paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Aggressor XT / Kingman Spyder Aggressor XT / Kingman Spyder Aggressor XT / Kingman Spyder Aggressor XT

Kingman Spyder Aggressor XT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Aggressor XT

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Aggressor XT
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 186
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
Semi-Auto Action
Rear Cocking 2nd Generation Venturi Bolt
Quick Disconnect, Field Strippable Pin
Aggressor Sight Rail with Beaver Tail
Bottom-Line Set Up with Steel Hose
Two Finger Trigger with Regulation Trigger Guard
Anti-Double Feed
Direct Feed
Premium 9-1/2" Micro-Polished Muzzle Brake Barrel
Newly Designed Cocking Grip
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Aggressor XT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
integ89 Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
My friends rodeo.
Marker Setup: Aggressor xt with a 14" teardrop.
Recommended
Upgrades:
As soon as you get the gun, you need to upgrade the barrel cause the stock one just doesnt cut it, its only 9 inches and it shoots out curveballs and sliders.
Strengths: -cheap
-never jams or chops paint.
-better than some beginner guns.
Weaknesses: -short, innaccurate barrel
-no drop forward
-no room for regulator
-beaver tail always comes loose
Review: Overall this gun is ok because it doesnt jam very often and the barrel doesnt chop EVER if you have ok paint. The really bad thing is that you dont have any space to add a regulator so the co2 is kind of unreliable and there isnt a drop forward so your tank gets in the way.
Conclusion: If you're on a tight budget, buy this gun and learn a bit but get ready to drop it fast and get a new gun because this gun cant compete with many other markers. If you have enough cash though, id suggest getting a xtra, i give it a 7 because its cheap and never chops paint or jams.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MPT23 Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months20 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom, Spyder Xtra, Spyder Victor and Victor II, Spyder Imagine, Brass Eagle Marauder, Stingray II, PGP Sheridan, Brass Eagle Silver Bullet,
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggessor XT
ESP 3.0 Electronic Grip (full auto and burst modes), Auto-mod Striker bolt (speed), Aluminum Striker Spring Guide (triples your velocity), Venutri Bolt (accurracy) , Heavy Spring kit (velocity increase),
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you want a quiet gun you will need a new barrel
Strengths: Cheap, good on CO2, accurate, many inexpensive modifactions availible. Easy to strip and clean.
Weaknesses: Long trigger pull
loud stock barrel (if you consider those weakneses)
Review: I have been paintballing for about four years now and this gun is one of my favorites. I have never seen anything this good for under 250$. This gun can be found at pretty much any paintball store for about 70$. If you are a beginer you will love this gun. Not only is it cheap, easy to maintain and very CO2 effcient but it also is easy to modify if you decide that you would like to compete in tournaments. After using a 98 custom for about 2 months i found this and decided to give it a try. I found that it was supperior to the 98 in every way and only cost 1/2 the price. The thing that amazed me the most about this gun was the accurracy. I hit a pole at 25 yards on my first shot with it. One thing that alot of people say about this gun is its awsome for beginers but you shouldnt use it to compete. I disagree. Ive used my Aggressor in many tournies and scenarios and always done well. Lastly it takes about 10 minutes and a couple of tools to clean a 98custom, with a spyder you can do it in 30 seconds with your bare hands. So if you want an exelent gun but don't want to spend 350+ dollars then buy this!!!

Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN!!!! Only 70$ SUPPERIOR TO ANY 98CUSTOM!!! EASY TO MODIFY!!!
LEAVE FEEDBACK TELL ME WHAT YOU THINK
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 18th, 2004 at 2:07 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

