paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward

Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It moves your tank 5 1/2 inches forward and 2.5 inches down. It also includes an ASA with a hole for a gauge if you need it. (The hole is plugged when you get it. You can either leave the plug in, or remove the plug to install a gauge.) It has holes drilled to mount on standard OR Spyder bottomlines. Will work with all CO2 tanks and screw-in nitrogen tanks. Because of the many different styles of marker that is available, we do not provide the mounting screws for this item. In most cases, the existing stock screws on your gun should work. It may also be necessary to purchase additional gas line and fittings to allow this product to work with your particular gun.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
tippmannfreak17 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DOP pro 2 drop forward
Marker Setup: 98 custom
DOP power tude and bolt
DOP dropforward
palmers stabilizer female reg.
pmi 45ci 3000psi n2 tank
j&j 14&16 inch barrels
tapco stock
opsgear G36C hand guard and rail
opsgear smg mag kit
Strengths: Helps with making weight more even
Fits on any marker
Weaknesses: Adds weight
Review: Very good drop forward, would recomond to any paintball player, moves your tank about 6 inchs forward and 3 inchs down. adds alittle more weight to your marker.
overall a great drop forward, and its made by DOP which i love for one reason they make there stuff in the USA. and its not to badly priced.
Conclusion: Overall very good dropforward. buy if you got the cash.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballbobber Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Drop
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro w/
J&J 16" Ceramic Barrel
Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
Dead On Pro Drop
Pure Energy 72/3000 Nitro tank
Strengths: Sturdy
HUGE
ballances gun great
Moves gun closer to body
Weaknesses: None that i have found so far
Review: I got this in the mail about 3 weeks ago and i have already noticed a difference with my gun. It is a lot more ballanced than it was before and the weight distribution it right under the gun and it just makes it much less of a hassle when you're going to bunker someone or just carrying it around everywhere.what i love is that the cradle comes off and is secured by two screws so if you need to service the cradle or mess with the line all you have to do is take that off instead of taking the whole thing off...it's great i love it get it if you have a big tank though
Conclusion: Great product if you have a big tank. if you have Co2 tank stick with what you got untill you get Nitro
ten out of ten...ten would be perfect 9 is awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 22nd, 2006 at 3:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mikeyvsporty Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular 98 custom asa adapter
Marker Setup: 2005 W.G.P Trilogy Competition Autococker Marker, VL 12-volt revolution w/ x-board, J&J 2-piece stainless steel 12"
Tippmann 98 custom, dead on paintball double trigger, smart parts progressive 14", and dead on paintball dro series dropforward.
Strengths: Balances the weight distribution of the tank better
More comfortable shooting especially in speedball
Weaknesses: Dirt gets trapped in tight spots
Screws came loose, the drop forward would turn constantly
Review: This is an overall good product. the milling, the crhome is good, it has a reliable asa and it makes playing paintball that much better, take my word for it spend the extra 30 it will make your game that much better, now im reomending this for kids like 5 feet and under that have big tanks, if your shooting a 9 oz then this wont help you, if your shooting a 20 oz or a big HPA tank then this is a good product. the only weaknesses are that u have to re tighten the allen key fitted screws once and a while to make sure that the drop forward isnt loose otherwise a great product and definitely worth the money!
Conclusion: Besides the screws this really stepped up my game be cause i was able to have a tighter stance and the conceal myself better in the cover that was on the field. 9/10 if it wasn't for those faulty screws it would have been a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydermanswelt Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* flame
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet was an LCD
esp frame
Dead on pro style drop
32* low rise
32* nightstick
egg2
92/45 Crossfire
Strengths: Moves tank forward alot
Weaknesses: Almost too big
Review: This is an awesome drop if you have a really big tank. This is so big that it is almost touching my expansion chamber. But it is almost too big. I`d only get this is if it will match your gun. I`ve seen this oin certain markers and it is the worst ever.
