paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag

Airgun Designs Minimag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Minimag

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Minimag
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 157
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $259

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Minimag features outstanding looks in a
compact design for the player who demands the
balance of a vertical bottle and the convenience
of a quick disconnect hose.
The Minimag includes the same high-performance
valve system as the 68Automag with a shorter 8"
barrel for fast maneuverability in tight spots.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Minimag is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
        Next Page
banzaimf Tuesday, May 22nd, 2001
Strengths: AGD makes a solid product. when I got my minimag 6 years ago it was used but ran great. with small mods I got it to go "RT" but the paint just couldn't keep up. These guns are simply bullet proof. Pulled mine out of the closet after 2 years of not playing. Changed O-rings and threw in some gold cup oil and I was ready to rock. went out and had a typically good day with the gun. Many aftermarket products are available but not necessary if you are running air. Most products are cosmetic, if only because the guns are a great performer.
Weaknesses: getting the barrel on can be a pain if you toss the wrong o-rings on the barrel. If those o-rings are not sized right the barrel can spin slightly in the gun, affecting your feed. Chopping a ball is a very costly mistake in the middle of the feild, but can be easily cleaned when off of it.
Conclusion: I love this gun. I will probably be getting a hyperframe for it and after that I can forsee no other major changes for the gun.

when setting this marker up I reccomend
.45 grip frame with double trigger
foamiless bolt of any type
powerfeed (standard with Mini)
a powertube spacer kit
about 4 trigger sears, a file and some patience if you want to do "trigger work"

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrew_E Sunday, May 13th, 2001
Strengths: Very reliable, the trigger is beautiful!!! Secondly the the rubber grips that they come with is simply beauty! I have never felt so good of stock grips in my life!!
Intimadation is the key factor with this marker, it does it with style and elegence and proformance, what else could you expect from AGD? Runs beautifully with CO2.
Weaknesses: NEVER, I SAY NEVER, SHORT STROKE AN AGD MARKER!!! LIKE SAID BEFORE AND I'LL SAY AGAIN...IT BECOMES A PAINTBALL BLENDER!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: It performs great stock but think about investing in a new barrel quickly like an All-American. It is defienetly worth the money, I bought mine used but hell it's AGD! I prefer to buy used, one word, CHEAPER!!! I have played with a cocker before, and the difference is defiently the distance the cocker can shoot but I can tell you a secret....the game of paintball is becoming smaller fields and faster game play, where you don't need distance, just a really good paint slinger (cough MINIMAG cough). So do yourself a favour, BUY AGD!!!!!


THEY WILL NEVER DIE!!!!


I will post another one soon about tournie trials!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 25th, 2001
Strengths: The gun is quiet as hell with a dye ss. I got a 10 in and it works great. Balenced perfectly with a 6 in drop forward. I prefer the new warped sports if you get one. WOW NOW THATS A SPICY MEATBALLA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Weaknesses: Trigger pull way too heavy stock. Need to adjust. I read those other reviews about the powerfeed rusting from chopped balls. Ive had mine for 2 years and that has never happened. Comes great stock. If you play rec just get a grop and an expahshion chamber and of course an antisiphon.
Conclusion: It preforms great. If you dont want to spend that much just use co2 with a remote. The on off adapter is on the back of the gun. It is deffently worth the price. Would deffently reccomend it. Way better than a cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 14th, 2001
Strengths: this gun is the most amazing gun i have ever shot.......
i have alot of upgades on it to make it perform at its best.

silver mag
ans phase 11
ans venturi bolt
benchy single finger trigger
ans sight rail
smart parts gas thru
centerflag 88/3000psi tank hyper flow
pro connect
smartparts aa barrel 14"
12 v
reactor valve
kapp drop forward



with these upgrades you will never want another gun unless someone offers you a free angel or something like that which will not likely ever happen.
Weaknesses: there is nothing really bad except that if you pull the trigger only half ways it will turn into a pball blender. and sometimes it will go up the power feed nd it is a bi#$%% to get out. and it will leave little tiny rust spots.
Conclusion: my conclusion is that i will never get a new gun ever. i will just upgrade mine ubntil it can't be upgraded anymore and then just buy new things as they break or something like that.




Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 29th, 2001
Strengths: I have a mini mag and i am in love with it.

My mag has these stuff upgraded on it.

