paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Arctic Inferno Paintballs / DraXxuS Arctic Inferno Paintballs / DraXxuS Arctic Inferno Paintballs

DraXxuS Arctic Inferno Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Arctic Inferno Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Arctic Inferno Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Arctic Inferno is a pure Hard-Core Winter Formula made in Canada, the country that invented Snowmobiles, Hockey, and Ice-Fishing. Canada's hostile winters create the ultimate proving-ground for winter paint, and the proof is in: Arctic Inferno delivers the best cold-weather performance money can buy.

Other manufacturers have attempted to make winter formulas, but when it comes to real-world Research, Development, and Testing, an afternoon in the fridge is no match for harsh, cold, dry, bitter Canadian winter.

The advantage of actual Game-Day Testing in a genuine outdoor climate has proven invaluable in making ARCTIC INFERNO™ a winner. Make every hit count.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Arctic Inferno Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
chris in va Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Polar Ice
Marker Setup: CCM Series 5 cocker
CP 12" .689
HP, etc etc
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything mid-bore
Strengths: Very accurate, didn't chop in my marker, nice thick fill, broke nicely
Weaknesses: More $$$ than Polar Ice if bought at a store
Review: Tried out my new cocker today. Started out with the Polar Ice, but they just hooked like a drunk golfer. I think 2 out of 10 hit the 12" tree at 60 feet. At home they seemed to fit my barrel, getting slightly stuck...easy to blow out, but on the field no-go.

These Arctic Inferno's on the other hand were pure gold. I was extremely sad when my 500ct bag ran out. I did the chrono and testing with 'lesser' paint, then saved these for the real action. I used exclusively winter paint today (32f) and neither brand chopped. Very nice. I was the only one not having problems. Come to think of it, last weekend I got hit several times in 25f temps by the Arctic.

Fantastic stuff.
Conclusion: Great paint for cold. Not sure how they do in warmer temps though. I'm extremely happy with the consistent accuracy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VTjoeh Saturday, December 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98, Expansion Chamber, 20oz CO2 w/ anti-syphon, Smartparts progressive barrell
Strengths: Works well in cold weather
Bright blue color shows up well
Weaknesses: Only comes in one color
Expensive
Review: Played with these paintballs today. Very good performance in cold weather. The temperature started at 27 degress F, and did not go above 32 degrees. I shot 1000 round with zero breakage. Other guys were breaking paint left & right because of the cold weather. I think my anti-syphon and expansion also helped with the cold weather.

As far as I can tell, cold weather balls are made from the same material as standard paintballs - only the shell is thicker since paintballs become more brittle in the cold. On the box it says "should be stored between 50 to 86 degrees F (10 to 30 degress C)". Therefore, you want to take the same precautions as you would with normal paintball. When you are playing, keep unused paint in a warm car or cooler.

I was worried at first when I saw the paint was blue. I didn't think it would show up, but it was very bright. I put two paintballs in the freezer the night before playing to see if they would freeze. They did not freeze, though one dimpled. Case of 2000 costed $59 from local paintball store.

***edit 1/25/04**** Used this paint again in 22 to 28 degree F weather. Excellent results. Shot straight zero ball breaks. Worked well in Tippmann's and Autococker

I am not sure how other winter paintballs perform, but the Draxxus Artic Inferno rock!
Conclusion: This is a great cold weather ball for temperatures at 32 degrees F. More expensive, but worth it when below 32 degrees F. I plan on using these paintballs for rest of the winter season.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 25th, 2004 at 6:34 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Mok14 Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Many other paints, no other cold weather paintballs though.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Mokal Fokus. 14' SP Progressive barrel. Mokal drop forward. SP Smart Grips. 12oz PE CO2 w/ anti-siphon and SP on/off valve.
Recommended
Barrels:
Good with Progressive
Strengths: Unbeatable in cold conditions
Weaknesses: If too warm, they will bounce often
Review: I was playing in about -5 degrees C. and these worked perfectly. Ive also used them in about 15 degree C. weather and they still work good, but they bounced often and hurt my friends. All the other players were using regular paintballs and it was breaking in their breaches, hoppers, and barrels all day; but i only had one barrel break out of 500 Arctics.
Conclusion: All the good stuff that comes with regular Inferno (accurate, super thick fill, cool looking) with the bonous of cold weather toughness. Not recomemded in warm weather though.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 7th, 2003 at 7:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint-mistro Wednesday, November 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other winter paint, but all kinds of Rps, and other Draxis
Marker Setup: A-5, E-Grip, Flatline, Doubble Trigger, Remote, 20 oz.
Strengths: No barrel breaks
Thick shell=pain
breaks every time under 100ft
Weaknesses: After 100 feet breaking becomes rare
Review: These are good in the cold temperatures as well as warm to medium. I love the fact that when I lay the oponent out with full auto and hit him three or more times with these, they will go insane, The pain seems to be unappreciated. Besides that they are just a really good torny quality paint. I love these very very much as long as its short-medium distance. At long range you wont break the balls, It kinda makes my flatline useless because the range is useless without breaks.
Conclusion: Overall its good as long as your not a long range sniper. It causes lots of pain, and wont break in your barrle, guarenteed. So for the average goe I would suggest buying these balls if you never ever want another barrel break ever again..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

holy-monkey Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EXT G2
14 inch black Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
JT Nvader mask
9oz c02 with Smart Parts on/off valve
Viewloader 200 rd hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
i don't know i used it through my stock barrel witch wrok pretty well
Strengths: they dont break in the cold.
Weaknesses: small bore size
Review: this paint is great for winters in canada when its winter for 5 months of the year, and going 5 months without paintball is not a option. i used other paint in the winter but it didn't cut it then my dada bought me this and no ball breaks.the fill colour is awsome bright blue i love it now else has it so when i was walking back to the staging area my freind said look you shot at these bunkers it ahs blue on it.the bad side i had some leftover and used them in the spring and it would not break on the person only there hopper or barrel but it's ment for cold use so hey.shoot straight so i like em.
Conclusion: i would reccomend these paintballs for anyone who plays in the winter very good i give them a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naughtylyon Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Polar Ice, Evil, Allstars,Blaze,32 degrees comp,Seconds...........
Marker Setup: vision imp, 45 spyder grip, delrin bolt, max flo reg, dye ultralite barrel, blade trigger, cp drop foward w/ a ev 2,evil high/low rise
Recommended
Barrels:
I have tried the Freak system many times before but I traded it all in for the dye ultarlite and I would do it all over again if I had to!!!!
Strengths: This paint is suberb for winter there were no breaks,distance and accuracy is good
Weaknesses: The fill could be thicker and there should be more variety of fills and shells.
Review: Overall I would reccomend this paint to anyone who plays during the wintery times of the season for thoes people who live and experience the 4 seasons this paint did a fine job of liting people up which is allways nice. There should be more colors to choose from and though the paint is very well made it could be better, but I guess you can say that about any type of paint.
Conclusion: Like I said before this paint is awesome winter paint and I will continue to use it over the winter and I will but it over polar ice any day it snows or its below 40 degrees. I would give this product a 10 but it would have to be flawless which is nearly impossible when your talking about paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 21st, 2003 at 1:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media