Conclusion: Really good drop for a big tank
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

piranha216 Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98c
lapco bigshot 12"
rico ak
dop pro drop
gta double trigger kit
Strengths: Easy to install very solid feels good on gun and balances very nice.Recommended
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very nice drop balances my 98c out perfectly and it was very reasonable price havent used any others and probally wont ever have to now that I have this one .Its also possible to use your stock line and a 90 and you wont have to remove your line from the tube and risk damage.Just remove your stock asa.couldnt ask for more!!
Conclusion: Buy it ,Go get it ,well get moving.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Machine99 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT
Dye 14" Ultralight Barrel
Ricochet R-5 Hopper
20 oz C02 Tank
Redz 20oz Tank Cover
Dead On Vertical Block Adapter
Dead On Core 8x Expansion Chamber
Dead on Drop Forward
Macro Line Kit
Dead On Double Trigger
Strengths: Solid, Easy installation, Gas operation, and spot for a guage.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is probably the best drop forward that you can buy for the money. Any A-5 owners looking to get a drop forward this is the one for you. This product was a breeze to install. 90 degree elbows for macroline kit compliment this perfect. I would recommend for installation using Teflon Tape on your 90 degree elbows or any hose adapter for that matter and Lock Tight or Nail Polish on the set screws for under the grip. I run 20oz C02 tanks for my A-5 and they fit perfect and leave a lot of room for me to move my gun around.
Conclusion: GREAT!!! This drop forward is AWESOME!!! A must buy. Solid, sturdy, and easy to install.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TD Dellas Saturday, October 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Double Trigger
Drop Forward
14" Flatline Barrel System
Strengths: Drop forward moves CO2 tank way forward on gun and moves gun closer to body.
Weaknesses: I have not found any problems with drop forward yet...
Review: This is a great dropforward and I found that it has really helped my performance in paintball. I found that to move around easier this really helped. At first I was going to buy a remote but then I found this was cheaper and a lot easier do if you are looking for a quality and fairly cheap drop forward this is the one for you.
Conclusion: This is a great drop forward.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gannman#81 Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none except for a stock drop on a rebel, it doesnt compare
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine, pmi razzor, prostyle drop of course
Strengths: Very good drop, sturdy, looks great.
Weaknesses: No air escape hole(ive blown a few 0-rings)
Review: I think this is a very good drop forward. Its sturdy, light, and helps the center to gravity of your gun alot. It has a hole for a guage and a plug if you dont have a guage. The only thing bad is that there is no little hole for the air to escape from when you unscrew it so ive blown some o-rings, but i think an on/off valve from smart parts hooked on to your co2 should fix that problem. I LIKE IT>
Conclusion: It worth it. Very cheap for its quality
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spitfire3821 Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech A-5 drop
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-D.O.P. RVA
-E-grip
-JCS dual trigger
-D.O.P. Pro Style Drop
-A-5 lpk
-PMI inline reg
-Red hot powertube
-Hyperstar bolt
-16 inch dye stainless
Strengths: Very long
Sturdy
Looks good on my A-5
Weaknesses: Plug has to be sealed
Review: I hear lots about this drop being to long but i use a 114ci 3000psi crossfire tank so i need all the length i can get. i play in the back and the shocktech drop was to small so my gun was too long and unwieldy, so i went to the longest drop i could find...this one. now i dont have that problem anymore. tho the plug needed to be sealed that wasnt a problem, ive had no problems with it eating o-rings and it doesnt leak. stayed solid thru dozens of days at the field and 2 3-man tournies.
Conclusion: If u have a 114 or a really long 88 this is a must.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sk8punk24 Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippy 98c
GTA Expansion chamber
GTA Double Trigger
Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop-Forward
Strengths: looks cool
nice drop
Weaknesses: a bit heavy
Review: I really dont have much to say about it except that i like it. I have only used it once and I'm glad that i bought it. It also makes my 98c look really cool, and with my exp. chamber, it looks awesome.It may be too much of a drop for some people, but im kind of a smaller guy, so its nice for me.
Conclusion: This is a great drop forward for a player who likes to keep in tight, but if you like to shoulder your tank like a stock then i would not buy it. Although it is a little heavy I still give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media