paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Shocker / Smart Parts Shocker / Smart Parts Shocker / Smart Parts Shocker

Smart Parts Shocker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Shocker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Shocker
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 245
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Avaliable in spring of 2003. Everything has been changed except the accuracy.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Shocker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Useful Idiot Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My Teammates Shocker 2k3
Marker Setup: Blue 2k3 Shocker w/ Vision
Shocktech Clamping Feed neck
Wave Trigger
68 Cu 4500 PSI Pure Energy tank
Empire Halo B /w Rip Drive
Evo 2 /w Y-board (in my poor days)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A big Wallet,
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, Feels Nice,
Light, Looks nice,
AA is a nice little "Stock" Barrel
Weaknesses: Expensive, Really Expensive,
Review: I got this Gun for a tourney coming up my team mate had one and I figured two shockers are better then one :)

I order it from PBL comes in 4 Buisness Days (not bad) I get it out of the box, Screw in tank Gas up valve Slowly, and it seals Properly. I pull the trigger once w/ vision off and the bolt comes forward and won't recock. took it to the paintball store they fixed it said it was the dwell. Works fine for 2 weeks then Same Problem. Take it back to the store they tell me it's a defective bolt. Paid 50 for services and Bolt still under Warrenty doesn't cost me anything.
2 weeks later after that A new problem, Balls barely push out barrel, I send it to the Factory tell them I'm sick of this and want a new one. I don't hear from them for 4 weeks and then they send THE SAME ONE back saying it was a defective board. I try it again, Yet another problem Balls wedge in barrel I had 8 in there and paint to barrel match was good 3 points of contact. I measure barrel with micrometre... the barrel Was Oval and much much smaller then it should be. Of course Defective Barrel (if it's even possible) SO i have to buy a new barrel 49.99$ and this is just the first year I had it. The next time I use it ooo boy same problem this time it blew out my Ball Detents Vision Disabled and paint all the way down my Trigger Frame. Found out that the Factory installed a 80 Dwell board instead of the Normal 40. I am still cleaning it and I have to buy 2 new ball detents 39.99$ ea. It's just a guess but im thinking that the Reg is prolly defective too. I would get this but Don't let the Factory Jerk you around other than all this is Awsome :D
Conclusion: Either get a good dealer, or a really big Wallet. but get one regarldless
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JAS3125 Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil pimp, timmy's,angel's
Marker Setup: nd freestyle, egghopper with v-chip, pure energy 68ci 3000psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
eh nothing really
Strengths: Light
fast
comes with all american barrel
Weaknesses: Ramping board that it came with got my friend kicked out of a tourny
Review: this marker is great. its light its fast accurate and it looks sweet. Once my friend brought it over to my house it ripped out of the box, we took it out on a field the next day and it was shooting like a mother, the only thing was it was illegel ramping and it got us kicked out.......but really this gun is awsome
Conclusion: Ima give this gun a 8, no affence to you s.p luvers but this got me kicked out of a tourny that we had in the bag.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dynastykid3522 Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black 2004 Shocker, Vision, HE Bolt,also Empire B--------- Dynasty Board soon...
Recommended
Upgrades:
FAST HOPPER!-got
Vision-got
HE Bolt-got
Barrel Kit
Strengths: FAST!! ShootsROPES!!!LOOKS AMAZING
prettyacurrate-( Ihave12in. Barrel)
LIGHTSMALLReliable
Efficiency ( w/ HE Bolt)
Weaknesses: NOTHING for me yet
Review: This gun SHOOOOTES ROPES,It's soooo fast it's crazy! W/ Vision theres nothing to worry about chopping a balls.And the HE Bolt works pretty good so far. I think that my gun is awesome and you have to get one if you are thinkinng about playing tourny paintball (and you have the money). This gun is comfy in my hands and feels great everytime I shoot it.I'll have more reviews about my gun soon. For now I can just say this GUN is AWESOME!!!This gun will NEVER fail you in anyway!
Conclusion: I LOVE this gun right now nothing has failed me yet. I give it a 10 because this is the best gun ever! If you have the money for this gun BUY IT NOW!!!Greatest gun ever!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintamaniac Friday, September 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
05 Freestyle, Ion, but none of them compare.
Marker Setup: 04 Gold Vision Shocker, cp reg, nasty trigger, shocktech on/off, q-lock feedneck, egg hopper, nitroduck tuff-skin 45/4500, and stock all-american barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
VISION, a new bottomline the stock one sucks, a fast hopper.
Strengths: Light, accuracy, fast, comfortable to hold, consistant.
Weaknesses: Alot of o-rings that all need lube!!! other than that not much.
Review: I got my shocker about a month ago. When I first brought it to the crono I was amazed to see that it was shooting, 292, 288, 294, 290 fps. I was amazed how consistant it was. The first game I shot it I was shooting ball on top of ball with the stock barrel which was awesome because I used alot less paint. Also this gun is so smooth I was shooting streams of paint that felt like nothing, almost no recoil, and it is very very quiet. I have probably shot 8 cases of paint through it with no chops at all, the vision eye is awesome and sees all. I did figure out that I was outrunning my egg, with my egg I could only hit 12 bps but when I put a halo b on it I easily hit 16 bps no joke. I you get a shocker be sure and get a halo it will make all of the difference. The gun was kind of a pain to lube up everytime though, there is probably 12 o-rings on the bolt alone and all of them need lube.
Conclusion: Altogether this was an awesome gun, it has the speed of an intimidator and the accuracy of a autococker. Also it is only $800 with vision that is definatly the best deal around. Basically save your money buy a shocker you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pastromio Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing toutches a shocker
Marker Setup: '05 Black Vision Shocker w/ Nerve Board, Empire Reloader B, System X 68/45 hpa tank, and both a Smart Parts Turbocharger bolt AND an NDZ V3 Stinger Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately a new bolt (stock gets bolt stick, no prob)
Strengths: ACCURACY, Speed, Size, Single bore design, Smart Parts quality
Weaknesses: Pretty much nothing besides stock bolt stick
Review: Well, i got this gun about 3 weeks ago and I LOVE IT! I took it to play at my local field, and it tore those people up. I did have one problem with stock bolt stick but i got that fixed pretty quick. This is by far THE best gun i have shot, and believe me ive shot about everything.
Conclusion: This is a Sweet A$$ gun, and i would highly recommend it to any tournament level player.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 7th, 2005 at 10:55 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

