paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel / Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel / Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel

Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 303
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Flatline Barrel System is the first barrel to put back spin on paintballs. It not only increases accuracy and distance, but it also has a flat trajectory.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
EnsignSmith Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
my Spyder Electra DX is measly compared to this machine.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A -5 with Flatline system
Recommended
Paintballs:
Well this is pretty interesting, read below and find out.
Strengths: [1] consistent
[2] Powerful
[3] Accurate
[4] Looks awesome!
Weaknesses: No problem with barrel but the gun had some problems with the cyclone feeder.
Review: I have a lot of tournement style guns like my electra. And I am tired of it. I usually play scenerio games in the woods with my scenarion team. So why dont I have a scenerio gun? Well My buddy at work was selling his A-5 and I asked if i could try it out for a couple of days. And he gave it to me today. When I got home I was excited to try it out so get this, I pulled out a pack of dirty year old paintballs, because thats all I had. So I put them in the cyclone feeder(didnt have the hopper) and started shooting. It was dark and all I could hear was a ball bouncing off walls at emenssive speed. I was amazed at the power of this machine. Even with a quarter of co2 and dirty paintballs this gun was amazing.
Conclusion: I was very sceptical about this gun because Ive haerd so many bad things about it. But you never know until you try. Im definitely buying this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tbaylor828 Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None compare at all
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with LPK, 2 finger E-grip, Flatline,
Nitro duck 68/3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any small bore, but you have to test for yourself.
Strengths: Distance, Distance, and more Distance.
Straight trajectory
Weaknesses: Cannot use cheap paint, but who would want to anyway
A little heavy
Review: This barrel, is by far one of the best barrels on the market. I have used it time and time again. I never even used my stock Barrel. No need to. I love the distance and falt trajectory this barrel gives. When I am standing across an abandonded airplane hanger, and my barrel is the only one that can send a ball from one side to the other out shooting other markers by at least 100 feet, I am extremely pleased. Accuracy is also the great plus to this product. I point, and shoot, and I know where the ball is going. I generally use proball for my marker, but any small bore is going to be a good paint as long as you buy decent stuff. I would not go any lower than proball quality.
Great product, tippmann does it again.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel, especially if you are a scenario or woodsballer, this will definately up your game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

petergriffon15 Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
model 98 with 21" sniper barrel (not real similar)
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 with response trigger, duel trigger, flatline barrel, 48/3000 pmi pure energy tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind of premium or thick paint Wal-mart work but not good thicker makes slightly heavier and densery with improve accuracy (rampage,pmi)
Strengths: DISTANCE
flat projectary
Accuracy
No arcing gun
Weaknesses: None but u gotta set the fps and a little picky on paint BEST BARREL
Review: Start off when i shot with co2 very inaccurate all the spikes were constant (284..269..302..NOOO)always setting after every refill.....Get nitro (compressed air) Very good.

To start off i don't shoot at target my targets are the opposing team.... my dad was call me from across the field to help him pick off these guys who were 160-180 feet away..i thought no way. I streamlined about 20 paint balls into the doorway they were in. Next thing 3 or 4 people came out with there guns pointed in the air .. The next 5 games were like this. This thing is amazing.. if your reading this buy it after a couple games with this you'll know you spent you money well
Conclusion: Buy it of course the rating i gave it is about 10 lower then i wanted
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 26th, 2005 at 8:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5paintballpro Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
21 in. sniper barrel for A-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, cyclone feeding system, E-grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
Don't use cheap paintballs because they will bust in the barrel.
Strengths: It Shots Straight and further
Weaknesses: You have to set the speed just right .Kind of heavy.
Review: First off I have read many things about the A-5 five that aren't true. All my buds and I think this barrel can kick some serious butt. Just today I was about 150ft. away from someone and i poped him right on the hopper. This barrel will give a big boost to any sniper who has a Tippmann A-5.
Conclusion: I recamend you bye this barrel. Even if your not a sniper this is the barrel to get. So if you looking for a good barrel for the A-5 go for the Flatline Barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

