paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Dye Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky 3 Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
wildchild7912 Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock,32 degrees gel grips
Marker Setup: 98 custom,CMI 16" QB Tru-Flite,Maddman springs,Ben Tippmann Sealed Bolt System,Psycho ballistics star fire bolt,Dye Stickies 3
Strengths: Easy to install,price(atleast mine were)
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: First let me explain why i got mine so cheap I was going to buy the Dye Econo grips but they were out so what they did is give me th Stickies 3 for the price of the econos:-)
so now that is out of the way now for the review, these grips are easy to put on and they are sooooooooo comfortable its unreal i love these things i would have have bought them at full price but i got min for 11 bux :-) the bestt money ever spentforget the rest get these
Conclusion:
Love if i was you i would definately get them easy to install and soooo comfortable.
i said nothing was perfect but i was wrong i have to give these a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cdwilliams Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder TL-X w/ snatch grip, Dye Sticky3, ND Low-Rise Feedneck
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: First the Good, For the most part, I think the Dye Grips especially the Sticky3's are the best made. The near non-slip grip and soft rubber feel give your hand that grip that it needs for those long days.

The bad, the standard .45 grip isn't made to fit a univeral frame, it's really meant to fit the .45 DYE frame, so on my TL-X I have the little wings off the back, and as someone already said, its not that it isn't comfortable, it just really really takes away from the style factor, it looks like it fits, but you can tell the grips weren't made for that frame.
Conclusion: Its a great product if you don't mind looking a little ghetto with a grip that doesn't really perfectly match your frame.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

speedballer500 Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips on '04 spyder imagine
Marker Setup: '04 Imagine
3a flame drop forward w/ on/off asa adapter
demon 14' barrel
bandit delrin bolt
new designz hp valve
evlution 2 electro hopper
dye sticky grip
trigger micro-switch 50 grams
macroline hose
shock tech spring kit
Strengths: it's VERY comfortable. it also looks VERY cool
Weaknesses: it might be hassle to get it
it MIGHT rip
it's also expensive
Review: I love this grip. It might be a hassle trying to get this thing screwed on, but it looks very cool on my black spyder imagine and it is also very comfortable. It gives me a good grip and it gives me a good feel of the whole gun.

These grips are also a little pricey. they cost around 25 to 30 dollars. Though it is very comfortable and satisfying, these grips just don't fit the budget. These grips aren't exactly necessary, you know.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 because of the price. But other than that, these grips are amazing. They're so comfortable and stylish. It is a hassle to get it on, though. I've heard some people's dye grips ripped, but mine were pretty durable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderFlash3427 Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stocks grips-sucked
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
-Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grip
-Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
-14" Teardrop
-Green CIP Stick Trigger
-16oz CO2
-CIP Slip on Feed
-Smart Parts Preset on/off
-Maddman Rocket Valve
Strengths: Nice feel
Easy to install
Nice colors
Weaknesses: None!
Review: When i first put this on my gun i thought it wouldnt make a difference. After i used it in a couple matches i was amazed. The grips put such a better feel to the gun. I'm never goin to use those stocks grips again. They make your hand hurt.
Conclusion: If you want to feel a comfortable grip when playing BUY THIS!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippyallstar Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grip for Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Bigshot 14" barrel
20 0z. CO2 tank
Dead on drop forward
Dye sticky 3 grip
Lapco front grip
Strengths: Very soft
Non slip
Cool looking
Weaknesses: The backs may stick out on some 45 grips
pricey
Review: I got my 98 and knew i needed some new grips so i thought dye was a good company so i got the stickys. I got the clear on my black 98. They are extremely comfortable and do not slip at all. They also dont get as cold as the regualr split grip on the tippys. The only problem and its a very small one is that the back has two little points to fit your hand and they may stick off your grip by a couple of centimeters. They are also kinda pricey, but hey its dye and its worth it.
Conclusion: If your willing to pay 25-30 bucks for these it is well worth it. They will make your gun look cool and your hands feel good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Chokepoint Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock SP Impulse grips (pretty nice)
Marker Setup: Black SP Impulse
W.A.S. Equalizer Board
NDZ Bolt
NDZ Blade Trigger (no magnet, I like my personal trigger job better)
NDZ Detents
NDZ Clamping No-Rize
Dye Sticky 3's
Trinity Unimount (same thing as Check It but sexier)
14" Pipe Kit
Dye 70 ci Throttle with 03 Rhino cover
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Comfortable
Cool looking
Wrap around
Not too wide
Weaknesses: Difficult to change batteries
Not very durable
Review: I bought these because they looked cool, and also because my friend desperately needed my stock grips (which are pretty good).

