paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Airgun Designs Warp Feed Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Paintball General Marker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Warp Feed
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Exceeds 20 shots per second feed rate, designed for E-mag, but adapters will be available from Pro Team Products for most markers.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Warp Feed is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
toothpastedog Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
haloB, rickochet, 12v x-board, and evo II
Marker Setup: Ratpulse, vision, Adrenaline triggerframe, VFF, custom adrenaline thunder freak set, GP valve w/ lpr set-up (run through the asa), rip valve, 5" equalizer bolt, hsw derlin bolt pin, nd silk shot ram+ND mid wieght hammer, rat halo low rise, 68/4.5k maxflo tank, and the most important part, the chrome on/off button. also 12v revi and halo b
Strengths: Feeds very very fast.
Weaknesses: Big, heavy, batteries, and lack of on/off.
Review: This is a great product. i recently sold mine, because i really doesn't work for me on my impulse-for a front player it is too heavy. I enjoyed playing with the warp when i had a shocker before. if was so great leaning out sideways left or right. it took getting used to not switching hands, but it worked better just leaning out with a warp than switching hands. i you get this product you will have to do some extra work though. make sure the 9v or battery harness isn't brocken (i ripped mine out at the base), but if you do all it needs is some simple soddering. Also the warp is pretty damn heavey, and it doesn't work (for me) when it is paired with an impulse and a halo. it is also very expensive, at like 200$. also people comeplain that it doesn't really feed that fast or only feed fast for a short period of time. okay, it feeds faster than any hopper, you just need to put enough power into it, i had 2 nine volts running at 12 volt. it wont feed as fast if you just use some AA's or one nine volt. as far as feeding paint is concerned, it is like this: the warp can only feed as fast as your hopper if you keep it running constantely. it is the same principle as when you out shoot your hopper, you shoot your gun to fast and you need to wait for your hopper to get caught up. so the solusion is to buy a halo (really hard to out shoot one) or get a 12v or something and shoot in really fast bursts. like if you shoot 16 bps you will shoot 10+ second bursts.
Conclusion: In my point of view the reason to get a warp is to get your hopper off to the side of your gun. only get a warp if your gun really needs it, don't get it is you have any blow back spyder clone, etc. also comes in different colours and works with any gun - it doesn't matter it your left handed or right, it works with both. gets an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 31st, 2004 at 5:38 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

HattoRJ Monday, August 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: X-Mag LX
4500-68CI Flatline reg and tank
Macrolines
Shocktech long drop forward
Longbow with SS backs
Egg 2 on the way.
Warp interface cable
Strengths: It will lower your total profile and allow left bunker shooting with ease.
Weaknesses: Standard mounting bracket that comes with it has poor adjustment capability
Review: The warp is a god send to people that can handle the extra 15 oz on there rig. I carry a total of 26 balls from the ball detent to the top of the warp. This gives a lot of room for the last minute reloading. I was disappointed by the fact that a Halo is entirely to big for the warp on an X-Mag. I had to purchase an Egg 2 so I had room to get my hand around my gun. The mounting bracket provided with the warp is not the best design that it could be, and allows only limited adjustments
When I tested the set up with an Egg 2, I found it to be everything it is rumored to be and better. It allows me to shoot out the left side by just turning the gun sideways. This is absolutely the best feature that it brings to my game. I no longer have to switch hands while running just to slide into my bunker shooting out the left.
The Warp interface cable (sold separate) is a must for maximum performance. It will allow the warp to feed with every shoot you make. This increases the overall feed capability and speed.



Conclusion: This is a must have for mid and front players that can handle the weight and are right hand dominant. This makes my game a lot more enjoyable and easier to play. I don't have to worry about hopper hits, and left side shooting is a dream. I have found it also increases my accuracy out the left side of the bunkers because I balance my rig better and keep the marker straighter.
Hands down the best addition I have made to my setup.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BourneKiller Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uhh.. nothing similar
Marker Setup: Powerfeed 68 Classic Mag w/ Black Blade Intelliframe
Warp feed and HALO-B
CP One-Piece
Chrome CP Lightning Drop
Chrome KAPP Railmount On/off
Center Flag 68/4500
Strengths: Feeds fast, consistently, at any angle, and gets that blimp off your gun
Weaknesses: None
Review: The AGD Warp Feed is a must for any serious tourney play. You say it's bulky, well, it takes up space right in front of your chest, where nothing else would go. You say you can't shoot out the left (or right) side of the bunker, well tip your gun!

