paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Airgun Designs Warp Feed Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Paintball General Marker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Warp Feed
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Exceeds 20 shots per second feed rate, designed for E-mag, but adapters will be available from Pro Team Products for most markers.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Warp Feed is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
paintball sycho Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: b2k with warpfeed,chaos chip,boomstick,revolution,114/3k n2 tank
Strengths: can fire with gun at any angle
awesome feed rate,
lower profile
comes with all parts nessecery for a mag and some other guns
no hopper hits
feeds faster than a revo.
great for back players who dump paint every game.
intell feed can be wired up.makes you look righ.
Weaknesses: heavy(you get use to it though
little loud.
bulky(once again u will get use to it)
braket doesnt fit good around a 114 ci tank.
a little expensive
warp hits are a pain to clean
bracket isnt adjustible enough or long enough
Conclusion: great for any position other than mabey front.great value and will decrease the overall hight of your marker.its a love hate thing. i love it .my opponents hate it.buy one and you wont regret it once your use to it.i suggest you try one before u buy one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rikochet 2k,H.A.L.O,VL revo 12v x board,VL Evo...
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse Vision with delrin bolt,tapeworm,blade trigger,12v revo xboard,AGD warp feed jecked to trigger
Strengths: The good about this produvct is that it really puts your visibility down low when you peek around corners...you can virtually kiis goodbye to hopper hits wehn you have adjusted your playin style to fit this feeding system...plus you can shoot above bunkers with very low visibility because there is no hopper on top of your marker...only the little crosspiece that feeds the balls!!! i suggest this product to all who have trouble keeping their hopper away from harm!!!!!

-doesnt effect runnig
-keeps you low when peeking around corners
-feeds fast
-hasnt broken a ball in my use (and i play in front)
-endures hard hits
-looks nice =)
-u can shoot horisontally with it for about 5-15 shots
Weaknesses: it is a bit on the bulky side but you get used to it after using it for awhile...it sort of becomes part of your marker and you dont even notice it...a bit heavy at first but again it is only matter of playing with until u get used to it...

-bulky at first
-little heavy (this goes away when u get used to it)
-little expensive
-about 15-25 balls left in the loading pipe when out of balls
Conclusion: this is great get it or try it somewhere if you dont like it dont buy it...but if you have trouble keeping your hopper low try a few games with this and WHOOOM...you hopper disappears from sight!!!! this will need a little getting used to but in time this will buy it selfback.......in order to get it work properly u must jack it to your trigger so it will get an impulse every time you pull the trigger that ay u dotn have to use the vibration sensor that doesnt work very good!!!

