paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra / Kingman Spyder Electra / Kingman Spyder Electra / Kingman Spyder Electra

Kingman Spyder Electra Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 144
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $290

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spyder Electra includes a digital LED electronic trigger frame w/ "One Touch" adjustments, a 12" 2 piece competition barrel system, custom mill work on receiver, reactive response trigger, low pressure chamber, tournament style velocity adjuster, Elite drop forward, In Line expansion chamber with fore grip, deluxe sight rail, vertical feed, bottom line setup with steel braided tube, aluminum double trigger with adjustable trigger pull, illuminated safety, semi-, 3-round burst, 6-round burst, and full auto functions, works with CO2 gas and compressed air, quick take down pin, externally placed battery recharge port, an included 9.6v rechargeable battery with charger, and a low battery indicator.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Cheetah Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Flash LCD
Spyder Xtra
Spyder Compact SE
Spyder Compact 2in1
Spyder E-99
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Rodeo
WGP Vert Feed
WGP Black Magic
WGP Orracle
The list goes on lol.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
20oz Pure Energy CO2
Night Stick Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper - 12v Revvy w/ X-board or Evolution 2 w/ z-board
Barrel - NOT a nightstick
Couple small washers (i'll explain later)
Strengths: Selectable fire, side cocking, no beaver-tail to get in the way.
Weaknesses: Bolt, Wiring quality
Review: I love the fact that there is no beavertail, rear cocking guns can grow annoying if you play front and shoot in tight spaces. The selecable fire is a fun function to have but in all honesty, quite useless...its pretty impractical for in-game applications and most fields won't allow it anyway.

The bolt is really the only thing that let me down, but its the same bolt all spyders use and it does work great, I just cupped it and removed the venturi and it seems to be a lot smoother now. Probably just my imagination though.

The wiring is a little fragile in some spots. I was taking the board out to clean it and I accidentally pulled a wire out of the crimp. It was more a mistake on my part of pulling on the wires than poor quality, but it did come out pretty easy..just don't pull the wire and it'll be fine, i just shoved it back in and it's worked for almost 8 months since.

The trigger does have considerable side to side play, that has grown pretty irritating to me, I tapped out the trigger pin and put a small washer on it to minimize the side to side play, this has worked pretty well, though I doNOT reccomend this if you don't know what you're doing, it would be easy to break the frame or get the pin stuck.

The trigger has some slop out of the box, but this is easily changed with a screw on top of the trigger toe.

It lasts a LONG time on one charge of the battery, thats a huge plus, and the low battery light is pretty noticeable.
Conclusion: Great gun, it has some flaws but its great bang for the buck. I got mine before they put guages on them so its kind of a pain, but a very nice gun none the less. Feels great in your hands and the stock barrel does better than some other barrels (nightstick). Great begginner gun if you want to shell out a little more money for an electro.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak21 Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
all spyders- all the same thing
impulse-waaaay better
Marker Setup: spyder electra
14' tear drop barrel
empire reloader
88 4500 aci nitro tank
spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
defintely a barrel
spring kit
electric hopper of course
Strengths: the speed is really good for the price and great overall gun
Weaknesses: the barrel- no accuracy at all. the shots curve in all directions
Review: STENGTHS
ive had this gun for about six months and it has been awesome for me. the speed is fast for the price 13 bps. it has full auto but who actually use it? alittle heavy but not to bad. jus get a carbon fiber wrapped tank. you can can compete with this gun. perfect for anyone.

WEAKNESSES
the barrel isnt horrible but its pretty bad. it curves alot.
and i would also recommend a spring kit because the velocity on this gun doesnt seem to get to high.

Conclusion: awesome gun i would recommend it to anyone for aany skill levels
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder-Man07 Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Evil Pipe Barrel system, 68cu 4500psi carbon fiber pure energy tank, sweet spot stick trigger, evolution 2 loader, dye sticky grip, and other accessories
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Reliable Loader, New barrel ( evil pipe), New trigger, Good regulator
Strengths: Good Accuracy, Speed, Very Reliable, Looks good, and cost.
Weaknesses: None that I have encountered
Review: I love this gun especially for the price that you pay for it. It shoots really good with Kick'n, and Anarchy paintballs. This gun has never messed up on me except once but it was very easy to fix. This gun is good for newbies as well as pros. It is super accurate and very consistent. Their are so many upgrades for this gun.
Conclusion: If you are just starting out or you have played a while I think that you should buy this gun. This gun has a very reasonable price and I think you would like it. So go and buy one!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

