paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag / Airgun Designs Minimag

Airgun Designs Minimag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Minimag

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Minimag
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 157
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $259

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Minimag features outstanding looks in a
compact design for the player who demands the
balance of a vertical bottle and the convenience
of a quick disconnect hose.
The Minimag includes the same high-performance
valve system as the 68Automag with a shorter 8"
barrel for fast maneuverability in tight spots.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Minimag is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, May 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TL plus
Automag
Marker Setup: minimag
6 stage ACI expansion
AA 2002 Barrel
Derlin venturi
Recommended
Upgrades:
definetly new barrel its a priority
VEnturi Bolt
new triiger frame
auto feed
6 stage Expansion
Strengths: very quite
very accurate
does well on C02 i get about 600 shots w/ a 16 inch barrel on a 12 ounce
intimidates people
gives u bragging rights
Weaknesses: nothing except the short stroking of the trigger until u get used to it
the manual gets u all cautious of getting liquid into the gun. it doesnt make a difference forget running the air vertical and get an expansion. u'll need it in the cold
Conclusion: Awesome gun. Its a great gun to get and is easy to upgrade. i plan on making my mini into a costum paint slinger. ITS LIST PRICE IS $599 I GOT MINE FOR $279
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder (not really a comparison)
Marker Setup: Minimag w/ ANS expansion chamber, ANS phase II A.I.R. valve and Venturi bolt, turbo on-off valve, smart parts 14in All-American stainless/aluminum barrel, benchmark .45 grip frame with sticky grips, and 12V revolution. I run CO2 still because I am too cheap to upgrade to a HP system :-) (spent too much on upgrades)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely upgrade the AIR valve and on-off valve. This will prevent your velocity drop off during rapid firing. Get a VL revolution or similar feeder. This thing can really deliver some high firing rates.
Strengths: I bought my minimag in 1996 and I have never had to take it in for repairs. I had to put it in storage for 2 years while I was off playing with Uncle Sam, but it shot like new when I took it back out (I'm sorry minimag, we'll never be apart that long again). The 'mag is much quieter than my spyder and has a smoother action. The gun comes with a tech video and complete spare parts kit. In the 6 years I have had it, all I have had to do was change out a few o-rings. After adding the all-american barrel and venturi bolt, this thing can long-ball like mad and is super quiet. High quality design, easy to maintain (much easier than the autocockers my friends bought), plenty of available upgrades, and just damn fun to shoot!
Weaknesses: The velocity drop off is a problem if you use the minimag with stock parts. If you upgrade the on-off valve and get the ANS phase II AIR valve (or similar product), the drop off vanishes. Then you have nothing but pure, autococker-eating, angel-spanking, Tippmann-never-knew-what-hit-him power!
Conclusion: If you are looking to upgrade from a lower semi or wish to convert from an overly complicated and expensive "other" semi, this should be your choice. It has strong performance with minimal problems. If you want a power packed, low-maintenence marker, look no further! Get a minimag and turn it into a mighty-mag!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares
Marker Setup: AGD Minmag, lapco barrel, hyperframe
Recommended
Upgrades:
hyperframe, retro valve, z valve
Strengths: no gun comes close. you have the strongest built and most reliable gun at an affordable price. i have never put any money in repairs in this gun only upgrades. this gun is compact and strong at the same time you have the easiest maintaince in the world and accurate as well
Weaknesses: the gun is loud with stock barrel i have changed to a lapco and have no problem. the single trigger that comes stock makes it hard to get a good rof but upgrade to a double trigger or hyperframe like i did and you will shoot as quick as any angel or cocker
Conclusion: i have put to sleep many angel and cocker owners with my mag and i have paid a lot less to do it with so in conclusion make very few upgrades and have a high performance and high quality gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter
Tippmann Model 98
Tippmann Pro/Carbine
Marker Setup: I have a rare vertical feed green eclipse mag with a chrome dye double trigger, J&J 14" ceramic barrel, 12v rev with x-board, KAPP drop foward, and a 68/3000 nitro tank. Which adds up to a sweet mag.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a nice barrel and a new double trigger frame if you want to shot even faster.
Strengths: Very reliable gun, shots very fast, very accurate, and compact. If you have a few extra bucks they are a great gun to get.
Weaknesses: When you first get the gun you have to get used to the trigger, but once you get the feel for it you can be deadly on the field.
Conclusion: I've shot alot of different guns and its really what gun fits you best, but if your looking for a great upgrade take a good look at the minimags. There are tons of upgrades you can get for them and they are an all around great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan XTS (Not really similar)
WDP 2k2 Cocker
Marker Setup: Chrome top
Customized Body (Black with blue splashes)
Double Trigger Frame
New barrel (Can't give away little secrets =)
Expansion chamber (also custom colors)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, especially for non-speedball play
Expansion chamber for sure if you're planning on using CO2
Drop-forward to reduce weight in the back
Double Trigger unless you're accustomed to single
Strengths: Quiet, much quieter than any other gun I've shot. Most semi's are either loud or have a distinct sound to them (Such as the famous cocker "sha shoo," the sound of the cocking mechanism)

