paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Airgun Designs Warp Feed Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Paintball General Marker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Warp Feed
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Exceeds 20 shots per second feed rate, designed for E-mag, but adapters will be available from Pro Team Products for most markers.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Warp Feed is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
mike 665 Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: E-2 orracle Autococker with 16 inch boomstick 68ci 4500 psi crossfire tank a lot of shocktech mods palmers fatty reg AGD warp feed ricochet apacheand runs on 175 psi
Strengths: Lowers profile , loads realy fast
Weaknesses: Makes gun a little heavier , is a little bulky depending on what loader u use.
Review: Well when i got this it was very easy to install and set up , at first i did not like the bulky ness of it but i figured i'd give it a shot, so after a day of playing with it i realy started to like it it just took a little getting used to . To be honest with u the reason i bought this was i just like tinkering with things ,this was just a new toy, and i was not planning on keeping it on my main gun but once i learned how to use it to my advantige did not want to take it off . it does what it says its going to ,lower your profile , and this thing loads realy fast even without the 12 volt mod. Also is farely easy to take care of.
Conclusion: Try it before u buy it and give it a little time so u can get used to it ,
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

syd848 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Feeds fast, hides hopper
Weaknesses: Cheap ass wires
Review: Great based on its speed, considering it is on six inches. Also very helpful because it hides your hopper.Needs to have an on - off switch. Like how easy it comes apart for cleaing purposes. Plastic seems cheap but is durable. Lite weight considering it is 15oz. The hose gets in the way, but you make a niche in your hopper.
Conclusion: Awsome product, just be careful
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AGD Level 10 Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None like it.
Marker Setup: Minimag w/ X-Valve, level 10 installed, black powder coated Warp left body, ULE milled rail,
Y-Grip, CP rail, AGD dovetail mount, 32 degrees gas-thru foregrip, Lapco two hole vertical adaptor with bleed.

Air System: Airgun Designs Flatline 68/3000 psi

Loaders: Richochet Apache with 2005 upgrade on top of an AGD Warp Feed. The Warp feed is set to run on intellifeed and "big cell 9 volt mod" with on/off switch.

Barrels: 8" Smart Parts Venturi, 8.5" Taso Eliminator, 10" Dye Ultralite, 11.5" ACI Zero gravity, 12" Smart Parts All American, 12" Smart Parts Boss Progressive. All in Automag twistlock.

Strengths: Positive pressure feed, It never jams. No more hopper hits, smaller profile.
Weaknesses: The wiring is sorta fragile. It adds about a pound of weight to your gun.
Review: I've owned my Warp for 3 years and have gone from using the vibration sensor to intellifeeding it. I would say the intellifeed is better. I also upgraded to the "big cell mod". That makes the Warp run off of two 9V batteries instead of one. That mod doesn't increase the feed rate, just increases the battery life. It's like having one giant 9V.

I never get shot in the hopper anymore, it feeds and any angle, you can shoot it upside down/sideways. It feeds very fast.

The wires did pull apart from the board once because I opened the battery door and the battteries fell out. Just be careful since the sodering is kinda weak and fragile. AGD has great customer service and they reparied for me quickly.

I never have to switch hands while playing. To shoot left, you just rotate the gun sideways.

Once you use a Warp and get used to it, you may never go back to having a blimp on top of your gun. I never will.
Conclusion: Fast and ingenious product from AGD.

AGD has great service and reliable products.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 7th, 2005 at 12:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smegle5 Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is like the warp feed
Marker Setup: RT mag, level ten,, Y grip
Strengths: Cool looking, feeds with gun in any directing, lowerd gun height
Weaknesses: Hard to get used to, weight
Review: The warp feed is really cool. It pushes the balls up into the breech , i love watching them fall into place, soo cool. and very helpful for i play the snake usally, and me being talllish (6") i can use all the help i can get to get into tighter postions. The only problem with it is that you have to change your playing style a little bit.
Conclusion: I am very impressed with it, it does exactly what it is supposed to do perfectly. But if your uneasy, try it out befor you buy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lilpaintballa11 Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvi, evo 2
Marker Setup: minimag, intelliframe, warp, revvi, 68/3000 pure energy, DOP bullet drop, dye ultra light,
and the warp is connected to the trigger so every pull spins the warp
Strengths: Fast, doesnt jam, moves hopper to side of gun
Weaknesses: Kinda bulky i guess if i had to come up with one........
Review: --Good--
Fast
Dont jam
Moves hopper to side of gun
Can connect to trigger
A lot less hopper hits. i usually got out that way with a hopper on top. now i hardy get out


--Bad--
A lil bulky
Just dont leave the battery plugged in when not in use. drains it very fast
Conclusion: Buy a warp feed. i love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is nothing else like it
Marker Setup: X-mag C&C blue to silver fade, Kaner Barrel Kit, Evo II with Y-Board, AGD warp-feed, Air Gun Designs 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Strengths: Increased BPS, reduces profile, no more hopper hits
Weaknesses: A bit heavy, makes marker a little off balance
Review: This is by far the best modified paint feed system you can buy. The Qloader is a close second, but there are a few bugs that need to be worked out.

This system will surely improve your game. Getting the hopper off of the top of your marker has several benefits and a few draw backs.

