paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Rufus Dawg T-Balls Paintballs / Rufus Dawg T-Balls Paintballs / Rufus Dawg T-Balls Paintballs / Rufus Dawg T-Balls Paintballs

Rufus Dawg T-Balls Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Rufus Dawg

Buy Rufus Dawg T-Balls Paintballs

Paintball Reusable Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Rufus Dawg T-Balls Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
T-Balls are reusable Target Balls that are shot from any .68 Caliber Paintball Marker. T-Balls used with the T-Ball Target provide a safe, cost effective and fun way to practice and perfect Paintball skills.

-Reusable; reduces cost of target practice
-For indoor or outdoor use
-Durable, rubber-like T-balls work with T-Ball Lube (included with each purchase)
-Shoot like real paintballs; Perform within 3% of the velocity and accuracy of a premium paintball
-Available in red, yellow, and blue
Product Availability 
The Rufus Dawg T-Balls Paintballs are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
jsoenx Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-balls, good but they to have their problems
Marker Setup: Green Imagine, Matchstick, Stabilizer, Maddmann valve + springs, Halo B, ACP Slasher trigger w/ magno mod, lightened switch, polished internals, TS bolt, clamping feedneck, custom drop, soon to come: T-board, NW no-rise
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock, gets oily so dont use a good one
Strengths: -Accurate (for an oily rubber ball)
-Almost identical velocity
Weaknesses: - Sucks back more oil than my 88 Chevy
Review: I've used both the T-balls and the V-balls and I wasn't very impressed with either.

First impressions: They appear almost identical to paintballs other than the tiny ridges from molding. When I went to lube them I put about a half drop on each ball and smeared it around. Before I was done the first balls needed more oil. I read the package and it says add 3-5 drops and shake the package, yeah right. So I oiled the heck out of them and went to use them.

Testing: I found that these shot almost identical to paintballs. At 10' you would get about a 6'' spread, not bad considering the oil. They bounced around a bit but if you shoot at a blanket its not bad. After 200 or so shots they would be dried out already so i would add another squirt of oil and shake it up.

I'm not shure that you would want to use an e-hopper with these as it can get kind of oily.
Conclusion: Other than oiling almost nonstop they work great.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sidekickslim Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: murader, blackmax, stingray (all realy crapy)
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel i would use stock because it does scratch a little bit.
Strengths: they do help if u have bad aim and with new tacktics
Weaknesses: they bounce like crazy!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: They do exactly what they are supposed to they are reusable paintballs but if u dont make the target right they can do some damage. The target should be soft. Or they paintballs will come bal and hit u (painfull). Thats all thats bad but for $12 u cant go wronge.
Conclusion: Good but they bounce if they hit a hard surface. Gave it a 6 due to the fact they could realy do some damage and they are very easy to lose.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gsumner21051 Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no similar products to my knowledge
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
- force III cyclone bolt
- magna port valve
- bullet drop foreward w/shutoff and pressure guage
- bob long 8 stage expansion chamber
spyder e-99
- stock
spyder victor
- rear cocking bolt
- dead on paintball 8 stage expansion chamber
- elite drop foreward

all spyders used
- night stick 12"
- armson stealth 16" rifled

autococker (borrowed)
-benchmark trigger frame
-unknown large bore barrel

all markers used both
- HPA
- co2
Recommended
Barrels:
anything with a large bore, around .689
Strengths: ability to reuse
Weaknesses: can be inconsistent, will explain below
Review: after using this product several times, it's not too bad. i just wanted to make this post to warn people of a few things

1. t-balls will swell due to the oil. if you have ever noticed, you can completely cover the t-balls in oil and after letting them sit a while, the oil dissappears. well it doesn't really dissappear, it soaks into the ball. it makes the ball swell to a larger size and will cause your barrel to be blocked.

2. the oil that is given with the t-balls is ok, but when you run out i suggest you purhase some air tool oil. this can be found at lowe's or home depot or any store of the like. i've found that air tool oil works just as well as the provided oil, if not better.

3. i've noticed that when using the spyders it takes a great deal of adjustment to get a t-ball to work and be within the 3% margin of preformance as stated by rufus dawg. it involved cutting my valve spring several times, along with changing the bolt spring. the cocker was setup for me when i used it, but i still noticed a good deal of time being put into adjusting it.