all in all a good tool to make you a better player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just the Viewloader.
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro Ts G3 with STORM, WARP FEED fed by a VIEWLOADER, PURE ENERGY Carbon Fiber 88cu 3000psi NITRO tank, 16" DYE BOOMSTICK, and DYE RED DOT SITE.
Strengths: The WARP FEED removes my hopper from target range! I have a lower profile and can snap shoot quicker without being exposed. I can shoot from ANY angle because the WARP dosn't care if you're even upside down. This makes it great for shooting out of the cracks of bunkers. As long as the battery for the WARP FEED has juice & you don't forget to turn on your VIEWLOADER my Piranha set a 15 shots per second can't out shoot the feed system. The recoil sensor works PERFECT and hasn't failed me yet, the WARP only turns on when it has to. The battery should be removed BEFORE you put it away or ANY vibration will activate it. It is very quiet.
Weaknesses: To shoot left handed may leave the shooter a little exposed. It needs a LOW BATTERY WARNING LIGHT or something. I used a Lithium 9volt and it worked well for two weekends of hard play on FULL AUTO. When the battery ran down it slowed down and I chopped paint. I would like to see a factory approved two 9volt battery system.
Conclusion: I have been the center of attention..people asking WHAT THE HECK IS THAT? or YOU PUT A WARP ON A PIRANHA? I couldn't be more pleased with the WARP! It lets me be as FULL AUTO as I want to be and far more hidden. The hopper won't give you away. I only ran out of paint when I forgot to turn on my VIEWLOADER. Don't feed the Warp and it won't feed your marker! I get about 12 extra shots after the 200 in the hopper are gone. It works in ANY mode(SEMI, BURST, TURBO, and of course FULL AUTO) and I don't have any extra wires to run, the sensor in the WARP feels what the PIRANHA is doing and runs when it needs to. The company web site has a lot of printable diagrams and spare parts like drive belts that you can get on line. I say the WARP works well with my PIRANHA. If you don't have a FULL AUTO feature, the lower profile offers a lot of advantages! With the WARP I can comfortably run at a full 15 shots per second with no breaks!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
n0ne
Marker Setup: 2002 Blue Vertical Feed Autococker
Blue WGP Hinge Trigger
32 Degrees 45 Grip [clear]
14in. CP Barrel [for now]
ANS Gen-X2 Inline Regulator
Pro Team Products WARPfeed [ YES, it's overkill on a 'cocker but i had to have it]
Ricochet 2K Loader
CP Flame DropForward
3000 psi PureEnergy HPA Tank
Strengths: Amazing to watch this thing work. It hasn't skipped a beat since I've installed it. Fairly quiet, impressive design and setup. The WARPfeed will practically allow you to fire your marker UPsideDOWN 8 to 12 shots before you have to turn it rightSIDEup. Very reliable and priced right $179 to $225 depending on which onLINE paintball store you hit. It also comes in a variety of colors - once again dependent on which onLINE paintball store you hit They carry the version with the Pro Team adaptors/mods.
Once the WARP is setup it's easy to install /// re-install with just 2 screws in the bottom of your trigger frame. You'll see why in my conclusion.
Weaknesses: No ON/OFF switch
No adaptor for the autococker vertical - had to sand down the 90degree adaptor and remove the set screw in order for it to fit into the vertical hopper feed. This is a no brainer with P A T I E N C E and a dremel
Conclusion: I've seen and heard mention of WEIGHT and OVERALL playability being a factor in the overall evaluation of the WARPfeed. This argument could go either way - for tournament play this could be a factor [[ I've only ever seen one being used ]] this all being based on position being played, ones ability to shoot left or right handed. A lot of tourney players say the WARP henders overall playability but in the same breath say it's good for BackPlayers.
On the recreational level or scenarios this is hardly a factor, if anything the WARPfeed would brings in the I N T I M I D A T I O N factor. Who wouldn't be intimidated knowing they could be on the receiving end of a marker equipped with something capable of firing 20 balls per second????
WEIGHT is hardly a factor in either of the above situations - the WARP hardly weighs anything. My personal preference is WARPfeed during rec ball and TEAM pracitices for tournaments, NO WARPfeed while in tournament play
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JEDARAPA2 Saturday, March 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Magic
Marker Setup: Gen 6 Bushy #9137, CP 2 piece, Macdev Con'q 88 4500 w/ Shocktech d/f and Lok Soks, Sonic frame, Vapor bolt, AGD Warp Feed w/ 12 revy.
Strengths: I don't know where to start. They're just down-right awesome.
-No more leaning tower of hopper
-Moves the hopper where it'll only be hit if you were to get hit there anyway
-Feeds HELLA fast
-Truely doesn't chop, even w/ the horrible paint I was using
-The sensitivity on mine is AWESOME! I have a Bushy, and w/o the marker being gassed up, just tapping the trigger will make it spin.
-Quiet
-Has room to store an extra 9v in case yours dies.
Weaknesses: -No on/off switch. I added one and it took 5 minutes, so no biggie.
-Horribly ineffeciant. Think of it as the shocker of electronics. Changing the battery in the middle of a game is no fun, but I'm working on a system where if a battery goes dead I can flip a switch and the dead battery will be disconnected and a fresh one will take its place.
-Not a lot of hose included. There is enough, but read on to find out why I think this.
-Mine didn't come w/ the 90* elbow needed for vert. feed markers. I got a notice saying AGD would send me one in 2-3 months, becuas etheir suppelier stopped making them. Pro Teams makes one, but its $40. This will not be the case w/ some AGD Warps and all the PTP Warps include the 90* elbow.
-I can't say I like the huge O-ring drive belt. Looks like it'll snap fairly easy, so stock up on a few extras.
Conclusion: If you have the spare cash just chillin, go ahead and BUY ONE. People say "OH, there $150 he// with it", but I think heyre well worth it. Despite all I wrote in the "bad" section, I still have no regrets buying one. I don't think I could ever play w/ a hopper above my gun again. Some say they unbalance the gun and add a ton of weight (they're he//a light), but you get used to it after a game or two, and if you have a KAPP Drop Zone, you can offset your tank so the balance is restored.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

angel freak Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is nothing that compares to a warp feed, at least until someone copies it.
Marker Setup: Cobra Angel LCD
Angel Air
Rev w/ intelifeed
Turbo rev
ricochet
numerous barrels
Strengths: where to start?

