paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Airgun Designs Warp Feed Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Paintball General Marker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Warp Feed
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Exceeds 20 shots per second feed rate, designed for E-mag, but adapters will be available from Pro Team Products for most markers.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Warp Feed is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, December 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: HR Tequilla Sunrise fade E-mag
Red Warp Feed
10" Freak
68ci 4500 flatline
Kapp DZ II
12v Rev
Strengths: This thing is AMAZING. Being a member of Automags.org, I knew about this product far before it was realised. I started saving than, because I knew that this would be a industry breaking design, and I wanted in on it on the first floor.
Well, that fateful day that UPS delivered the package to my house, I popped it open and slapped it on my E-Mag. I put a case of paint through it and it preformed FLAWLESSLY. I am very happy with this product, and am very grateful to Tom Kaye.
Weaknesses: There isnt any.
Conclusion: BUY THIS PRODUCT.
If not for the fast firing rates, than to get the Hopper off the top of your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thordic Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
There aren't any :)
Marker Setup: MiniMag with polished Warp Feed HR MB, Clear AGD WarpFeed, Blade Flat Black Intelliframe (with Intellifeed), Black Kapp Foregrip Extender, Black Dye Comfort Grip, Black Ghetto Drop Forward, 68/3K Crossfire
Strengths: -No hopper hits
-Compact setup
-Reliable high feed rate
Weaknesses: -A little heavy
Conclusion: I will never play with a non-warp fed gun again. I listed the weight under "The bad" but it really can't be helped, it weighs in almost the same as a hopper. I love the fact that hopper hits are gone, and you don't warn whoever you are snap shooting with your blimp before you shoot them. Has helped my game immensely after I got used to it.

It takes a little while to setup correctly, anyone who buys one MUST READ AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS. Just about all the warp feed problems I see are from users not following the directions when they set it up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 7th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Very few hopper shots. Very small target profile. You can mount it on either side and change how far it is away etc.works on all guns with recoil.
Weaknesses: You absolutely must have enough ball in the warp feed to push more up into the gun. Warp feeds work by pushing balls with balls so you must have it constantly loaded with enough paintballs. I think about 30 or so. NO POWER SWITCH
Conclusion: All those players out there complaining that it won't pick up the recoil on your electro need to shut up. It is very simple to find the trigger microswitch and connect it to the parabolic sensor plug so it pushes whenever you hold down on the trigger. I also had to sauder a switch into it cause the only way to turn the damn thing off is to pull the battery out and that hurts your fingers really bad. Anyone looking for a way to lower their profile or speed up their feed this is the thing for you. I give it a nine because it needs a few updates like a power switch although anyone with half a brain can put one in.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 3rd, 2001
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: With all the electonic markers out on the market that can out shoot a gravity feed system, the warp feed is the answer. I personally shoot an E-Mag, and the system was designed just for this marker. With the ability to shoot the gun on it's side or even upside down, my game inproved by leaps and bounds. I haven't had a single hopper hit due to it being lower then the top of my E-Mag.
With the intelifeed wire hooked directly from the circut board of my E-Mag to the warp feed, it will never miss feed a ball. Some people will complain about the system not feeding correctly on some markers. The warp feed can be directly wired into any electronic marker. It may take a bit of time to do so, but it is possible. The earlier model warp systems had problems with the shock sensor and plastic drive pully. Both have been redesigned and improved.
You do have to keep an eye on the ammount of paint you have in your loader. If you get down below 20 balls, you might run into feeding problems. But with the loader sitting right in your face, it's not hard to look and see what you have left. It will take a few games to get used to shooting with a warp feed. I had to remember to prime the system after shooting "off handed" and then going back to normal shooting positions.
I hooked the warp up to an Adrenalin Angel LCD and had the same results as on my E-Mag. It was now possible to shoot the marker as fast as it is capable of doing. With a normal revolution the LCD would out shoot the loader after 12 balls a second. With the warp feed, I am able to get 16 a second in semi auto without one miss feed.
The team I play on has 3 members that have warp feeds. We used them in our first tournament just the other day, and it was the difference between first and second place. After the tourney, the other team members are using them. When something works, you use it. We use warp feeds.
As a funny side note, I can now set my marker down on a table and have it stand straight up. Makes it easy to fill the loader before a game!
Weaknesses: Takes a bit of time to get used to it.
The system doesn't have an "ON/OFF" switch. I had to get a small toggle switch from Radio Shack and mount it in a hole I drilled into the side of the warp feed. Saves the wear and tear on the wires for the battery.
Conclusion: The warp feed allows you to take full advantage of a fast firing marker. Reduces you target area. Allows you to shoot in positions never before possible.
The single best feature is your reduced target area. If you can't be hit, you stay in the game longer. If you stay in the game longer you will do better.
This may not be for everyone, but is a huge step forward in the paintball world. Companies have been trying for years to make a force feed system that works. AGD has done it, and they did it right.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maggot Friday, September 14th, 2001
Strengths: lowers profile
feeds A LOT faster
eliminates chopped ball problems
Weaknesses: No real big problems.
It adds a little bit more weight to the gun but not much.
you have to make sure that you keep at least 30 balls in your hopper.
Conclusion: I used to chop a lot of paint in my electro-mag but now that I have this, I haven't broken 1 ball.
As far as price goes, it is worth it. I recommend it to anyone that is having problems chopping paint or who is getting a lot of hopper hits. I will give this a 9. I haven't found 1 product out there that is worth giving a 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 7th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Works well when wired into the trigger soleniod.
With a modified to 15V pre-sun revy installed it rocks.
We are using them on Semi-Only-Board Intimidators and believe me, it takes all the feed horsepower you can get!
The ProTeam Products version includes a much better sensor and the adapters to replace Vertical Feed tubes on Angels/Intimidators/Defiants/Millenniums and a few more.
The PTP version also includes an aluminum tube to feed adapter instead of the plastic one with AGD kit.
PTP version also includes a much more adjustable mount.
The difference in profile is a real big thing - even more so with an Intimidator as the feed tube is pretty long and makes the hopper really stick up.
Weaknesses: Will eat a single battery pretty quick, so we wire in two in parallel.
We also add a switch to turn it off when not in use - it will kill batteries if left on for over a couple of weeks.
The sensitivity will wander all over the place until motor breaks in if you are using vibration sensor.
Causes huge voids in my pocket trying to feed it and the Timi paint!
Conclusion: It is definately worth the money!
Since it is the only thing like it out there, comparisons are moot.
I would recommend it to anyone.
If you just try it and forget the initial feel and look, you will most likely keep it.
It is the only thing that will come close to keeping up with our heavily modified Intimidators.
We have four of them mounted on our Timis and are happy with all of them.
Go here for some additional info on mounting on an Intimidator:
http://www.pettypb.com/timiwarp.html
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 30th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I think that this product rocks!! No more skiping shots when you go to unload and somebody, every time you want to fire streams of paint it get the balls acuttly into the gun that fast. It is really nice how you only have a little bit of the gun showing on the side or over a bunker so you can get great shots on other players when they dont expect it.
Weaknesses: At first when it was not properly adusted to the sensitivity of the recoil it was not working that good but then when it was broken in and readjusted it works great.
Conclusion: It is a little expensive but on the feild you then notice how it really helps you when you need it. I think that it should be activated but trigger pull instead because the sensitivity does not work as well as they hoped it would. but I think this thing is worth buying in the end. it is less than 150 bucks. IT would be a good idea for you to get your hands on one of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 26th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I find that it is very easy to peak around corners and provides a wider field of view. It truly does feed faster if you use it in bursts. I like to shoot it upside down while in a bunker if there is a gap at the bottom... I easily piss people off doing that!
Weaknesses: Concidering I have a Shocker (works at 200psi, no recoil at all!) it feeds rather inconsitently. I sometimes have to push the botton to "re-prime" it which can be an annoyance if you are in the middle of the action. Also, i found that the hoses can come loose and you lose a lot of balls. I used some electrician tape and never had a problem again. So the only really bad part is that it won't feed tooo well on a low-recoil, high-end electro like the angels, shockers or defiants.
Conclusion: Overall it is a pretty good addition. Don't listen to that crap that it is unbalanced and heavy... it's just because the people who say that are weak! I wouldn't reccommend the product unless you have a gun like a 'mag or 'cocker with a little more recoil. The sensitivity of it is just not good enough if you have a low-recoil electronic gun. However, I'm sure that there will be future imporvements to fix this problem, there is plenty of room for them at this point. The best advice I can give is that you try it out yourself.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 22nd, 2001
Strengths: I have an AGD WarpFeed on my Angel LCD.

