paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra / Kingman Spyder Electra / Kingman Spyder Electra / Kingman Spyder Electra

Kingman Spyder Electra Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 144
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $290

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spyder Electra includes a digital LED electronic trigger frame w/ "One Touch" adjustments, a 12" 2 piece competition barrel system, custom mill work on receiver, reactive response trigger, low pressure chamber, tournament style velocity adjuster, Elite drop forward, In Line expansion chamber with fore grip, deluxe sight rail, vertical feed, bottom line setup with steel braided tube, aluminum double trigger with adjustable trigger pull, illuminated safety, semi-, 3-round burst, 6-round burst, and full auto functions, works with CO2 gas and compressed air, quick take down pin, externally placed battery recharge port, an included 9.6v rechargeable battery with charger, and a low battery indicator.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
PLPelectra Friday, August 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
sting ray(my starter gun)
Spyder S.E. (good gun for rec. ball)
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Electra
20oz aluminum PMI tank
Red Ricochet AK loader
Java Aluminum feed neck adapter
32* spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, but stock is pretty good unless your going to be a serious player
electric loader, my rico is good but in full auto it can't keep up
spring kit
metal feed neck adapter, the plastic ones are delicate and could break
Strengths: the trigger is awesome(very light)
stock accuracy impressed me
durable reliable
Weaknesses: the edges on the gun can cut you up, sharp as heck
Review: I've only used this gun once so far but it is awesome. my friend ordered a bko when i did so we wanted to compare them. Both of are guns are stock but he has nitro, the Electra's was as accurate as the bko, the electra had more range and had a higher rate of fire, the only aspect in which the bko overcame the Electra was in noise, its way quieter. Also the bko is smaller and lighter.
Conclusion: i would recommend this gun to any noob or intermediate player. A pro should even buy one as a back up or for back yard fun with his buddies. I'm personally going to upgrade this gun a lot, i'm going to convert it to low pressure, and practically change every part. People say thats a waste of money and instead with all that money i could buy an electrophuematic gun thats already low pressure. I give it a nine just because nothing is perfect and those darn sharp edges everywhere.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 29th, 2004 at 12:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zoracc Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-spider imagine
-spyder xtra
-spyder sonix
Marker Setup: ~spyder electra(DUH!)
~smart parts FREAK 14" barrel wit teardrop front
~12v revolution hopper
20oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
~ the stock barrel for the electra is OK but i would defently recommend a new barrel.- a smart parts 14"-16" FREAK wit a teardrop front or all american front is fine also-or a dye boomstick 14"-16" barrel will work well-i dont like 18" barrels cuz their a tad bit too long.
~12v revolution hopper
~check- it sweetspot trigger(only if ur picky..because ta stock trigger has a little side to side movement.) but in my opinion its not the end of the world just because ta trigger isint perfict. so like my stock trigger the way it is.
~a large drop forward (if u dont like the one it already has)
Strengths: ~CHEAP (especially online)
~sweet gun right out of the box
~shoots fast
~shoots straight
Weaknesses: ~loud barrel (stock)
~ok accuracy on the barrel(stock)but needs new barrel
Review: as soon as i opened this gun frome the box i instantly fell in love with it! it shoots pretty straight and fast. (with the stock barrel) just get a new barrel and ull be shooting very accurate,staight,and fast.i play paintball about 3 times a month,3days is a row and i havent had any problem with this gun at all! its awsome! 3 round,6 round burst,and FULL AUTO firing modes are awsome!! my friend wit his imagine and my electra,we compared the speeds of our full auto modes, and the spyder electra shoots twice as fast as the imagine. he just got his imagine a week before my electra and he wishes that he would of waited to get the electra. this gun is VERY CHEAP ONLINE. the MSRP is 290$ but i got mine on the internet for only 179$. i like this gun better than the electra DX because the dx is a lot more expensive for just a lil tiny difference. i would recommend this gun to any noob or any experienced player.
Conclusion: get a spyder electra today! and if u dont get one be very afraid of opposing one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