Very accurate. Those who say Cockers are the most accurate gun don't understand the concept of accuracy. While cockers do have a flatter trajectory, I've personally found that my MiniMag outperforms nearly all lower-end cockers and some more expensive ones. Holding the Mag against a benchmark I shot 20 balls within a circle with a diamater of approx. 4 inches. (40 feet away or so)

Reliable, for two reasons. One, it hardly ever breaks, and if so (mine has had no problems yet), as far as I know repairing it is simple. Secondly, I have had no paint breakage problems at all. I use field paint with it and can go through a case without breaking/chopping a single ball.

Works well on CO2 with expansion chamber. For those of you who don't want to purchase an Air/Nitro tank, as long as you have an expansion chamber to "filter" out liquid CO2, this gun operates fine with CO2.
Weaknesses: I've found nothing as of yet to complain about. Perhaps they could add a cup-holder so you can refresh yourself while ducking behind a bunker?
Conclusion: I've found my MiniMag to be a great gun. It continues to impress me every day I use it, and I'm sure it would impress you too, if you had the chance to see it. I'd recommend a Mag to anyone, as AGD is an excellent company with lots of experience and great customer service.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
* Raptor Silver Eagle
* Tippman Pro-Carbine
Marker Setup: * Minimag
* 9oz. CO2
* 10" Taso Eliminator
* 14oz. CO2
* 6-stage Expanison Chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel too loud!
Strengths: Its very accurate even at long ranges, shoots very fast, the trigger pull is lighter after the first about 1000 shots, rarely ever breaks and if it does its easy to fix, No external movement to keep dirt or something getting inside and screwing your gun, and better than a Silver Eagle or Pro-Lite! Its one of the best non-electronic guns out there!
Weaknesses: Its very heavy though it is compact, very loud, gas hog, and scratches easily
Conclusion: Other than it being heavy and loud its fine! Great accuracy, shoots fast, light trigger pull. Overall its a awsome gun! Great for a front player! I love my Mag! Buy one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-ACI Griffin, that was ok
-Bushmaster, that was better
-An Impulse, that was great
Marker Setup: - Black teflon minimag
-Eclipse (green) body kit
-Centerflag Dynaflow airsystem
-12v revy
-12" Dye Boomstick
-8" CP barrel (green)
Recommended
Upgrades:
- The new All-American barrel
- An ANS Venturi Bolt
- And if you don't have one, a 12v revy
Strengths: -This gun is very reliable
- It is very easy to clean
- It is very accurate ( when it wants to be )
- When you get use to the trigger it shoots very fast
Weaknesses: - When you first get the gun you will break a lot of paint because chances are you are not use to the trigger.
- After a while of using it you will want to upgrade it and you will spend a lot of money.
Conclusion: All in all this is a really good gun. It is just like buying a Honda Civic, you buy it to soup it up. I think This is a wonderful gun for begginer to intermediate players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder (shutter) JUNK
Marker Setup: I am ARMED with an AGD MiniMag.It is furnished with a 32Degrees 6 stage expansion chamber, Booyah Drop forward, benchmark double trigger Frame,
14" J&J Custom Ceramic Barrel. All hoses are stainless steel braided.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only upgrade that I would recommend is a double trigger frame.I would also recommend nitrous opposed to Co2.
