paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel LCD / WDP Angel LCD / WDP Angel LCD / WDP Angel LCD

WDP Angel LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel LCD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel LCD
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 170
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WDP have released a Limited 2003 edition of the Angel LCD. This sleek new design is scheduled to hit stores in January and as the pictures show is possibly the coolest cut ever to be seen on an LCD. WDP have used the same new laser guided CNCís which carve the awesome IR3 to give the LCD a heavenly new look, the 03 comes with a dust finish in Silver, Black or Blue variants. As with any WDP product it does not stop with the looks; The 03 includes the IR3ís gated feed system, a chain frame as standard, complete with custom trigger, and utilizes the IR3ís smaller and more efficient 14 way valve and Supa-glide ram. The new LCD also has the strengthened board, with hardened Vibes and Micro-switch connection. Altogether an awesome package. The most surprising part we have left until last, the LCD 03 actually retails at well under a thousand dollars, which makes it the most affordable Angel out there, and a terrific option for those players who cannot afford to step up to get the Angel IR3.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
TeamEclipse Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paintball markers, nothing similar.
Last marker before this was the Silver Bullet
Marker Setup: 2k2 Dark, flame milling, black>blue>silver fade, twin volumizers, WarpedSportz demon backplate, Dye breech knob, low-rise clamping feed neck, stainless steel hammer, 12" Boomstick, Warped Sportz rail and gripa pack, Kapp cradle
Recommended
Upgrades:
Need to get the Evo II on this thing w/ the Z-board or a Halo (ha, a halo for your Angel.)
Strengths: Consistant, reliable, fast, easy to maintain, and crazy sexy
Weaknesses: Wife thinks I'm cheating; touching it, talking about it, and making excuses to play.
Review: Okay, so I was shoping around, looking at maybe an Impulse, BKO, something that would help me keep up w/ other tourney-level players when my buddy tells me about this deal a guy has on an Angel. I was thinking, a little out of my price range, but I'll go check it out. When I met my wife, I knew that it was love at first sight, so I knew what it felt like. This thing just made me NEED it. So I got a great deal and since then I've been paint-slayin' folks left and right . This marker is just the most comfortable marker I've fired. It feels a little heavy at first, but once you get used to the balance and the frame, the way it feels when you stay tight and snap-shoot from the snake, what a feeling! You don't really notice the weight after the first few times that you pick it up and fire it. I love this thing, and clean-up is faster than ever. Open the breech, punch the bore, wipe it down and call it a day. Ahhhh, sweet love.
Conclusion: I think that the marker is worth most of the hype. I don't think it gives you game, just gives you an edge after you've done some hard work w/ lesser equipment. As for the price, you can get some phenomonal deals if you take your time and shop around. It's well worth the time and effort to find one you can afford! WS4eva
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingmike Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 LCD Angel.
Marker Setup: Evil Angel Valve Kit. 2 Twisted Volumizers. Twisted Low rise. KAPP breech knob. KAPP Drop zone 3. The drop forward, the volumizers, the low rise, CP barrel (two piece) with cobalt blue tip),the breech knob, and the ASA are all customized COBALT BLUE. Custom Products regulator. NW blade trigger (Out of Selma, California)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Snatch grip for easy carrying. Evil Angel Valve Kit. Custom products Regulator.
Strengths: Rate of Fire. Dependability. Minimal Maintenance. 5% maintenance 95% paintball.
Weaknesses: I haven't had any personally. No major problems with my marker.
Review: I currently own one of the Dusted Angel LCD's that were auctioned off at World Cup 2001 (December). In the past two years I added to the reliability and dependability of my marker. With the upgrades that I have put into my gun, as well as the time and effort, my marker is one of the best markers I've ownedand probably will ever own.

