paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Matrix / Shocktech Matrix / Shocktech Matrix / Shocktech Matrix

Shocktech Matrix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Matrix

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Matrix
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Includes Regulator
• LCD Chip
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Matrix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
shocktechmatrix Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similar but i have shot/owned (piranhas, tippmann 98, spyders, ion, and other low end markers)
Marker Setup: ShockTech Matrix, eyes, PBC Lpr, Dye Hyper 2 In-Line Reg, halo loader, no rise feed neck, full freak kit with Stiffi tip, psycho ballistics bullet drop(crap), Dye Throttle 91/4500 w/ rhino cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I got mine used with a low rise feed neck (must have) and a PBC lpr (any lpr is a must have)
Strengths: Accuracy, rate of fire, breach, eyes
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: The gun is amazing! It shoots fast, accurate, and with little recoil. It was a little expensive new but I bought it used for a bargain price of $400. I had to put a new reg on it because the old one was trashed. That cost me $110 and my Dye Throttle 91/4500 was a steal at $200 brand new!!

Well back to the gun. It shoots great like I said as long as you have the right ball to barrel fit and the lpr set right. If not you can break a lot of paint even with the eyes. I was out playing a few weeks ago and I was breaking paint like crazy, but I think that the ball detens were worn out and the gun was trying to shoot more than one ball at a time. So I replaced both of them. I have not played since so I don’t know if it fixed the problem.

Update: Replacing the ball detent solved the problem and now it's running like a champ!!

All around a good gun if you run across one I would suggest you buy it they are some what of rare and coveted item. Some people think they are to heavy which they are compered to a lot of the guns out today but unless you are an 8 year old girl or a front man it should not be a problem. (come on when was the last time you stopped and thought "god this gun is heavy" when you were in the middle of a game)

The Matrix is a good old school gun that will turn some heads at the field.

I strongly recommend it.
Conclusion: Get this gun you will not regret it. Makes a great primary or backup gun. Turns alot of heads on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 15th, 2006 at 11:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WDPLED Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
99 Angel LED, 02 Angel LCD
Marker Setup: Dye Ultralite, Crossfire 68 c.i. 3000 psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freeflow bolt
Strengths: Extremely accurate even with broken paint in the gun. Very fast. Easy maintenance
Weaknesses: If you chop it is a little hard to clean the bolt area. Quite Expensive.
Review: What can I say? This marker is simply amazing. It is one of the most accurate markers I have shot and it is extremely fast. I think you would have to be cursed with a severe mental impairment not to be able to shoot this gun fast. I have just acquired this beauty and can't provide testimony to its performance on the field but shooting around the house it performs amazingly and i can't imagine it performing any less on the field. The only downside to this product is its price tag. Fortunately, I acquired it and trade and didn't have to shell out any cash for it. As compare to my Angels this thing is a step ahead. I never thought I would say as I am a die hard WDP fan but this is just more accurate and much faster. Maintenance is quite simple. You just pull the bolt out, clean it, apply some shocker lube or similar product, reinsert the bolt, and you are good to go.
Conclusion: If you can acquire one of these works of art in any way you should. It has a hefty price tag but try trading for one ( that's how i got mine). The price is aboslutely the only downside to this marker. It is perfect in every way except for that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer505 Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
no other matrix compairs to this one right out of the box
Marker Setup: hmmmm... for this ill go with my custom milled turtled eblade cocker. with dye boomstick nexxus ram and pe qevs with new design stablizer, shocktech fgp lpr, tornado valve phat hammer, 04 gladiator regulator, supafly bolt, hybrid eye cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel because there is none and a good lpr and even an image bolt kit if you have the money after this buy and an eye(also super expensive)
Strengths: I want to say this is the best trix out of the box there is.
Weaknesses: It is insanely expensive
Review: It is fast accurate and shoots the long ball well. it is a matrix and matrixes are very very good markers. this is also shocktech which is a great company. but this gun is so much money. out of the box i sort of lyed a little u need a barrel and a drop out of the box because it doesnt include it.(i dont understand it) the gun is great but it is a rip off price. it is like 600 more dollars for a couple extra things. I got mine for free in a trade luckily so i didnt absorb that price hit, it was also upgraded all the way, for one of my autocockers : }
Conclusion: if you get it for free it is great if you want to buy it dont you will be disapointed because it isnt worth the price tag. for the extreme price i give this gun an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShockSflMatrix Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Cockers, E-Mags, Angel, Timmy
Marker Setup: Shocktech Matrix Polished Gray
14in Freak with silver to black fade tip
Dye Hyper Reg, Trinity LPR, Aardvark red bolt, dye back plate
Ultra Low-Rise Feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
LOW RISE
Strengths: FAST, Accurate, Breaks very little paint, Consistent
Weaknesses: Large body size compared to most other high end guns
Review: I just love to shoot this marker, its fast, reliable, accurate, consistent and I dont break paint. Plus is looks awesome and usually gets the notice of the refs and anybody close enough to see it.

