paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag

Airgun Designs Minimag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Minimag

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Minimag
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 157
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $259

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Minimag features outstanding looks in a
compact design for the player who demands the
balance of a vertical bottle and the convenience
of a quick disconnect hose.
The Minimag includes the same high-performance
valve system as the 68Automag with a shorter 8"
barrel for fast maneuverability in tight spots.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Minimag is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
cort422001 Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mechanical cockers
Marker Setup: Autococker with E1(Zero-B), Freak, Halo-B, Eclipse Internals, Orange bolt, CCM feed neck, gen-x, palmers LPR, Psyco-Balistics Bullet Drop, 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Level 10
-Barrel
Strengths: -Durability
-Simplicity
-Size (very compact)
Weaknesses: -Heavy
-Heavy trigger pull
Review: This was my first dive into the speedball world. This is the smallest gun available, even smaller than the new shockers. It has very few moving parts so it needs little maintenance and never breaks. It is made of stainless steel so it is very heavy, and the stock trigger is heavy as well.
Conclusion: I give this gun a 7 because, stock, it can not compete on the tourney level. However, it is very small and very upgradeable.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IronCorps Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tac-One, Emag
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Recommended
Upgrades:
Lvl 10 bolt
10 or 12" barrel.
Strengths: SMALL!!! ^^
Fast for a mech.
Weaknesses: Taking barrel off.
Review: One of the refs at my field is selling one of these with a 12" SP Progressive on it and a lvl 10 bolt. The only complaint i can make about it is the twist lock barrel thread system can be stubborn to get off as the marker ages.

The trigger pull is stiff, but snappy all the same. Very small and compact, even so that you can fire it in one hand. The internal reg is outstanding which takes off the need to add a 2nd external reg, thus saving weight.

This gun is perfect for a frontman who wants a high end mechanical marker, or a paintball sharpshooter who doesnt want a large marker to give him away, or prehaps a scenarioballer like me who would rather carry around a 5lb fully gassed and loaded marker than a 10lb fully decked tippmann or armotech.
Conclusion: Outstanding, classic marker. Its an automag, and i'm an automaggot, so obviously i love this gun. Perfect for frontmen.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LennyNo.1 Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, nothign really can compare to an Automag's design, but I have used:
Various Autocockers
Various Spyders
Shoebox Shocker Sport
Old Angel LCDs
a few Angel IR's
basically everything...
Marker Setup: *Main Marker: Custom Built Autococker (green/black)
-2k5 AIM Swift body w/ 15* ASA
-AIM Delron Bolt
-AIM Battle Axe Trigger Frame
-DYE Sticky's
-WGP Tickler LPR
-AIM 3-Way
-STO Ram
-Ergo Regulator w/ Guage
-AIM Clamping Feedneck
-Gen-X Drop Forward
-AIM Barrel Kit w/ 12" and 10" Front
-12vlt Revolution (though I like Rico's better)
-68ci 4500psi Nitro Duck N2 Tank

*Comming Soon
-New Power Feed AGD MiniMag
-RT-X Valve
-Lvl. 10 Bolt
-ULE Trigger
-IntelliFrame
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Retro-X Valve
-Lvl. 10
-ULT
-Double Trigger Frame

Maybe a new barrel...
Strengths: Too long, read review.
Weaknesses: None, nada, zilch!
Review: Ok, well, most of you are probably looking at my gear list and asking "Why is he doing a review on a gun he doesn't even own?" To answer that, the gear list up there is my CURRENT gear. I've owned a MiniMag before, and completely regret selling it, though it did get me a pretty tight 'cocker.

Ok, onto the review:

This thing is LIGHT! People say it's heavy, but I think it's all a mental thing. Honestly, this thing is only 1/2 a pound heavier than my buddy's Icon w/ CP reg. Is that heavy? No! I'll admit, it's not as light as the newer high end guns, but is 3lbs really all that heavy? If you think so, oh boy are you in trouble!

Accuracy:
This thing is QUITE accurate. Very comparable to my 'cocker I have now. I could hit a 4" target from about 80' away about 8/10 times. How's that for accuracy?

Range:
With the velocity set at 285, I could hit up to about 100' incredibly accurately. At about 110' to 150' the accuracy would vary by about 5" to 13". After that, the accuracy was way off, but I could still get it to shoot and still break paint up to about 250' (NOTE: I DID HAVE TO ARC THE GUN REASONABLY TO GET IT TO SHOOT THAT FAR).

Consistancy:
Oh my God is this thing consistant! I'd go all day +-2 in velocity. The valve has an internal regulator, and it's the best on the market. All I did was slap on a gas thru and played my heart out! The internal reg. also lowers the psi down to about 400 psi, which I think is very good. My 'cocker runs at 350psi. I got about 1300 shots off of my 68ci 4500psi

Size:
The size is comparable to a newer Shocker or Ion. Basically, you can't get any smaller than this. It's one tube with a feed port comming off of it. With a good drop forward, you can get into a bunker pretty well. I've had no problem maneuvering it around on the field. It's pretty quick to switch hands, and the single tube aspect makes it a bit easier to aim. Literally, I pulled it up and the body was level with my eyes. Talk about quick targeting.

Chopping:
Well, mine came with a Level 10, so I'm not sure how bad chopping is with the Level 7 or other bolts, but man, with the 10, chopping was completely abolished! I didn't chop a single ball while it was in my ownership. It came pretuned, too.

