paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward

Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It moves your tank 5 1/2 inches forward and 2.5 inches down. It also includes an ASA with a hole for a gauge if you need it. (The hole is plugged when you get it. You can either leave the plug in, or remove the plug to install a gauge.) It has holes drilled to mount on standard OR Spyder bottomlines. Will work with all CO2 tanks and screw-in nitrogen tanks. Because of the many different styles of marker that is available, we do not provide the mounting screws for this item. In most cases, the existing stock screws on your gun should work. It may also be necessary to purchase additional gas line and fittings to allow this product to work with your particular gun.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
knuckhead09 Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Drops, no drops
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
too many things to type...
Strengths: Cheap, fits spyders...
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: The pro drop is an awesome, simple drop forward that does its job perfectly. It drops your tank just about the perfect length, and is $25. Best of all, they fit any asa hole configuration including kingman's staggered holes. This is your basic, simple drop that is all you need. The only thing the drop lacks is an on/off but i have that on my tank so it is not a prob for me. An on/off is not necessary but it is nice to have.
Conclusion: For $25, its a perfect drop forward that does its job. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LAMANTEthePBguy Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3
Rico AK
Palmer Stabilizer
Strengths: >solid
>anything you'd want in a drop
Weaknesses: >little big for me
>needs minor fixings when you get it.
Review: When you get the drop, you need to take out the plug they put on it and wither loctite it, or Teflon tape it. Otherwise, it will leak. This drop is pretty big. Its too big for my tastes. If i shoulder you gun, the cocking rod hits my mask sometimes. If i were to get another drop in the future, it would definitely be smaller. This also makes your profile much bigger.
Conclusion: Its a good drop, but its too big for me. I would recommend a smaller one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BionicSniper Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
psycho ballistics (most of em)
Marker Setup: E-99 (black)
Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward
14in black Smart Parts Tear Drop (black)
20oz chrome molly /w smart parts smart valve


Strengths: WELL MADE
Balances out nicely
Weaknesses: no asa pressure release hole so you've got to have a on-off
Review: It is made of strong steel and the asa is on there with 2 hex bolts. Has a spot for the gauge (i recommend you get one) and opposite to that there is a spot for the micro line/steel gas line.It brings the tank down about 2 inches and forward about 6.
Conclusion: HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
I can really tuck my gun in for speed ball and woods ball now!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 8th, 2003 at 3:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BattleHazard Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: black 98c
double trigger
rocket cock
Dead On Universal Drop
SP 14inch Progressive Barrel
Strengths: VERY INEXPENSIVE!
looks killer
puts in perfect spot
Weaknesses: takes strength to install and time
Review: I have a 98custom, and this puts the tank at eyelevel, perfect spot in every way. With a full hopper and tank, the Center of Balance is right at the trigger gaurd, right where you want it. It comes in a variety of colors, and looks awesome. This sums it up pretty much, for a 98c its perfect. If you are looking for a drop look no further, the cheapest price, best drop, win win for all. GO BUY THIS NOW!!
Conclusion: this is a must have for a tippy owner that likes to play front and back, in speedball and the woods. the best i have seen and owned, for 22 its a steal!