It's basically the first matrix with a cool milled body instead of the standard black boring body.
Conclusion: If you can find one get it, kinda rare unfortunately
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mypolaris6 Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angels,timmys,other matrix's,cockers,impulses,shockers
Marker Setup: shocktech matrix, custom timmy board rigged in it, custom eye syatem from a timmy, shocktech drop, on/off, 88/4500 pmi tank , 16'' dye ultralite
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend any type of eye system for the shocktech so for that rare occation that you are going to chop u won't.
Strengths: accurate as a cocker,consitant as a shocker, speed of timmys.
Weaknesses: uses a little too much air
Review: this is one of the most accurate and most consistant markers on the market right now, and will not be out done by any marker. Shocktech has made a winner here. With its accuracy of a cocker and consitancy of a shocker you will be able to tell that this marker is a winner. And witht hte speed of a timmy it will out shoot that cocker, or shocker of yours. So i fu have the money to spend a shocktech matrix is the way to go.
Conclusion: all in all this marker uses a little too much air, but the accuracy and consistancy makes upo for that lost air. My addvice to improve your game is to get a shocktech matrix and shoot your gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

normmclean Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD,IR3 FLY,dye autococker,black magic cocker,impulse
Marker Setup: shocktech matrix
14" boomstick
smoke halo b
works clamping feed
TMC black bolt kit gun 20 chip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Works clamping vert feed
Halo B
comes with the best of everything else
Strengths: dust finish and milling are so very nice
Weaknesses: the one I got was glued
Review: I love my new shocktech matrix it is so nice and I can burn through paint like I never could with my angel. there is no comparison matrix is 60% more accurate 75% quiter and hands down faster than any angel out there. The only advantages of the angel is maintinance and efficiency both of which can easily be solved with the essential mods.only big problem I had is that mine came with the 2 piece boomstick the asa and the vert vert all glued in place I had to take a blowtorch to the vert feed just to un screw it very bad I dont know why they glued all theese usually threaded parts but it was a big pain in the A$$.would give it a 10 if the parts that are most commonly replaced had not been glued solid.
Conclusion: shocktech matrix is by far the finest marker I have ever used I have sold my IR3 and this is my second matrix there is no finer marker in paintball any matrix is great and the shocktech is a dream.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

is8952001 Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LED, LCD, ir3; TMC Matrix; Trauma Matrix; Intimidator
Marker Setup: ST Matrix
Conquest 68/4500
Halo B
Dye Ultralite .687 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a Works vertical feed to hold the hopper on when you run.
Strengths: Accuarate AND consistant. Throw paint fast and far.
Weaknesses: None, except... oh wait nothing
Review: I love this marker. It is so fast and so accurate, yet it is light and easy to use. The learning curve is non-existant, and maintaining this marker is easy, the only thing that can break are the seals. Just don't force too much pressure into it either. Work on your trigger after you have put some paint through it. I spent about four hours on my trigger, I can walk the trigger for just snap shots now. It's great to put mass paint on all those players on.
Conclusion: I played my 3rd tournament ever with this marker and my team won the event by storm, it was pure unbridled aggression coupled with a marker that could ride 295fps and put balls in the air 2 centimeters apart. The ideal marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 26th, 2004 at 1:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media