paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Chameleon Series Proteus Mask / JT Chameleon Series Proteus Mask / JT Chameleon Series Proteus Mask

JT Chameleon Series Proteus Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Chameleon Series Proteus Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Chameleon Series Proteus Mask
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The JT Chameleon series™ Proteus (patent pending) is a quantum leap in paintball technology. Advanced micro spectrum pigments have been created to change colors every time you move. This new Proteus™ will constantly evolve in a spectrum of color with every play you make. The backbone of this new Proteus™ is still our most innovative creation, designed for maximum protection with a minimal target zone. The JT Uni-body polymer mask features one of the lowest profiles on the market today. Engineered for maximum effectivemess for communication on the field, it incorporates unique audio capabilities and fog-resistant performance making this the most advanced goggle system available. A 260 degree field of view is provided by the Spectra™ lens, the most popular in paintball. Competing this incredible system is our new "Diamond Gloss" finish, giving you that unbelievable "wet look". JT, the ever changing face of paintball!
Product Availability 
The JT Chameleon Series Proteus Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
lilPBaller19 Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force, Invision, and Flex-7
Strengths: The vision and the GREAT looks.
Weaknesses: It has not neck protection, so you have to buy a neck protector
Review: My first mask was a basic V-Force mask and I really didn't look good. So then I changed a few masks and then I finally came to the Proteus. I have a purple one. The purple one is the meanest looking one of them all. Once I had this mask on on the field, I got a lot more respect.
Conclusion: I recommend this product because it has good vision and a smaller profile. In addition it looks good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

demonhunter_86 Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT invader mask
Marker Setup: Dye Reflex
-Air America Armageddon Air System
-long drop foward
-Messiah
Strengths: Great visibilty, sometimes you can find a good price.
Weaknesses: Sometimes a little expensive depending where you buy it
Review: Well, when I got this mask I found it on discount for <$70, so I got a deal. This mask is great especially if you live somewhere hot and have trouble breathing. The communication system for this mask is also really cool, but obviously if you doing a tourney, than you can't use it unless you are a ref or something. (I don't like that dumb rule, it takes the fun out of it) but the visibility like I said is good, and the feel is great. Plus it doesn't make your head huge and an easy target!
Conclusion: Deffinetly would recomend going for this mask. You will be glad you paid a little extra in the end.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 29th, 2004 at 12:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steven64o Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Misc Jt's, Brass Eagles, Scott and V-Force
Marker Setup: Diff guns all the time, ranging from Brass Eagle Stingrays and Raptors to WDP Angels!
Strengths: Read my review body, it explains it all
Weaknesses: Its supposed to have better hearing capabilities... If so, I have not noticed!
Review: This is a great mask for beginners as well as pros. While it does get hot, and sometimes its hard to breathe in when its hot out, Its OK. Mine came with the vertex fan, which Ive never had to use on the field, it never fogs up! I did get it to fog up once, keep in mind I was trying really hard, and I turned on the fan, and it was gone in 1 second. I have the purple/cyan version which looks awesome, especially with the tinted lens which no one can look through from the outside. Trust me, many people sit there and admire this work of beauty!
Conclusion: If you really want to get something that will last a long time, and it relatively easy to clean, go for this!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 20th, 2003 at 11:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tootsnlynn Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision system, it stunk.
Marker Setup: system x barrel on a mayhem ec with compressed air in a pure energy tank
Strengths: NEVER fogs. very comfortable, very safe aswell.
Weaknesses: none, the best mask I've ever used.
Review: very good mask here. nothing can overdue this mask. there are a couple of mask like the dye envision system that I would tell you to get away from them. but the Proteus IS THE BEST for the pros. tinted lens keeps the sun out of your eye but does not fog.
Conclusion: do it! buy it! you will never find a better system out there. this can be upgraded with a fan and stuff. this is right mask for you!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Revoss Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT IZE, Dye Invision, Scott rental masks
Marker Setup: Impulse vision, stainless freak, I-frame, voodoo internals
Strengths: Small profile, Comfortable
Weaknesses: Not a huge amount of room to breathe
Review: Pros:

~Very nice, comfortable mask
~Small profile
~Doesn't fog up (mostly due to the lense though)
~The foam is comfortable and keeps most sweat out of your eyes

