paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker

Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1000

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
csmith1199 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only actual similar gun I've used is an ebladed Dye autococker, that was a great gun too.
Marker Setup: Nexus All American Planet Eclipse eblade autococker
Freak kit with All American snub tip
CCM clamping feedneck
WGP torpedo drop on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mine totally rips, but maybe an E2 if you want it. I'm happy with the original E1.
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy (with barrel kit)
Ease of use
Efficiency
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Well, I got this gun for 375 off one of my buds who used to play for the Trauma. He got it from a guy who has a knack for coming up with rare markers, and both of them keep their markers in immaculate condition, so I was comfortable buying a used, older marker from them. I'd have to say that this is my best paintball investment yet.

Originally, I was looking to spend around 600-700 dollars on a new marker. I was split between the Karnivor, the NXT Shocker, and the E-tek. A couple weeks before I was ready to buy, my friend Pratt told me he had something I should look at first. I'd seen this marker online, after I used my friends ebladed Dye autococker which I loved. So when I saw the gun I was extremely happy. It's the All American version painted red, white, and blue, with newer Nexus internals and pnuematics. After I had tested it for a few games, I decided that the unique marker, coupled with the price was too good to pass up, so I bought it from him.

Spped: After 3 solid months of use, I have not been dissapointed. While not the fastest of the fast, this gun is pretty quick. I've been able to get about 12-14 bps consistently, which is plenty fast for me. Yes, some guns are faster, but most fields don't allow anything over 15bps anyways.

Accuracy: Yes, some people will say closed bolts are more accurate than open bolts, but I'm not going to get into that. The stock barrel it came with wasn't horrible, but it wasn't great either. It was too big, so of course balls would roll out if you tilted the gun down. I happened to have a Freak kit anyway, so this is easily fixed, and with the Freak kit, this has been on of the most accurate markers I've owned.

Ease of use: Turn on the eblade, turn on the on/off, turn on the hopper. Simple as that. I've owned many autocockers before, and I've taken classes on how to time them, but I've never actually had to do it. I haven't had a problem with this marker yet, and I don't see one in the future. A solid gun.

Efficiency: No, I haven't used the shot counter and shot until my tank is empty, but from general use this thing is damn efficient. The best I can tell you is that when I was actually paying attention, I used 6 pods and a hopper, and I still had 1,000 psi left on a 45/45 tank.
Conclusion: I got this gun used, so I only know the specifics of my marker, but from reading the other reviews, I gather this is one helluva gun if you can find one. I've seen them off and on on ebay, so you might get lucky. Of course you can't tell if the marker's been properly maintained on ebay, I'd say go for it with this one. If you can find someone you know who is selling one, definately jump on it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadsilence Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karni, DC2, Few other cockers, Also some other high ends.
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Factory Pro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good barrel, Up it to an E2 if you have the money and resources.
Strengths: Light, Fast, Reliable, Gas Efficient,
Weaknesses: Only has an E1 on it. Might wanna up to an E2.
Review: So i bought this used from someone around where i live and first off i have to say. I'm not a large cocker guy. When the started out i wanted an Ego, or Even a DM. But now that i have it i like it allot. When i first saw it in the parking lot of a shop around me. I noticed how light and sleek this marker was. i then put my Friends empire 68/4500 tank on it and dry fired a little bit just to see how well it was. and i was surprise- i hadn't tuned or touched the trigger or board at all and i got a good 15cps right off the bat. i then bought it and brought the marker home. when i got it home i out my tank and hopper on it and i noticed how this marker fit me perfectly. (im not the tallest guy in the world im only 5'8). Now i learned from my play that when u hold a marker in ur hand and have the tank on the back the end of the tank should fit right where ur bicep starts. and with this marker and my tank it happen. I then went outside and decided to shoot a few pods thru. i was using the stock barrel at this time. and some empire engage paint i had from a past recball game. it shot great. 95% of my shots hit the area i wanted to it. the marker also shot very consisently. i was ranging from 13-15bps. i love this marker
Conclusion: My final recommendation? Its a great marker if you have the chance to purchase one. I say you do so. It might not be so great with some people. But with others it might be perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 20th, 2007 at 6:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Geeza Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None really in this league.
Marker Setup: E Blade 'Cocker (Blue fade to Black)
Dye Boomstick
Unknown bottom line reg (came with marker)
MacDev Gladiator Reg
Unknown 3000 psi Tank (came with marker)
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper, good reg, dye boomstick and quick fingers lol.
Strengths: Speed, just throws out paint.
Accuracy with the boomy.
Quiet, click click click
Looks
Weaknesses: Er none really, although my paint usage has just gone up $$$$ lol :)
Review: Since getting back into pb last year (almost a 16 year layoff) i've been running with a modified custom pro, dependable, but sum what slow! Had a few more upgrades to consider i.e, e-bolt, hpa, lpk to improve the marker and then found a s/h e-blade for sale on trade-me. Considering the price and its condition (stuff aint too cheap here in nz) it was easier to buy another gun than go for the upgrades.
BOY AM I HAPPY I DID!!!!!
Even though i've tried nothing else in this league, the marker is just night and day compared to the Tippmann, superfast, no kick and looks soooo sweet.
The original barrel was good, but didn't group as tight as the boomy (same paint, same settings) so definitely some room for improvement there.
I love it makes me smile every time i pull the trigger.

