paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Syndicate Paradox / Syndicate Paradox / Syndicate Paradox / Syndicate Paradox

Syndicate Paradox Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Syndicate

Buy Syndicate Paradox

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Syndicate Paradox
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Syndicate Paradox is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
l1ryan1l Monday, March 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All of my markers (3)
and alot of spyders
Egos
B2k
Tippmans
Marker Setup: 07 DP Fusion
Spyder Imagin 04, Razzor barrel, Dagger Trigger, clamp feedneck, CO2 gas :(,
Spyder MR-1, barrel grip, MP-5 front sight, home-modified grip, home-modified skeleton stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
eh alot of things maybe
Strengths: Durable?
Weaknesses: Alot of em
Review: These are the rental guns at the place i work, they're great for rentals, easy to maintain, and they'll never let you down, unless some jerk doesnt like listening then they can get messed up... they have a huge kick, and they dont really shoot fast, eh i'd use it if i didnt bring my equiptment, theire not awful, but they're rental quality.... im not too sure about the accuracy, idk which is the stock barrel we have like 4 random types barrels for each different paradox, occasionally youll find a razzor barrel. but eh,
Conclusion: If you get one get a barrel on it, then it will be a decent marker, but it has a recoil, they're alright tbh i guess i could give it a 6, seeing that it's basically a spyder w/o a forgrip
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gustopf Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder (friends)
mirage
stingray II
talon
tippman 98 and the a5
eradicator
Marker Setup: this marker. it has a sight rail attached, i got a sight rail offset for it. it had a volumizer on it when i bought it. 200 or a 45 round hopper. ive got a 3x15 scope on it, yes with a clean barrel and not shooting fast its that accurate! i run with a coil and a 16oz tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
volumizer
sight rail and sight rail offset
coil
scope!
Strengths: Never chops.
Accurate.
Works in cold weather.
Easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Its got a bit of a long tigger pull.
Review: I bought this gun, and it had a volumizer on it. I run a remote, and I had no cold weather problems at 38 degs today!
Get a scope and a rail offset. i had a 5inch shot group at about 50'. Great woodsball sniper marker, this has to be the best gun Ive used!
Conclusion: I would recommend this to any one who plays woods ball, speed ballers don't need the accuracy , just the RPS. Its easy to use for the beginner, no problem's with it so far at about 8 months. Its very easy to clean for some one who hasn't done so before and it goes back together just as easy. Nice grip and its easy to aim. If you need a new gun to upgrade to, buy this gun. Find some one who sells them. i got it "used" looks new to me. and there are no problems for $55 from the local field, new elec. ones were $79 ish so I got a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 8th, 2006 at 3:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bac0n Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder shutter, spyder extra, Viewloader markers.
Marker Setup: Custom autococker: Advance Concept body, JT 14in two piece barrel, WGP black magic regulator, orracle tickler, orracle 3 way, STO ram, WGP hinge frame w/ flame trigger, WGP cocking rod, WGP delrin bolt, dye mini drop w/ 3a on|off ASA, Eclipse valve, PMI 68 45 compress air tank, and egg II.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion chamber, delrin bolt, new asa, new barrel, and definitely a electronic frame.
Strengths: Co2 friendly, light, easy to field strip, and has lots of upgrades.
Weaknesses: Quality. Does not come with expansion chamger. sets screws aren't locked.
Review: The Paradox paintball marker was the first marker that I have ever owned. The marker is a typical spyder clone marker, it's perfect for starters to use since it's plain an simple to use. The paradox does not come with a expansion chamber which is a major problem. With a 20 oz Co2 tank, i was along able to get about 500 shots out of the marker, which is a huge bus kill since I had to get my tank refill one after another. The velocity was simple to adjust since there was a knob that can be adjust by hand. However, the quality of the marker will not last. After about 3 months of usage, the set screws that hold the frame on the body begins to loosen. Causing the trigger frame to become unsteady and eventually fall out of place. The tapeing inside of the screw set has wasted and i couldn't do anything about unless going to a shop to retape another set screw hole. A new bolt is a must because the stock one is very heavy.
Conclusion: In conclusion, the Paradox marker is a great marker for starters. It's a typical spyder clone for a cheaper price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChicksDigMyCar Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Paradox w/ CO2 expansion chamber and remote bottle feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Price, ease to clean
Weaknesses: Low aftermarket
Review: Great gun!! Total beginner marker, but it still allows you to dominate long after. Good shooters don't need thousand dollar guns when they can shoot paint with skill. I upgraded the expansion chamber since that was the only mod available. The ball detent disappeared after a game and it was awhile for the local stores to come up with a new one. Lock-tite it immediately. All in all a great marker.
Conclusion: Great gun, underrated but highly enjoyed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hippo3800 Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spider sonic
Marker Setup: Syndicate Paradox smart part barrel 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
u need a longer barrels for the first thing because the barrel that comes on it sucks big time
Strengths: Cheap
Durible
Light
Does not jam alot
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Hard to up grade
Looks like a spider
Review: Well this is my gun that i use and i hate to talk down on it but it is not the best gun i could think of but for a beginer i think it would do just fine.Also it does not cost that much so it would be good for a beginer that did not have a hole hell of money to spend.
Conclusion: Well i think it is a good gun but it does not come with a hole lot of a barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 3rd, 2005 at 4:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gordoom Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 i think they have similar trigger pull
Marker Setup: ***Friends gun*** gold paradox 24 oz c02 JT trigger frame and drop costom bolt costom barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger pull is a little heavy we put a JT frame for fun and it works nicely
Strengths: Accuraccy DEPENDABILITY NO MATINENCE AT ALL WORKS NICLY
Weaknesses: Stock it only gets like 5 to 12 balls a sec
Review: LOOKS LIKE IT WAS MADE FOR ROYALITY (in gold) NEVER LEAKS we perfer this gun on our team over a cocker so u see how good it is this thing shoots across the course with out missing much ONLY BROKEN ONE OR TWO BALLS NO JAMS IF IT DOES BREAK IT CLEANS ITS SELF OUT NICE STOCK BARREL
Conclusion: If you can find one get it there around 400$ i noticed there was no retial price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cbr74 Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
several Spyders
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, E-grip, Flatline (for woodsball)
AGD Mini-Mag, Smart Parts Magic Box, DYE barrel, Benchmark DT frame (for speedball)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion chamber
drop forward
barrel?
Strengths: Inexpensive
all metal frame (FV version)
Spyder compatible
comfortable grip
Weaknesses: Finish isn't that great
A lot of trigger travel
Review: Purchased this marker as a loaner/backup. Immediately set it up with an ACI expansion chamber, Shocktech long drop, and a PHAT on/off ASA.