Maintenance is minimal on this gun. Oil every 5,000 to 10,000 shots. (Positive)
Conclusion: I recommend you should get one if you can. Angel LCD are no longer being made. Those who have angels know that they are great guns. Those who don't like angels, probably have good reasons. In my book, Angel LCD's are one of the best guns on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yockey Tuesday, December 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy classic
Marker Setup: 2002 Worped Sportz Angel Cut and Carved LCD, w/DYE feed neck (short), DYE vertical air adapter, 2 DYE volumizers, DYE sight rail, soft face bolt, Eclipse trigger frame, on off vavle activated by lever, shocktech drop, stock barrel, DYE sticky 02 grips, PMI 68 3000 tank, Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel Kit, I'll get one soon. All of the above are good ideas
Strengths: Fast, adjustable, consistent
Weaknesses: heavy, stock trigger hard to adjust, not accurate to boot
Review: Trying to be fair to this gun, I waited 6 months from the time I bought it second hand till now. I've had a new board installed, new LPR, and the reg cleaned out, not to mention the Dwell adjusted to suite me, and a custom trigger job. The stock trigger was varily quick, I could tap a max of 15 on it, but to to adjustability problems, and the good deal my local shop gave to me on an Eclipse trigger frame. I bought the Eclipse, and adjustability is now a sinch since the adjustments are made on the exterior of the gun. Now, I can tap 16-17 BPS on it.
Accuracy, is normal. However, it is only normal when you get an aftermarket barrel, and some matching paint that suits the conditions. The soft face bolt also helped a tad, but the upside on this gun is not accuracy but sheer speed. Mid to back players get sixteen inch barrels to eliminate natural Angel lobb and you'll be able to control your lanes with ease. Front players; live with the lob and lay out 8-9 balls in just one snap.
Air consumption is just about nominal when the Dwell is adjusted above 15. My PMI 68 3000 will get me about 800-900 shots, not to mention how much a 68 4500 will get.
Consistency, is just about as good as it gets. When chroning in I'll get -+4 fps with gap paint through my stock barrel.
Ball Breakage. This gun will chop, it doesn't have an eye or sensor or intellifeed, or anything of the sort. So I solved the problem and went over my budget and got a Halo B. No more chops.
Wear and tear. When I got the gun it was in bad condition, but now that it's fixed, and treated good it never fails. Never. Nevvvverrrrrrrr.
Conclusion: Admission time, the E-Blade autococker is the gun to get for this price, however I got mine for a good deal. 625 second hand. But she's a miracle, quick, consistent, adjustable, etc. and etc. Since it fullfills all expectations for an Angel,
forgive me for making a mistake by previously rating this at 1, it was an accident, this is a great marker
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2004 at 8:01 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FatalFactory Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Strange Vision Impulse
2003 Impulse with Vision
Shocker 4x4
Bushmaster 2000
Marker Setup: WDP Angel LCD 2001
Bonebrake bolt
Bonebrake valve
Bonebrake hammer
14" Dye Boomstick
Custom Products Flame Drop
Custom Products ASA
Kapp High Rise
Kapp Volumnizers ( 2 )
Very Shortened Trigger Pull
VL Evolution II and 68/3000 ACI Bulldog Fiber Wrap w/ Dye Rhino Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Try it out, see what you want to upgrade. A lot of people like to upgrade different things due to there personal prefernece or specific problems.
Strengths: Very FAST! You can set almost everything with the LCD feature
Weaknesses: My gun didn't give me much trouble at all
Review: Well to start off, if you want a fast gun Angels are it! These beasts can rip and the Rate of Fire can be adjusted with the cool LCD screen. I set mine to 15-17 so my Evolution 2 can keep up. You can set the dwell as well and has a game timer for tournaments. It also has a nice temperature which I don't really use. It's not very heavy and the milling is simple and sleek, not much overkill on it and jacking the prices up like the Intimidators. Prices have dropped alot now and you can get them for pretty cheap. If you get one used you can get one for around 500 bux. The air efficinecy isn't as bad as people say and with volumnizers it's great, doesn't eat gas for breakfast, lunch, and dinner like other guns. My gun doesn't chop with a good quality paint and bore match. Some new parts and your gun can be a monster. Did I tell you they are FAST?!?!?!.... yeah I thought I did hehe =). Get one now if you want a real fast gun!! Doesn't need to be ACED but if you don't want to chop ever it's worth investing into!! Good Luck guys!! Hope this review helped you pick a nice gun
Conclusion: It is fast, doesn't chop, and has many cool features. You can get them for cheaper now ( prices have dropped alot since newer Angels are out, but this one can compete with them ). It is light and consistant on the air. BUY ONE!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

integralsturbo Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k3 angel LCD, clear Halo B, 10" freak system, 45/4500 PMI tank, shocktech drop forward,
Recommended
Upgrades:
definetly a fast hopper such as a Halo b or an egg
Strengths: very fast
nice milling
powder finish
easy to use
detailed instruction manual
easy to clean
Weaknesses: none, this marker is awesome
Review: i have used this gun in the woods, in turnaments, everywhere and it has never missed a beat. the efficiency of this gun is pretty good i can get about 1000 shots out of my 45/4500 it could be better but its not too bad
i have shot countless cases of paint through this gun and i have jet to chop a ball (thanks to the Halo B) i have had a few breaks due to old paint and a wrong size friek insert.
