paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Chameleon Series Proteus Mask / JT Chameleon Series Proteus Mask / JT Chameleon Series Proteus Mask

JT Chameleon Series Proteus Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Chameleon Series Proteus Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Chameleon Series Proteus Mask
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The JT Chameleon series™ Proteus (patent pending) is a quantum leap in paintball technology. Advanced micro spectrum pigments have been created to change colors every time you move. This new Proteus™ will constantly evolve in a spectrum of color with every play you make. The backbone of this new Proteus™ is still our most innovative creation, designed for maximum protection with a minimal target zone. The JT Uni-body polymer mask features one of the lowest profiles on the market today. Engineered for maximum effectivemess for communication on the field, it incorporates unique audio capabilities and fog-resistant performance making this the most advanced goggle system available. A 260 degree field of view is provided by the Spectra™ lens, the most popular in paintball. Competing this incredible system is our new "Diamond Gloss" finish, giving you that unbelievable "wet look". JT, the ever changing face of paintball!
Product Availability 
The JT Chameleon Series Proteus Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
ColoCrash Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex7, Nvader thermal
Marker Setup: Black Dragun LCD, Smart Parts Teardrop, HPA, AKA Vigilante, magnaport valve, cip trigger 32degrees spring kit, extended drop forward
Strengths: light, tough, comfortable, and looks great
Weaknesses: a little too short, chin exposed, get a neck guard
Review: This has been the best mask I have ever had. You hardly feel it on, very manuverable. The field of vew is a good as it can get. you can flank with confidence. I went on a trip down to Florida, and the lense still didnt fog up. This mask give a new dimension to your game throught the mobility, you will be comfortable squeezing down into the smallest cover. Its amazing how a good goggle system effects your entire game. I hadnt noticed untill I picked up the proteous. The price is amazing for what you recieve, and is the final nail in the coffin of the dye system.
Conclusion: GET THESE GOGGLES they are the best choice on the market for comfort, reliabilty, performance, and price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bushmaster721 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: I have a Green 2003 Bko stock.
Strengths: it fits nice, you have a good thermal lens,
Weaknesses: nothing besides if you take a shot to the mask. then you eat paint
Review: well over all.

I think this is a good mask because:

-it fits nice and close to your face so when your head is hanging out you wont take a shot to the head as much.

-I think that it is really good when it doesnt fog up at all.

-I think it is good when you can breath easily with all the vents+ you get a nice breeze.

-and hey I think overal it looks pretty cool.
Conclusion: I think it is a over all really good mask. I like it a lot and if you are going to chose a mask between Dye Invision and the protues well I dont care it is your choice. But personaly I like this mask a lot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

go0ty Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Invision
JT nVader
Marker Setup: Piranha STS Core, stock everything except for the upgraded Venturi bolt.
Strengths: *great thermal lens, no fog
*awesome peripheral vision
*sweet look
*low profile
Weaknesses: *chin sticks out, though that problem is easily solved
Review: If you're here to judge wether to get this mask or the DYE Invision (many of you probably are), I would first start off by saying this is definately the best choice. I have used both masks and I find this one to be far better than the invision. First off is comfort: the invision and proteus are near equal in this catergory, as both offer a snug fit and comfortable padding and a good secure strap. It offers great protection too while keeping a low profile, something i appreciate. Thermal mask hasn't fogged on me yet. This mask also offers great vision (260 degrees or so) which is amazing to behold when all you've previously been using is a basic mask. You can see pretty much everything around you and your peripheral vision is great, so no one will ever be able to sneak up on you. Last there is LOOK. This mask is simply amazing to look at. The colors blend together awesomely and the tinted visor and low profile combine together to create one intimidating mask. The only bad thing is that, like other reviews have said, your chin WILL stick out when you talk. But it's a minor problem and is easily solved by not walking around with your jaw wide open while paint flies in your direction. Great price too (55$ on ebay). Though the invision and proteus are both awesome masks, this one just pushes ahead and imo the best mask out there for the money.
Conclusion: BUY IT, best mask you can get for a great price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Michael Russo Sunday, April 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Spectra PRO Flex 2003
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix , Omega Xtreme Rage Clear Sticky Grip , 20oz CO2 bottle , JT Proteus Gold , Fatboy pods x3 mettalic red , 32 degrees rhino gloves.
Strengths: Everything is wicked about the mask
Weaknesses: Not much neck protection and your chin sticks out a bit
Review: Jt spectra PRO flex does not compare to the proteus the proteus is a nicely crafted mask and briliantly looking which brings a whole new meaning to paintball.
The size of the lenze gives you a good vision compared to other masks the look of the mask is far better than all other masks.
Not much neck protection and your chin sticks out a bit


IF U LIKE PAINTBALLING SAVE YOUR MONEY BUY THE PROTEUS
Conclusion: BEST MASK ON THE MARKET WORTH THE MONEY ALTHOUGH IT IS A BIT EXPENSIVE AT SOME PLACES BUT U CAN FIND IT MOST PLACES FOR ABOUT £70 - $80
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 13th, 2004 at 11:36 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

FireFox Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex-7, JT Invader, DYE Invision
Marker Setup: SP Imp Freaked
Strengths: Style
Coverage
Intimidation factor
Lens
Weaknesses: Price
Difficulty changing lenses
Strap loosens during games
Weight/Large profile
Review: The Proteus is fantastic. I wouldn't call it a mask as much as I'd say it's a HELMET. The thing feels like you're about to jump on a Kawasaki in a leather jacket. The Proteus does tend to hit my chin when I talk though. If you see a profile shot of it, the chin guard angles inward quite a bit...but it's not a big deal. The mouth protection on this one is flexible rubber. The strap on Proteus is iffy at staying in place. Changing the lenses are a nightmare, only thing really wrong with this helmet. It's not the hardest thing in the world to do, I'm sure childbirth and the Bar Exam are tougher. It's one of the better masks out there. Intimidation factor of 10.
Conclusion: Style to spare, great lense, you can almost see behind you, and plus you can put a fan on this thing. If you have a small head though, this mask will feel bulky and loose.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 8th, 2003 at 11:29 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

magsrule Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision, standard JT spectra
Marker Setup: gloss black Xmag w/ black Smart Parts all American 14", Black Halo B, AGD flatline with black tank cover
Strengths: low profile
comfortable
good ventilation
did I mention comfortable?
Weaknesses: when yelling, chin hangs out the bottom.
hard to get lenses out.
Review: This is easily the best mask I've used. My only beef with this thing is you practically need the jaws of life to get the lenses out. If you know how hard the Invision is, this is almost as hard. Some people say it doesn't cover your chin when you're mouths open, but i only do that when yelling, and i usually get back behind the bunker to do that.
Conclusion: best mask out there. you should really think aoubt buying it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zadok1 Monday, March 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Low-end JT's
Marker Setup: Pirahna STS Modified, RPS Marballizer paint
Strengths: Everything!!!
The fit, the tinted thermal lens, the fan I've added to help on those sweltering, humid summer days and the freezing cold days where my breath carries onto the lens occasionally. I especially dig the look. It's an unbelievably intimidating mask to where on the field and works phenomenally well in woods games.
Weaknesses: The neck protection is limited, but (knock on wood) I have not been shot in the neck yet and I wear neck dressing anyway.
Conclusion: If you want the best mask I've seen on anyone I've played with, THIS IS THE ONE!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media