Conclusion: If you can find one buy it you won't be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

StrykerX Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other 'cockers
Marker Setup: - E1 Blade Eclipse Factory Cocker With Full Nexus Internals
- SS Freak Back With 14 Inch 06 Freak Front
- Eclipse On/Off And Mini Rail
- Empire Re-Load 2
- 3000psi PMI Pure Energy 72cu Air Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mine came with a Sledgehammer LPR, which means you cannot lower cocking pressure, so an adjustable LPR is a must for me.
Strengths: - Accurate
- FAST
- Fairly Light
- Consistent and Efficent
Weaknesses: - E-Blade uses a small amount of charge when switched off
Review: Speed - Fast. it's all i have to say. This marker is Fast. Once you set up the frame, it really rips.

Accuracy - Accuracy is great with this Marker. Just add a good barrel with a good ball to barrel match, and it's extremely accurate. testing this gun out i was getting ball on ball accuracy with it and a freak barrel.

Weight - It's not the Lightest marker out there, but it's lighter than most.

Volume - Now, i can remember thinking that my old Blowback on C02 with a 14 inch teardrop was the quietest paintball gun i'd ever heard. Then i got this. it's extremely quiet, when someone else is firing, all you can hear is the pneumatics working. it's awesome.

Looks - There's no doubt about it. This marker looks awesome. It's by far one of the best autocockers I've seen.
Conclusion: Buy this gun. I love 'cockers, but this one is awesome. It really has improved my game. I love it

Peace out
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GSUPB Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed 04, Ion, Angel force 4, Matrix
Marker Setup: freak barrel, Free flow internals and front neumatics. Free flow bolt and body. LOL.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper and good reg.
Strengths: All that autococker accuracy, with some serious speed. Farely easy to adjust.
Weaknesses: Eyes, trigger guard is too small, expensive, and goes through the batteries.
Review: Really great gun. A great inovation that has kept the autococker going and alowed it to hang with the other highend guns. There are still some design flaws that keep this gun from being truely great. But its only the first time around. If you are autococker crazy and want to make yours lighting fast get this. Or buy a cocker with it already on.
Conclusion: Good gun. Woudn't get one unless I just really wanted an autococker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STORYTELLER Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Karnivor, ego, custom sp ion, nexus
Marker Setup: 1) 2005 Planet eclipse e-blade factory cocker (purple haze), halo B, wgp feedneck, 4500 psi centerflag tank.
2) WGP Autococker trilogy comp, evo ll loader, carbon fiber stiffi bolt, 4500psi centerflag tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adjustable feedneck only
Strengths: Accurate, accurate, accurate, accurate, air efficient, air efficient, looks, good structure, durable, sexy, efficient, accurate
Weaknesses: A bit heavy, a bit of kick, stock feedneck
Review: Ok compairing this to the nexus i dont really see any external diffrence wat so ever.
compairing to the nexus accuracy and speed are the same, the nexus is just a touch lighter and SO MUCH MORE air efficient...... thats all.