the gun is very comfortable to hold and pretty compact
i upgraded from a pirrhana electro to the angel and well lets say that the difference was night and day
Conclusion: this is the best gun i have ever owned and you cant beat the price for an angel i got mine for 850. some people dont like how much they are but u get an extreemly nice gun for that money, i think it was money well spent also this gun has been more reliable that all my other guns (spyders, pirrhanas, and :sigh: brass eagle) and when i go out and play some woods ball with my friends with their spyders and tippmans, i laugh because they are always trying to fix their guns problems
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdbkolover Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel ir3, dark lcd, b2k2003 w/pds and w/o pds. bushmaster bko, dark ir3.
Marker Setup: this is the setup on the lcd (no longer my gun) ans gen x reg and freak barrel, halo, armeggedon tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg, armeggedon, halo, or egg
Strengths: fairly accurate, trigger pull is nice, somewhat light. looks omenous from across the feild
Weaknesses: chops so much paint its ubelievable.
Review: i recieved this gun from my friend who is a rich jew and he didnt want it anymore. so i took it to the feild and set it up. at first it was shooting about 30 feet. i took it inside and some guy taht looked like he knew what he was doing took the whole thing apart ant tinkered with some crap and it started wokin again. i played a few games w/ it and it performed well, but the next game i played it just started chopping for no reason. i took it off the feild and to the chrono. the balls it didnt chop were shooting at the right speed and i could se the ball perfectly in the breech so it wasnt pinching them between the feen neck ant the bolt so idk what was wrong. i took it back to that gut and he did somrthing else to it and the rest of the day it worked flawlessly. it was accurate and fast all day. that guy told me something about how to fix it that ill never remember....oh well its my backup gun so i dont care anymore. id much rather have my bushmaster over any angel anyday.
Conclusion: i liked this gun once i got the kinks worked out. its pretty bold to give the all hailed angel a 5 but that all it deserves.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

FrEaKShow111 Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orr-acle E class, impulse, viking, excalibur, ir3, GZ timmy, Lasoya timmy etc etc... i have tried pretty much everything out there once or twice
Marker Setup: 1. Red 2002 Angel lcd C&C
2. Black 2002 black magic autococker with full bonebrake mod
3. (soon to be completed) 99 spanky mini cocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
you have to have nitro so thats not an upgrade
cobra / bonebrake bolt will improve efficiency
barrel
Strengths: Speed and looks
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: For all you people out there that are WDP biased stop claiming that the angel is the end all gun for everyone. I have tried tons of markers and have owned several and each gun has its own strengths and weeknesses. I am not bashing the angel at all, it's a great marker, but it does have some flaws. This thing is not accurate at all... I have a full freak set that i have used on both my angel and my autococker and even with the freak set on and the correct insert in this thing just isn't accurate. I'm not going to provide a theory or explination why because i have no idea why it isn't as accurate as other guns. A lot of people say that its because of the open bolt design or the closed bolt design that makes a gun accurate... I dissagree with this. I also hear a lot that the barrel is the only thing that matters. I dissagree with this to. So why is it innacurate? i have no idea, it just isn't... Even with the right insert and a good barrel it still isn't that accurate.