The finish isn't that great. There's some flaws in the anodizing around the welds at the power feed and some flaws in the finish on the trigger frame at the press pins.

The curved grip makes it more comfortable to hold than your average Spyder. The trigger position is a bit far forward and has a lot of unnecessary fore and aft travel. I modded it with a piece of a nail inside the trigger return spring and a 4mm set screw tapped into the trigger itself. It reduced the trigger travel to less than half of what it was and moved the trigger position rearward a bit. It's now much easier to shoot it fast.

With the drop forward and a 16 ounce CO2 bottle it tucks in nicely and shoots comfortably.
The stock barrel is decent, not great, but decent.

Conclusion: As low price mechanical markers go... the Paradox is better than/equal to anything else available. Most Spyder upgrades will bolt right to it so there are many options available for customization.

I give it an 8 for good value and decent performance. It lost two points for the poor finish and overly long trigger travel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

habib89 Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
piranha
Strengths: Accuracy, price, reliability
Weaknesses: none really
Review: i'm no professional player in any sense of the word, i've only played a few times.. woods ball twice, and speedball once

speaking as a true beginner, i personally think this is a pretty great gun.. i've used this and a piranha, and i've had more problems with the piranha.. the piranha was a good gun, don't get me wrong, but it seemed more picky.. i chopped balls in the paradox, and i still fired relatively well.. i just wanted to add another good review of this gun because i was very impressed with it, and when i was told of how much the guy got it for ($40-ish on ebay), i was doubly impressed..

btw, the guy i borrowed it off of has played since.. forever.. he still has a couple splatmasters and those 10 round tubes.. this guy is way old school, and he likes his paradox quite a bit, so it's not just me that's very impressed with this gun

of course he keeps all of his guns in tip top shape, so even though it's a cheap gun, doesn't mean you can go around abusing it.. keep it in shape, and it'll treat you good
Conclusion: i'd recommend this to any beginner player.. and also any intermediate player as a backup..

i have no idea what year it was that he got this gun.. i had to put 2000 cause a year was required
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 28th, 2004 at 9:51 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paradoxeffect Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, Tippmann A-5 (RT, Flatline Barrel System, 6 Stage Expansion Chamber)
Marker Setup: Paradox FV- 6 Stage Expansion Chamber with steel braided line kit, J&J 16in Ceramic Barrel
Paradox FV- 6 Stage Expansion Chamber with steel braided line kit, Smart Parts 14 inch Progressive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion Chamber and Barrel
Strengths: Durability (all metal), Accuracy, Easy to Clean- very few moving parts, Price!!
Weaknesses: None with the upgrades listed above.
Review: Excellent Gun! One of paintball's best kept secret, simply because most ballers haven't heard about the Paradox line as they do not use all the fancy advertising that most other companies do, nor do they have the name recognition like Tippmann's, instead they focus on providing an exceptionally well rounded marker for a very cheap price.
Conclusion: If you are just getting started then this is an excellent beginner gun simply because of its very good price and with the two simple recommended upgrades you will have spent about $150 on a marker that is built to last and will rival your buddy's high dollar junk (that has too many things to go wrong with it). If your looking for simplicity, durability, accuracy, and cheapness...you will find it in the Paradox FV!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 4th, 2004 at 11:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigDog44 Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Pro carbine rental
Marker Setup: Bone stock Paradox with custom camo paint job
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion chamber/volumizer if you like rapid fire, a longer barrel if you like to "longball"
Strengths: Price and durability, very few moving parts
Weaknesses: long trigger pull, velocity drops inrapid fire
Review: This is an excellent beginner marker, easy to operate and maintain, very few moving parts. It is solid and well built. The stock barrel is a little short, so shooting long distance is a challenge. I' am definitely adding an expansion chamber--in rapid fire velocity tends to drop after the third shot--so accuracy suffers. The stock barrel is a little loud, and tends to scare people when you shoot them up close, especially when they don't see it coming. Anyway, a good marker overall.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a solid entry level marker, this is the one. If you want a full auto angel--this aint it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media