walking_meat Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel 02 extreme
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra- 9 volt richochet electronic hopper, stainless steal Dye barrel, and 20 oz. co2- besides that its stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo electronic hopper, DYE or smart parts barrel, 20 oz. C02 barrel, verticle feed adapter, and anything else that you may need.
Strengths: Multiple firing sittings-easy to access all of them, Shoots straight, and is low pressure.
Weaknesses: Sometimes doesnt shoot straight (rare), and brakes paintballss on ocasion (when my gun was stock.)
Review: I love my gun, I have played with my friends rebel 02 extreme and it was half decent, i like this gun because you dont have to put alot of money into it. All you mainly need is a electronic hopper and a new barrel- preveribly DYE or Smart Parts.
Another good thing about this gun is that you can play in all kind of weather. I have played in the snow once, it was very hard and fun but i was suspecting my gun to have a mechanicle problum, but it held out just fine It hasn't had a problum yet, which is also another key aspect.
I would reccomend this gun for new people at paintball because it is basically a steal for the price you get this gun at.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN, it works great, hasnt broke on me yet and i dont suspect it to, you dont have to put alot of money into it, and you can play in all weather, including snow.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 31st, 2003 at 6:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blitzkrieg_911 Wednesday, July 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99
spyder victor
Marker Setup: Halo B hopper, 14 inch all american barrel, nitro, and everything else is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper, maybe a new barrel, MAYBE NITRO (I just had extra $)
Strengths: THIS GUN IS GREAT STOCK It has a good barrel and shoots 13 bps
Weaknesses: none really
Review: i think this is a great gun for a noob because it is great stock, or its a great gun for an expericend player because its very easy to upgrade. I love this gun! I used to own the brass eagle mauarder(lol). When i first used this gun i was like wow this is a great gun!
Conclusion: Buy this gun if your a noob average or a pro! Its a great gun and lots of fun to use
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderStevo Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
um.... any electro marker
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
Bandit Bolt
Empire Reloader
Thunder Pig Quiet Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Hopper
Bolt
X-chamber
Strengths: Bursts, Full Auto, Semi
Barley Chops
Sleek, Balanced
Accurate
Gas Efficent
Weaknesses:
Bolt scars after long periods of use (like any other Kingman)
Review: This marker is awesome. It's reliable as well. Off the line it will do well, but if you add the above upgrades this gun will measure up to any 600 dollar marker. It's cheap, depending on where you get it, and I have had only one problem. The ball stop broke apart on mine, but superglue and another spring fixed it so dont worry. The guys I talked to said that it's a Kingman issue, like the scarring of the bolt. I have had about 4 breaks and have run at the very least 4000 balls through it. 2 in the chamber, 2 in the barrel.
Conclusion: Get it if you want an electro thats tough will get you through and you dont want to spend a grand. I would recomend it to player w/ at least 3 months expierence though... since you should learn the ropes w/ a semi.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bojangleshm Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor, e-99, imagine, GZ Intimidator
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, 12v revvy, 20 oz CO2, progressive barrel, expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, expansion chamber
Strengths: cheap, 13 bps gun
reliable
decent accuracy
good looking
easy to change modes of fire
Weaknesses: heavy
trigger isn't very good/ it slips sideways
barrel is so-so
Review: First of all, a great deal for the money. I got mine for 180, and thats a steal for an electric. Its also a very reliable gun, ive had mine for three months and I haven't any part break or have to replace anything. Definitely get an electric hopper, otherwise you will chop balls all the time. This gun is pretty good looking and has some nice milling. However, watch the sight rails, b/c they are extremely sharp. They cut my friend's hand up pretty easily. The stock barrel isn't very good and it should be one of the first things you upgrade. The trigger is ok, but tends to slip sideways some. The stock expansion chamber also should be upgraded otherwise liquid CO2 gets into your gun really easily because of that fast rate of fire ; ) This gun is also pretty heavy b/c of that massive trigger frame. But other than that, a pretty solid gun.
Conclusion: For a first gun the electra rocks. It's a great deal for an electro, and the low price makes it even better. Just don't expect to get Timmy fire rates with it. Overall, a great deal.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

crs1012 Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
m98
spyder shutter with freak junior
Marker Setup: Spyder ELECTRA with the following :

