, where people said that the stickies were hard to put on their particular frame... I went home expecting to have a battle trying to get the things on, but before I grabbed the lube, I just tried pushing them on. Bingo! They slid right on in less than a second! The Dye screws are just crap, unless you have a Dye grip frame, if not I suggest just tossing them. The Phantom is lightweight, and with these amazing grips it feels even better. I am sure that these will compliment any marker that they are put onto, just make sure that it is not grossly oversized, otherwise the grips may split while being put on. The Dye website also says to expect the grips to be oily and such, but out of the box mine were not. Just one small gripe that everyone else seems to also have - the grip does extend past the back ridge at the top of the grip, leaving two small protrusions on the back, right at the crotch of the thumb and index finger. I actually do not mind them so much because it helps my hand from moving up on the grip, but just a word of warning.
Conclusion: Buy them now and thank me later! Only a 9 because of reputed durability issues with the grips, though I have not experienced them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xPBPx Friday, July 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Grips
Stock Ion Grips
Marker Setup: Ion - Black
Dye Stickies - Blue
New Designz Roller Trigger - Blue
SP Q-Lock Feedneck - Blue
Halo B w/ Ripdrive - Blue

Soon to Get
~~~~~~~~~
-Blue Short CP Reg
-Blue 10" Dye Ultralite Barrel

Strengths: -Looks
-Feel
-Durability
Weaknesses: None?
Review: I soon as I got the sticky I slipped it on by unscrewing the drop forward and macroline thing. I slipped em on and they look hot with my SP Q-Lock Feedneck and my New Designz Roller Trigger... It was pimpin lol. They felt great and looked great and the price wasn't that bad either.. $9 + 2 dollar shippin off ebay... Great everything.. If you have a 45 inch frame then this is the way to go.
Conclusion: Best grips on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bewarethesniper Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann, spyder emarker, ego, timmy grips
Marker Setup: 98 custom white black letters w/some custom work, gta low pressure kit, palmer stabalizer, shocktech front bolt w/ delrin, response, polished internals, cp classic barrel&flatline, dye sticky 3 grips, halo tsa&revy (a lil to slow i think), 20oz/ 68-3000 bulldog hpa (can run co2/hpa/nitro due to palmer)
Strengths: Comfortable especially due to gelly soft grip, very tight so it wont move.
Weaknesses: Very tight, hard to take off your gun.
Review: I have a tippmann 98c so in order to field strip you must take off a reciever half, the grips are so tight it takes awhile to force it off or wobble it off. I'm sure thought that after it molds n loosens up that it would be better though. Still, its very comfortable n thats what it was made to do so i'm very happy plus it gives a professional appeal everyone will notice. Nice grip-good looks.
Conclusion: 25-30 bucks may be a lot but its definitely worth it. After all, dye makes it n they make good quality stuff.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 20th, 2005 at 9:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I Got Lost Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grip panels-not as comfortable but they got the job done.
Marker Setup: Fenix ACS
Ricochet Apache LCD
Small Shocktech Drop Foward
DYE 05 On/Off Air Ports
Custom Products 04 Large Regulator
Check It Products 15 Degree Assault Block
71/4500 DYE Throttle
Smart Parts 14" Boss Progressive
DYE E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grip
Check it Sweet Spot Trigger
32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit
Strengths: Very comfortable
Tacky
full wrap
stay secure
Weaknesses: None
Review: These grips are great. The stock grip panels were hard and didn't fit on the gun correctly thus they became loose. So I bought some of these DYE stickies and they are great. They really do what there supposed to do and that is be a grip. There are very tacky and comfortable to grip. Very nice. No real weakness.
Conclusion: You should buy it if you do not like your grips because they are uncomfortable or don't fit right. Otherwise just stick with the stock grips. im giving them a ten because they do what there supposed to do and work great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iplaypaintbal77 Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none homie
Marker Setup: sp ion, freak barel kit, dye sticky grip,cp trigger, nitro duck tank, apache hopper
Strengths: Kool looking, comfy.
Weaknesses: Its not sticky hah
Review: I like it it looks kool not really sticky duno y they call it that ? umm its alot more cumfterbul(duno how to spell it) yea buy it its kool o yea it kind of rips easy so be carfull and you have to take off your asa to install and it suks for me cuz i have an ion
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 7:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media