Strengths: The MINIMAG is a structural engineering marvel. It is a High Quality Marker made with only the finest materials.As soon as the MAG enters your hand you can tell the difference between buying a paintball gun and buying Masterpiece.Any one who knows guns will be impressed when they feel the quality in their hands. Do not make the mistake and buy a cheap gun. you will onlyfind yourself trying to sell it to buy a MINIMAG.
Weaknesses: The only thing that is bad is that I have no negative feed back for this Product.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to anyone that is seriously thinking about buying a paintball gun. If you are not sure that you will like the sport keep this in mind paintball drawls you in like a speeding arrow to a hay bail.BUY a MAG BUY it ONCE. My personal opinion is that there is only two Markers in the market today .MAGS and those who want to be MAGS. If you not fighting with a MAG be prepared to get your Lilly Muppet Ass Caned.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Pro-Carbine, Viper M1
Marker Setup: Minimag W/ 12v revvy X-bord
14in smartparts AA (old type)
32* gas grip
shocktech mini drop-forward
48ci 3000psi nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel (the smart parts AA is great, I got my for $50). bottom-line kit, 9v revvy will do fine, but get a 12v if you don't want any feeding or jaming problems, cause it just goes too fast! Do save youself a headache and get nitro. If you use Co2 that's OK but your trigger rod will freeze if it's below 40* and that is not fun.
Strengths: > Reasonably priced it's on the same level as an 2001 STO cocker but about $200.00 bucks cheaper.
>Very, very durable.
>small and light.
>AGD's customer service is great!
>easy to keep clean and repair (not that it might need any thing more than a good cleaning and oiling after you play)
Weaknesses: Hmm, this is going to be tough.

!-WARNING-!

It WILL make everybody at the field red with envy.



Conclusion: Ok, I'll say it like this. I love my MAG! I saved my money for a little while and I got a marker that is light, tough, and accurate. You front players will like it because it's very compact. Now don't get me wrong here,
just because it's compact does NOT mean back and center players can not use it. I play center and back, now it's no Shocker but what is? I've made 100ft+ hits with one shot (which is pretty good, if I do say so myself). If this will help those who have not played before, 100ft is nothing for a real rifle, but paintball is a balistic nightmare. 60-75ft is the normal max range for a paintball marker and you normaly have to fire 2-6 shots to make a hit at that. Also in an attempt to be helpfull for those that don't know, the auto mags and mini mags cock themselves when you put your tank on, that will explain the fact that there is no cocking handle. So what I'm saying is, I'm very happy with my MAG, and it is an exellent marker. I'd like to give it a 10, but nothings perfect so I'll give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, cockers, tippmanns
Marker Setup: minimag
palmer stab
pmi drop
revvy
14" AA
2X benchy with stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
stab if you run clean co2 and an AA
Strengths: this gun rocks. I love it to death. with the 2X benchy you can lay down the paint. it is perfect for me. i like to play very aggressive and i need a gun that can match. This gun is very reliable and very accurate. using nitro the fps wont very more than 4. with my current setup i can hit anything im aiming at. also the gun is very compact and small. it is easily cleaned too.
Weaknesses: the stock grip is horrible. the actual grip itself is hard to hold if you like to hold you marker up close. the single trigger will slow you down a ton.
Conclusion: this is a great gun for any kind of player. i would defintly get a 2X trigger. depending on how fast your trigger fingers are you can lay out alot of paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media