paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward

Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It moves your tank 5 1/2 inches forward and 2.5 inches down. It also includes an ASA with a hole for a gauge if you need it. (The hole is plugged when you get it. You can either leave the plug in, or remove the plug to install a gauge.) It has holes drilled to mount on standard OR Spyder bottomlines. Will work with all CO2 tanks and screw-in nitrogen tanks. Because of the many different styles of marker that is available, we do not provide the mounting screws for this item. In most cases, the existing stock screws on your gun should work. It may also be necessary to purchase additional gas line and fittings to allow this product to work with your particular gun.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Jimerey211 Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock drop
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion marker
Bandit bolt
dark horizon titanium hammer
Smart parts tear drop barrel
32 degrees spring kit
32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber
Dead on paintball pro style drop
dye sticky grip 3
aka tornado valve
Strengths: Cheap
well constructed
big drop
Weaknesses: none
Review: i recently put this drop on my raven...and it moved the tank forward a lot. This is a great drop for the price. I had only ever used the stock drop on my raven and this drop helped a lot. It is very well constructed and fits both spyders and normal bottomlines.
Conclusion: This is a great drop. If you are looking for a drop I would highly recommend this. Its cheap, well crafted, and big.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 12:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingofyourmom Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
14" j&j ceramic
rocket cock ii
home trigger job
polished internals
blowback vents
dead on pro-style DF
custom camo paint job
20 oz. co2 tank
Strengths: -balance
-price
-looks
-built in asa
Weaknesses: -must buy fitting (for 98)
-a little too long
-no on/off
Review: this is a good drop. however, if you are a 98 owner, buy a 90 degree fitting with this drop. this drop is about half an inch too long for me, but it doesn't really affect me that much. other than that, this drop is a good one. good price, looks, and it comes with a built in asa. it doesn't come with an on/off, but you can always buy an upgrade kit to the pro2 if you want an on/off.
Conclusion: good product with a good price. it gets a 9 b/c its good, but not perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A5Soldier Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
On the A5, none
Marker Setup: A5
Lapco 12" BigshoT
All American 14"
Deadon Drop
Strengths: Quality
on off valve
strong
Weaknesses: On/Off feels weak, even though ive had no problems yet
Thats it
Review: This drop looks great, chose this over the pyschoballistics drop, based on reviews. Same thing when it comes to looks but if its gettin better reviews, Ima get this one. Moved the tank far enough down and foward to get that nice balance. Very happy with the money spent on this one.
Conclusion: Not to expensive, and an overall good buy for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UGADaWgSmAn14 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Dm4 with halo-b victory board, crossfire 70-4500 low pressure nitro tank
Strengths: much more comfortable. on/off switch is convenient if it doesnt break
Weaknesses: my on/off switch broke
Review: This is a great product. Before i got my dm4 i had an a-5 and i got this because my nitro tank was too bulky. This product is very very comfortable and the on/off switch saves you some air. However, after playing with it about 4 times the o-ring inside of the drop kinda stripped and started leaking air and you have to go to an auto store to get another o-ring that is the same size. While that was inconvenient, i still think it was worth it because it decreases target size and makes holding the gun in a shooting position, propped against you shoulder, much more comfortable. I think it is a little expensive though.
Conclusion: great product. If holding your gun is uncomfortable, this is the solution. However, not a 10 because of the fragile inner parts of the drop.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 3:46 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ZestaMan567 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+
14" teardrop barrel
ACI 6 stage expansion chamber
DOP drop forward
Evlution 2 hopper
modified bolt
maddmann springs
modified trigger frame