10
10
10
10
10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Genshu Wednesday, September 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP flame drop, system x drop, long bullet drop.
Marker Setup: Stock Rat Jr. #000123 68/4500 Worr Gas
Strengths: Cheap, length good and bad
Weaknesses: a lil too long good and bad.
Review: Its a good drop not too bad, but i think it may be just a little too long for the most of us, it made my elbows stick out a lot, so i got hit there a lot, and the stock is nice on gun sometimes, and if you put this on your gun you arent going to have any stock at all. I give it a 7 because the price is great, 25 dollars with asa is the best priced drop on the market, and it also has all the holes for all the different grip styles so that is another plus, but its too long and its not really that nice looking, watch out tho front players you might think that playing as tight as you can in the bunker is nice but its not when you have your elbows out. However it was overall acceptable and its NOT a nice drop for the back player who wants to sweet spot.
Conclusion: Good solid drop, maybe a little too long, you want some stock, and too little stock will have you with your elbows out. Get one if the length is what you want or need.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j_money916 Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Bushmaster BKO, PMI 68ci 3000psi tank, dead-on prostyle drop forward,12volt revolution with impeller and x-board
Strengths: Strong, solid, light weight, stylish, cool, almost perfect!
Weaknesses: semi-assembled
Review: I really like this drop forward! Its is the best product for your money. I didnt like the fact that the air plug needed teflon tape. I think it should already be on the plug and screwed in when the product leaves the factory. Another slight weakness is the drop forward is a three piece design. It would be better if it was a two peice design. But over all it is a great drop. You wont find a better drop for $25 because it has the bottom line adaptor already included. So if you buy this drop, make sure you have teflon tape and mounting screws for your gun before you get it.
Conclusion: I think that if you are looking for a good solid drop, for cheap, you should definately think about buying this one. It is a great deal !
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DevLish2k2 Thursday, August 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, 12" BigShot, 8 Stage X-Core Expansion Chamber, Dead On Paintball Universal Pro Drop forward w/ Guage, Trigger Job (.5lb, 1.5mm pull), polished internals
Strengths: -Big drop forward
- nice drop down
-durable
-looks sweet
Weaknesses: -none whatsoever
Review: THIS IS AN AMAZING PRODUCT. I bought it for my Tippmann 98 Custom because the length was simply outrageous. This is my favorite upgrade so far. It has made my marker so much more compact. I can run faster without having to worry about my barrel scratching on the ground. It balances my gun out sooooooo well! I don't know how I even was able to play without this upgrade.
Conclusion: BUY IT! BUY IT BUY IT. Theres nothing to lose!!!! Works with all markers; totally universal!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Christian713 Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Tl Plus, Tear Drop 12" barrel, Dead on Pro Style Drop Forward, 20oz co2 catalina tank with cam cover and antisiphon, 32 degrees spring..hopefully soon to come Empire Reloader Hopper.
Strengths: Its drops that tank way in. make my tl plus look awesome
Weaknesses: drops a little to much. my beaver tail sometimes hits my mask, leeks co2 sometimes
Review: well today i went to hte field with my dorp forward for the first. well in the game it was awesome.....and felt great to play with. plus it made my gun look fresh. now the horribly bad thing is that i burned like 3 o-rings......putting in the tank. not taking it out. i know exactly how to take it out for you people that are thinking that that was the prob. what happened was that i would screw in the tank but it would just keep on leeking. at first i thought it was my o-ring. but it turned out to be that the drop forward is way to deep.
Conclusion: it's a great drop forward...it just has it's bad side...i'm trying to figure out what exactly is wrong with it...i'm giving it a 9 because i love the way it looks and feels. it just really pissed me off that it made me waist so much gas and o-rings......
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shakey Friday, July 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98, Dead On Paintball Pro-Style Drop Forward, Tippmann Flatline, PMI Pure Energy 20oz Aluminum C02 Tank
Strengths: Cheap, very sturdy, puts tank 5 3/4" forward and 2" down.
Weaknesses: None that I can tell.
Review: If you need a drop forward, this one is highly recommended. It looks rather ordinary, but that isn't necessarily a bad thing (I like having my gun with a low profile and not stand out in the crowd as much). The other ones that I have seen look alright, but if it's the look that you really care about, there are other ones on the market. If you want an On/Off valve built into your drop forward, consider the Bullet Style Drop Forward (by Dead On Paintball) or Pro Style 2 Drop Forward (also by Dead On Paintball).

If you use a butt plate for you tank, this will drop the angel of your barrel, so you may need to adjust your sights. The drop forward will also raise your sights 2", which puts it really close to eye level for some people.
Conclusion: If you're in need of a drop forward, definately buy this one. It's great. It'll put the tank out lower, and put your eye much closer to your sights.

Excellent product, I'll give it a 10, since it can't really get any better than this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 11th, 2003 at 7:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crimson_Chaos11 Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: -2k2 cocker black
-47/3k nitro tank
-rase tank cover
-kapp pump arm red
-jt pro sieres barrel red/black
-dye stickys red
-dead on pro style drop red
-orracle 3-way black
-kapp sto ram black
-red front block hose
-nelson spring kit
-9v revy black
many more upgrades to come. . .
Strengths: BIG, BIG, BIG, drop....gives u so much room and is very comfortable
Weaknesses: havent had any
Review: i bought this drop about a year ago and have played with it several times. I love everything about it. It gives me just the right amount of room to tuck my tank in my shoulder perfectly. I wouldnt trade it for anything. If there is one drop above all the rest. It would be the dead on pro style fo sho.
Conclusion: the biggest drop forward and by far the best around. . . Periode!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media