Pros:
- 99% reduction in hopper hits
- Completely unobscured field of view
- Can shoot left handed (if you are right-handed) simply by tipping the marker to the left and commence firing....no hopper to worry about
- The warp will feed upside down, sideways...you name it
- Increase in BPS is quite noticeable
- Can connect an intelli feed between your marker and the warp feed so it will feed every time you pull the trigger

Cons:
- Its a bit heavy (But I think the benefit is worth the weight)
- Makes the center of balance shift a bit (Just takes some getting used to)

The warp feed is one of those things in paintball that you either absolutely hate it or love it. If you get one be ready to go through an adjustment period. It will take a bit of tinkering here and there to get it just right...but once you do the WARP will rock.
Conclusion: This is by far one of the best improvements you can make to your marker setup. Although it isnt cheap it's worth every penny. I would recommend the warp to anyone that is looking for a way to get the extra edge in their game. The warp is an easy 10+++!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

FlameboyC11 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, it can't be compared to anything except the Q loader, which has way too many drawbacks to even be considered
Marker Setup: WGP Orracle w/ White Delrin Jam Bolt, Kapp Detent, Kapp Beaver tail, Kapp Cocking Rod, Low Riding Reg, Dye Pressure Gauge
Egg II w/ Warp
47/3000 Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Moves your hopper away from the top (duh), feeds very quickly
Weaknesses: Kinda side heavy (you are a pansy if you care tho)
Review: Wow, I just got back from playing my first day with a warp and all I can say is Awesome! A warped cocker is the sweetest thing I'll ever shoot. I did a couple custom mods to bring the weight down (I connected the batteries from the warp to the egg, so I can put batteries in either and it works for both) and to make the warp shoot on every trigger pull (custom switch job for my orracle). I was shooting what I believed to be better players right off the bat, they didn't see me coming since my hopper wasn't sitting half way out of the bunker. Instead of seeing a hopper to aim at, they saw paint flying at them. Very, very fun! Even my DAD saw the advantages to a warp feed, and is considering getting one. These things rule, I can't say enough good stuff about them. Good construction (although the battery connector has been known to break, I resoldered all of the connections when I did the 12v and the battery connection mod) and great idea. I'm just surprised more people don't use these!
Conclusion: Just get one! It probably helps to get one while you are still getting into paintball, as you don't have any habits to break from the old hopper style.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robtattoo Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares to this
Marker Setup: C'n'C X-Mag, warp feed plumbed directly into the grip frame (no batteries required!) flatline reg, 12v revvy, full freak
Strengths: Oh so tight, no more left handed shooting !
Weaknesses: errrm...... no, don't think so.
Review: OK, I've always had a problem shooting lefty & in the midfield this sucks big.
Since fitting the warp to my Mag, this has become totally un-nescesarry, lean back a little, tilt the marker 90 degrees to the left & kick ass!!!! The difference the Warp makes to your profile is UNREAL! You can snap-shoot over the top of your bunker, for one thing.
Next time you see a guy (or gal) with a warp, ask if you can see their profile coming out of a bunker, on the right, all you'll see is their left knuckles on the foregrip & barrel tip, on the left you should see barrel tip & a tiny portion of mask & over the top you'll only see barrel tip. How cool is that?

Admittedly it took a little getting used to, the marker is obviously unbalanced towards the left & you've REALLY got to keep an eye on the amount of paint in your hopper, if it runs completely out & the warp goes past half empty, it can bounce a ball half out of the breech & chop if your ACE isn't dialled in perfectly. Saying that, get out & train with it, play as much as you can with it & believe me, you'll never look back!!!
Conclusion: Takes some getting used to, but the benefeits outway the defeceits SO much that it's definately worth the time & effort. A bloody good investment & will only improve your game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slkr2003 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b, halo tsa, richochet,eggoloution.......nothin' like this!!!!!
Marker Setup: automag 68, warp body, agd warp feed, eggoloution, splash kit ,intellframe,all-american barrel,32 deg. flame drop and regulator,omega front grip.....(mouthful, ain't it ! )
Strengths: modern look, lowers hopper,no breaks,neat design......:-)
Weaknesses: heavy. hard to maintain,hard to find a hopper to fit,bulky,hard to store.:-(
Review: PROS:
! has a unique, odd look about it.
! easy to put tight stickers on.
! works lefty or those right handers
! very novel, modern technology
! literally pushes balls into breech.
! reacts off vibration ........... now the cons......
! descretes hopper behind bunker.


CONS: ( not many)

& Heavy,and kinda bulkey too.
& hose is fragile.
& expensive
Conclusion: get it! get it! GET IT NOW! may be expensive, but you get every penny of what you paid for. i have a feeling that agd is working to fix what few cons they havent yet fixed. but hey! give them time, eventualy it will be perfect.......10 outa 10 baby!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrbacon Monday, December 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: dragun tes, warp feed, egg2 with z board
Strengths: Low profile
Feeds in any position
Weaknesses: No on/off
A bit heavy
Review: Really like my warp, the change in the profile of my gun irratates hopper hunters. Feeds fast, and allows shots from any position. Works as advertised. The position of my hopper now makes for much easier reloading while shooting.

My only complaints are the lack of an on/off switch and the weight. a buck fifty extra would not have killed the manufacturers for the switch. The weight once you get accustomed to it is not noticable.
Conclusion: All and all a good product, a few improvements could have been made. Worth while, and it usually give a intimidation edge on newer players (psyching out a opponet can ofter win where skill fails)
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 14th, 2006 at 9:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media