paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Airgun Designs Warp Feed Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Paintball General Marker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Warp Feed
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Exceeds 20 shots per second feed rate, designed for E-mag, but adapters will be available from Pro Team Products for most markers.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Warp Feed is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Aslan2005 Thursday, December 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Minimag w/Retro Valve, Level 10, and ULT trigger kit
Shocktech Medium Drop, chrome foregrip
Intelliframe with Intellifeed to Warpfeed modification
Taso Winforce 16" barrel
MaxFlow reg on 70/4500 HPA tank
Strengths: Limits Profile
Produced by quality company
Weaknesses: Heavy and Bulky
Maintenance
Speed
Cost
Hose
Review: This is a really cool invention that takes the hopper from on top of your marker and puts it to the side of your marker. For guys like me that suffer hopper hits more than any other area, this is a really nice product. It's produced by the best company in paintball with great customer service and technical support. And it will get you quite a bit of "praise" on the field. Most people won't know what it is, but once they see it they will be very interested!

There are some significant drawbacks to the unit.
1) Cost: It runs about $130-$175, you can probably get one for $75 used. BUT...you still need to buy a hopper to feed it.
2) Speed: There are numerous hoppers on the market today that can feed faster. For a mech marker, the warp will feed fast enough...but for really high end electronic markers, it might not.
3) It adds quite a bit of weight and makes the marker feel "bulky". It's not much more than a Reloader B with a 6*AA battery pack, but you'll notice the weight. And you can make modifications to your hopper to make it fit "tighter", but then you're pretty much either melting or drilling into your hopper...which requires some technical ability and tools.
4) Maintenance: It's not that a lot of maintenance will be required, but if you do have to work on it, it's not as simple as most hoppers so somebody with limited technical ability is going to either be frustrated or potentially break something.
5) Hose: The new hose is a pain. It's hard to cut and the balls want to get hung up in it. I finally got mine to work just fine, but it took some patience.
Conclusion: I could rate this anywhere from a 4 to a 9. I personally like it and use it on my Mag, but I don't like it so much that I woud buy another one and use it with other markers. There are some drawbacks to it, but it does what it's designed to do and I think it's a much better and cheaper option than a q-loader.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Corrupted355 Sunday, April 18th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I borrowed a Q-loader once, but even that's not really the same. There's nothing like it.
Marker Setup: 2005 Prostock with every goodie you can pack onto it.

ReTro Automag with a Z-frame and a Luke's Warp mounting bracket.

For more info, go here:
http://www.pbreview.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4156794&po
stcount=178
Strengths: No hopper hits.
Unbeatable around corners.
Modularity.
The "what is that" factor.
Weaknesses: Learning curve.
Side-weights the marker.
Review: This is my favorite loading system, bar none. I've used a Q-loader, and it's nice, but swapping Q-pods every 100 rounds gets old fast. The only down sides to the Warp are that it adds some weight to the side of the marker, potentially throwing it off balance (which I really don't even notice anymore), and it takes some knowledge in order to achieve the Warp's full potential. Luckily, Tom Kaye has graced the pages of youtube with a video showing us exactly how to use it, seen here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IPLRuEtLUB8

Since I've had this loader, I have not had a single hit on the hopper. And I use that monstrous "target" of a hopper, the Pinokio. You could probably stick a milk jug on top of a Warp feed, and it still wouldn't get hit. Contrary to what you might think, the new location of the hopper is not really the biggest factor that prevents hopper hits. The main reason why the hopper never gets hit is because of the method of going around corners that the Warp allows. The Warp lets the user poke an extremely minimalist profile out the side or top of a bunker, and still be effective. When I shoot out the side of a bunker, the only thing my opponent sees is the barrel and half of my head. You can't a much smaller profile than that without mounting a camera to the marker.

Because of this, I am unstoppable around corners. I can clear a house almost single handedly, and it doesn't even matter if they know I'm coming. I present such a small initial profile that they can't hit me before they're eliminated. If you're the kind of person that likes to be quick, quiet, and up front making the tough eliminations, the Warp feed is your friend.

