paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Barrel Sock / Dye Barrel Sock / Dye Barrel Sock / Dye Barrel Sock

Dye Barrel Sock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Barrel Sock

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Barrel Sock
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Quickly replacing traditional barrel plugs, the soft barrel sock is fashionable and fits into your pocket comfortably. The unique elastic tip design catches misfired balls without breaking them. Red, yellow, blue, gray.
Product Availability 
The Dye Barrel Sock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
pbmbryan Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Barrel Plug
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 Custom
-12 Volt Revoulution W/ X board, Blue
-Dye Boomstick, 14 inch
-CO2 (changing to nitro in a few months)

Strengths: -Stops paintballs
-Awsome looking
-Durable
Weaknesses: -nothing
Review: Good
-It stops paintballs from coming out of the barrel, and without breaking them too
-It looks so cool and awsome, it made my cra** marker look like something better
-Durable. This thing can take a beating its like really stiff,
-Strecthy whatever you call it is great, it can fit amy marker
Bad
-none
Conclusion: If you want to look cool on the field and raise the appearence on your marker, and not injure somebody, get this now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ridin253 Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
all-american barrel condom
Marker Setup: 2003 cocker
dye front end kit
warped sports barrel
12revy
aci 47ci 3000psi
Strengths: looks
Weaknesses: hard to adjust if its to short
Review: well its a cool looking barrel cover buts it sucks if its to short because u have to untie it which becomes a real pain in the butt so i would buy something else that u dont have to adjust so much. an i personnally dont like having to do a lot of work to get something to work.
Conclusion: i would buy something else cause like i said this thing can a real pain in the butt.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Don_Roy Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Barrel Plugs
Marker Setup: WG-65 R.I.S.
w/ Flashlight
w/ Sight Mount
w/ Bushnell 4x32 scope

Zeus G2
Strengths: Fits barrel with Flash Suppressor put on
Ruged, DYE quality
Looks good
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Worth every last penny you put into it. Good material. Good looks. Fits any barrel. It does the job a barrel condom should do. DYE has outdone itself once again with another great product, need I say more?

Ok, now im stuck with not enough words? what can a man say about a barrel condom?
Conclusion: If you need a sock, do not hesitate to buy this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyEfaNaTIC Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
barrel plugs
Strengths: -does what its suppose to do
-looks cool
Weaknesses: -none. does the same job as any other condom(sock). just for looks
Review: It does the job good. Like any other plug/condom/sock, it protects people from the misfired balls u might have shot. These are way easier than barrel plugs because you don't need to struggle taking one out of your barrel, just pull and let it hang loose. It looks very cool. Fits on my gun very well. its made by DYE!!
Conclusion: This condom(sock) does what any other condom(sock) does. It protects you from accidently firing. It looks very sweet and its DYE, wut else do you need =).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scrat Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheep other barrel covers
Marker Setup: 2003 Autococker w/ hinge frame. Kapp Drop Zone III w/ on/off. Crossfire 88ci 4500psi Red. 14in Dye Ultra light Barrel. Air America Vigilante Reg. Orracle Pnuematics. Orracle Bolt.
Strengths: It keeps you from shooting people while in staging areas, sidelines, dead box.
Weaknesses: Nothing its a stiched barrel sock, condom what ever you want to call it.
Review: It does what it suppose to do. Keeps stray paintballs from hitting people in the safety areas. Comes in a variety of colors. Cool dye design. Fits on my autococker with no problem. Has a little plastic slide adjuster so you can tighten the elastic cord. Fairly easy to clean. Just throw it in the washer and it cleans right up.
Conclusion: Little more expensive than the other barrel socks but you get what you pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Devastator Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2 types at a field when using rentals way back when my gun was broken.
Marker Setup: Big and shiny with a long barrel
Strengths: It works well and does what it does quite well.
Weaknesses: It isn't gold clad.

It isn't really shiny, shiny stuff is aesthetically pleasing.
Review: It is a barrel condom and it does what it does well, so really isn't much more to say rather than it is a sound product and is excellent at condoming barrels. It does do what it is supposed to do and seems like it will last a good amount of time.
Conclusion: This worth the cost, which I paid F O U R B U C K S. Yes, I am greatly pleased by how cheap I got it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ihaveanicecocker Thursday, December 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal barrel condom
Marker Setup: - 2k2 vert feed cocker
freak
hinge
messiah
ff internals
rock
sto ram
sto 3way
supafly bolt
-12v revvy
-pmi 68 45k nitro tank
Strengths: well its a barrel condom and if you are reading review for any kind of barrel condom you are stupid, it looks cool but it the same as any other condom so dont bust a load all over it
Weaknesses: like i stated its a barrel condom, there arent any proformance features on it
Conclusion: its good to have a condom but they are all the same, oh ya they look alright, im giving this a ten not cuz its the best cuz it does what all the others do
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Crashflyer Wednesday, December 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak barrel cover
Marker Setup: Shutter with AKA low pressure and esp trigger
Strengths: Looks Awsome, Works just as good as any other, Realy cool.
Weaknesses: Nothing, what can be bad about barrel sock. I reccomend i if you are trying to turn your gun into a Dye Marker like me.
Conclusion: Good, sturdy, high quality, nice looking, good performing, good brand, product. However, if there is a cheaper one out there, and you don't mind getting one that isn't very flashy, then go with the cheap one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media