paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Dye Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky 3 Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
TippmannPhreak Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann Split Grips
Marker Setup: I'm tired of posting it, maybe I will later.
Strengths: ** See Review **
Weaknesses: ** See Review **
Review: I picked these up a long time ago, but just decided two days ago that I'd break them in because I had nothing better to do than run around with my gun in my my hand.

** Key Strengths **

** Extremely High Quality **
From the plastic outer part of the grip, all the way down to the Dye jewel in the center of the grip, it's all high quality. The first batch of Sticky 3's that came out was defective, and would tear, but I've never had that problem in the couple of days I've had them on my gun.

** Extremely Tacky **
After a couple of minutes of gripping them tightly, then peeling your hand off of the grip, it becomes incredibly tacky. Almost like tape or something.

** Comfortability **
Once the grips are broken in, they become very comfy. Much better than my original Sticky's, which are still the same price as the Sticky 3's!

** Key Weaknesses **

** Price **
These are comfy and all, but not worth the thirty bucks I paid for them, at all.

** Hard To take Tippmann's Apart With Them On **
Just what I said. They're not Split Grips, so you have to take them completely off to take apart your gun.
Conclusion: Good grips, but not worth thirty bucks.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

litchi_tea Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: o3 WGP autococker, Dye sticky 3
CP Reg, Cam adjuster, 15 degree asa
WGP Orracle Delrin bolt, LPR and 3-way
WGP STO ram, Slik mini backblock
Check it Products Unimount
FBM Power Angle Enhancer
Freak Barrel Kit
Strengths: Very comfortable, soft absorption, actually grippy
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: These grips are the best grips you can buy. Totally worth the money but i wish i had bought the black on clear ones instead of all clear.

The only problem i've had with it is the way it fits on WGP hinge frames. If you don't use the higher holes in the frame, the top edge of the grips (points towards you, between your thumb and index finger) will stick out. This lead to frayin of the edges on my sticky 3's. I then moved them up the to higher holes on my WGP hinge frame, but that squishes the front of the grips against the metal. Not a problem though since it's more comfortable this way. This really isn't a weakness since Dye tried to make them fit all 45 frames.

But these grips are somewhat pointless if you use gloves. They do look great though.

Otherwise, my only regret is not getting them in black/clear to match my marker's color scheme.
Conclusion: Buy these grips they are soo comfortable. I swear i wouldn't be surprised if i saw these grips on an m4a1 assault rifle lol.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharpfitz Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X
Trilogy Pro stock grips.
Stock Phantom grips.
DYE LCD Sticky's
Marker Setup: Silver Pump with Back bottle, 3.5 oz tank, CCI T-Stock, DYE Sticky Grips.
Trilogy Pro with CP Rail and CP On/Off, 12" Lapco Big Shot
Strengths: EXTREMELEY Comfortable
Looks good
Weaknesses: None that i know of yet.
Review: These grips are awesome!, so comfy i used to use my clear DYE LCD Stickys but my bro gave me his DYE Sticky 3's off his Carter Buzzard.

i love these grips...ill be using these for a looooooong time...

they feel like gel thats why they are comfortable.

only complaint i could have....is that sand and dirt sticks to the sometimes....but its real easy to get it off....
Conclusion: Get these grips...you'll love 'em
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fat Lard Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion grip
Stock Tippmann A-5 grip
Stock MI Orracle grip
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion (black
Revolution 2 egg hopper
48/3000 Compressed Air tank (all i could afford)
Shocktech Drop
Blue Sticky 3 Dye grip
QEV
Blue macro-line
stainless steel freak back, blue 12 inch freak front
Strengths: Feel
Jewell won't fall off (like smart part's ones)
Looks
Reduces Kick
Weaknesses: Putting it on

Review: These grips are amazing! The Dye sticky grip has a great, tacky feel for a strong, sure hold. It is also designed to get tackier the more you sweat, so it won't weaken. The emblem on it looks great. It's built-in with the grip so it won't fall off (like the Smart Part's sticky grips do) Another great thing about the grip is that some of it covers the back, where your palm is. This helps reduce kick.