Colors:
Stock, there aren't many options (unless you go ULE, which I think is over-rated). I just found out from www.automags.org that the bead blasted stainless steel bodies can be spray painted with a Rustoleum type spray paint. So, as long as youdon't mind a matte finish, paint away! Now I want one in emeral green... pretty... or sapphire blue... really pretty.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this is one solid marker. The best I've ever used! I 100% completely regret selling it and am now in the process of buying a new one. It's not very pretty, but if you don't mind painting it yourself, it can be. The only reason I got rid of it was because I fell into the whole "agg" thing and thought I needed a 'cocker. I really miss this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Wendig0 Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Odyssey Torid X
14" Dye Ultralite Barrel
Stock Regulator
Stock Trigger
Halo B w/ Z code
16oz Stubby co2
Stock Intimidator delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
level 10 Bolt
X Valve
Nitro
Revelution Loader
Strengths: Accuracy
Durable
Quality
Looks
Compact
Twist Lock
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: If you chop it gets really unacurate
Review: When I got this gun It was so awesome. It is very acurate, there is like no kick. I loved this gun and it was one of my first guns. It is so compact and airgun designs is a good help and they provide so much upgrades. I use to chop a lot with this gun ( I had a level 7 bolt), but then when I bouht a revvy there was hardly no chops.

Does not do very well if the temp is like freazing and your using co2, if you have nitro you wont have a problem.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome, has repair stars on valve, good for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wickedlytwisted Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many to name
Marker Setup: Angel lcd cobra
custom products barrel
dye 05 full drop with asa
q loader
chain trigger frame
jam-bolt int. bolt
custom products small reg
blue tint kit
3000 68 ci crossfire tank
(2) twister voulmeizers
check it products feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrle
Intelframe
Gas thru
Strengths: Shoots good
Small
Customizable
Weaknesses: Kinda loud
heavy
Review: This gun is my favorite outta all my guns for a couple resons its unbelivable acurate and when you set it up like i did it shoots perfect. If i could do anything else to this gun i would make it a couple poounds lighter then it is and make it with and x valve and a ceter feed but other than all that im in love withthis gun.
Conclusion: If you can find a stock one and you have the money buy it so you can costomize it to your needs
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KungFuHampster1 Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RT ULE Custom
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottomline, forgrip, HPA, barrel
Strengths: Small, light, looks, ease of use, newb friendly
Weaknesses: On the slower side without upgrades, efficiancy
Review: This is an awsome gun, ive used it from speedball - scenario games, it can take just about anything you can dishout at it, and its made by AGD one of the best companys out there. It is also very newb friendly, some newbs will look at a cocker and never want one, this gun is so easy to use its funny! i love this gun and will never sell it (exept maybe for another mag)
Conclusion: Great gun, user friendly, great company GO AGD!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntballfreak43 Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
MICROMAG
Marker Setup: cash money impulse vision full freak kit with shocker reg THAT IS MY CURRENT GUN
Recommended
Upgrades:
x valve, remote, ule body
Strengths: Small.
Compact.
Fast with x valve.
Weaknesses: Heavy unless u get a x valve and ule kit.
Review: Minimags are tight i had a remote on it with a x valve an a ule kit it was cool. The remote went around my arm once and it was like a hand gun !!!! It was mostly a back up gun because i have a cash money impulse vision !!! so get it if u are ok with upgrading your gun.
Conclusion: Get it if u r welling 2 upgrade because it stinks at first
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kypaintballing1 Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is real even close to it.
Marker Setup: All electric and it has a viewloader handle
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel,barrel kit is good.
Strengths: It is accurate and it is very compact.
Weaknesses: The cost is the werst thing about it.This gun cost way to much.
Review: The gun is good and i have not had any prob.The gun shots very fast and is a great gun.This gun is not for beginner because it is to costly for a beginner.But all around is a great gun.This gun i would recoment to any one that ever plays a lot.
Conclusion: This gun is one of the best but cost a lot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderfreak01 Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
mag, spyder,extra, tl plus,emagine,angel,autococker.
Marker Setup: not sure its my friends gun.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel trigger frame, N2...and what ever else you want.
Strengths: Fast, accurate as a cocker, small, easy to clean and take apart.
Weaknesses: weighs a lot.
Review: I was using it in my backyard. I could'nt really tell how good it was, only thing i could tell is the speed, cuz he has a intelliframe. I used it when I went to my local field. The accuracy was 100%. He got the ultra pull kit for his intelliframe, so much faster, and you can walk it. Its a small gun, and compact. Cleaning this gun is really easy.
Conclusion: If your thinkin about getin a electro gun dont, get a mag, there accurate and fast. with all the new ultralite parts, its much faster, and better. GO BUY ONE! you will like it i promise.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Yourself Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom - doesnt even compare
Marker Setup: AGD minimag
benchmark expansion chamber
lvl 10 bolt
longer barrel
y grip frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber/ regulator and a new barrel its not that acurrate with the little barrel on it
Strengths: it has a very good rof it never chops its very easy to clean
Weaknesses: its heavy as all hell thats bout it
Review: This is a very very good gun and i recomend buying it, although it is not the greatest gun stock. but with a few bucks into it it can become amazing. it doesnt work very well on co2 wich isnt really a big problem. i noticed when cleaning a little piece may sometimes fall out of the airvalve when it does its not very good the gun wont work at all with out this piece and it is very easy to loose be careful
Conclusion: in coclusion i would say buy this gun upgrade it and your all set for what ever type of paintball u play
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media