4. although they do let you practice snap shooting, i highly suggest that you turn your velocity down to about 150 fps. practicing at home i've found that stray balls will hurt when richoched back. i've been shot directly by a t-ball at 150 and i've found that at that velocity it's not much different than a regular paintball.

5. one major problem besides the balls swelling from the oil, is that they soak up the oil prety quick. if you're practicing and leave balls in your hopper they will dry out in about 10 minutes. if you put your marker down to do something, make sure to re-oil the balls. if you don't you'll only get a jam in your barrel.

6. an electronic hopper is a must. the oil keeps the balls glued together at times, and without something other than gravity working for you then you're going to have a tough time.
Conclusion: i would recommend this product, simply becasue it's the only one of its kind out there. there are some issues with it, but if you pay attention to a few things you shouldn't have a problem.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTS Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
regular paintballs
Marker Setup: 32 degrees mongoose, electric hopper,and teardrop barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: saves you money on regualr paintballs
Weaknesses: easy to lose them, not very many in a pack, and not enough lube.
Review: overall they're good balls, but its sooo easy to lose them, and you're basically wasting you're money, they shoot ok if you have enough lube on htem, it says 3-5 drops, but i needed more than that because they wouldnt feed properly and they got pinched, when they finally did work well you needed to lube them up AGAIN! and it got quite annoying!
Conclusion: dont buy these if you want them to last for more than a week, they do save money on paintballs, but other than that they are stupid.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Nugg3t Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: Angel speed w/ACE
A4 bolt,
freak + inserts.
Evo2 w/z
Strengths: Cheap, Cost efficient, Great for self-defense, Good practice if you make a trap.
Weaknesses: Not accurate, can take a bad bounce, gets oil in your marker and hopper.
Review: These are great to practice with, assuming you have a trap or target to collect them. They work decently and are really practical. I would like to see this product with a similar weight to a reg paintball. Also better overall quality, you can see the rings where the molds come together. I like them to shoot in my basement at a trap. In the winter it's a good way to practice.

Self-defense aspect-

I think these are great for self-defense. That is also a bad thing... Although, someone can get hurt with regular paintballs as well. First hand I can tell you the tballs hurt a HELL OF A LOT more than a paint filled ball. At 20 feet it feels like a point blank hit, I got a huge welt and it bled a little bit. Since there is no age requirement, this is also a bad thing. Kids can easily go onto a field or even at home and sneak a couple in they're hopper. Although, with equipment on, there isn't a great deal of injury that can be inflicted.
I like the fact that my pb gun can be doubled as a self-defense weapon. Of coarse there are kids that will buy these with the wrong intentions in mind. But who says you can't get hurt with regular paintballs when in the wrong hands?
In the wrong hands these are dangerous. If you intend to use these as practice balls, great. If you can use them responsibly
and in the event of an emergency can use them defensively, that's also a plus. But I have a feeling these are going to attract the wrong people and it WiLL be a bad thing for paintball.
Conclusion: Even when used the "right" way, there is going to be problems.
A lot of people will buy these to test there guns after a mod or upgrade. Hell, it saves money and we no longer have to waste good paint. But since when, honestly, do you wear a mask/goggles when your testing your marker??? I for one can say never...
With the combination of a rubber ball and no mask,......bad idea.
2 because i think there is going to be more bad than good out of this product.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 12th, 2004 at 7:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eatmypaint4free Sunday, November 30th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
v-balls ( little velcro things that come with a matching velcro target)
Marker Setup: Classic timmy that is tricked out, too much to list
Recommended
Barrels:
meduim bore barrel cause the practice balls dont shoot well through large or small bore
Strengths: good for practice/snapshooting
Weaknesses: some idiot is gonna get someone hurt with these
Review: these things are a really good idea and at first i really thought about going out and grabbing me some but i dont want to risk hurting someone or something and giving paintball a bad name in the process. I know there are guys out there right now with these things calling me an idiot and saying if you just shoot at the target nothing will happen, thats great. Go out and get some if you think you can do that. I just see the possibility of these things causing a problem and i can live without them.
Conclusion: good idea but all it would take is just one person to mess it up for the rest of us
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 15th, 2003 at 6:21 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