Strengths: lightweight
looks good
big drop for big tanks
durable
cheap
hard annodizing
Weaknesses: a little side to side wobble on kingman markers
Review: wow, very nice drop!!!! its big for big tanks like 20 oz, or 68ci+ tanks. it lowers your profile so you can get up close. i love this thing, by far one of the best drop forwards on the market! very low-priced too, at only 22$. lightweight too. its got a hard annodizing on it so it is resistant to scratches. very nice drop
Conclusion: if you want a drop GET THIS. its cheap and its a very superb drop, I LOVE IT!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jefforpresident Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts drop
dead on bullet drop
psycho ballistics bullet drop
flame drop
Marker Setup: 98 custom
32* quiet riot 14" barrel
Rico AK
dead on pro drop forward
ACI X-chamber
promark double stick trigger
Strengths: great length
very strong
neat looking
Weaknesses: nothign, great drop
Review: I bought this and i instantly loved it. If you have a 98 custom you'll really lose any stock you every had. I use a pure energy 20 ounce and there is only about 4 inches left of tank for stock. But i can play ALOT closer to my gun and i really like it. If you like having stock and you don't like playing close then don't get this.
Balence: Before i got this drop, i had a small smart parts drop and i didn't have any balence at all. Now that i have this drop my gun is VERY balenced.
Conclusion: Very good drop, NOT for the people you like stock. If you want to play in close then get this drop and you'll love it. It will make your gun more balenced too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYEspeedball Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-None
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98
-Freak Jr.
-Ricochet G2K Hopper
-Midnight Blue Dye Sticky Grips
-Blue Dead On Pro Style Drop Forward
-KAPP 800 psi mini guage
-20oz co2
Strengths: -Perfect for co2 (especially 20oz)
-Different colors
-Price
-Length
-Installation
-Fits on almost any gun
Weaknesses: -No on/off but that doesn't really matter to me
Review: This drop is excellent! It puts the co2 in the perfect spot and can even fit those huge nitros. I have a Tippmann 98 and without it the tank sticks out like 7 inches, but with the drop it puts it in the perfect place leaving only about 1.5 inches left out so you can shoulder it. Installing it is a snap with some Teflon tape and on the Tippmann you don't even need to get a new hose, just use your existing one. The price is excellent and comes with everything needed (except the Teflon tape and a wrench) to put it on your gun. Mine is blue to match the color scheme of my gun. It also has a bunch of screw holes so it can attach to almost any gun including the Spyder (i think). It doesn't have an on/off, but i'm going to purchase a on/off valve to go on my co2, but the on/off is not needed what-so-ever. Also comes with a place to attach a guage for pressure reading.
Conclusion: Overall its a 10 because of price, installation, and length. This drop is great for any player wanting to get the stupid co2 or nitro out of the way more so it isn't sticking out as much. It puts it in the perfect place and is very affordable. Installation is wicked easy (even i could do it) and comes ready to be mounted (except for Teflon tape and a wrench). You can get into your bunker more and reduce the gun and body hits from exposing yourself too much.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 20th, 2004 at 3:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

todzilla85 Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
psycho ballistics version which is the exact same thing.
Marker Setup: ---tippy 98c---
psycho ballistics universal df
psycho ballistics 8 stage expansion chamber
14" all american barrel
smart parts grips
spee t-cocker
Strengths: Moves tank up so much
universal mount
Weaknesses: a tad heavey
Review: the is probably the best df on the market right now. i moves the tank so up so much and balences my tippy out so much. theres a spot for a gauge too. it also has mountings for any market. i am probably going to also buy this for my spyder as well. the only bad thing i can think of is that it is a little on the heavy side but im a big guy and can handle it.
Conclusion: great solid product, todd recomends it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scrumpy Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Shutter Drop Forward
Marker Setup: Smartmag
Splashed Body Kit
Ricochet AK
12" AA
16" AA Teardrop
Dead on 8 stage Ex. Chamber
Dead on Pro Drop
PBN2 47cu 3000psi air tank
Strengths: Cheap
Stable
Durable
Functionability
Color Variety
Weaknesses: Could get in the way of your Ex/foregrip.
Review: It's a drop forward, and a good one at that. I personaly like long drops, esspecially this one. I'm not sure what metal it is composed of, but it's strong and stable, so that means it won't bend or shake. And considering it might be supporting your $200 Nitro system that it a very good thing. It comes in many colors, so matching it to your gun is easy. I got a red one. It functions, it drops, it moves forwart, it holds a tank, way to go Dead on Products, this baby is....dead on.
Conclusion: Drop forward: it drops, and it moves forward.....good job. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotfilles9 Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock drop
Marker Setup: Had it on a Tippmann and T.E.S
Strengths: Price, size, and durablity
Weaknesses: zero
Review: i got this drop for about 25 bucks. Which is great. most cradles or drops you have to spend 50 or so dollars.

Pros-- I have had this drop for about 2 years. Played with it in woods, and speedball. Cold and hott weather, and it has like one scratch.
-2nd- Is very cheap
3rd- Depends on where you like ur tank, but if you have a 20oz, or a 68, 88ci tank, it puts it far enough forward that it evens out our gun.
4th- Has a place for a guage.
Conclusion: Works great on a tippmann, and with a 20oz tank, evens your gun out. Grear price and good looks. Go buy it, wont be disapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media