But...this marker is amaizing it might not be as fast as an ego or an angel but who needs speed when tourneys are cap to 15bp. It might not be as fast but its a hell more accurate and air efficient and probably more reliable from wat iv seen.
Conclusion: I have been playing with this marker for a month now, and let me tell you im more than happy. The default factory settings are just right i have not touched anything on the marker yet appart from the trigger sensitivity. when it come to accuracy...... ahh it puts a smile on my face to see this baby shoot so straight, honestly its like your shooting a real gun the only marker i can compair it to is the nexus and the karnivor. no other marker is even a mile to accuracy like this baby. when it comes down to air trust me its economical. with 3500psi i could shoot about half a box of paint if not even more. the weight of the gun with a halo b is just a subject to cry for sometimes... it does get a bit heavy, but hey where men not mice. coming to speed. i could not get more than 14bps on the marker which i belive is ok since im still new to the marker... wats millenium and psp for hehe.
looks are just simple and diffrent the purple fade to black is just bloody sexy! girls love it.
last but not least this marker nas not let me down through 2 small tourneys and during practise has only chopped once cos of bad paint and is a well manifactured marker. lets not forget its made by PLANET ECLIPSE.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 24th, 2005 at 4:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ashneo Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nexus,angel lcd, timmy
Marker Setup: Blue Cobalt Eblade with matching wgp barrel
1.1 angel air
boomstick
nexus Ram
LPR
Nexus QEV's
VL Evolution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
The nexus QEV's and Ram makes it so much FASTER
Mabye an dye ultra light
Strengths: Speed
Accurate
looks cool
reliable
Doesn't chop
Quiet
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: This is a very good marker with no weakness. i am pleased i bought this marker as soon as i shot it i wanted more and more it is so sweet. Maybe the price is a bit to much but that's not really a weakness
i suppose its slightly heavy with angel air but nothing to worry about. i have not choped with my marker the eye is great
Conclusion: If you are thinking of getting one do because they are worth the money. i am giving it a 10 because there are no weakness (that i have found) and is a good fast reliable marker
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 5th, 2005 at 11:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerDoctor Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
No products compare to this baby
Marker Setup: 2003 Autococker with E-2, 14" Smart Parts Stainless Steal Freak back and AA front, Black Magic regulator, CP Razor drop, VL Evolution 2, Dye Throttle peanut tank, Dye Rhino tank cover, Phat barrel condom
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper, Compressed air tank, I dont know, do whatever u want there are endless possibilities
Strengths: Autocockers are the most accurate guns out there, very fast, doesn't chop, quiet!
Weaknesses: None this is the best gun ever!
Review: Autocockers are very unique guns, nothing in the market today compares. Autocockers are accurate, quiet, and when combined with the power of the E-Blade it is the fastest gun out there. They are usually from $750-$1600 with E-Blade and $300-$600 without. Overall this is the best, most accurate, fast, and quiet gun out there. A little on the expensive side but it is worth every penny!
Conclusion: Overall the best gun out there because of its speed, accuracy, and stealth sound. U have to get this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

speedyballer22$ Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: c98, 14 oz co2, reloader, drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper!
Strengths: incredibly fast!
Pretty dang accurate!
Fun to shoot!
Weaknesses: So fast you have to refill alot! (But thats a good thing)
Review: I was at the field today and I saw this guy with this awesome cocker. He offers to let me shoot it and within 5 seconds at least half the hopper was gone. The cool thing is that when i Shot it, every ball I shot, hit within 2 inches of each other at about 50 feet.
Conclusion: Get this gun! Before I tried this gun I was saving up for a Dm4 but now I want this!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mewritereview Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
1998 WGP autococker
2000 custom autococker
2001 Dark autococker
2000 Impulse (stock)
2002 Nasty impulse
Speed Angel
2003 red vision shocker
Tested: Intimidators, Viking, Mags, Angels, Naughty Dogs Autococker!
Marker Setup: Eclipse Pro Series Eclipseblade Cocker 04 (Blue 2 Black Fade)
Palmers fatty stabilizer
clamp feedneck
16' freak with stainless insert
Shocktech FGP Regulator
32 on/off
CP rail
Z boarded egg
88/45 pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just the regulator!
Strengths: Fast, and Reliable, accurate, easy maintenance.
Weaknesses: There are no weaknesses for this product, except for the price.
Review: I've own a lot of guns and nothing compares with what i have right now! It has the accuracy, speed, and reliability! Very smooth, light the best autococker in the market. Never chop balls, never needed a different set up to be faster. With the right regulator you will never have to worry about velocity fluctuating.
Conclusion: Stock product alone can make a long stand in the market.
With upgrades it will be the best gun in the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media