What else can eliminate hopper hits forever and make you unbeatable in any bunker (especially the snake!) Nothing can. I love my warp feed, and I would never give it up.

In addition, AGD has amazing customer service, and the AGD forums on this site also provide excellent troubleshooting (should the need arise)!
Conclusion: If you have the money, buy it! Sick of hopper hits? Buy it! Wanna stay TIGHT? Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MasterMiko Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
There really isn't anything like a warp feed
Marker Setup: Angel LCD w/ freak, psychoballistics drop, and a 68 crossfire stub also a twelve volt modified warp feed with a twelve volt rev
Strengths: hopper not on top
Weaknesses: jams
bad wiring
drains battery quickly
Review: Last year (2002) at the international amatuer open i purchased my warp feed. i used it a total of three times before the nine volt clip broke, the wires inside of it came loose. then, later in the year i was playing in a tournament when the warpfeed actually jammed during a game, agd says that it will never jam but mine did. the screws holding the circut board in go straight into plastic so they strip easily. when i was doing the mod the wires attatched to the nine volt connector separated from the circut board (it probably would have happened evntually from use anyway, so i don't feel that this one was my fault)
Just yesterday it jammed again, before i even got onto the field. now i will be getting rid of it and putting my hopper back on top. But, on the upside, the guys at agd where very helpful with the instalation when i purchased the warp feed, it really does reduce your gun hits and you can actually hold the marker upside-down for around ten shots and it will still be loading, as long as it doesn't jam.
Conclusion: This thing is bad. not bad awesome, just bad. i used to like it alot but it has proven to be totally unreliable. It is a good idea, but mine doesn't work.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 23rd, 2003 at 10:22 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

magsrule Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Pro Team Warp.
Marker Setup: gloss black Xmag w/ black Smart Parts all American 14", Black Halo B, AGD flatline with black tank cover
Strengths: lowers hopper
feeds wicked fast
looks sweet
Weaknesses: weighs down gun
Review: This thing is sweet. I recently sold it because I no longer play front man, but when I did, it saved me many a time. There would be times where I would be looking out the side of a bunker and realize if i had no warp, my hopper would be sticking over the top.

It makes you an extremely small target, and you can now look over the top more often and throw people off.

It's bracket is fitted for an E-mag with a Flatline and it's stock cradle (my old set-up)

My only problem is it can often weigh your gun down, especially with the already heavy E-Mag. This becomes un-noticable after you use it a while, and if you ever take it off, your gun feels feather light from then on.

I rarely outran it, which is always good. said to feed at 24bps, but its really 18-20 (still damn fast)
Conclusion: buy it now if you play front or your revvy isn't keeping up, even with an X and impellers.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 31st, 2003 at 7:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jordan Ornquist Thursday, November 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Theres nothing realy simlar to a warp feed
Marker Setup: I've used the warp feed on a Titan, Spyder, Tippman 98, and now my E-mag (yes! finally!)
Strengths: It feed balls nicly, and with no breaks too!
Love how compact it is, Its my hopper that gets shot 50%% of the time with out it.
Alot of people complain about the wieght... go work out.
Weaknesses: Batteries are expencive :(
Defenatly needs a on/off
The wiring is poor, I'm used to high quality from AGD so i was disapointed
that they cheaped out and didn't go with copper wire. The nickle (I think thats what it is) wire gets twisted and will snap because its so thin. That realy pissed me off. (can i say that?)
Conclusion: If you keep getting shot in the hopper or elbow buy this!
Its worth going through the bad, (which isn't so bad)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