I really like how they wrap all the way around the grip frame. It creates a small hump on the back of the frame and makes it feel a little bit like a Timmy grip. Its pretty thin so I have more control over my gun than with the wider stock grips. Unfortunately, this means that its impossible to replace your battery if its located in the grip frame, but this is a minor annoyance.

I do not like how they are constructed. There is a slab of plastic running down each side, onto which is glued the rubber. This is already peeling in some places, and I've kept good care of them. One thing I've noticed about Dye products is that they focus on the major features (and do a good job), but ignore the less marketable points like durability. But, I would probably just buy a new one every 6 months if I had to...
Conclusion: If you want to make your gun look and feel better, this is one possibility. I wouldn't recommend it to a player on a budget, but since you're already considdering buying a new grip, you probably aren't too worried about that.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evo2man Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: dye dm5, 88/4,500 pure energy carbon fiber wrapped nitro tank, a titanium dye boomstick, blade flat trigger, a eVLution II, and a dye rhino tank cover.
Strengths: It's comfortable and never rips, slips, or fits bad.
Weaknesses: There are non!!
Review: DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker.
Conclusion: It is worth the money, not that expensive either for a good quality grip. BUY IT!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

|GB| Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP, Tippmann, Angel, etc...
Marker Setup: 2K3 Vertical Feed Autococker with CP Pro 2 piece, CP regulator, Omega bolt, Dye beavertail, Mac Dev Sonic LPR, Black Magic cocking rod, Uni-Mount, Belsales 3-way, Compulsive hoses, MacDev detent, Nexus ram w/ QEV's, Dye Sticky 3's
Strengths: Looks and feels great
Weaknesses: Not as bright as the picture from the site I bought it from. Price.
Review: These just came in the mail today, I installed it on my 'Cocker, it makes it feel a ton better, and improves my grip on the marker. Only downside to this product is that it's $23 most places, which is WAY overpriced for grips IMO. One more thing, from the site I bought this from, the picture they had of it seemed a lot brighter than what it actually is in person.
Conclusion: Great product, but a little overpriced. Get this if you want to upgrade the feel and look of your marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fireballfx Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock hogue wraparound grips
Stock hard rubber grips
Marker Setup: Acid grey VSC Phantom
11 Inch Stock Barrel
12 Inch Matching WWA Fr-Antom II
Matching T-Stock
Matching 3.5 oz tank
Matching Armson ProDot
15 Round SC / Center Feed breeches
Strengths: Comfy
Did I say comfy?
Good looking
Weaknesses: Price (As with any DYE product)
Prone to tearing
Review: I have used markers with Sticky 3s on several occasions, and these are very nice grips indeed. They give you grip, and are squishy for comfort, which is quite a relief from holding that hard rubber grip that most guns come with.

If you use gloves, the grip still feels good, and it gives you even more grip on the marker, but the most benefit comes from using the grip without gloves.

However, for the retail price, I am hard pressed to justify dishing out 25+ just for a grip. Check the B\S\T forums. These sometimes come up, and you often can get them for a bargain.

I have also heard that these grips are prone to ripping and tearing if you attempt to put them on a wide gripframe, and that DYE will void your warrantee on the grips if you put them on certain guns. However, I have not seen\experienced this for myself, so I cannot factor this into my review.
Conclusion: A very nice product, but I am hard pressed to say it is worth the price. -1 for the price, and -1 for the seemingly common issue of durability with these.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wickedlytwisted Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts grips ect...
Marker Setup: Angel lcd cobra
custom products barrel
dye 05 full drop with asa
q loader
chain trigger frame
jam-bolt int. bolt
custom products small reg
blue tint kit
3000 68 ci crossfire tank
(2) twister voulmeizers
check it products feed neck
Strengths: They look good
Sticky
Colors
More comfort
Weaknesses: I dont know
Review: these grips were great when i used it. it help better grip for snap shooting and it made my friends mag look sweet. When i first held the gun i couldnt belive how much more comfortable it was then befor we put it on. I like his gun alot more then i did befor only becuse of the comfot. You cant rock a gun unless its comfotable
Conclusion: Buy them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media