paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Xcel Harness / Dye Xcel Harness / Dye Xcel Harness

Dye Xcel Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Xcel Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Xcel Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Xcel harness has been specifically designed for maximum comfort and durability. It is made of a lightweightballistic nylon mesh with dura-foam® back padding and direct free-flow venting. 90 mph hook and loopclosure system stays tight and will not slip during aggressive play.
Product Availability 
The Dye Xcel Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Thoseguyz Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Attack Pack
Nxe Pack
WGP Tactical Pack
Smart Parts Turtle Pack
Marker Setup: -Dye Blue/Black Dm5
-Blue Halo B/V35
-68/4500 LP Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Holds Paint
Weaknesses: Bounces Alot
Velcro is Loud
Very Big
Review: The pack was just ok. It didn't have the double velcro strap so that they pack was hard to make tight and it bounced alot. The velcro strap is just one long strap. When the pack was spread out on you back it was way to big and you could easily get hit. Its not that comfortable and it is hard to make tight.
Conclusion: I would not buy this pack I would go for something else because you are paying alot of money for a not so good pack.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drunkenlullabie Wednesday, September 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
3a 5+4 pack
redz and zap 2 pod packs
Marker Setup: 04 octane shocker
empire reloader b w/ rip drive
physcoballistics adjustable drop forward
crossfire 92/5000 nitro tank
empire 10 piece barrel kit
Strengths: Very comphy
Never falls off
Doesnt bounce around at all
Weaknesses: The straps need worn in
pods with bumps dont fit well
Review: I found out that you can fit 2 extra pods in the straps on the back of the pack
my pack is supposed to be a 4 down pack but i sewed some extra straps on and now it holds 20 pods... without sewing the straps on it held 15 for long games

This is the best pod pack ive ever used
Conclusion: Definately go out and buy this it is worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SuperBeaner Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP THS 3+4 harness, I felt like uprgading, and the small 100 pod 2 pack holster things.
Marker Setup: Soon, Blue Vision Impulse with magnetic blade trigger. (As in 5 days from this review).
Strengths: Light, works great, doesn't move too much and it does it's job
Weaknesses: nothing much
Review: This is probably the best harness for anyone looking for a great product and a low price. It's the first "proffesional harness that I bought. It's washable, durable and keeps your back comfortable, no more unprotected hits to the kidneys. The only truly negative thing that i can think of is the strap isn't too elastic. It also doesn't have any loops for extra pods.
Conclusion: Get this if you want a harness for some recreational or even light tourny play. If you want something a little better, the WGP harness is great and about the same price. I'd give this product an 8, because it's a straight (at least mine) 3 pack, not extra loops, but still it's a good things.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xzile Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT slammer= Good, another awesome product
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" ACI PHAT Performance Barrel
12 volt Revoulution loader with x-board
(paintsprayed the cover gray in the inside so that lights show up better)
16oz co2 tank
Reversed sight rail
Strengths: doesnt bounce
comfortable
great price
Weaknesses: None that i can think of right now...well yet so far.....may *sometimes* bounce
Review: This harness is great. My first harness and iam loving it so far. One main reason is because of back support. It fits nice and doesnt hurt ur back as other hanresses. I use the 140 rd. Dye pods and even filled up,,they dont bounce. That maybe because of how tight i strech the velcrow out. If you can put the harness on tight, it will do you good! I would only recommend this harness to back and mid players only. If your a jumpy and hyper player then u might want to consider a JT slammer or redz. The other good thing is that its cheap!!!! I got mine for $22 at paintball gear and it holds 5 pods!!!!!! Veryy good!!
Conclusion: Overall, a very great product!!! This is the only harness i use and dont plan on getting any other one!!! Great harness at a great price!!!!! I give it a 10 out of 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
4+1 generic pack (horizontal)
redz (well, tried it on... haven't used it on the field yet)
Marker Setup: e99
a bunch of crap
reloader
co2
Strengths: fits well
holds pods nice & snug
durable
Weaknesses: bounces a bit
Review: I've got the 3-pod version & have had it for about 4 months, actually.

