paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag

Airgun Designs Minimag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Minimag

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Minimag
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 157
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $259

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Minimag features outstanding looks in a
compact design for the player who demands the
balance of a vertical bottle and the convenience
of a quick disconnect hose.
The Minimag includes the same high-performance
valve system as the 68Automag with a shorter 8"
barrel for fast maneuverability in tight spots.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Minimag is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
xXhappyAznXx Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Recommended
Upgrades:
10 - 11 inch barrel for best efficiency, a medium shocktech drop
Strengths: TINY! feels GREAT, you can move around very well behind bunkers. Light! thats important.
Weaknesses: the trigger pull is kinda hard
Review: some people think they are heavy... but i think they are light. one bad thing is the trigger pull, its kinda heavy and theres nothing you can do about it
this gun its quite easy to maintain. its easy to take apart, everything is twist lock assembly!
barrel goes in and out easy, the whole internal assembly comes out easily
the whole gun is held together by 2 screws and one is a thumb screw. stripped in less than a minute
Conclusion: i love this gun its quite easy to maintain. its very compact, lightweight, and it looks good if you know how to make it look good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

decimator4 Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Model 98 (not nearly as good or reliable as my Mag)
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag Hopper Left, 12v Revolution Blue, thats it so far, my air setup is back ordered
Recommended
Upgrades:
Intelliframe (I used my friends, Its a nice light pull, can really get a good ROF with it)
Nitro(as with any gun, performs alot better on Nitro than with Co2)
Aftermarket Barrel (8 Inch barrel is a tad too short, could get better distance with a 12" or 14")
Level 10 Mod (I don't need, But I am still getting, good to have. And, if you have a short stroking problem, it will fix it)
Strengths: Accurate
Compact
Pretty Light
Easy to maintain
Nice ROF
Weaknesses: Stock barrel doesnt have alot of distance
Review: I got this marker about a half month ago. I played with it at a Big Game, where it was cold and rainy, and then got hot. Even with Co2, I didnt have many problems with the weather conditions. I had one problem through an entire 8 hour day, where the Co2 froze and it leaked a little. I just shot slowly, and it heated right up and worked perfectly again after about 30 seconds. It shot straight, and I chopped one ball the whole day, from a short stroke. People that say mags chop cant work the trigger, that is their problem. I got a pretty good Rate of fire, but Id definately recommend the Intelliframe. The barrel was a little too short, it didn't reach as far as I would have liked, but thats what you should expect from a short barrel. Though some people say its heavy, I think its actually pretty light. I am not a muscle man either, i'm a scrawny kid, and its really light. I love how compact it is, one gun hit the entire time, which was on the Co2 tank(I had it on the vert feed, my Gas thru and drop are back ordered). After the day was over, I took the gun apart, oiled it, cleaned it, and put it back together. Taking the gun apart is the simplest thing ever, it takes about 30 seconds to take it apart.
Conclusion: I think if you have a chance, you should buy this gun. its great for all skill levels, and pretty cheap. But, like most guns, upgrades are necessary to make it work to its full potential.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronin_8 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
Marker Setup: minimag, 88 ci 3000 psi pure energy tank, pmi gas thru, benchmark blade frame, 12 in. dye ultralight, 12 vlt. x brd. revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, nitro, 12 revvy, trigger frame, lvl 10 bolt
Strengths: -size
-makes my arms beefy ( its a hevy gun )
-quiet
-in gun reg
Weaknesses: -stock barrel
-stock bolt
-weight ( dosnt bother me )
-barrel stuff
Review: this is a good gun but it has its downs, i know mine always hacks up the barrel o rings. Over all its a great gun but i strongly recomend a level 10, a better barrel and a a revvy. I also hate the threading , i wish agd would just have a regular screw in threading, but ill live.
Conclusion: get this gun but when you do, get lots of upgrades and youll be ok
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cryton Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mag classic, sto autococker, shocker, Palmer blazer,
Marker Setup: 14 dye excel, gas through chrome dye fore grip, bottom line, gas through stalk. 12v revvy w x board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, gas through foregrip. Nitro or co2 remote system.
Strengths: Durability, easy of use, compact, in gun reg, Lots of agd upgrades.
Weaknesses: Twist lock barrel system
Review: Great gun for the price, Shoots decently fast, and its built like a tank. I've never had a ball chopping problem even with out the level 10 upgrade. Works just fine on CO2 on remote or HPA. You can easily change between the two as well. If your HPA tank runs low and you don't have a fill station near by slap a 20oz CO2 on it and away you go.