Cons:

~Not a huge amount of room to breathe, can get very hot
~The adjustable ear piece doesn't really make much difference
~The lense supplied gets scratched easily
~The peak is pretty horrible, take it off
Conclusion: Very good mask, can get a bit hot, but it's not a massive problem, with a thermal lense you will not fog up at all
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

playevil Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
n vader
Marker Setup: orracle
88/45
halo b
Strengths: looks bad ass
comfy
great vision
color change
Weaknesses: took a while for me to find one
Review: well this is an awsome mask i love it and just barly got it if your thinking about a proteus or the invison get the proteus it dosent fog up = better vison and the invisons padding soaks up every thing after a while it becomes like a sponge of sweatand the gold to green is great for the desert and forest fields becuase the color matches those surrondings.
Conclusion: thought it took my a while to get one i persoily love mine if you can get one GET IT the price is pricy but for the color change its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

public-enemy-1 Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi x-ray(single lens)- doesn't even compare in performence
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98 custom, tippmann procarbine, wgp bruizer dark raider, brass eagle stingray 2, brass eagle talon ghost.
JT Proteus Cameleon, thermal lens, vortex fan
Strengths: Very Comfy, Very low profile(close to face), Has never fogged even in extreme conditions
Weaknesses: The only weakness is the price which really isn't that bad
Review: This mask is awesome, i would recommend it to anyone and everyone. It has never fogged on me. The vision area is great. The lenses seem to brighten everything up when playing. Soft plastic frame instead of hard makes it fit much better and make it much more comfy. This mask is simply the best out there. I've never used a invision but i've met people that have and said that its really not that great. So this must be the best.
Conclusion: I recommend it to all. It out preforms and makes that i have owned, tested, or seen in action.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

browzer48 Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months16 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with a responce trigger
Strengths: Tinted-lenses block out sun good,awsome upgrades (fans), cool look to it.
Weaknesses: The color stands out (like it matters) and it is close to the chin.
Review: The mask so far has never let me down and has proven to be pretty cool. It also gets a lot of attention from my friends for having such a cool mask. It does keep the sun out with the tinted lenses and the visor, but sometimes the tinted lenses aren't so good (it you can't see good tilt your head up a little and look through the clear part). Also it keeps me up with the latest fashion to say since my friend has a dye invision and it is kinda competetive with him and me with two highly regarded companies. (JT and DYE)
Conclusion: Overall I think it is a great mask and if you know where to look you can get it cheaper (I got mine for $65). The mask also is an attention getter and is well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pump_player Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 68 Classic Automag PF Left
All-American Barrel with Freak Front
Evilution 2 revy
Strengths: Flexable, Strong, and it has a great viewing area
Weaknesses: Gold color if that bothers you and the price.
Review: This mask feels great. I could not notice a big differvance with it on and with it off. It is made out of the best materials. (i don't know what it is but it is comfy.) The best part of the mask is the Ear pieces, which make it easier to hear your team mates. This is the big plus for me considering I am a Mid-Player. If you play speedball, Hyperball, or Airball this mask is a must have.
Conclusion: A great mask if you have the money. Soon as I get the money it will be mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 1st, 2003 at 6:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crookedrain Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used JT softstream - back in the days. Brass Eagles 280 degrees mask, Bad Ass - horrible mask, JT Flex IZE-7.
Marker Setup: Palmer Typhoon with Eclipse trigger frame, Revolution, Plamer Stabilizer.
Palmer Blazer, Revolution, Palmer Stabilizer
MacDev Conquest
Spare Parts Spyder with Lapco, ACI and All American Barrel.
Strengths: Vision.
Protection.
No fogging with the fan.
Looks.
Quality.
Weaknesses: Hard to change lens at first, but only at first. Price.
Review: This mask is excellent. The only one that compares favorably is the Flex. I find that I get shot in the goggles a lot less when I wear the Proteus....

It's very comfortable and provides a large field of vision. BIG PLUS. No more people sneaking up shots from the side. I can see everything I need to see. I like the way it protects. It covers my ears just fine. Took a little while to learn how to change the lens fast but now I can do it pretty fast - start from the top and work your way out :)
Conclusion: Great prdocut from a company who makes some fo the best masks around. they're still making quality stuff after their buyout.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media