paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel / Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel / Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel

Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 303
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Flatline Barrel System is the first barrel to put back spin on paintballs. It not only increases accuracy and distance, but it also has a flat trajectory.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
willis242000 Monday, March 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
custom 98 w/flatline
Marker Setup: a-5 w/reactive trigger
flatline barrel
telescoping stock
remote coil
compressed air 68/3000


Recommended
Paintballs:
something small evil,marbs,all star
Strengths: the distance is awsome can curve balls around bunkers
Weaknesses: if you do not use good paint it turns it into a blender, you lose some accuracy with the full auto going, pain to clean if it breaks a ball i use a straight shot barrel cleaner you have to wipe it clean two or three times but you dont need to take it off to clean it
Conclusion: overall the barrel rocks it is easy to put on 2 min or less, anyone buying it needs to know that you need good paint no more house paint or you will never enjoy it, my only complaint is the amount of cleaning needed to keep it shooting straight, i also found that some balls that come with alot of "oil" on them need to be wiped down before use in the barrel to much debri in the barrel is bad ,also use compressed air it is great no drop off like c02
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigstud279 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Flatline
No other barrels compare
Marker Setup: A-5, Flatline, Halo B,
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marblizers,Must have good paint or it will not be do9ing justice for this great barrel.
Strengths: Everything
Distance
Accuracy
Consistantly accurate and great distance
Rarely breaks balls(1 or 2 in a case)
Weaknesses: Nothing everthing about this barrel is great.
Conclusion: This is the greatest thing u can buy for ur A-5. it makes it way better then some of the 800 to 1000 dollar guns. Can definantly keep up with angels and cokers.Buy this barrel its the greatest!!!I would give it a 20 if i could but 10 is the highest.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

DevilDog66 Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
2002 Autococker
2002 Orracle
Marker Setup: DOP drop forward
Nitro
Flatline Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbilizers
Strengths: Shoots very far, accurate. Looks like a silencer. Balls realy fly flat for some distance. Easy to install, just 10 minutes. Use good balls, marbelizers. Never chopped one ball yet. Have already sot 6000 rounds using the flatline. get it.
Weaknesses: Makes the marker a little front heavy. Loud, but a good loud. Let's em know your coming!
Conclusion: Well worth the price if you can get it for $100.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 6th, 2004 at 1:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motherfu Sunday, February 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 stock, custom 98 w/sniper barrels
Marker Setup: Custom 98 w/pmi nitro and java remote, DYE boomstick, 32 degrees carbon fiber barrel, Thunder pig true flight 21' barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Smaller, the better
Strengths: 1. DISTANCE DISTANCE DISTANCE!!!
2. It has the distance of the 98 flatline and the speed of a speedball barrel (no ball breakage)
3. pretty darn accurate (longer distances, marginal)
Weaknesses: 1. sucks to be shot when you can't shoot back :-(
2. looks like a WWI style machine gun (I'm not sure whether thats bad or good)
3. heavy
Conclusion: I'm pissed cause I got schooled by a friend of mine and he was using this barrel... Sux to be us flatline deprived :'-(
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LuCKypBinBob Sunday, February 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nother can compare to this baby unless its a boomstick with a nice gun to go with it.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Response Trigger, Double Trigger, WGP Flame Drop Forward , and A-5 Flatline
Recommended
Paintballs:
Team Colors to Marbs
Strengths: It shoots so damn far sometimes I don't see it fly till it hits the object and of course its dead on from close to 200 feet away. The barrel kicks anybodys' ass. All your people who say its heavy in the front are wrong when the co2 or n2 is screwed in and its most likely the back is heavier like any other gun.
Weaknesses: Hmmm... NOTHING.
Conclusion: BUY IT NOW U A-5 OWNERS NNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOW!!!!! YOU WON'T BE UNHAPPY >8D ! ! !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbwars Saturday, February 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98c with flatline barrel both barrels perform the same as far as i can tell but the a-5 flat line is MUCH better win it comes to set up, it will only take a few secounds with the a5 flatline but with the 98c its a pain in the A$$ .

to sum it up it takes alot more tweaking out of the 98c flatline to get the same amount of performance out of the a5 flatline , so for people that want a little less hassel go with the flatline for the a5 other wise both great barrel's (the same)
Marker Setup: i use two f4 illustrators one from 99 its only got stock parts on it and i own another from2002 that has a 12 inch zero gravity sniper barrel and a four stage aci expansion chamber - i also just bought an A-5 with rt already installed and i picked up a flatline barrel too !
Recommended
Paintballs:
all star and any kinda small bore paint .
Strengths: i just got this barrel i think it rules !
1. it's got great distance and it can pretty much hit any target at any distance within range with about 4 shots
2. its easy to install .
3. it handle's rapid fire good
4. it doesn't break paint unless the wheather affects the paint
5. it can shoot around bumkers this is true but its a skill you must learn
6. it works well it most small bore paint
7. its not too long it is small enough to move around in small space and still
be able to reach out and touch someone
Weaknesses: 1. kinda ugly but some may find it's looks to suite the a-5 just fine
2. its very loud but its not a problem since by the time your enemy hears the sound it will be too late .