-micro polished
-new 45 grip frame
-double finger trigger job
-dye ss barrel
-microline
-expansion chamber ans phase 3
-regulator/pressure gauge.
-anti siphon

with these things on a minimag this gun will never falue you ever.
Weaknesses:
if u dont have a expansion chamber and anti siphon your gun will freeze up running co2 but if u have nitro dont worry about anything. with dye ss steel barrel it is quiet as h$ll and super accurate but makes gun heavier then with other barrel.
Conclusion: air gun design believes in making the minimag just right without screwing around with after market things.so if you are saving up for a new gun and you already have a gun i reccommend that u buy this gun but if u are a newbie dont buy this because its hard to take care of and really pricey.
ps: people that say spyders or cheap priahnas are better tell them to stick it beacause they are just jealous that they are poor and cant afford it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 26th, 2001
Strengths: it looks great the powerfeed helps alot and it has a good rate of fire out of the box and its little shorty stock barrel is o.k but i went ahead and got a j and j 12 inch ceramic kinda works better havent really tried it alot though to compare it to the shorty...the gun is very compact u can stand very close to the bunker.....i got a 47 ci just to conserve ho heavy the gun was and how bulky it would be with anything bigger and a drop forward that streches to the vertical adapter.and get a bottomline and nitro and new barrel and vl revy then ur ready for tourney .....very good gun though i love it its the best ...oh and its very low maintace..
Weaknesses: well theres not alot of things bad about it one of the worst thing is that when u chop paint it comes out of the powerfeed and when u clean it u cant get all of it out and whatever u leave leaves little rust spots and i thought they werent supposed to rust?and the vertical adapter is pointless i found one good use for it and that was when i got a botomline was i used the line and verti....adapter as a foregrip....and when i used co2 with it when my nitro was broken it turned into a fire extinquisher shooting ice .......i shot it at my drink and turned it ice cold ..haha...
Conclusion: very good gun in all i would recomend it to anyone that was into paintball im not sayin its better than a cocker or anything im just sayin its less work than a cocker cause they have the three way and all that weird confusing stuff lolthat i dont mess with lol......good luck if u get one!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 26th, 2001
Strengths: the gun is very small and compact. the shorty stock barrel is good for sppedball.looks are very impressive,and all the internal parts u never hardly have to mess with at all to tune it it up........and it never hardly will have problems if u run it on nitro.....and get a new barrel.
Weaknesses: hardly anything the worst ive seen is that when u chop paint and it comes out of the powerfeed it goes into those cracks u cant reach with a rag and it makes spots of rust where paint was .....and need bottomline and nitro...and new barrel..
Conclusion: overall its one of ther best guns ive seen on the field and doesnt break down if u dont chrge it or put one litle wire in the right hole like cockers or electros.......great gun for anyone that plays paitball alot..in tourneys or rec ....but i prefer tourneys
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 24th, 2001
Strengths: Haha I shot my friend in the back with my minimag. He wanted to see how it felt to get shot by one. Well he has 2 holes in his back now, and it looks great. I upgraded the barrel, got a bottom line, foregrip, new bolt, new valve, new grip, and I got a trigger job. Plus I run it with nitro. I highly reccomend nitro.
Weaknesses: I use my minimag with a 12" Dye SS barrel. I also use it with a PMI pure engergy nitro tank. If you do not get a dropfoward, the gun will be 30 inches long. And never use co2 with this gun. Replace the barrel because the stock one looks like a retard.Pretty good gun for how much it costs( a lot )......There's a slight recoil but it helps feed the balls into the chamber.
Conclusion: This gun is cool. It hurts and it's small. Just dont make it shoot at over 310 fps. around 280-300 is good. Also run it on nitro and get a nitro tank. Shoots best with marballizers and proball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcw757 Saturday, March 24th, 2001
Strengths: This is a really good semi-auto gun. Compared to my Spyder Shutter, this gun blows the shutter out of the water. Good ROF, EASY to clean, and barrel thread design is real nice when you're on the field and you need to clean in a hurry.
Weaknesses: Most of the better barrels charge $10 extra for the Mag Barrel threads. Gun gets real sick w/CO2, but w/expansion chamber and anti-siphon, no prob.
Conclusion: I bought this gun used, would recommend everyone to do that. This gun is a little pricey new, and they are VERY durable guns, so they last a long time. Just buy one from someone that upgraded to a Electro.

When I got the gun it took me a little over four hours of work to get it back working again, what can I say, I bought it for $150 not working, and 4 hours later, this gun is back to it's awesome self. Stock bolt is better than aftermarkets in my opinion, and spacer kits help a bunch to. All in all, w/N2 or anti-siphon/expansion chamber, this is one of the best semi's.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dlanius69 Thursday, March 8th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is pretty good. It has a great trigger pull and great accuaracy with the proper barrel. It also has a consistent velocity. I like the feel of this gun, it has good weight distribution.
Weaknesses: It is heavy. Sometimes too heavy. Also, though i said it was accurate, it is only accurate with the right barrels. I had to eventually customize my own barrel for it. The bolt that some with it also sucks. And since i purchased the gun a year before the new venturi bolt came out i was sunk. The original bolt breaks so so so so much paint. Its like chop paint here then there. Also its slightly more money then it should be.
Conclusion: Its a good gun. However, you need to buy that venturi bolt and get a barrel thats right for the paint that you shoot. Its also a little pricy for my tastes. Now you can get a tribal bbt for less money which i think is a better gun. But hey i bought the minimag and it lasted two years before i went electric so its a good gun thats very reliable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media