paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker

Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1000

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse E-Blade Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
CC2 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used a spyder E-99 ,ive also used an angel IR3, a vertical feed cocker, black magic cocker, an AIM cocker, and a brass eagle (none of these are as fast or as accurate)
Marker Setup: I actually have a charcoal factory team edition planet eclipse cocker (basically the same thing but without the Nexus kit) an egg II, a macro-line, a dye mini drop, an evil pipe, and an aci bulldog tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
the Nexus kit, it can cycle up to 40 times a second with the kit , a fast hopper, and a barrel kit is about it
Strengths: SPEED, sweet looking, accuracy, pretty air efficient
Weaknesses: NOTHING, except price, but if want some serious kit you need to spend some cash
Review: This marker is FAST FAST FAST, and it can be over twice as fast with the Nexus kit. It is also very very accurate, sends the balls very straight unlike angels and the matrix. Every ball will go exactly in the same spot each time you fire this marker. Very nice looking. Simple, many people think the e-blade frame is too confusing to work but it is actually very simple if you read the manual a couple times and test it out. Out of the box play unless it isn't timed when you get it.

edited-After i had owned this for about 6 months one problem i did have was andi can't believe i didn't notice was that the block was slamming against the body of the gun. So it eventually tore the threads and ripped the block out of place. But i sent it to Planet Eclipse and UNDER WARRANTY they are now putting a stainless steel road to connect the pump arm so it is guaranteed to not separate again.
Conclusion: Overall a very very good gun, unbelievable speed, accuracy, and good looks. Can't go wrong with this gun, and get the Nexus kit, makes it so much faster and air efficient. You wont be sorry. deserves a 15. After owning the gun for a while the block did work loose but i am extremely satisfied with the customer service of Planet Eclipse.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 16th, 2004 at 8:52 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

KidWitTheEblade Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmy, matrix, angel not as good.
Marker Setup: 03' VF shockteck reg, nexus ram, eblade, delrin bolt, 14' ultralight barrel, evo2 with z-board, drop forward, 68ci 4500 psi centerflag tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
upgade front reg. i need sum more money for mine.
Strengths: shoots VERY FAST. i can just about shoot 20 bps the first time i tried
Weaknesses: NOTHING. exept for price but it is worth it.
Review: the eblade is the best thing that has ever happened to autocockers. at first the autococker was only known for its great accuracy. ever since the eblade came out it now has speed and accuracy which is a deadly mix. Best of all it has no blow back like a timmy.
Conclusion: go buy one and u will be amazed at how fast the autococker is now capable of shooting. by hearing an eblade fire u would easily mistake it for a DM4. that is what i did the first time i heard it fire.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 17th, 2004 at 6:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ucdwino Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
'99 cocker - well modified - fast, but a chopper
Spyder TL - reliable old standby
Marker Setup: Eclipse Factory Team Eblade - stock save for a 0-ring feedneck
68/3000 HPA tank with dynaflow reg on eclipse dropforward
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo is a must
Better barrel
Strengths: Does not chop, and RIPS out the paint - very smooth feeling and quiet
Weaknesses: It's too easy to blow a whole hopper off the break
Review: I have never shot a better gun. I've borrowed friends impulses, angels, timmys - nothing has the smooth feel under fire of the eblade. Gas efficiency is incredible.

Magnetic / optic trigger is easily adjusted to get just as you like it - from really snappy to smooth to so light that you can breathe on it and the marker will fire.

It is important to read the manual - especially about how to dial in the eye. The eye is sensitive to paint color differences, and you have to make sure that you know what you are doing when you set the eye sensitivity, otherwise the marker will slow down to a slow rate to avoid ball chop. - so you don't want to be borrowing a buddy's paint on the field. However, if the eye starts acting up cause your paint changes mid-game, you can easily turn the eye off, and with a Halo, I still have yet to chop a ball.

The best part of this gun is the power it gives you, accuracy and speed means domination in speedball - I have no problem dominating firelanes - often contending with 2-3 opposing players - only problem is that you WILL shoot more paint.