3. if you do break a paintball in it you will have to take it apart to use one of those pull barrel cleaners .

4. this barrel is high$$$$$$$ 100 bux is too much for any barrel in my view but i had the mony so i said what the H###

5. it isn't for every one some people might not want to bother with the allen key deal
Conclusion: i think this barrel rules and everyone should at least give it a try some people may not like it because you do have to loosen three allen keys to adjust the barrel or take it off to clean it but i can do that under a minute its very very very easy no joke .

i have put 2000 paintballs through this gun and i only broke 3 balls and those three were brass eagle and it was 18 degrees out side ! out of 500 brass eagle i broke 3 !!!

this barrel is great at a distance of 100 feet i was able to hit a pop can 1 out of 4 times and if i didn't hit it i was very close (1out of 4 base on about 100 shot's)
at a distance of 120 feet it is very good, i can hit a pattern of about 12 inches round or less and one more myth that needs to be killed about the flatline barrel, is that with the rt it will break paint with rapid fire this is not true i shot more than 400 shots going full rapid with out a break and its true it wont shoot as straight but it does darn good !

the flat line is a great barrel if you give it a chance it will win you over if you got the money go ahead and pick it up dont think it wont work well with the rt installed cause it does it kicks A$$.

but one thing i will say it can shoot and does shoot really far but after about 225 feet it isn't really dead on, but you will still be able to hit people at that distance while they can't do anyting to you it rocks.

good barrel no great barrel it does coast alot there are barrels for cheaper
that can give you the same dead on shots but none that can give you this kinda distance reaching out to take someone down will make this barrel worth it to you well at least if your that kinda player ,(a back play aka sniper)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NcicHit Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Flatline Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Flatline, E-grip, CAR Folding Stock, Lapco Adapter, Lapco Drop Forward, 20 Ounce On/Off Anti-siphon Tank, Remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI, Diablo, Evil
Strengths: This is the straightest shooting barrel I have ever used. It shoots about 175 or more without any problems. I used semi, full-auto, three shot burst and the turbo mode and I never broke a paintball out of 500 rounds. The gun was very easy to shoulder but I thought with a 20 ounce tank connected it was a little back heavy. I liked it better when I was using a remote. It is a pretty awsome looking gun with the Flatline Shroud and CAR stock on it. I really like the extra range of the Flatline since I play only Woodsball. I think the Tippmann A5 Flatline barrel is excellent. I would recommend it as the first upgrade for this gun.

Weaknesses: I really didn't find anything bad about this product.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone who wants some extra range out of the Tippmann A5. Add a few more upgrades and you will have a lot of gun for the money. An excellent barrel with excellent range.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jaliska Thursday, February 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a Dye Boomstick 12", a Smart Parts AA 12" and a Lapco Bigshot 12"--- All good barrels, the best are the bigshot and aa as far as accuracy and quality. Dye, as usual, is overrated.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, 20 oz c02, ACI 6-stage xchamber, Flatline, Lapco Bigshot 12", double trigger.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I highly recommend paint made by PMI and RPS. El Tigre, All star, Marbelizer. Also Diablo Midnight paintballs work great. AVOID PROBALL AND POINT BLANK!!!!
Strengths: This product is great because it has great distance and accuracy-- If you use the right paint. Cheap paint will only break in the barrel and screw up your game. Shoots further than any other barrel. Accuracy is exceptional.
Weaknesses: Somewhat loud and front heavy, somewhat expensive, but as long as you have a job, you're fine.
Conclusion: This product is great, and ANY tippmann a-5 owner should own this barrel as well as a lapco bigshot-- they are easily the best barrels and they are all you need for paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Redwingboy12345 Thursday, February 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None!
Marker Setup: This barrel - 12 OZ Customized Tank - Brass Eagle Site -
Strengths: Ive only shot about 30 balls throught it but its very straight, has great accuracy, looks cool and gets GREAT range!!!
The shots I took where from the course!!!
Weaknesses: So far I've had nothing bad !! No busted balls and no left or right curve - It just dropped after about 300ft !! LOL
Conclusion: This barrel is awesome- For the price though I'm not sure - $125 Dollars !!!
If you do get this barrel i recommend geting some kind of sight or scope!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bezerker Tuesday, February 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None. Nothing comes close to this barrel
Marker Setup: A-5 E-grip
Flatline
Nitrogen
Recommended
Paintballs:
so far evil and slam have been just fine.
Strengths: I have tried five different barrels so far including the ronin katana adjustable, 14 inch Dye, lapco big shot, aci, and stock. Out of all of these nothing comes close to the flatline. This by far is the best shooting thing I have seen. I was hitting just about every thing I shot at distances other barrels couldn't touch I have tested many different paints in the above barrels and nothing came close to the flatline's distance and accuracy.
Weaknesses: It is top heavy and I did notice rapid fire decreased accuracy but still way more accurate than any other barrel.
Conclusion: I must say this is the best barrel I have seen. If you want one I recomend looking on line, not sure if I am allowed to say where but I found mine for only 89.99 plus 6.00 for shipping. I spent more on the dye and the flatline was better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media