paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Barrel Sock / Dye Barrel Sock / Dye Barrel Sock / Dye Barrel Sock

Dye Barrel Sock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Barrel Sock

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Barrel Sock
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Quickly replacing traditional barrel plugs, the soft barrel sock is fashionable and fits into your pocket comfortably. The unique elastic tip design catches misfired balls without breaking them. Red, yellow, blue, gray.
Product Availability 
The Dye Barrel Sock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
paintballerx123 Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
any thing that comes with a gun or my friends have. If you used one you have used them all.........until you use this one.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Stops paintballs without braking (tested)
Colors
Fits over any barrel size
Safe
Weaknesses: Mone at my local store all there barrel socks are close in price.
Review: Well i bought this barrel sock when my local field stoped allowing plugs and my other one didn't fit over my barrel. This barrel sock is nicely packaged and comes with a nice set of instructions. The sock is made out of nice durable material. At first the strap seems that is wont hold up against a paintball shoot but don't worry it does, my friend has put more than enough rounds threw his. Now for where this product really stands out from the rest is that it stops paintballs without braking. When I first got this sock that was the first thing I had to check out. Whats even better is that the paintball is still good to use!
Conclusion: If you need a barrel sock like I did and don't want to be cleaning it out all the time get this one. I am giving this product a ten because I believe that this is the best barrel sock out there right now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 19th, 2005 at 1:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sweger04 Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder electra stock
halo b w/ rip drive
Strengths: Strong
Looks nice
Strap
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this sock about a week ago and it works good. It does what its susposed to do and it looks good with my gun. I also like the sticker that came with it and i put it on my hopper. So i think that if you want a good looking barrel sock then buy this.
Conclusion: I think that anyone should go buy this and its great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AutocockerEp Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt, pmi, ect...
Marker Setup: 2k cocker R feed
Bt Apex Barrel
ST Supafly Bolt
Oracle Tickler LPR
Dye Style 3way
Cp Reg
Ricochet Loader
20oz Anti-Siphon
Strengths: Stops paintballs very effectively, cool looking
Weaknesses: A little awkward to fit around some barrels and not the easiest to clean
Review: I recently purchased this barrel cover and have had very good results. last game that I was at I handed my marker to another player, who pulled the trigger after i told him not to since there is no safety on my frame. the barrel bag caught the paintball and didnt break paint keeping my barrel clean.
Conclusion: If you are going to buy something might as well pay the extra few dollars buy something that you can trust and count on
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aka1241 Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil barrel sock, not the same.
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom vertical stock class
clear parts
detent rings
Strengths: does what it should do
looks
it's DYE
Weaknesses: None that have been discovered
Review: Although it seems odd to write a review on something like this, I saw for the first time today that it really does work. I bought this sock when I bought my new marker, just because I wanted to spend money, it's a dangerous disease. But anyway, when I first read on the attached tag that the DYE sock was specifically designed to prevent breakage in case of accidental discharge. My first thought: "pff, ok, ever what you say". But today, while walking on to the field I accidentally pulled the trigger with the sock still on. After cursing fluently, I pulled out my squeegee to clean my barrel, but to my suprise, the ball didn't break, it was just sitting there. Ingenious design. I'm a believer lol.
Conclusion: Get this sock, it looks cool, and works.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronbunkerz#2 Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT barrel sleeve, ion barrel sleeve
Marker Setup: black smart parts ion, with 48/3k crossfire hpa w/ black empire cover, stock barrel (best stock barrel ever), egg 2 w/ y-board
Strengths: Looks, quality, dye product.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this barrel cover from a friend that didnt want it. it is blue and didnt go good w/ any of my gear. so i gave it back to him. But ill tell u that it was one of the best condoms ever. i preferably like the jt sleeve better tho.
Conclusion: get this if u dont like the JT sleeves.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lawnboi Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt, plugs
Marker Setup: 2004 B2k w/pds
Proto 1 piece barrel
Evil detonator reg
Halo b
Pmi 68/4500
Strengths: -Durable
-Easy to put on
-Looks cool
Weaknesses: -Breaks balls
-Cost
-Strap can easily break off
Review: This is a very good barrel sock. It is very durable, made from the same stuff dyes tank covers are made out of. Since it is so big it can easily be slipped on your barrel. This is also one of the best looking barrel socks in my opinion. Dye lied about it not breaking balls, I did not break any in it myself but i have witnessed it twice, and once you break one you can see it is going to be a pain to clean it out. The strap is not sewed on very good, it could easyily break, I havn't witnessed it but iv heard it. It costs 10 bux, but you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: This is a very good if not one of the best barrel socks, other than dye lieing about that it catches balls it is a very good product. If you have an extra 10 bux go get yourself one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris mason Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: I have a spyder xtra with a ESP C.A.M.D e-frame,14 inch smart parts teardrop barrel a shochtech superfly bolt and a halo tsa front man hopper
Strengths: Looks cool
Wont fly off
Its dye
Weaknesses: The ball does break and they say is shouldnt
Review: This thing looks so cool and its dye so thats why i bought it. it does what is sapose to it stops paintballs from coming out and if lots of balls are fired it wont fly off so thats good but it kind of bugs me that the ball breaks and dye says it shouldnt but it comes with a cool sticker so ill forget about the balls breaking.
Conclusion: Ill give it a 9.5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uber_bunny Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Barrel Plugs/Bags
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, back-cocking system, 12 volt revolution, 14" tru-flight barrel, double trigger, etc. etc. etc.
Strengths: -Looks good
-Durable
-Can stop paint with no problem
Weaknesses: -The strap frays
Review: I just ordered this, played some, misfired and it caught the paint with no problem.