-NATO- Wednesday, August 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months14 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares to the WarpFeed!
Marker Setup: Minimag, NitroDuck 68cu 3000 psi carbon wrapped tank, Warp Feed, 12v hopper, Inteliframe, drop forward, macro line, and upgraded internals.
Strengths: Tight setup! I am on a team and I play snake. If I were 5 feet 2 inches I might not care too much but im 6 feet 2 inches. A setup like this is great for tight situations and keeps me from getting any annoying hopper shots. Most think that your mask will then get hit but you really don't need to worry cause its not true. In my opinion it makes my gun look even cooler now and comes in neat colors like smoke or wine. It always feeds balls in no matter what and I haven't had a ball break. I used to outshoot my 12v even though I'm not a spray'n'pray shooter but now the Warp has saved Me!
Weaknesses: It does add a little weight to the gun but I barely even noticed. If the hose gets abuse then it has a tendency to crack and you will have to replace it. I would suggest getting some strong tubing from your local plumbing store so you don't have to worry about it.
Conclusion: Great add on to your marker! If you are out shooting your hopper or you need a really tight setup I would suggest getting this. If you don't have the money you might be able to buy it a cheaper way like off of Ebay or some wholesale site. Great buy and a great investment to your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment

c mag Wednesday, June 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: E-mag with warp feed , ad backup is a rt pro
Strengths: I had a problem shooting left now i dont have too switch hands to shoot left. I dont get hit in the hopper since its on the side now. makes me a little more confident about shoot out of the sides when im being fire upon because you dont have the hopper sticking out. makes the marker look like your just looking out of the bunker but you have your gun up firing away .
Weaknesses: it does add some weigt to the whole package. It means one more 9v batteries.
Conclusion: best thing since sliced bread. as a back player i can spray some paint .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

S76surfer Saturday, June 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader revolution
Marker Setup: Blue spanky cobra autococker body
chrome sonic lpr
chrome shocktech bomb 3way
chrome Evolution ram
AKA tornado valve
Evolution hammer
chrome dye hinge trigger
Evolution cocking rod
warped sportz bolt
chrome spanky Q block
chrome spanky front block
blue spanky asa
blue WDP mini reg
Blue 10' freak with Stainless steel back
chrome Kapp dropzone
Blue kapp on/off
centerflag hyperflow 68 4500 nitro tank
Blue AGD warp feed
Strengths: This product is amazing, not only does it feed balls at an amazing rate, it lowers your profile so you will never get hit on the hopper. you will never chop at all. It can feed so fast, you could put ur gun in full auto and it will keep up. But my favorite part is how it lowers your hopper.
Weaknesses: The price is a little steep but what isn't in paintball today. You can find a cheep one on ebay or something but it is worth every penny.
Conclusion: This is a great product, even though it is expensice it is completely worth it. If you need to feed balls faster, just buy a halo you will save some money. But, I recomend this to lower your hopper. Just play against someone with a warp and you will understand. Also, to make your gun even tighter, you should drill a hole in the hopper and put the tube through your hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

IRPaintballer Thursday, May 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro team products warp feed (no, they are not the same)
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD w/ AKA javelin barrel, AKA lighnting bolt w/ beavertail cocking bolt, AKA tornado valve, AKA mitey Max, centerflag hyperframe, Dye stickey grips, ACI 6-stage expansionchamber, Mac Dev Gladiator reg, Lapco cup seal, Pro team Products warp feed, and PMI 48/4500
Strengths: it feeds balls faster then a human finger can shoot them without an electronic trigger frame. cheaper then the pro team one.
Weaknesses: Well this isn't bad, but it doesn't exactly help. Physics shows that the gun takes up just as much space as it did before, the hopper is just in a different spot. And with the warpfeed motor there it actually makes your gun bigger. Think about that next time you say it lowers your profile. =-)

actually if it is on your left side and you look out the right, then it will make it smaller, cuz your warp feed is still behind bunker.
It isn't as good quality as the pro team products warp feed and feeds 1/2 bps slower, but that hardly even matters.
Conclusion: get it if you can shoot faster then your revvy or ric can keep up, or if you like to brag about your gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media