And it's modular too. I'm not just talking about mounting it on the right or left side, I mean there are a myriad of things you can do with it if you're clever. Take my setups for example. I have a Warp on a ReTro Mag, which is where they are "supposed" to be. It's activated by the vibration sensor, so there's absolutely nothing special about it. But I also have one mounted on an Autococker. This one took some doing, but after finding the correct adapters at Pro-Team Products and wiring up an activation harness to go from the marker's board to the Warp, it works like a dream. I've seen a Warp mounted sideways in the bottom of a box magazine that fed directly into the bottom of the marker. I think my favorite application was the old Turtle Pack, which essentially was a backpack full of paint with a Warp feed on the bottom and a paint tube running to the marker.

But by far, my favorite attribute is the "what is that" factor. When some young kid comes up to me and points with wonder at the goider hanging off the side of my marker and nothing where the hopper should be, it just makes my day.
Conclusion: The Warp isn't for everyone. It takes some initial tuning and there's a learning curve on how to operate it. I know some people have a great aversion to learning (or anything that requires using your brain), so this isn't the best thing for everyone. But if you're the right kind of person, you're gonna try and stick a Warp feed on every marker you own.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

warpfeedpsycho Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo tsa, halo-b, ricochet ak, they are all hoppers though so they r hard to compare.
Marker Setup: 2003 spyder e99 avant, checkit midrise, halo-b, 20 oz co2, j&j ceramic 16in. barrel,t-board,ramping chip.

2005 spyder imagine, agd warpfeed(not the proteam one), smartparts progressive barrel,aftermarket teardrop drop forward, ricochet ak.
Strengths: No more hopper hits!
Weaknesses: A little heavy but after a while you get used to it.
Review: Well i got the warpfeed mostly out of curiosity plus i thought it looked pretty cool. i didnt get the proteam warp cause with a little work and modding it will fit a stock spyder(u may need to get longer screws) the warp is real fun to use cause its so different. i really only use it if i go play in the woods or something, i never used it in any tourneys. it works reasonably well on the spyder ive never had a single problem with it that wasnt easily fixed.
Conclusion: Its like 80 bucks now so if u want it get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ninja Jones Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion
Viewloader Revolution with X-Board
J&J Ceramic 14" Barrel
50/3000 Worr Gass HPA Tank
Airgun Designs Warp Feed
Strengths: Fast Feed-Rate
Vibration Activated
Looks cool
Force Feed
Feeds sideways
Low Profile
Weaknesses: A little heavy
A little pricey
Not fully compatible with non-AGD Markers
Review: One the plus side
-These feed fast, real fast, my hopper cant keep up sometimes. They also force feed, but are gentle enough to not break balls.
-Theyre vibration activated, and triggered by the gun, which means no eyes or ears to go wrong. They can also be set with an intelliframe, or synched with a Revvy.
-They reduce your profile, no more tall hoppers on the gun, it moves the hopper to the side, leaving nothing sticking out, and providing a smaller target.
-They feed sideways, so you can have your marker tilted, when you're up against a bunker, and still have it feed.
-They look cool, and people who have never seen one always seem impressed.

On the negatives
-Not fully compatible with non-AGD markers, which means it wont fit on a spyder, unless you drill your mounting plate, and "customize" the feedneck, or buy the mounting plate and special feedneck from ProTeam. Which is why it's better just to buy the ProTeam one if you have a non AGD marker.
-The vibration sensor sometimes picks up on smaller bumps and taps, so you either have to turn down the sensitivity, or take out the batteries when not in use.
-Adds a bit of weight to the side of the gun, although its not very noticable for me.
Conclusion: Great Product, Great Performance, Great Addition to your marker. Just remember to buy the ProTeam feedneck if your running it on a standard ASA mount, or be ready to do some modding.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cowboyjoe Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used regular loader like the revolution an evolution.
Marker Setup: RT Automag with a freak kit, lvl 10, and warp feed.
Strengths: It makes your gun alot less visible and it is VERY fast.
Weaknesses: It is very heavy but youll get over it if your not a wimp.
Review: It is a great overall loader. I definatly would recomend buying one. If you have a mag you need to buy one because the warp bodies are really neat. i think they load about 20 shots per second. The only problem I noticed was if you have the warp on the left side of your gun it makes it really awkward to lean out the left side of a bunker or hold the gun lefthanded. The circuit boards and stuff in the inside are rather fragile too. I had a battery wire come off but I just saudered it back on.
Conclusion: It is a great loader and you will feel invisible if you put one of theses on your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wallify Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None compare
Marker Setup: Black ION
J&J ceramic
12V Revvy w/ X Board
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Red Shocktec Drop
Strengths: Relocates hopper AND feeds 20bps!
Weaknesses: It is a little awkward at first and its another 9v to lug around
Review: To those of you interested, yes it will work on any gun, I got one for my ION and with a little modding made it fit perfectly into that crappy feed neck the ION comes with. When I got it I wasn't sure I'd like it. Like most I was worried about weight and it being awkward, but for the $45 I got it for (new) I figured what the hell, if it means not getting hopper hits, I'm in. Another plus is that it keeps me from out shooting my 12v Revvy.