Copper 90° elbows. ugly ! replace them right away.
Conclusion: Great gun for intermediate players or people just getting into tourneys.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lizardman3458 Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 Autococker, Black Dragun, & Raptor Silver Eagle
Marker Setup: MiniMag, 10in Taso Eliminator, Ricochet, 68ci N2, ANS phase II valve, & JT Expansion chamber & Dropforward
Recommended
Upgrades:
If anything new barrel
Strengths: Its quiet, very accurate, small, & never has broken down on me
Weaknesses: Hopper sticks out a little not a big deal, & is a gas hog
Review: Its quiet, accurate, perfect for tight spaces, comfortable, light...well lighter than most guns i've used, & reliable but is a gas hog and the hopper sticks out other than that its a great gun for a great price $250-$300 but make sure you have $ for upgrades like a new barrel, N2, or a bottom line
Conclusion: Overall i would definitly recommend getting this gun for a front player, its small and perfect for staying tight in a bunk but il give it a 9 b/c nothings perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

futureZ Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: I now have a AGD Minimag with a KAPP Drop Zone III, a on/off valve, AGD intelliframe,RT valve,10" full freak barrel kit, 68 ci 4500psi crossfire nitro tank, 12v revolution wired to my intelliframe, and a chrome minimag body

I also had a spyder xtra with a boo-yaah electric trigger frame and a 12' DYE boomstick barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
pretty much every thing. new barrel new trigger frane. Gas setup
Strengths: It is quiet.It shoots fast. Looks good.accurate
Weaknesses: it does not shoot far.stock trigger is horibble.expensive
Review: It is quiet.It shoots fast. Looks good.accurate

it does not shoot far.stock trigger is horibble.expensive

This is a great gun if you have money to add on accesories. I bought my gun used for two hundred and fifty dollors. It was a great buy. It was stock and it was two years old. But now I have a pretty much new gun after all the stuff I put on it.
Conclusion: This is a great gun if you have money to add on accesories.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 16th, 2003 at 7:10 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

morpheus34 Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder and clones
Mag 68
Mag RT
Autococker
Impulse
Marker Setup: MiniMag
Freak Kit
Level 10
HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Level 10
New Barrel
Nitro or HPA
Strengths: Very Consistant
Compact
Impossible to chop with Level 10
Comes with vert. ASA
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Review: This is a great gun. It's extremely consistant. The size (or lack there of) is great. I found my self choicing this over my impulse and cocker so much that I sold them both. The minimag is also extremely reliable. Most problems can be solved by the user too.
Conclusion: Sweet marker. Deffinately the best gun it this price range
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kinkywizard01 Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag classic68,shocker,autococker,impulse
Marker Setup: 97minimag
RT highrise body
crome itellifeed w/Blade trigger
system X on/off dropforward
proteam products milled bodyrail and vert adapter
blackmagic reg.
12" carbon fiber barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, grip frame
Strengths: They dont use to much gas,don't chop balls.
Weaknesses: Valve upgrade to the retro is a bit costly $270.00
Review: The size of the mag is great ,as with all mags. Most of the people i play with say "Its like holding a toy." But when they get hit with it , that changes to "YO, that is hot."

All automags are great, BUY ONE, TRADE FOR ONE, STEAL ONE, just get one!!!
Conclusion: Well in conclusion, the minimag is just anpther great marker made by airgun designs. The size of the marker and the upgrades that you can get are just fantastic. All i can say is this, my brother was a big mag hater, but when he fired and got hit by my mag he traded his shocker for a RT pro and hasn't looked back.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cookiemoster16 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers and an x-mag....oh my god the xmag is god.
Marker Setup: AGD PF right minimag | 10" cp 1piece | kapp micro drop | AGD z-grip | AGD warp feed w/ rico ak | fighter x 3.5 gas-thru grip | 68/3000 pe steel tank | black stickies ... and most importantly LX W/ X-VALVE
Recommended
Upgrades:
grip, drop, FAST hopper, DEFFINITLY need nitro
Strengths: Wow this thing owns. its super compact, so its a great front players gun. its also super fast. as soon as i got it i chronoed 240, 242, 243, 238, 240. thats awesome. after the full day of playing after about 1200 balls through it, i chronoed with the broken in reg....240,241,241,238,243. wow. thats amazing. it comes with a built in reg, so the reg on your tank and on your gun will be superconsistent. its accuracy is also shocking. from 30 yards away i hit a 3in square.....yea, wow.
Weaknesses: little heavier than a classic mag...which is 1.8lbs....this is 2.4lbs. thats still better than most guns though
Conclusion: this is the best front players gun. i play in tournaments with it and i kick @ss. i can get in so tight wth it and snapshoot so easily since it is so d@mn small. my friend with a black magic was like "holy sh!t, that thing is smaller than my tank"... yea and hes only got a 88ci tank. i got it for 400 a year ago....i guess its around 350 now, so pick one up, its bettter than cockers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

raymondkoji Tuesday, February 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a 99 autococker, and a tippmann 98, both fully upgraded, they dont compare at all!
Marker Setup: minimag, centerflag electric lcd hyper frame, 16 in j&j barrel, gas through fore grip, sight rail, hurricane valve, velocity tourney lock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, reg!
Strengths: i think that this gun is a killer, it is the best and most accurate gun i have ever played with, it totally destroyes all of the other guns like the cocker or tippmann products, my brothers getting an angel so i will see how they compare, but for 1000 bucks cheaper im sure mines better, i would defenitly get a new barrel not stock for sure, and 9 volt revy!
Weaknesses: nothing besides the barrel!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: in conclusion i would really go with the mags, they work for me! i give my gun how its set up a 10.0 rating it sweet!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media