john90 Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares to this barrel
Marker Setup: A-5, Response Trigger, Flatline barrel, Tippmann expansion chamber, J&J ceramic 14" 2 20 oz tanks and one 24 oz
Recommended
Paintballs:
I recomend anything except really thin shelled paintballs. The thin ones break in it.
Strengths: Shoots farther than anything. Shoots straight.
Weaknesses: Pricey
Review: This barrel is great. When i got this barrel, I expected it to shoot far, but not as far as it does. I shot my gun into a completely flat field and i didnt see it land. My friend did the same with his 98 custom, went about half as far.
Conclusion: Completely worth the price. Dont hesitate to get one if you have the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

forster Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, cp barrel 14 inch, remote cord, nitrogen
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any that dont have any dimples in it or it will fly really short or it will go everywhere
Strengths: Very, Very, VERY accurate
shots supper straight
Weaknesses: None what so ever
Review: I thought this was the best barrel ever. I once used it to try it out and if I like it I would buy it. The best thing is that it shoots very straight. The only little problem is that if your gun slitley it will shot a little left or right, which is a good thing because you can get someone behind a tree or something. Once I shot at least 15-20 paintballs in a row and all shot straight even when I was moving the gun really slow to get the guy, which I never did but almost did.
Conclusion: If you were to get a awesome barrel get this one before anything else unless you dont have the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 at 11:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEAL34 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
flatline
GTA inline expansion chamber
Dead On drop forward
Java remote
Tapco T6 stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Game Face Scorch
Stingers--- I don't know the brand
Marbalizers
Strengths: Increases range by... wow
accurate as heck
looks are... Ok
Weaknesses: Installation
Review: I got my flatline with my A5 off Ebay. This is an awesome barrel. It is definitely the best I have ever used. If you are a sniper, this is your barrel. You can definitely see a difference in range and accuracy. Th only weakness is the installation. It's kind of hard to install, but if you have a little experience with airsmithing, you'll be fine. I love this barrel and you will too.
Conclusion: Get this barrel, it's the best out there. Check Ebay!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

neoanderson1973 Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick
Marker Setup: A-5, E-Grip, Double trigger, Car stock(but had to take it off) The Flat line!!
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about any
Strengths: Accuracy, Look, Distance.
Weaknesses: Needs to be set up 100% correct, including ROF to be accurate
Review: In woods ball you can't find a better barrel. I get alot of people asking about my flatline and alot of people say they will buy a A-5 and a flatline. I love hitting someone in the head at over 200' with one or two shots!! I didn't have it set up at a good rate the first game but after teching around for a bit, I found that i was hitting targets easier and faster.
Conclusion: Get it, Just make sure you have it set up right!! 275 to280 should do it. If you can get away with 290 go for it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

special-k- Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: I have an A-5 with expansion chamber, flatline, teardrop, lapco foregrip, e-grip, double trigger, and some sweet camo tape (for woods ball).
Recommended
Paintballs:
You should use any paintballs that are rated no less than premium or premium plus.
Strengths: -Shoots far
-Looks pretty sweet
Weaknesses: -A pain for maitnence
-Not very accurate
-Paintballs break
-Not to quiet
Review: Over all the barrel is decent and I would recomend it to woods ball players who shoot very little and want to shoot through and over brush. But if you shoot and miss they will know where your at due to the loudness and your pretty much gone. And if you hate tinkerin with your gun and cleaning it dont get this because its hard to clean and once its on there its one of those things you hope you dont have to take off. Another bad part to teh barrel is if the paint isn't perfect it has like a 20% chance of breaking then you have to clean it out, and if you have the velocity up to high it will break in the barrel to.
Conclusion: Wouldnt recomend it but if u must go ahead and buy it (only if u can find it under 60$ go for it b/c anything more is a waste of good money).
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedo96024 Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tear drop barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, flatline barrel, E-grip, 12" teardrop. fatty stabilizer,
Recommended
Paintballs:
I like to use the draxxus midnights, or even the rec paintballs.
Strengths: Great distance and acuacy
Weaknesses: A lil tough to get it perfect
Review: I played woods ball and this barrel is awsome in the woods. The balls don't break on the limbs. It gives an intense sound that will scare almost anyone. The only bad part is that you have to have this barrel perfect with the air just set right for perfect shot. But all in all this is a great barrel for anyone who likes to shoot people dead on from a distance.
Conclusion: Try the barrel out first to make sure that you like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media