paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs E-Mag / Airgun Designs E-Mag / Airgun Designs E-Mag / Airgun Designs E-Mag

Airgun Designs E-Mag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs E-Mag

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs E-Mag
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 98
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its trigger is actuated by magnets, it has a
dual selector (switches from Electric to Manual
operation), operates with 18 volt rechargeable battery or
2 9 volt batteries, L.E.D. display features countdown
timer, shot counter, plus many other features, and it was
tested beyond 20 shots per second without shootdown but
is restricted to 13 shots per second (to comply with current industry standards.) Comes in power feed (for use with Warp Feed)
or vertical feed.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs E-Mag is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
psifry Tuesday, August 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Pro-lite (great marker)
AutoMag
Marker Setup: Emag upgraded from AutoMag, with Minimag reg (don't ask)
Dye S.S. barrel
Compressed Air
old motorized V.L revolution hopper (9v)
remote tank setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
good electric hopper that can keep up with the rate of fire
maybe new barrel, but try the stock one first for a while
Strengths: quick rate of fire - nice to dish it back to the players with Angels...
sweet trigger - short and light pull, which can be adjusted with relative ease.

3 trigger modes - not sure what the advantage of other modes are other than if the electronics fail or battery dies you aren't stuck with a dead marker. I keep it at the electronic mode so that I have the short trigger pull.

small, compact marker.
Weaknesses: WEIGHT WEIGHT WEIGHT!!!
The marker is heavier than other guns. 5lbs doesn't sound like much, and isn't when the adrenaline is pumping, but in between games it just gets a little heavy. Trying to run and shoot one-handed isn't the easiest.

Can't use the burst modes on any fields around here, so kind of depressing.

AGD's Emag videos keep showing the marker firing fully auto, but they don't program the markers with that mode anymore, so only way to go full auto is buy an aftermarket board for $200 dollars....but still can't use it anywhere.
Conclusion: a bit expensive to buy a multi-mode gun that you can't actually use due to rule restrictions at the fields where I live. Can only do 1 trigger pull = 1 ball.

Overall, the gun is sweet, but you may want to just get the AutoMag RT, which is what the EMag is built off of (same valves and such). The only thing missing is the electronic trigger. But you'll be saving $400+ dollars and have an truly excellent marker.

If you really want the Emag, i'd wait for the Emag Extreme which has the lighter body.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

delta26 Wednesday, July 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann carbine, Minimag, GenX autococker with DYE hinge trigger, 2002 LCD angel
Marker Setup: Stock E-mag with right powerfeed, Smart Parts Maxflow 88/4500, Freak Barrel system, 12V Revolution hopper, armson dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
motorized hopper a must, red dot sight, nitro (a high pressure preset tank will work fine). I prefer Powerfeed over vertical feed.
Strengths: Stock Barrel is surprisingly good with all types, sizes and condition of paint. I often used it instead of my freak barrel system.
Built like a tank with AGD's consistently excellent customer service (their website www.automags.org is full of helpful information).
The ability to switch to manual and hybrid mode is a plus.
I used it for an entire season and never broke a ball (I've owned a minimag for years and found that most "chops" that people complain about are caused by barrels that are not properly installed, bad nubbins (worn or mis-adjusted) and dirty powerfeeds. I've used my angel and have had two chops so far. Performance (rate of fire achieveable, range and accuracy) is on par with the angel. Trigger is adjustable and very light (I use my powerfeed to turn off the flow of paint in addition to a barrel plug) E-mag's durability, ease of maintenance and adjustment (trigger) is superior to the angel.
With the modifications mentioned below I would choose an Emag over the angel.
Weaknesses: Weight distribution: the battery pack is actually helpful in holding the gun. But the weight of the steel valve, thick bodyrail, grip frame and sight rail makes for a very back-heavy gun making it feel heavier than it is. A drop forward is a must.
Ergonomics: The grip frame is quite uncomfortable. The side panels have no grooves and the frame overall is extremely thick (both in width and thickness).
The trigger is easy to adjust but I prefer a blade trigger (no aftermarket triggers, or most anything available at the moment).
Battery: My battery pack is enough to easily shoot a case of paint, but seems to lose its charge in less than a week.
Conclusion: AGD put alot of thought into this design. It's a snap to clean and maintain. If AGD every comes out with the cut and carved (lighter grip and body) and aftermarket manufacturers offer a choice of triggers, frames and other options, I would easily choose the Emag over the angel. The cut and carved E-mags use cocker barrels (a mistake IMHO, the mag barrels are easy to clean on the field).