Black Check It vertical feed adaptor
Chrome Check It sweet spot trigger
Black 14 " freak barrel
Chrome Ergo STO reg
Rocket valve
68 4500psi pure energy nitro
12v x-board loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remember that my gun is LOW PRESSURE, thats why i have such a long barrel. The usual stock ELECTRA is a high pressure gun so i recomend a shorter barrel (a freak works very well). Also it is very wise to get a vertical feed adaptor. Nitro works very well with this gun, but co2 works okay. If u do get nitro, i reccomend a ERGO STO reg, it works well for how much i found it on-line (38.99).
Strengths: Shoots straight, easy to maintain, 13 bps is kinda fast.
Weaknesses: Not alot of bad things about this gun, the trigger sways,loose screws after play.
Review: The strengths outweigh the weaknesses, but the screws becoming loose gives this review a 9/10. Spyders are usually always worth the price, and with the right upgrades these guns can prform on a level playing field with high end markers. I have had a couple problems with my Electra, but they were all easily fixed.
Conclusion: This gun is a very good buy, i found it for $190, the usual price is $280.I definately reccomend this gun to anyone, an experienced player or a newb.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pumplayer Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 with rt 98custom
Recommended
Upgrades:
12v hop 14in teardrop barrel
Strengths: Good rof 13bps easy to switch firing modes great for speed ball
Weaknesses: loud, screws come loose but tighten as soon as u get the gun fixs that
Review: this is a good gun i have been using a friends and as soon as i get the cash im going to buy it for myself this is a kickass gun. A must buy i love this gun for the burst modes to stop me from wasting to much paint it is a real saver
Conclusion: good speedball gun reccomend to anyone it sux going up against one of these
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShadowWalker Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other spyders, my dad's f-1 illustrator(nothing compares to the feel of this gun....and it's almost older than me), tippmanns
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
12v revvie
!4 inch All-American with AA front
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel-the "two piece" it comes with is extremely hard to take apart, you'll cut your fingers trying. I'd recommend anything by smart-parts

i'd say at-least a 9 volt hopper or higher(testing full auto, i out shot my 12 volt)
Strengths: price-$190
accurate
decently quiet
Weaknesses: hoses aren't the standard threads-hafta but a new expansion chamber to fix that
Review: Well even though i've been playin for about 3 years or so, this was my first marker. my dad doesn't go in the summer much, and it was too expensive at that age to pay for rentals etc by myself. this year my friends and i bought year passes to cpx and markers. this is a great first or second marker for most people. even though you can't use the 4 different modes in most fields, the semi-auto is wicked fast. i've shot out guys with e-mags, autocockers, and other high end guns. they are all somewhat suprised when they see it was a spyder.
Conclusion: if you're looking to get into the sport, or looking for a second marker, get this! you won't be disappointed. I've only broke 2 balls using full auto, but never on the feild. If you've ever been to challenge park, you know how crappy their paint is. I am confident enough not to bring a squegee anymore.

i'll give it a nine due to the non-standard hoses
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkRebel Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Special Edition.
Marker Setup: Electra, 12" Smart Parts Progressive barrel, Shortened trigger, 68ci 3000 psi aci nitro tank, 9v revvi.
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont waste ur money get a new gun. but if u want up above is some decent upgrades.
Strengths: fast trigger, adjustable trigger, light, nice feel.
Weaknesses: CHOPS LIKE A MOFO, uncocks alot, and screws come apart constantly
Review: Ok, this gun is ok, IF you want to take time every game and clean out ur barrel. and tighten screws after everygame, and have a ball break every 50 shots, andhave ur gun uncock sometimes while ur snap shooting.BLa bla bla bla bla bla decent marker shoots straight kinda sometimes when paint hasnt popped.
Conclusion: It shoots straight when it doesnt pop. decent marker. pops alot of paint. and no i dont use cheap paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media