Basically it will feed the 20 bps as long as thier in the wheel (about 13-15 balls), but will refill the wheel as fast as your hopper can feed. This is fine for me as I dont tend to shoot long strings of paint.
Conclusion: It does what its advertised to. I will agree that its not for everyone, but I like it and will continue to use it. All in all great product for the $45 i spent.

Since nothing is a 10 I;ll give it a solid 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaLfUnCtIoN Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: RT Pro
CMI Tactical Drop
SS Hose
Ricochet AK
Crossfire 47/3000
Strengths: *Moves hopper off the top of marker
*Fast while the batteries are still alive
Weaknesses: *Battery life
*failure to feed
Review: After setting this up how the agd tech told me and trying every possible adjustment with the feed plug, this thing has yet to push 5 balls consecutively into the chamber without getting one of them stuck of jammed. The batteries die after 2 weeks tops even with no use. i rigged up a 12 volt following shadows instructions and also rigged a switch. i put 2 batteries in, fired 20 shots to insure the intellifeed was working, and set it in my gear bag. 6 days later its spinning at 1/3rd the speed it was originally and definately not more than 6 bps.

if i could do it over again i wouldnt. worst thing i ever bought.
Conclusion: Great if you happen to get a quality one or have billions to spend on batteries. i'd avoid it like the plague.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KapitalJin Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing! Never used a force feed before.
Marker Setup: -Automag RT (original) w/ Level 10 upgrade
-Dye Boomstick, CP One Peice, All American, Teardrop
-Warp Feed w/ VL's tripod hopper
-Benchmark double trigger
- CP Drop with FBM Power Angle block.
-88ci 4500psi tank.
Strengths: -Hopper less prone to hit
-Adds speed to your VL hoppers
-Simply cool!
Weaknesses: -On/Off switch
-Shifts weight
-Occasional jams (I will explain)
Review: Pro's

I've always wanted an Automag set up with the warp feed. The name itself makes it sound like a ultra high speed loader.

The warp feed brings your hopper to the side making it harder for those hopper aiming lovers. This puts the weight into the mid section of the gun making it nicer for those snap shots. The hopper feed consistently and I have no issues there.

Well if you think your current agitating hopper is slow, wait until you add the Warp Feed onto it. It will provide better efficiency to your hopper, turning it into a force feeding, and a quick loading machine.

It is simple to mount, looks very nice (for you complicated mechanic lovers), the mechanism is pretty cool to watch as it works. Best of all, you will turn heads when you go into a field with it.

Con's

It lacks an on/off switch draining out the best of the battery life. I used my skills in my other hobbies and made a on off switch for it that mounts right on the back of the warpfeed. (Problem addressed and problem fixed!)

It shifts weight to one side. It takes a while to get used to. Not only are you adding almost 1 lb, but when you add that revvy with two 9v and about 180 paintballs, it starts to add up. All it takes is some time to practice and you will find the sweet spot. (Problem fixed!)

If you have a revvy, the hose will get in the way of a left power feed tube. (If your a right, vice versa). The problem was fixed by dremeling out two holes (top and bottom) and making a passageway for the tube. This takes a while to make it look very neat. (took me about 30 minutes to perfectly line, and dremel precisely). After you do this, it looks so much better because it will be a lot more compact.

JAMS! Out of the two cases of paint I ripped through this setup, I had it jam a few times with the 90* elbow that was included in the package. You have to adjust the hose length and the elbow so that a certain amount of paintballs and a certain amount of length makes the paintballs fit nice and flush with the given space. Without proper measuring and adjusting, you will get the occasional jams.