I give the current stock E-mag an 8 (because of the ergonomics). With a lighter, balanced body and choice of triggers, I'd give it a 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EnderPballer Sunday, June 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse-not as nice, but maybe a little lighter
Minimag/classic-different valve, a little slower, and not electro...
Marker Setup: Minimag, DYE aluminum, gas-thru grip, Shocktech Drop Forward (the shorter one)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel.... Freak, but it's all personal preference, so use the barrel u like.
Strengths: -fast

-can get a body designed for the Warp Feed

-fastest recharging valve you can possibly get

-can switch to manual if you forget to charge your battery

-NiMH battery, no memory so you can recharge it without completely draining it first.

-fast

-AGD has great customer service and their warranty is very nice
Weaknesses: well, it's got a stainless steel body so it's not the lightest gun out there

the grip frame might be a little big if you have smaller hands-- otherwise it is very comfortable

it can chop in its current state----but AGD's Level 10 mod will make it pinch balls like a FreeFlow
Conclusion: the standard E-Mag is awesome!

but i would wait until the Extreme E-mags comes out with the aluminum body and Cocker threads, and ACE... or you can get the E-mag now and get the Level 10 mod in a few weeks when it is available to everyone.

I would say that no gun is perfect, so the gun deserves a 9 alone, but because of the continuing improvemets, and the great warranty and service you get from AGD, I'll add a point. 9+1=10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GX-2 cocker
Dark IR3
SFL E-mag
Marker Setup: KAPP cocker
12v hopper
14" boomstick
kapp drop zone cradle
air america 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
buy a SFL E-mag and you woulnt have to worry about any upgrades
Strengths: rate of fire
air guns design free waranty
warp feed capable (warp-feed fits perfectly on the gun)
different shooting modes