-Looks good
This is the barrel bag with style. Awsome design on the bag will leave you proud to keep it on the barrel.

-Durable
The bag is made by DYE so you know you're getting durability with your purchase. I've had this for a few weeks and there hasn't been one tear on the thing yet.

-Can stop paint with no problem
The thick fabric will leave you untroubled and you will know that no paint will go through this thing.

~~~~~~~~
-The strap frays
Yes, like all other barrel bags, the strap does fray, but this won't too easily so you will have this for quite some time.
Conclusion: Awsome barrel bag. Really strong and sleek.

An absolute MUST for the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anchor76 Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None So Far
Marker Setup: Gun Set-up
Spyder Xtra
C.A.M.D electric Frame
14 inch Dye Xcel barrel or 12 inch View Loader
ACS delrin bolt
4 set shockteck Spring Kit
32* remote Line
Ricochet AK hopper
16 Co2 on/off
Strengths: Its barrel cover???
DYE
Comes with a free Sticker
Weaknesses: None, it covers your barrel???
Review: Well their is not much to say but, its just a barrel cover and the purpose is just to cover your barrel when your at a park and so you dont shot anyone by accident. which if i didnt had i would of shot like 3 people. So yeah nothing fansy and it can be hard to clean when u shot inside the cover and if you dont clen it then paint is going to go inside your barrel.
Conclusion: Its cool buy it, its DYE, comes with free sticker, 3 colors, well ill give it a 10 because it does what its suppost too and their nothing pretty fancy all it does is cover your barrel and thats pretty much it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark fenix Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Virus barrel cover
Marker Setup: -Fenix
-Check It Products 15* Assault Block with Bob Long Mini Guage
-Bob Long Torpedo Reg. with Violent Products Derlin Piston
-Trinity Push Button On/Off ASA on a Violent Products No Drop Rail
-Trinity Low Rise Clamping Feed Neck
-Maddman Rocket Valve
-Dark Horizons TI Hammer
-ACP Blue Bolt
-ACP Thrasher Trigger
-ACP Snatch Grip
-DYE Stickie Grips
-50g T-Switch
-T-Board with T-Chip
-Break Beam Eyes
-Hybrid Technologies Timi Skull Shadez
-45/4500 Pure Energy with Dye 05 Rhino Cover
-Full SS Freak Kit
-Evo II with Z-Board and Paddle Mod
Low pressure set-up. 300fps at 280psi
Strengths: -Looks good
-Prevents balls from breaking
Weaknesses: -A little to short
Review: I basically bought his because i needed a barrel cover and it matches the rest of my gear. The new 05 design is nice and you can feel the quality. I do wish that the barrrel cover were a little longer. other than that its a pretty solid product and works well. I dont yet know if the cover prevents balls from breaing, will post up when it happens
Conclusion: Nice design and nice colors. you need one, get this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media