paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Syndicate Paradox MF-1 / Syndicate Paradox MF-1 / Syndicate Paradox MF-1 / Syndicate Paradox MF-1

Syndicate Paradox MF-1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Syndicate

Buy Syndicate Paradox MF-1

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Syndicate Paradox MF-1
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: ∑ Coated double trigger
∑ Contoured rubber grip panels
∑ Push button safety
∑ External velocity adjuster
∑ Field strip pin
∑ Venturi bolt
∑ Power feed
∑ 9 1/2 inch barrel
∑ Volumizer
∑ Spring loaded ball detent
∑ Vertical Adapter
∑ Milled receiver
∑ Gloss anodized finish
∑ Standard bottomline adapter
∑ Poly coated hose with swivel connectors
∑ Velocity adjuster with knob and lock
∑ Custom milled barrel
∑ Elongated volumizer
∑ One piece metal grip frame
∑ Adjustable in line regulator with pressure gauge
∑ Custom drop forward raised site rail and beaver tail combo
∑ Gas through fore-grip
∑ Macroline hose with swivel connector fittings
Product Availability 
The Syndicate Paradox MF-1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
npl150 Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP ZX500
Strengths: Quality!
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: The paintball gun zap zx500 was not good quality that the paradox.. Both one it same small defect they miss one can of acuracy of shooting. However Paradox has options more complete and moreover it is more beautiful of aparence than the zap zx500... I you council thus to rather buy Paradox... Thank you!
Conclusion: Buy a Paradox not a zap zx500 or zx 555 paradox mf1 was better quality.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sproutly78wrb Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Raptor
Marker Setup: Paradox mf1. 9 oz tank with shoulder butt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
possible difrent barrel to increase range.
Strengths: sturdy, solid choice for its price.
Weaknesses: somewhat slower firing rate compared to others
Review: I love this gun. the feel of the gun was pretty good so it was comforable to handle in play. I used a shoulder butt on the back of one of my tanks and it was almost perfect for me. The things i really like, didnt bust a single ball. cleaned up easily. very accurate for stock barrel. very comfortable to use (i realize that is something difrent to each person). more than capable for what i use it for. Im hoping you understand what i mean when i say the gun just felt right.

The things i did not like, it does fire slower than the 98 but can still hold its own. the guys i was playing with had barrels that gave them a range advantage, for my usage i will probably eventually get one but it isnt 100% needed - a ball can only go through so many branches before it busts. i do want to try the full auto version, ive tried it on 3 burst and it was cool. never have gotten a chance to use in play though
Conclusion: Very good choice. enjoyed using this marker and will continue too. ive played paintball before but after using this one i enjoy it more than i had before.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ScottWoodworth Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 and Spyder's
Marker Setup: Sniper package kit. Red dot sight, folding stock, 16' stainless steel barrel, 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Braided Steel
Strengths: Low price,high quality,very accurate,rarely chops balls, fairly quite and great for beginners.
Weaknesses: Had small leak in macro line with drop forward on.
Review: This is an excellent marker, from my experiences. Only had one problem which i stated above the leaking macro-line, which was fixed by the great costumer service i received from the manufacturer (Paradox). My stock was not compatible with with the macro-line,but braided steel solved this problem. The marker is very accurate for distances of 40-50 yards. The value is great for this quality marker and I would recommend it to everyone starting paint balling. My father and I purchased two and now enjoying our time paint balling together.
Conclusion: This is a great marker, fairly cheap and great value. Very accurate, I was hitting targets in my back yard from distances of 40-50 yards. I hardly ever have to clean the barrel, can only count a few occasions. Great all around marker and perfect to start off with.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 16th, 2003 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mister unknown Saturday, March 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom, spyder custom but didn't have the probelm
Marker Setup: paradox-no upgrades or accessories
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel is the only thing id change
Strengths: ok marker for begginers, good price but for the same price get the rebel extreme
Weaknesses: micro line leak, barrel sucked, not accurate over 20 feet
Conclusion: in conclusion, the paradox is a good marker if you buy a new barrel and fix the leak that most paradox have. Also an equal marker of it's price range and even a little better would be rebel extreme
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

10stair Thursday, February 6th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my automag that i have right now.
Marker Setup: automag with 10inch taso stainless barrel (shoots like a boom stick) benchmark drop forward, vl 12vt revvy with Xboard. kingman/java 68ci 3000psi nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrell, a new microline kit, faster trigger frame, and something to hold in the ball detent. And for the love and mercy of God, get a new bolt for this thing.
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: Well, it is cheap. It has all the features of a shutter. That is all the good I can think of.

The barrel is horrible from further than 20 feet. The ball detent on mine fell out the first time i shot it. Loud. My microline was leaking like a mother. And the trigger pull is like ten feet. I got only 700 shots on my full 20oz. Co2! This was after I took off the line and used it as a vertical Co2. This is very important: When I took the gun apart to clean it, the inside of the gun looked like somebody had took a piece of 80 grain (really really rough) sand paper to the inside of the gun. A.K.A. the bolt sucks. Don't even shoot your gun once with the stock bolt! It will blow your mind when you clean it.
Conclusion: Don't get this gun unless you are willing to pimp it out the second you get it. All you people looking to buy a gun, stay away from this and get a tippman. You will regret buying this, I know I did.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 3rd, 2003 at 11:07 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

KillaHz Sunday, January 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Just like a Shutter at half the cost.
Easy to strip and clean.
You won't hear this very often but the stock barrel is pretty accurate.
doesn't chop ballls
it's not a gas hog.
doesn't leak
quiet
Weaknesses: ok there is one thing that is not very good but it is easily fixed. the 90 swivel connector on the in line regulator leaks sometimes and breaks easily when tighting down. Be sure to replace it with a non swivel 90 connector. This is the first marker i have ever bought and I'm sure now that i prefer steel braid line over macro-line.
Conclusion: I spent hours researching markers on the net and talking to players. Price was an issue as well as performance. I knew that i wasn't going to spend hundreds and get a cocker right off the bat. I had it narrowed down to the standards a model 98 and a spyder/pirana. So throwing all that research time out the window myself and two of my friends bought it. Mine leaked so with a call to the store and a days wait i was gassed up and shooting at the two that bought the same gun. Since then six of us have bought these started our own field with others we work with and shoot each other several times a month.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media