1. It takes the hopper off the top of the gun and places it on the side where it is hard to hit or see.

2. You will stay in the game longer from reduced hopper hits.

3. You can now come over the tops of bunkers without being lit up because all you have to stick out is the very top of your mask and your barrel.

4. You can shoot faster.
Weaknesses: 1. No on/off switch.

2. Lack of sensitivity on lew recoil guns - my shocker.
Conclusion: Its not as bad as it looks. I heard a guy at my field say it would just be a different kind of problem, instead of being hit on the top of your gun, you get hit on the side.

Well he must have not known how to play with a warp. If you are a righty you put it on the left side, liefty on the right side. To snap shoot off hand, you tilt the gun on its side.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Angel LCD with Ark trigger, 12" Freak Barrel system, warp feed with intellifeed.
Strengths: Loads fast, I am unable to outshoot it with my LCD. Low profile and you can lay it on its side and will still push the balls into the feedtube for between 10 and 12 shots, then you have to turn up so that VL can feed balls in. I have setup an intellifeed from my LCD to the Warp. Kicks a$$. I had used the vibration sensor but after using for a few games the battery gets a little low and starts missing the vibration.
Weaknesses: Vibration sensor needs battery to be fresh. Gets a little low and starts to miss. No on/off switch. Easy to get around and install one. (Next thing I am going to do) Takes some getting used to. Changes the balance of the marker.
Conclusion: With the intellifeed setup this thing rocks. No misses. Can lay on side and still go at it. I would say this is a good product, just takes some getting used to. Worth it in the long run though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cypres0099 Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: P/F Left Automag, 14 in SS AA Freak, Blade Intelliframe, Intellifed 12v Emerald Revvy, Dingo 15* asa, Palmer nickel plated foregrip, Pro Power On/Off drop, Crossfire 47 ci.
Strengths: Moves your hopper out of harms way.

Super fast feeding.

I think it provides a stable base for your gun, and not that it throws off your balance.

Made By AGD
Weaknesses: If the batteries run out during a game you will chop. It's as simple as that.

No on\off switch. I just installed a center off switch so I can have 2 batteries ready to go at the flip of a switch incas on ran out.

Makes the people you play with mad because you are too hard to hit.
Conclusion: I will never play with a hopper, oh wait I mean bimp, on the top of my gun again.

You get amazing angles because you can shoot sideways and you never have your hopper sticking up. I was skeptical but no I have seen the light.

The thing is, you will either hate it or love it. Go to www.automags.org for more info.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: http://www.hunting-pictures.com/members/Dubstar112/barrelmag.jpg
Strengths: The good :)..well everything

I think this is a good product.. It takes the hopper off the top of the gun and puts it where it belongs. Its easy to use, because you never have to shoot off hand and you have a great view of the field rather than your revvy..
Weaknesses: Batterys... not too bad, but on a colder day bring a few.. just to be safe

*also, to people saying that the sensitivity isnt enough for low recoil guns.. they must be full of it because there is people who use cockers, shockers and other low recoil guns at my field with superb results.. Do you guys have the PTP model which is made for lower recoil guns?.. if not intellifeed is really easy so dont be lazy*
Conclusion: Well, ive had great results, I feel it is worth every penny, and deserves the rating I give it. Its not for everyone, and thats what alot of people have to remember. I know a few people who do not like it, and lots more who do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2k1AngelShooter Sunday, January 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Never anything like a Warp-Feed
Marker Setup: 99 Camo Splash Shocker Turbo w/ 88 ci 4500 max-flo, 14" AA, angel frame conversion and hard-lind air assist. New 2k1 Blue Angel Fly LCD with Kapp Drop Zone II and CenterFlag 420 series 4500 screw in tank. Revy, with www.wickedairsportz.com hopper upgrade (man that works great).
Strengths: Used it on a MODDED IMP, I mean, everything. Blade trigger dialed into under the thickness of a piece of paper. I modded the microswitch so it work with that small a movement. Delrin bolt and valve. Well, they must have fixed the sensitivity problem because it cycled fine with the imp's low recoil. 15bps a second, no problem. Timed it against my Angel, way out shot it. No problems.

We modded the Warp-feed to run 2 9v batteries and gave it an on-off switch (I don't understand why they don't do that anyway). Really fast.

see it at www.geocities.com/oootheband/index.html (thats my blues band's website click on Johns link on the bottom right) or www.geocities.com/oootheband/johnk.html
Weaknesses: Get a second job for paint cause you'll go through it now!!! Oh that 5 pod harness might not be enough
Conclusion: If you rip, you must get one. Great for low-crawlers in the snake, low profile (not for me I'm to big but I still love it). Awsome product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media