The only weakness about it was putting it on. I had to take my drop off to put it on (not a big deal), but the screws it came with didn't fit in the Ion very well, so I had to use the Ion's stock grip's screws. Only weakness about it, though.
Conclusion: Best grip I have ever felt;great look. I give this a 10/10 since no grip comes close to the feel of this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adgo Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips
Marker Setup: 05 ICD Freestyle, A+ clamp feed neck, CP drop, 32 degree on/off, blue halo b, 68/4500 pmi pure energy, stiffi 14" barrel
Strengths: Comfortable
Not too expensive
Weaknesses: Taking it on or off
Review: These grips are amazingly comfortable. They basically conform to your hand. It feels like a gel or something thats in it. The only bad part is that if you have an electronic marker that the battery is in the grip, you'll have to take the whole grip off to replace it. Which can be hard with the macroline, on/off, etc. These grips are perfect if you have a mechanical and still good with an electro.
Conclusion: If youre tired of the stock grips, get these. Def worth the $20 or so. Just if you have an electro find an easier way or something to replace the battery without taking the on/off and macroline off or moving anything.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Screwball Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original Dye Sticky grips.
Marker Setup: 2004 Shocker (with Vision, Talon Grip, Dye Sticky grips, Nitro Duck tank, Halo)
Strengths: Has the backs connected.
Weaknesses: Has the backs connected.
Review: The feel of these are a lot nicer than the older ones. The hard plastic near the screw holes stops the screw from going through. The backs on them are a nice touch, but they also can suck at times. I wouldn't recommend to buy these for a Shocker, even though they I like them on mine. Any gun with the battery or controls inside of the grip really shouldn't use them. For me, to change a battery, I must unload/degas, remove the ASA from the frame, remove the grip screws, slide the grips down, then replace the battery. After that, I have to go back through it to get the gun ready again. A solution may be to cut the back, but I'm not going to ruin them after I paid $25 for them.
Conclusion: Nice, but sucks for battery or setting changes.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 22nd, 2005 at 5:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

x_out86 Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Never had good grips, just stock ones
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine - S
12 oz. pure energy tank w/ on-off valve
APP tank butt
VL-200 Hopper
Dye Sticky 3 Grip
Custom Drop
Strengths: Feel great on your hands, and installs easy
Weaknesses: Allen head screws supplied are the wrong thread/size
Review: These are a great cheap upgrade for any gun. The gel is a big improvement from the stock grips on pretty much so every gun I have ever held. These are nice and tacky, and are anatomically correct and fit your fingers and thumbs very well. They are easy to install, however the new allen head screws that they give you with the grips are the wrong size and will not thread into the holes, however you can re-use the stock screws. Took me about 3 min. to get them on and screwed down. The grips are tacky when you get them, and will get even tackier when you use them a few times.
Conclusion: Get these for your marker, they are cheap, easy to install and will reduce hand fatigue ten fold.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dlrash Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other rubber grips
Marker Setup: Dragun Drallion
3a 10pc Barrel Kit
WGP ERGO reg
Psyco Ballistics Drop
Kapp Ram With QEVs
Shocktech Superfly
Kapp Ball Detent
Steel Braid Setup
50g Microswitch
3a/Centerflag 68/4500
Strengths: gelly (Oh God Yes)
better made than most stickies
Weaknesses: Not alot of weaknesses, but see below.
Review: They grips are great. The are comfortable as hell and are great looking. They fit snugly on my hinge frame. Not alot more to say about that. There was one complaint though. The first layer of rubber started to peel away. But it kind of fixed itself a little. And dye still adds to it by being the only grips, to my knowledge, to have back panels for back confort as well.
Conclusion: These are good grips. Not sure they are worth $24, but they are still pretty nice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock cocker, spyder & ion grips.
Smart Parts Protouch - not as soft but i like SP ones better.
Older Dye Stickys - there's pros & cons.
Marker Setup: SP Ion
AKA Sidewinder
ASP QEV kit
CP 2-Piece
Hybrid MSD & Grind
Halo B w/ Rip drive
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Soft & grippy.
Weaknesses: Price
Installation = :(
Frays a little
Review: First got these for my cocker, which had some stiff stock grips. Then i transferred them to my Ion.

Putting them on is not easy. You have to remove whatever bottomline setup is on the frame then wiggle these grips on because they literally wrap around. ALL around. So that was a pain. But once they were on the mech cocker, it was no problem. Soft & comfy and i had very little reason to remove them.

Now for the Ion. I usually only play once a month so i take the battery out after a day of playing. Not an easy task with these grips. I eventually slit the back so they folded open like regular grips.

For some reason, however, these aren't as comfortable anymore. It's like they're TOO soft. So i replaced them with Smart Part Protouch grips.

I also bought some for my Spyder E99. Oddly enough, they feel just fine on there. Probably because the spyder's e-frame is a little wider than other frames. And it wasn't the slip-on grip like the standard .45 Sticky 3s. So installation was cake.
Conclusion: If you've got a decent pair of paintball gloves, you don't need these. The gloves will provide the grip you need. But if you prefer "Naked Palm" style, Daniel-san, then get these so your marker doesn't fall out of your hand when you sprint off the break, you clumsy buffoon.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 8th, 2005 at 3:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingman player Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
only stock
Marker Setup: spyder flash blue/purple fade
16" custom products barrel (purple)
blue flame drop
ricochet AK loader
newdesign locking feed neck
ACS bolt
dye sticky grips
Strengths: Price
Looks
Comfort
Weaknesses: Sticks out a little at the top with my spyder
Review: Want a good comfortable grip? But dont have alot of cash? Get the dye sticky grip i just got mine today and i love it. i first felt them on my friends 98 custom. right then i knew I had to get a pair. They really do make ur gun nicer, and its just so comfortable.
Conclusion: DYE sticky grips. a must get
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media