However, where the angel fails in accuracy it more than makes up for in speed. This thing is fast. I can easily pull 14 bps concistently and the trigger is so easy to walk the way i have it set up. And the trigger is really adjustable so you can set it up however you want. I have mine set up with a bit of slack at the end of the pull so its easy to walk but if you want your trigger to sit right on the microswitch so the pull is insanely short you can do that to.

This gun also looks amazing, its sleek and sexy. It's also significantly shorter than guns like the impulse or the matrix providing a lower profile.
Conclusion: I think this product deserves an 8, so i'll give it that.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chliepepper23 Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
any kind on angles
vision impulses
timmys
Marker Setup: 2k2 lcd angel
68 4500 pure energy
egg 2
full freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
egg
halo
warpedfeed
vloumizer
Strengths: speed weight lcd screen and every thing on it
Weaknesses: NOTHING AT ALL!!!!
Review: this is a great gun i mean speed weight every thing u can play front back midd and the gun still rox i play back and right tape and i love this for every thing every there is nothng better than this gun if u have the money get it
Conclusion: great gun every one should get one because its fast fast fast and the newbs will stay awat when they c u coming al and all great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hendo Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 fly, 99 led, shockers of all kinds, mixed impulses, a matrix or two, some cocker's w/ e blades.
Marker Setup: 2k2 angel lcd fly dust red
jt barrel kit all black
boomstick
dual dye volumizers both chrome
dye breech knob chrome
full bonebrake mod
gated feed chrome
mac dev gladiator regulator chrome
mac dev conquest tank
evolution 2
not that it matters but a redz 5+4 pack cause otherwise i would run out of paint after about 3 minutes
Recommended
Upgrades:
good barrel kit i suggest Jt or cp but u could go with a freak or a boomer or ultralite but thats what this thing needs to shoot darts
a very fast loader get an egg
an adjustable tank get a geddon AIR or a macdev
i personally love my bonebrake mod stuff but it takes a bit out of your wallet
get a good bolt definately go with cobra or maybe bonebrake
Strengths: godlike gun
Weaknesses: just the price but hey i got my whole setup for $800
Review: dude these things are honestly godlike. Mine is a finely tuned bunkering machine that can definately rip some new @ss holes in the right hands. One thing i must stress is that when u get it show off to everyone until they bow down and kiss your feet and believe me they will. Everyone knows it angels are incredible if correctly tuned and used. All im sayin is i love mine and i wouldnt give it up for just about anything and have tried just about evrything else and im sticking with my choice my godlike angel.Just a nice hint is to not buy two volumizers the right one is useless i only have mine cause they came with the gun and they look pretty. thats right pretty. i dont know how to explain the greatness of the gun that im holding in my hand all i can say is oh baby you're mine and nobody elses. YEAH
Conclusion: If you havent gotten the vibe yet im pretty in to this gun. Im given it a perferct 10 just because ive tried everything else and nothing compares to the speed and greatness of my angel. Get the angel get it now. That is if youve got the cash and if you do become a part of the greatest family in the world that of wdp and know the greatness of an angel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BunkerUugly Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy's, shocker's, impulse's, pretty much any anything you can think of.
Marker Setup: 2002 angel lcd c&c red w/th works reg, Freak system, pure energy 68 cu 4500 psi tank, chrome miny shocktech drop froward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak, or pipe, new regulator(works regs are great), and defidentally a halo.
Strengths: Everything. Mine does not have any drop off what so ever. Very eficient
Weaknesses: None. Well maybe price
Review: This gun is fast, reliable, consistant, accurate,and sexy. I dont know what else to tell you this gun is aw inspiring. If you buy this you shouldent be dissapointed. This gun is amazing right out of the box. you can hit fourteen balls per second with ease, consistancy is plus, or minus four to six feet per second, you can long ball people very well (if that's what your into. I like watching people cringe when you shoot them three times in the back of the head point blank). As i said previosly there is no other gun on the market like this one.
Conclusion: This gun is the best on the market . WDP is the S%@!.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media