Yes it makes you a lot more compact.
Yes it lets you tilt at 90d to create surprising snap-shooting moves.
Yes it feeds FAST!!! Even with one 9v it feeds 11+bps. Once it's worn in a bit, I tested mine and found it easily fed 133-141 balls in 10 seconds.
With 2 9v wired in series (doubling the voltage) it will feed well past 20bps. I suggest wiring 2 9v in parallel for double battery life.

Also, most people that have problems didn't wear in the motor before taking it to the field. Put some paint into it and cycle it out the out tube and back in for the life of a battery. The reason is a new electric motor will create minute sparks that trick the shock sensor. Once you've done the wear in the sensor can be accurately dialed in to your marker. Even the lowest pressure marker's shot will cause the WF to feed.

Weight is not really an issue. My Angel is a little heavier now but its not "shocker" heavy. :)
Weaknesses: - Nothing really. I used a little duct tape to sure up the hose connects.

- Remembering to fill my hopper 'cause I can rip through paint so quickly.
Conclusion: Its a great product.

Just like the pics on AGD's website, you become a significantly smaller target from either side of a bunker.

In my first day out, I quickly realized the advantages of off-angle shooting.

When it comes to laying paint, with a good rev burst at your very highest rate of fire are no problem for the WarpFeed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 12th, 2001
Strengths: Everything about this is good. It makes your gun extremely compact, especially if you have a drop forward. It give you a better field of view because you don't have to look around the hopper anymore. It may look akward, but after a few games, you won't notice it. I even caught myself when I was reloading looking for my hopper, then remembering it was on the side. These things are one of the best upgrades you can get for any gun.
Weaknesses: There's nothing bad. It might be bad if you're weak because it adds about 1lb. to your setup, but that's it. I don't care what people say about still getting shot in the hopper, because if you do, you're doing something wrong. Another thing, people complain about is that it doesn't feed 20 bps. First of all, it depends on how much power you run it on. Second, it does feed that fast, in burst. I will feed the 15 ball that are in it and the hose at 20bps. So quit complaing.
Conclusion: This is the coolest thing you can get for your gun. I works on any gun out there and really does improve your game. You'll never chop a ball, or misfeed with this thing. You can even shoot upside down. You should definately look into getting one of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media