Also speed... When I first got it, it seemed like the wheel was spinning too slow for 18-20 bps... I personally think if they made it 12v, it will be more efficient and it will make any revvy shoot like it was a halo. (of course, this thing might not match a halo but close to it). 12volt modís have been done and I think these modís should come standard with the package. (Just my .02 cents)
Conclusion: Overall, the warp feed is simply amazing. As I said, I always wanted an Automag with the warp feed so it may be my personal preference that I would choose this set up over the halo. Few pro's and con's but it does very well for the money. (I paid $50.00). Takes time to adjust to it, but because it does what it is suppose to, I give it a flat 10, nothing higher, or lower.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigbadfish Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really similar.....used a revy
Marker Setup: Pirahna E-force w/ G3 body, Boss bolt, Boss blade trigger, Boss flush cocking system, 32 degree springs, Evil Detonator regulatoJava 68/3k (yuck, soon to be replaced) and anxiously awaiting the release of the T-board for fish
Strengths: Good speed, Gets hopper of the top of your gun.
Weaknesses: Weak connection for batteries, heavy, eats batteries like they are M&Ms.
Review: First thing, to anyone who wants to review this product or comment on my review, please actually use it YOURSELF for a while before speaking. I hate hearing "My second cousin's, girlfiend, brother's, best friend tried it and said it sucked."

That said, here are the facts.......

Bad:

Its BIG, I was suprised how big it was when I first got it in the mail. This is bad but it is below your gun where its size isn't a factor.

Its heavy, It does add weight...It doesn't weigh much more than any other motorized hopper (I use a regular VL200 with mine with no complaints, but for best results you could use a revy with it at much more weight)....Plus it is strong as a tank...good luck breaking it...whimps shouldn't buy it....period.

Eats batteries, in its defense I use cheap batteries so I probably deserve the problems I get. I have had the battery die in the middle of a game before....Boy did THAT SUCK!!!
Good learning experience though....set up your system so that you can QUICKLY move your hopper to the top, or just replace you batteries often ;)

Can be too strong for ball detent, but this goes for ALL force feed systems. I'm sticking to one battery to prevent this until I get a second ball detent put in....which I would recomend for accuracy sake anyway.

Battery connections are weak, but just change them out with some from radio shack and kiss that problem goodbye.

Good:

Capable of 20 bps....Not the fastest, but close.

Can shoot upside down....yes I said upside down...at least for a couple of rounds. Make no mistake this makes someone much more dangerous if they use it. I can pop out of parts of the bunker that my opponent never expected...and BAM I got em ;)

Moves hopper off the top of gun... I usually take the big brick in front and hold down 2 to 3 positions at once. No hopper to aim at makes me VERY hard to hit. The extra mass (noted above) is below the marker in front of my body where the ball would have hit ME if it wasn't there. And if the bottom of you frma is out of the bunker....you deserve to get hit....tighten up ;)

Handy grip. When I first started playing with this, I was using my front grip for my off hand like most people do.....but when I would shoot upside down I would move my hand under my feeder to prime it so I wouldn't dry fire. it was kind of awkward at first. but after a couple of games I started to really like it. I can tighten up to the bunker better because my arms are close in and I discovered that I can use it as a pivot point for my gun during snap shooting. I balance the feed on my off hand with the gun vericle and simply roll the barrel out, fire and roll it back in much more quickly than actually moving it out like I used to have to.

So here is the breakdown:

Reliability - 9 (use good batteries)
Speed - 10
Weight - 8.5
Versatility - 10+
Not taking hooper hits.....PRICELESS :D
Conclusion: Great add on to your gun if you can handle the extra weight. They are pricey, but worth it when you win a shoot out with someone by nailing their hopper.I got mine for about $55 on a good deal. It can be a pain to set up and get used to...but now that I am I can't imagine playing with a blimp over my gun again...It has saved my @r$$ several times....I Love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

fyrepiranha580 Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Absolutly nothing compares to this, maybe the q-loader but I havn't tried it yet.
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Classic powerfeed, green warpfeed, lapco drop, KAPP tourny lock, Y-grip intelleframe, Empire reloader, J&J ceramic 12 inch, Crossfire 92ci 4500psi, macroline hose.
Strengths: No jams, feeds balls fast, looks cool
Weaknesses: Weight, doesn't really bother me. Also the size.
Review: I got this about 3 months ago and I've been pretty happy with it. Takes a little getting used to and to find another spot to put my left hand. I was a little disapointed to find out there is not on/off switch on it, so i put on my own switch. Just cut a hole in the side where the battery compartment is and put in the switch and soldered the wires on the switch. This thing is amazing when you are shooting out the left side of the bunker (or even the right for that matter) theres not hopper in the way and it is the same thing as shooting out the right side. It pretty cool.
Conclusion: This thing rocks, for 75 bucks its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media