Pay close attention to your battery life, if that goes on the field you will have big problems - I recomend getting cheap 9volts and just using a fresh one every time you play
Conclusion: This is the best gun I have ever owned and have ever fired. If you can afford one, get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Valentino Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not really similar, Tricked Nasty Impulse
Marker Setup: Eclipse e-blade autococker, 68/4500 max flo, Freak, Qev's
Recommended
Upgrades:
max flo- much more consistant
Freak-even greater accuaracy
Strengths: distance, accaracy,speed,very little if any chopping
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: This is the best gun i have ever shot, it is acurate and has the speed of a timmi if set right. this gun absolutley rocks.This is great if you play back or front and the gun just feels natural in everyone hands i have talked.If you shoot this gun it becomes addicting to play with it.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED BEST GUN EVER MADE WILL ROCK ALL OTHERS
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

igonnaebladeu Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulses, Angels, Intimidators, Autocockers, and every low end gun possible.
Marker Setup: 2k2 w/ eblade, aim reg, ans front block, superfly bolt, stock internals, carbon fiber 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Need a belt driven halo
45cc/4500psi tank b/c u will probably shoot alot
Strengths: accurate, fast, magnetic trigger, quiet, what more can u ask
Weaknesses: none, besides that u need a $100 hopper to keep up with it
Review: Overall this gun completely kicks @$$. There is nothing that has happened wrong wiht my gun except the fact that is leaked from the 3 way once and that is because i got shot there. The gun is very reliable and does not need very much maintenance except replacing batteries, but that is every 20000+ shots, which takes quiet a while. Anyways..... this gun combines the speed of an angel with the accuracy of an autococker, so what more can u ask for from a gun.
Conclusion: In conclusion, if u are looking for a new gun that is around $700, buy this. Trust me you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rich s Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker, evolution, minimag, rt, inferno, angel, racegrip
currently the eblade is the best
Marker Setup: evolution eblade, evo reg, ram, QEV, bolt, egg2, freak barrel system, ergo reg, centerflag 4500pis 1.5l,
plus a WFP cocker, powerlyte barrel system, revi on co2 (spare setup)
Recommended
Upgrades:
bigger pack - i take 10pots out but can fire more than that.
Strengths: fast, easy to use, confortable, perfect shape and size
Weaknesses: battery drains if left in grip between tourneys. not rechargeable
Review: with the setup i have there is little i can say apart form that it is the best i have ever fired. the looks are great, the weight is perfect, fires like a dream and is very efficient.
you have to use to really see how much of a dream this is.
the magno trigger is better than the race trigger
a few problems - the battery is used up slowly even when the frame is off and like all cockers a variety of allen keys are required.
Conclusion: get one, currently the eblade is the best cocker around whether the it is on a eclipse cocker or on the evo. this setup is better than the racegrip e-cockers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bumgrapes Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phantom (pump) then Automag.
Marker Setup: E-Blade Cocker (s-b fade), 16" Freak, 12v leccy Hopper & 20oz CO2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Supplying a Dye Xcel barrel (£34 ish) with a marker that costs over a grand is a bit iffy but it just about does the job. Get a freak and you will notice the difference straight away. Apart from that and obviously an electro hopper the marker doesn't need anything done to it.
Strengths: Consistency, Accuracy, RoF, light, little kick.
Weaknesses: Supplied Barrel. (Dye Xcel)
ACE using half-black two-tone.
Supplied manual is poor.
Review: Bearing in mind that i've gone from pump to mag to an all-singing/dancing cocker I have had a few niggles with this marker but they are all minor and part of my learning experience more than getting use to any markers problems.

The consistency is great even if you are a tight-arse like me and are running on CO2.

Accuracy/Range is okay with the standard barrel but with a 16" freak it is excellent.

ACE is very good - since January only one 'normal' chop but that was a dodgy ball however it cannot handle half-black two-tone paint very well - rate of fire even after adjusting the ACE settings to compensate is random. You have the option however to turn off the sensor which I was forced to do once but I got breaks all day. So avoid half black like the plague or learn to drop your RoF if you turn the ACE off.

E-Blade frame set up is straight-forward; if you're a fiddler then the timing can easily be adjusted using the button inside the grip but there's little need as the factory-default S, M & F settings are fine.

The supplied manual is bugger all use as it seems to be the one supplied with the e-blade frame only (as if you were upgrading your current cocker rather than selling a kidney to get this new one), and half of it is how to drill and fit the grip-frame/ACE/E3-way which are already fitted.
It would be far more useful to have made a decent manual that covers all of the marker components - there's no mention of the internals or front-block and parts and nothing useful about basic maintenence.
If you are an experienced cocker user then this shouldn't be an issue (i'm not so I had to hunt around on the internet and ask other owners). The only bad bit of after-sales from Eclipse was after I asked about the other marker bits and was told not to worry about them -apart from that they have been great.
Conclusion: This is a great marker. I have fired Angels, mod-cockers, x-mags and imps over the last year and I still reckon this comes out on top; mostly on consistency but also the accuracy and RoF is amazing.