Weaknesses: Chops balls like crazy
has a kick to it
battery pack can get jammed in or may become disfunctional
beinnet (howeva u spell it) barrel system might get jammed or locked in place if shot or damaged
the electronics may mess up due to heat\paint\or a glitch in the gun
rate of fire is to fast for any hopper and chops balls
very hard to THOROUGHLY clean
UNRELIABLE GUN
Conclusion: this is a ok gun if you like dealing w\ problems.
this gun does have some goods like its rate of fire or its different shooting modes, but is very upgradable, if you were to choose a SFL E-Mag, then you wouldnt have to worry about any upgrades, and would be saving about $100.
choose a different gun w\ the same qualties
***Recommended guns***
Angel
Cocker
Bushmaster
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anti-Electro Tuesday, May 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Lcd, Angel Ir3, Diablo matrix, Cockers galore,Shockers, Imp'ys.
Marker Setup: Sfl Emag, Nitro duck 68ci 4500 Tuff skin, Boomsticks,2 of them in different bore sizes, 12v vt revvy/x/impeller and a Halo, Kdzone2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel for noise
Superbolt
Nice tank, cant run of co2 DONT EVEN TRY IT
Strengths: 3 MODES!!! Battery goes down in the middle of a game, no prob flip a lever and stay in the game!!!
No springs in the trigger, MAGNETS!! Best trigger EVER
ROF like no other!!
People say its hard on paint, LOLOLOL ball breaks are uncommen, very uncommen.
No dropoff with the nitroduck!
With the Halo you can rip strings at 16 bps and have NO dropoff, tanks that pulled this off were the duck, the flatline system,the melee, and the maxflo.
Its made by AGD
Stock barrel is accurate, but loud, best stock barrel ive ever seen on a gun.
Weaknesses: with tanks like a pmi or a crossfire you will get dropoff and lowered consitancy, but if you have enough for a 1k gun you can get a duck(cheap and good) or a higher end, the pmi's are pos's low flow rate compared to a duck, consistancy is sh|t too, crossfires are about the same but a little bit better.
Uses some gas, not the the extent of a matrix but this gun isnt the most efficiant, about 1100 off a 68-4500 which is by no means bad.
Conclusion: This and the Ir3 are the best guns ive ever seen, the trigger on the e-mag is sick, Rof is sick and so is the consistancy.
Quality is top notch, nothing is margenably better then this gun. You will never need a backup because this gun as a built in backup(mechanical mode)
Stay in the game, do it with a e-mag
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, its differnt than all the others
Recommended
Upgrades:
Man i dunno i only tested but the one i used was stock with halo and had AGD flatline n2 system.
Strengths: When i first shot this marker i was confused, its very differnt and very excellent. The way it shoots is amazing the hybrid mode is cabable of insane rates of fire. You can shoot long @ss ropes of paint at people and there not happy when it happens. Its fairly accurate and reliable.
Weaknesses: I only tested so im not aware of any of the problems it could have, but from what ive seen it works great,
Conclusion: This gun is amazing i plan on buying one as soon as i get some bank, this is my second most favorite gun on the market. (only the evolution cocker is better). Its so fast pretty accurate and worth the money. In my opinion it beats the pants off all other guns. Angels seem to be the favorite of every player around and i can say taht the angel is a good gun but i would prefer the emag, its quiality for the money (not saying that the angel isnt) but i like it cause its differnt then what everyone else has. Why be like them be differnt buy a emag if you got enough bank. Its really nice i loved it! I give it a 10 cause its the best electro i have yet to fire and 10=best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Wpd Angel, Black Magic Autococker, Timmy, Bushy
Marker Setup: stock barrel, Warp Feed, Ricochet, drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
None as of yet
Strengths: Perhaps the thing that appealed to me the most was the compact body. The gun shoots great and shoots fast. The trigger is on par with the angel and may have a little on it. Has about the same accuracy and range as my old angel. Overall a decent gun.
Weaknesses: To be completly honest there is something the e-mag seems to be missing something I feel when I shoot autocockers and Timmy's I think its the smooth release but I'm not sure. The gun is a bit heavy just take of the sight rail and that helps a little. The battery pack grip tend to hurt after awhile.
Conclusion: Great Gun overall. Small compact and fast. Make sure you try this gun out before you buy it. It may not be what your looking for.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cocker, Defiant, Angel, Dark angel, bushmaster, shocker, automag, spyder's (hey we all started somewhere), and soverign.
Marker Setup: e-mag with freak barrel and nitroduck 68 4500.
Recommended
Upgrades:
wall charger, better on/off switch, drop forward.
Strengths: it has a very high rate of fire, more accurate the faster you shoot it unlike most other markers, small and light so easy to stay tight and not much to weigh you down on the breakout or whenever you move up the field, very durable, overall a great gun.
Weaknesses: the on/off pin, no wall charger, if your drop forward is too long you have to take it off to get the battery off.
Conclusion: if you are gonna spend your money on an expensive gun, and you play frontman, get the e-mag. i can only recommend it for frontmen as i am one and have not used it in the back.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JP Tessta Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cocker, Angel , RT mag , mini mag, bushmaster , etc.
Marker Setup: E-mag RT w/ 114 cu. nitro , 14 in. boomstick, warp feed , upgraded bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Most importantly you would want a new barrell first to quiet it down, but not for that fact the stock barrell does'nt shoot straight because it shoots fine. next I'd get the bolt and then the warp feed .
Strengths: The warp feed is really useful for any front player wanting to be as small as possible. It feeds extremely fast for when you want to shoot fast.
Weaknesses: the stock barrel is to loud for my liking since I do play in local rec-ball games. I kinda stay quiet till It hits the fan. Then you can really unleash that nice piece of marker that cost 1,000+ of your hard earned money.
Conclusion: I love it, and I think you would to for all the features it has. Who ever thinks that these markers are junk have never shot one or have been shot by them to much!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kaiser Bob Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cocker, Classic Mag, Pro-Lite, Spyder, Phantom, Sniper II, Angel, RT, etc...
Marker Setup: AGD Tequila Sunrise E-Mag, AA Raptor 114/4.5k, BOA Concealer, CP Flame Drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro Tank
Strengths: The gun fires like a dream. The magnetic trigger makes for a super smooth pull you couldent get with springs. There is little to no recoil, so your shots will stay on target. The Retro Valve based Emag valve makes it extremely consistant, yet able to keep up with an ROF your finger can throw at it.
Weaknesses: There only only 2 bad things i can say about the gun:

1. The little yellow pin seems easy to lose.

2. Dosent come with a wall plug for the charger.
Conclusion: Overall, this gun is a pleasure to play with and definitely worth the money, buy one today!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media