R_K_Tech Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
There's other practice balls??
Marker Setup: Viewloader Genesis w/black alum. Freak barrel with AA tip, 32 Degrees Magnaport Turbo valve, Palmer Stabilizer, Shocktech Drop w/on-off ASA, 47/3000 Crossfire HPA with clear WDP Angel Lok Soks, Viewloader 12 V X-boarded revvy, modified stock bolt, and polished internals.
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium Bore. I used a SP Teardrop
Strengths: Reusable. Fly pretty good when lubed. Good against the poor sap that breaks into yourhouse.
Weaknesses: Needs alotoflube to work. Lube makes inside of hopper and barrel messy. Bounce. easy tolose
Review: At first following the recommended 3-5 drops for 50 balls as recommended, the balls either curved like a beeatch or got stuck in my barrel. My revvy couldn't even feed them. Dumping a whole lot more lube in, they worked so much better. Flew straight for the most part but curved at longer distances. You need to set up a pretty generous safe area to shoot these in since some balls are more erratic than others and will bounce and ricochet and you can lose them easily if you don't keep them in a contained area. Overall, pretty damned fun to shoot around. They fly pretty good but I wouldn't say within 3% of premium paintballs as they advertise. Firstly, the balls have two round divets in it from the machine mold in which they are cast so they WILL curve if spin is induced. Also they only give you 1 oz of lube. I dunno if you can't just dump vegetable oil in instead but their lube will run out pretty quick.
Conclusion: I like them. Fun to shoot around if you don't mind containing them or losing one every now and then. Good for when you got the urge to shoot your gun or want to chrony at home or set up your gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bighall Friday, August 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
There are no similar products
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: Very inaccurate, dangerous.
Review: These paintball are very inaccurate. They would miss my homemade trap, bounce off the barn and dissappear. Out of 50 balls I was only able to find 23, only 8 - 10 balls were anywhere near the trap.

These paintballs are more like rubber balls and should not be used. They could cause quite a bit of damage if you miss and hit something ( car, window, dog, etc).

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!
Conclusion: Don't buy this product. Save your money for cheap practice paint instead.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

pbN00B Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Saves money. Can be used check your gun to make sure everything is functioning.
Weaknesses: Not too much. Oiling, little imperfections on balls.
Review: Well they say they are for target practice, i dont think so. Anything you have to oil is a bad idea might mess up picky markers, or ones with delrin bolts causing a swell. However these are very good for checking your marker if you have been tinkering. Do not use them for chrono they will not fire the same FPS as a paintball.
Conclusion: They are a nice product, though not really the best for target practice. Will save you money, and whats 11 dollars really to just make sure your marker is working after your latest modifactation. People are bi*ching about how these are dangerous, they do no more than a paintball that hits you that doesnt break, so yea it really hurts. Just dont use them to shoot living creatures.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dontfconmigo21 Thursday, July 10th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months17 of 55 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rubber bullets
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom, x-chamber, vertical adapter, 16inch armson stealth, 20oz CO2, red dot sight
Recommended
Barrels:
they are not paintballs they are RUBBER BULLETS
Strengths: best home defense without going out and buying a shotgun.
Weaknesses: bounce around like hell
you won't find them after you shoot
dangerous
Review: I bought these about three months ago, they curve, they bounce, and are perfect for severely hurting small animals and home invaders.
Really, these things turn your paintball gun into something as good as a beanbag shotgun. They are extemley unpredictable and dangerous. i shot one at a cardboard box once. It went straight through, hit a tree, and came back to nail me in the chest. It felt like somone threw a rock at me that going 280fps. Someone is going to get hurt. i just want to know what happens when someone gets it mixed up in their hopper of normal paint and shoots someone in the neck at point blank. Don't say it wont happen, that no-one is stupid enough to do it, because it will happen and there are alot of stupid idiots and kids in this sport. i was playing at a field with my friend when some stupid kid snuck up behid him, stuck the barrel of his E-99 to my friends back and pulled the trigger for a 6 round burst. my friend's back was bleeding bad enough to soak through 2 layers of clothing.
Conclusion: recommended that they be banned. Don't ever buy these they are so dangerous. Best be used for shooting the coons off your garbage can.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media