masternewb Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-99
Imagine
Marker Setup: Impulse
blade trigger
WAS board
twister feed
psycho ballistics drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL!
expansion chamber
drop foward
Strengths: cheap, simple design, has different modes.
Weaknesses: chops, then the bolt gets cemented shut, o-rings break alot with co2
Review: This is an ok gun. It is good when it is running right. But when it chops it will ruin the game. (I was using an egg, it wasnt the loaders fault) Half the time your shell of your ball will go on the sides of the bolt and cause it to stick in the un-cocked position. This is a pain. Ive had many problems with o rings and my cup seal. If you dont have any o ring problems or chops it is a good gun because it is inexpensive and you can get alot of bps off of it.
Conclusion: its up to you. I would save my money and buy an impulse.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintPlaya Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Spyder TL plus
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
Custom Trigger
Red Dot scope
20oz Co2
Egg2 Hopper
DYE ultralite barrel
Dead On Pro Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Trigger or just tighen the one on the gun
New barrel because the stock one is terrible
Electro Hopper to use the egrip to its potential or else it will chop balls
Drop forward for getting in tight spots but it is not esential and can be used well without
Sight because it is hard to line up shots far away
Strengths: It is lite well balanced and I NEVER CHOPPED A BALL ON SEMI.
Weaknesses: barrel shoots kinda bannana like at long distances
Review: Its an awesome gun to start off with. The upgrades i said are not all needed right away. The barrel is needed though right away. All the others make the gun a 10/10. With out the stuff its a good 8.5/10. i recommend getting them a little after. also if you buy it take it with the air on it and just fire it alot. it will work it in and it will start shooting nicer.
Conclusion: Buy it it is awesome and will rock other peoples world.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpydaH32 Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98-sucks
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
12V Revy with X-Board
DYE Ultralite Barrel
Pure Energy 48/3000 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
MUST get a 12V revolution with the x-board, it will feed continuously at 13 BPS
New trigger(stock trigger has sort of side to side wobbble)
Compressed air
barrel(although stock barrel is decent)
Vertical feed adapter
new drop forward(screw come loose easily)
spring kit to make velocity higher
Strengths: good ROF 13 BPS
fast
light
LED grip
Weaknesses: Velocity
hopper is high
long

Review: If you are going to buy this gun,i would not even use it until you go out and buy a 12 volt revolution and you must have the x-board installed to shoot 13 balls per second. i went out on the feild and shot 2 cases of paint and i didnt have one ball break. i was also
amazed at how much air my gun saved. and when i was playing on full auto i must have knocked out 7 or 8 people on the air field in one round. People were always saying"man im gonna follow you with that gun" and i told them it was only a spyder but it will mess you up. If you are going to play speedball though, i recomend the DYE ultralight barrel for this gun it is a beautiful thing. i also let my friend try it out one round and he loved it. i only had to get air 4 times all day, and with a 3000 psi tank. if you are new to paintball, i reccomend this gun. Back when i was starting i bought a tippman and that was a big mistake. Get this gun if you want all the gun you can get for the price.THIS IS THE BEST SPYDER EVER MADE GET THIS GUN PLEASE
Conclusion: Overall i give this gun a 9 because it is not perfect but it is the best spyder for sure.It keeps up with the pros and this gun will not let you down. perfect for the new player.KILL EM' ALL!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballfanatic200 Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
System X Vengence Autococker
E-99 Avant w/ Smart Parts Teardrop
Tippman 98 Custom w/ remote and respnse trigger
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Electra
20 oz. Pure Energy Co2 Tank
12 Volt Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
I reccomend a J&J ceramics barrel, an electronic hopper, a new, lighter drop forward, you should always upgrade to nitro but it costs a lot of $, and I would also reccomens a Check-it-Products Sweet Spot trigger
Strengths: pretty accurate stock
shoots pretty fast at 13 bps
Weaknesses: MAKE SURE YOU PUT THE GUN TOGETHER RIGHT OR YOUR GUN WON'T STAY COCKED
Review: overall this is a good gun but do not forget to put that stupid grommet looking thing back in place

STRENGHTS
accurate
pretty light
led us good
fast

WEAKNESSES
stupid striker buffer
if you bust balls you gotta take it appart on the feild because it won't stay cocked
kinda long
Conclusion: it is a good gun but can be a pain. when i'm playing at a local feild, people's jaw drop at how fast it will shoot when i walk the trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhendri2 Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99 Avant
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
Bandit Bolt
Check-it Blade
Check-it Feed Neck
Empire Barrel Kit
Halo Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Fast and reliable
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This is an awesome marker for a beginner. I have had zero problems from my marker. The marker does require an electro hopper to prevent chopping. Since owing this marker I have only chopped one ball, so I am pretty happy. A new barrel is recommended, and it's a pretty cheap up for the marker. If using CO2, anti-syphon is a must to keep from blowing snow.
Conclusion: Very Good marker for a newb. Just be sure to get an electro hopper right off the bat and save a headache.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Worm Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shutter
Rebel Xtreme
Black Dragun
Marker Setup: 2k3Red VF Cocker
Kaner Barrel System
KAPP Reflex Trigger Frame
WGP All Derlin bolt
System X grips
Flame Drop Forward (Red)
VL 12v revy w/X-Board
20 oz co2

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Drop Forward
need a revy
Strengths: Trigger
Speed
Weight
well built
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Stock Drop
Review: This was my first electric marker I bought. I bought it because the reviews from this site were all good. The factory barrel looks good, but it is LOUD. I bought an All American and put it on it and it made this marker Fierce!!! The markers trigger is very good for a factory trigger,and its adjustable. The speed is pretty good, 13bps max is fast enough for most people. Hardly chops balls. Looks good and feels good too. The factory Drop was too small for my tastes so I made an extension for it. It put the tank about 4 to 5 inches farther forward. Too impatient to order a new one.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this marker is a very good choice for all level and style of players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

edward canales Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra impulse shocker black dragon
Marker Setup: spder Electra w/dye drop nitrogen 14 in all american
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel stock curves a lot new drop froward large small vertical feed
Strengths: speed 13bps
three firing modes
durable
Weaknesses: the barrel and vertical feed other than that nothing
Review: i have had this gun for a while an i haven't had any problems with it it is a good gun for anyone i have yous ed it in tournaments and hav beat people whit angles and autocokers.If you are a nub you should think about geting this gun as for you pros you know what you whant
Conclusion: this is a good buy for anyone looking for a cheap and reliable gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 25th, 2004 at 7:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media