If you can wait then a new version is coming out in the near future (although from the pictures it may be mostly cosmetic changes) otherwise if you have the money, it is definitely worth every penny.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 7th, 2003 at 12:46 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

slushii Wednesday, June 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angels, cockers, mags, impys, and almost any low end gun
Marker Setup: Impusle with tape worm, N2, and eggy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro, and a fast hopper
Strengths: FAST
will not chop
consistent
NO KICK ITS CLOSED BOLT
accurate
looks cool
Weaknesses: The only bad thing I can think of is the price
Review: Overall I think that if you have the money this is a awsome marker its fast, accurate, consistent, doesnt chop, and has no kick. Preatty much if your one of those people that loves the feel of cockers and likes how they shoot but doesnt like that they are slower that most of the electroes out there buy this gun. It has everything you have come to love from cockers and its supper fast like all the electos out there.

The only reason im giving it a 9 is because of the price but if money isnt a issue for you this is definatly a 10
Conclusion: I say buy it if you want a cocker that is really fast and money is not really a issue for you

but if money is a issue you can just get a stock 2003 coker and upgrade it to a e blade when you save the money for one
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 17th, 2004 at 9:47 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

dynasty22 Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Semi 2k1 Autococker
Also fired and played with friend who uses an Eclipse Shocker.
Marker Setup: Eclipse e blade, on a Outkast with ,tickler reg, orracle bolt,halo b hopper, angel air 45ci, and a smart parts freak kit, on and off drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
All you need is a FAST hopper a halo b i recommend and high end tank like angel air with a good reg. Also, get a FREAK kit if you can one it's definitely worth it.
Strengths: insane speed no chops,a quick trigger,smooth trigger pull ,accuracy.
Weaknesses: Honestly, NONE.
Review: WOW! A truly amazing marker. Best i've ever seen on the field. It is incredibly fast with the eBlade and pretty much CANNOT chop balls so just have at it!
Also, it's accurate. I really mean it. This is 100% true- I shot it in my back yard and from 20 big strides out i hit a a rock as big as my fist 3 times in a row!!! That was with the FREAK kit which i think really helps.
Really helps out accuracy. You'll see ball after ball hitting the same spot on your target.
Planet will service it whenever you send it in, also a great thing.
It looks amazing, and is pretty light.

Conclusion: Excellent, but hard to get...if you can get your hands on one...and have enough money..DO IT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 20th, 2003 at 7:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smurf warrior Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tricked 2k1 Autococker
2k1 Eclipse Shocker
Marker Setup: 2002 Eclipse eBlade (Cobalt)
Kapp 15 Degree Mount
Halo B
88ci 4500psi Mac Dev Conquest
10" FREAK kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
All you need is a FAST hopper and high end tank with a good reg. Also, get a FREAK if you can- it's definitely worth it.
Strengths: SPEED!
Accuracy
Dependability
Consistency
Weaknesses: Honestly, NONE. Unless you consider price too be a marker's weakness...
Review: ---WOW! A truly amazing marker. Best i've ever seen on the field. It is incredibly fast with the eBlade and pretty much CANNOT chop balls so just have at it!
---Also, it's accurate. I really mean it. This is 100% true- I shot it in my back yard and from 20 big strides out i hit a light bulb 3 times in a row!!! How sweet is that? That was with the FREAK which i think really helps, and i was shooting RPS Premium.
---I am yet to chrono it, but the former owner says it goes only + or - 3 or 4 shot to shot. Really helps out accuracy. You'll see ball after ball hitting the same spot on your target.
---Planet will service it whenever you send it in, also a great thing.
---It looks amazing, and is pretty light. Much lighter than stock but not as light as some of the other aftermarket cockers.
Conclusion: I honestly think that this is the best marker on the market today. It is one of the fastest, one of the most accurate, one of the most consistent and so on. I HIGHLY reccomend buying an Eclipse 'Cocker, especially an eBlade.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 19th, 2004 at 8:05 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media