picaso90 Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armotec Sim 4. same lay out.
Marker Setup: Spyder Agrresor Xt w/ 32 degrees terminator barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
DYE E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grip
Strengths: Accuracy, light weight, and reliable
Weaknesses: not very many afective upgrades and paintball feed in front of sight rail
Review: this gun is my favorite though i dont use it for competitions its still my most reliable gun. it has very efficient accuracy and for it size alot of power. i use it when im playing with my brother or my friends and i suggest it to anyone who ask. its not the best but its the most reliable. ive had it for three vears and i havent had to fix yet havent had 2 fix it yet. it was were every cent.
Conclusion: to any one whos planing on buying this dont stop to think about it. its got good accuracy and alot of power. a really great buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grashopa00 Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other aggressors, VL genesis
Marker Setup: I just bought a new A-5 but i havent used it yet, it is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, the gun works great stock
Strengths: consistant ,simple light and easy to use
Weaknesses: none
Review: The Spyder Aggressor XT is the best gun you can get in the price range, its light and it shoots very consistantly, its a very simple gun, easy to clean and to field stirp, its durable, and even though its 3 years old it still shoots like its brand new. one of the best things about is that it shoots great right out of the box... i out a $40 12in barrel on it and it probably only gained me like 10 ft over the stock barrel, I have only used my aggressor a few times (it has always been a backup gun) but whenever i have a friend play that is the first gunt hey want to use. if you are just starting out in paintball buy an aggressor or aggressor xt (or a tippman if your looking to spend a little more) you can get completeley set up to play for less than $150 and you will be able to compete with any other gun on the field
Conclusion: AWESOME GUN FOR BACKYARD AND REC BALL PLAYERS!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbFrK08 Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor.
Marker Setup: Spyder aggressor with 9 oz. co2 and a 14' barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel.
Strengths: Everything.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel isn't too good so upgrade and it is good.
Review: This gun is great. It is good for anyone who is looking for a good gun that can be upgraded and is just overall good then they should buy this. This gun is great! i recommend it to any one. each of my friends have tipmann custom 98 and my other friend has an a-5 but this gun keeps right up with them and is just as good.
Conclusion: Buy it. It shoots great, lasts long and overall is great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBallKid8 Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: Aggressor XT, VieLoader200, Dye barrell 14 in, 20 oz CO2, expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrell(14 in)
expansion chamber
a heavier barrell to level out the weight of the co2
Strengths: Ready to use out of the box
Accurate stock barrell
Saves co2
Weaknesses: Bottom heavy
Review: This is very accurate gun even with out an extra barrell, because the stock barrell is so accuate but i'de still get one just to be on the safe side. =) i've used tippmans and piahnas but the spyders are definately the best. they are of better quality and other than an Angel Aggressor Xt is the semi-auto they make.
Conclusion: Very good beginner gun and can be used right out of the box. I've played about 2-3 games a month for the past 6 months and i haven't lost a match yet. Its a very light gun but its bottom heavy. But this can be leveled out with a heavier barrel like a DYE.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sir_paint Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sypder Compact 2 in 1. 98 custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2 in 1
Stock 12 inch barrel(off shutter)
Java Expansion chamber
12Oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
I really liked the marker the way it was.. You shoot it and decide what you want
Strengths: Basic. Easy cleaning(like most spyders), Accurate, Not 'too" loud.
Weaknesses: It doesnt shoot 438bps but what marker does?
Review: Basic marker. Reminds me of the Victor a bit. I like it, it shoots nice and easy. Trigger pull is not that great but thats what you get with a blow back semi-auto marker. I did only test it and shot around 10 rounds but i liked it..it is a comfortable marker and any newer player can benefit from it.
Conclusion: All in all it gets the job done. It like any spyder just lacking some cosmetics. Great beginner marker and even if you are experienced it isnt bad.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bjsflyassmilly Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marauder---------pretty close
Marker Setup: --Dragun TES--
--Evil Pipe Kit--
--Shocktech Drop--
--Evo II--
--CO2--
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, drop forward, new bolt, sticky grips
Strengths: It's a great buy for a beginner, easy to set up
Weaknesses: Barrel is crap and the gun is loud
Review: I used this gun for a while when I just started the sport. It was a great gun to learn on. I would recommend getting a new barrel right at the beginning, the stock barrel is trash (very inconsistant). The stock grips look and feel cheap, sticky grips are the way to go. The bolt is pretty cheap too.
Conclusion: If your a beginner or just an occational player, it will suit your needs.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FurrBall Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor XT, 32* 14" Whisper Barrel, System X Expansion Chamber( Has not been installed yet, I need a shorter steel hose and a spyder vertical adapter), VL 200rd Clear Hopper, 12 oz Pure Energy CO2 and still upgrading
Recommended
Upgrades:
32* 14" Whisper Barrel, System X Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Very Accurate, Nice Looking, Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is a very nice gun. It is my first marker and it PWNS!! It is very accurate with the stock barrel but is pretty loud! I would recommend this gun to new people because it is light and easy to run with. It will increase the range and accuracy for the gun and it also makes it quieter. The gun is also very easy to clean. It is easily maintained.
Conclusion: In conclusion this gun is SUPERB!! I love it! There are TONS of upgrades for it. It is very customizable. This is a very good investment for the first gun you buy. BUY THIS GUN!!! YOU WONT REGRET IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeballin_45 Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor (only tried friends awsome gun also)
Marker Setup: Aggressor XT
java drop forward
14" smart parts progressive
ESP 3.0 trigger frame (lightning quick)
shocktech supa-fly bolt
12v Revy
20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (1st upgrade)
ESP trigger frame
new bolt
Strengths: light weight
terrific newb gun
tons of upgrades
never choppes
cheap!!! $120 canadian
KINGMANN!!!
Weaknesses: loud
hard to put expansion chamber on it
beaver tail is sharp
Review: I love this gun it has never quit on me. Anyone who knows me could tell you that i beat the daylights out of anything i own. It harldy ever choppes balls and i shoot this thing like a machine gun. I strongly reccommed a new barrel which quitens it a lil and an e-trigger would help. I have shot alot of people who own angles,autocockers and impulses. Just goes to show that u dont need $1000 to have fun playin paintball.
Conclusion: If you are looking into starting to play paintball buy a Kingmann Spyder as your first gun. The value is there, the quality is great all you gotta do is buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 27th, 2004 at 8:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media