triggerhappy44 Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nerve
Marker Setup: Pewter Shocker
Red new desings wave Trigger
Red Snatch Grip
Red Halo
Centerflag 45/45 w/ Dye rhino Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
New desings wave trigger Feedneck
Board UniMount
Vision Use Nice paint
Halo
Nitro
HE bolt

Strengths: Fast Comfortable
Doesnt Chop A lot 3 parts
Quiet small
Reliable
Light
Weaknesses: Not Efficent
Without Vision chops bad paint
Drop Off
Easy to cross-thread asa


Review: Ok i got this gun after an Impulse and Ion and by far this was wayyy better then the two combines x2. It was so small and light i fell in love with it the minute i got it. I went down to the IAO and i bought a new desings trigger and snatch and the trigger is amaxing, it is really sensative, in fact so sensatice i tap the tank on the ground and it shoots( i know its illegal). I was pissed that i had to get air after every 1 or 2 games but what the hay. I did not get the visino because i didnt have an extra 100 bucks but i only chopped 3 times, which really sucked.
Conclusion: Its not a Proto Matrix but its damn close!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Green4028 Friday, July 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
electo spyders, Ion...
Marker Setup: SP Shocker Green!!!!!!-
Logic 90* Frame (custom annoed)
Pred 2 board 5.0 Code
HE Bolt
CCM No-Pro
NDZ Roller
Slim gas threw
Full SS Freak kit!
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you have cash everything I have^^^.
If your poor for now you NEED HPA.
Other than that a he bolt and a freak is good for now...
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, Small, Feel, Design, etc. Very unique.
Weaknesses: Delicate, Fragile at times...
Review: Well I bought a new shocker but it got stolen :(. Thejn I bought a used one off e-bay because it was the only way to get the color green I wanted. I get it but the person I bought it from broke it :(. So anyways I got it fixed and now its wicked sweet. I have all the ups I will ever want on it now and it shoots exelent. It is the best gun out there imo. It was a little hastle at first but well worth it. Very easy to maintain and easy to set up.
Conclusion: Get it. It wont let you down!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shastakid12 Sunday, July 17th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Fenix ACS
Marker Setup: '03 Shocker with Vision eyes and nerve board, eVLution II, crossfire 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new drop forward maybe because the stock one is a little wierd
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Quiet
Cheap
Closed bolt
Comes with All American barrel from what i understand
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok first off I do not have one yet. At a local paintball field, me and my friend each played a round with this kid's shocker and we loved it. We are both getting shockers now. I have fired a Dragon Intimidator with Freak board and a Halo B and a crossfire 68/45 n2 tank and i think the shocker blows this out of the water. First off, it's hundreds of dollars cheaper. Second, it comes with an ASA, a hose, and a drop forward. Third, it is a LOT easier to shoot fast with a shocker than a timmy. Fourth, it is a lot quieter than a timmy, and timmy's are quiet...Fifth, comes with an all american barrel. Sixth, it is a lot lighter than a timmy even when fully loaded and we even put a heavier hopper on the shocker! so the gun itself is much much lighter, great front man gun.
Conclusion: Get one...It is probably the best paintball gun ever made.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts_ls Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
02 shocker, cockers, impulse, other mech and electro guns.
Marker Setup: 04 shocker with vision
Max-flo reg
CCM feedneck
freak barrell kit
nasty x trigger
special board
HE bolt kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE bolt kit
Fast hopper
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Fast
efficient (with He kit)
Weaknesses: None to my knowledge
Review: Awesome gun i haven't had any problems so far, but i haven't had mine for very long so... I have a 20 oz tank with an anti-siphon tube and i get a lot of shots out of it with the he bolt kit. ACCURATE, FAST, and QUIET.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a gun in this price range awesome gun you won't regret the decision.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

alex_97850 Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel speed, Bob long Alias Intimidator, Tippmann A5, Dm5
Marker Setup: 04 Shocker non vision 3000psi tank, Evolution II New Designs Stinger Psycho ballistic Z Drop Stainless Steal Freak kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A clamping feed neck so you dont have to sand down the hopper, A new bolt like a high effiency or the stinger bolt,
Strengths: Fast
Light 1 lb. 14 oz.
Accuracy
Fast Feild stripping.
Weaknesses: Not Air efficent,
Review: The First day i got my shocker i tryed to turn it on but it didnt, So i called Smart Parts And they wanted me to send it in, To NO LIMIT PAINTBALL In Cali. So About a week later i get it back and they took my macroline, my lube and my o rings, But anyways When i got it back it worked ok i went and bought a new macro. and tested it and has been working great. it is so fast, you might want to ajust your trigger to the way you want it.
Conclusion: Overall this is an Awsome gun and if you have the money bye one, There Great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media