There isn't much more i can add that the strengths & weaknesses hasn't already made clear. Maybe elaborate on bounces - if you've got the 150 ct pods like most people do, they'll stick up pretty high when in the pack. That's what causes the bouncing. Having 100 ct pods would solve that problem, but then you'd be carrying less paint. But that's preference & paint usage.
Conclusion: Good pack/harness for the money. I'd still recommend a Redz Dimension over this but those cost about twice as much.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fantom13 Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Dye Autococker, 14'' Boomstick IS, Dye long drop with an empire on/off, Sticky Grips, 88/4500 Pure Energy
Strengths: Pretty lightweight, fits great, looks good!
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This pack is great it is my first one but it works really well. The adjustable velcro belt fits really good too. It will not come loose when you play and you can count on it holding your pods in tight. I like the snug fit that it keeps on them, and it is not overwhelmingly tight because you can still grab pods easily for fills. Plus I like the bottom release.
Conclusion: Bottom line, a great pack for $19.00 and it will do everything that you need it to do. Plus it is from Dye which makes awesome products.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MarkmanA5 Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI junk that comes in packages.
Marker Setup: A-5
Double trigger
Freak barrel set
adco red dot sight
X chamber
Strengths: pods don't fall out
The velcro for the waist is strong
Weaknesses: Moves ALOT
not the most comfortable
Review: First off, you can get it to hold what ever number of pods you need which is always a plus. Next the pods fit snugly so they dont fall out. and the velcro around the waist doesn't come undone.
when I play I usuallyrun alot and that isn't good with this pack because it bounces and moves arount your body so eventually thepods end up in the front. Not Good and it isn't the most comfortable. after a day of use It starts to get annoying and I usually get low back pians because lack of support.
Conclusion: good harness but nothing extra ordinary. If I had to buy another harness this wouldn't be it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

56kHero Monday, December 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle 2pod belt pouch. JT 4 pod pack
Marker Setup: Spyder Custom w/expansion chamber, venturi spiral bolt, and DYE barrel
Strengths: comfort, upsidedown pods, size.
Weaknesses: Pack hits suck
Review: I puchased the Excel 3-pod pack early this spring. I have used it in several tounaments and in rec-ball games. I found that it was fairly comfortable to wear and easy to remove and install the pods. I do like the upside-down feature, makes it much easier to pull the pods. I picked the 3-pod size for 2 reasons. 1. I used to go through a lot of paint and 2 pods wasn't enough sometimes. 2. I played with a 4-pod pack for a while and it seemed uncomfortable and slightly heavy to run with. I like the velcro on the belt, it is much nicer then trying to sinch up a belt or adjust clips.
Conclusion: I found this product to be worth every penny I spent. I would recommend it to any player from rec-ball to Tourney.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phoenix916 Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye attack pack, pmi 4+1, java 4+1, redz flex tech 4 pod vert.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
14" Tear Drop
V12 Reevy
20 oz Anti-Siphon
Custom 5in. drop
Strengths: Strong
Holds a lot of paint securely
Cheap
Fits nice and tight
Weaknesses: none
Review: This pack is awsome. I got mine for 24$ and it performs great. I have a 3 pod pack and it rox. I play front and this thing carries plenty of paint (3 140 round tubes) easily. It doesn't stick out on the sides, top, etc., and it's pretty comfortable. I pesonally like it better then the Dye attack pack because it's basically the same thing for less then half the price. People say the velcrow is loud; how the hell can velcrow be heard period when ur pulling a pod when at least 10 guns are going at it? Anyway, great product for the buck.
Conclusion: Awsome Pack for the price. Does everything a pod pack is supposed to and does it good.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Christian713 Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
redz comfort harness, cheap 27 dollars harness.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Tl Plus, Tear Drop 12" barrel, Dead on Pro Style Drop Forward, 20oz co2 catalina tank with Redz cover and antisiphon, 32 degrees spring,Empire Reloader Hopper and Dye Precision Invision, java grip
Strengths: it's comfy, looks tight, doesnt bounce, ridiculously light.
Weaknesses: mofo to get the pods out. should have a little squeegy pocket.
Review: well this harness is AWESOME. it's comfortable. doesnt bounce. looks tight. performs tight. i love it. the only thing that realy pissed me off about it. is that i like to slid off the velro cover and the pod to fall in my hand. this one i have to struggle with the bia bia to take em out. maybe i'm exagerating. but in the heat of the moment, this sucks when it happens.
Conclusion: it's a great harness. the 3-pod is WELL worth the 35 bucks i spent on it. only this is that it should have a little pocket for a squeege
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media