paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum

Viewloader Quantum Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Quantum

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Quantum
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 428
Average Rating: 3.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new VL Quantum electronic agitating feed loader. This 140 count electronic loader designed for the intermediate player features a spring-loaded flip cap lid, one touch operation, a feed rate up to 8 balls per second, and a high impact resistant shell. The new VL Quantum loader requires one 9 volt battery (Not Included). Available in Diamond Clear only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Quantum is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
Uncle Dusty Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 2K, some gravity fed standard hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix: Ricochet 2K
Strengths: Cheap, also it's weakness.
Weaknesses: cheap: quality wise, Noisy, not really fast
Review: The Quantum from VL isn't exactly what you would call "state-of-the-art", but
at 8 balls per second, you could maybe not chop paint if you shot at maybe 7-8 balls per second.

i shoot up to about 13 balls per second on semi- and yet, it doesn't load balls relatively close to that speed.

it is also very noisy, though, you don't really hear it when there's alot of shooting.

gives away position almost instantly to nearby enemies

Conclusion: Got money: Buy Odyssey
Don't got money: Buy Quantum
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShadY004 Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
um....a gravity feed hopper...(which is better)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor- 14" Punishment barrel, ESP Sprint trigger frame, 12v revy with X board, 32 degrees foregrip, 32 degress expansion chamber, drop forward. Runnin on co2,
14" PMI razzor barrel
Strengths: Umm...clear i guess
Weaknesses: -Looks
-loud
-always on
-performance
Review: Well...my frind has this hopper...it came in a package with a trition 2...(another horrible gun) the hopper can barely feed fast enough for that, i think a standard 200rd hopper is really better.....it holds more,its more reliable, and a ball wont chop in the hopper. Another horrible thing is that it never stops.....it alwasy runs!!!!! who needs it running when yer just sitting in a bunker or something. i guess it would do ok if u had it on a semi auto gun but thats pointless to put a electric hopper on a semi auto....the hopper only feeds 8bps...i think gravity alone feeds like 6 or 7 with a vertical feed gun..and a semi auot wont even out shoot that. over all a horrible hopper...stop being cheap and just buy a revy or a halo.....or just get a gravity hopper...save yourself a annoying noise and a bunch of broken balls in your hopper.
Conclusion: WORST HOPPER IVE EVER SEEN..yer better off with a gravity feed hopper
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

UgOtBlAsT Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
reloader, and vl 200(reloader is much better and vl 200 is a bit slower
Marker Setup: 2k2 Ext pro G3, red 12 in Progressive, empire reloader, aci 47ci 3000psi tank, boss bolt, cp factory team lightning drop, evil on/off valve, red beavertail
Strengths: Cheap, looks cool
Weaknesses: Constantly on, leaves small gaps in balls
Review: ... Well let me see this thing is better than a vl 200.. but barely.. it is a POS to clean.. it doesnt hold much.. and it was a waste of 30 dollars.. i wish i had bought a new bolt with that money.. but oh well.. the agitation is faster than u vl 200 but sometimes it makes gaps if u have a full hopper.. it constantly is going.......
Conclusion: If u really need an electric hopper that bad and there is no way u can get the extra 10 or 15 bucks to get a reloader or revvy i guess u could get it.. but then again if u can i higly recommend getting a reloader or revvy
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheechones Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tl plus, compact 200
Marker Setup: compact deluxe, 19 stage expansion chamber, 14" taso winforce barrel, 20 Oz. Co2
Strengths: Feeds balls good i guess. does work great with semi auto guns.
Weaknesses: The only thing is that its continuous feed.
Review: This is a good quality hopper, works best with a semi auto gun. i shot 200 rnds off today and didnt chop a single one. does kind of bug with the noise, but when you're playing you dont even notice it that much because you're thinking about the game, and not the hopper. i say get this if you have a semi auto, but you can get a revolution for $20 more. if you have a semi auto and dont plan on upgrading it to electric i say just go with this hopper.
Conclusion: I say get this hopper if you low on cash or arent planning to upgrade your semi auto. i play about once a month so i dont really need a expensive gun or hopper. this is an ok hopper. i give it an 8 because its very good for semi autos. i took off 2 point because it wouldnt be good for an electric, and its continuous feed. most people give this a really low score becuase they are used to something like an empire or evolution. this hopper is really ONLY for semi auto guns. I dont know how you can shoot faster than 8 bps on a semi.. but i guess its possible
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 9th, 2004 at 7:30 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Spar7an Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: icon e
20 oz c02
vl quantum (soon to be replaced)
Strengths: It is a hopper
Weaknesses: Slow
Loud
Feeds with large gaps in between strings of paint
Review: This is a waste of money. A standard hopper is better than this this feeds about 5 bps it is loud it is a countinous feeder(it doesn't stop then start feeding again when you fire your gun it always agitates). This hopper is crap. The prop pushes paint away from the feed neck.
Conclusion: Unless you like to waste $30 at a time don't buy this save your money and buy a nice electric hopper.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 15th, 2004 at 8:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Creeping396 Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pocket hopper, Q-loader, other viewlooders
Marker Setup: Tippmann Mod 98
M-4 kit,
E-bolt and no butt stock,
has BT bi-pods,
Q-loader,
expan-chamber.
bayonet - for display
other mods by 32degrees, Phsyco Ballistics and tippmann
Strengths: Holds more paint balls then a pocket hopper... Thats it!
Weaknesses: Can not shoot at a upward angle for more then 6 shots
Review: THE WORST of the worst, if i were to give this away to anyone, I'd feel like i'm giving cigarettes to kids. Mine was broken, by me, at the field after my first game with it. While setting up an ambush the other team heard my friend turn his Hopper on, he turned it dang thing off to stop making noise. Regardless once the fire fight started he got off two balls, miss fired three times then choped a ball before he was taged out. i turned mine on, got off 6 balls in semi auto before i saw green paint from a broken ball inside the full hopper! There is a pig tail shaped piece of plastic that turns and NEVER stpos untill you turn it off or the battary dies and likes to pop paint balls.
Conclusion: Do not buy unless one shot at a time is your playing style (pump guns playing speedball)
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crunk_bryan Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular hopper
Marker Setup: ans gx3 - polished grey to red fade
12" dye boomstick
superfly cocker bolt

*soon adding a gx-style dropfoward and eblade, once i have enough money*

scenario gun:
tippmann a5 -- all stock
Strengths: Electric
Does its job:
Feeds balls
Weaknesses: Sometimes balls jam inside hopper if you fire to fast
Review: This agitated hopper is the base of viewloader electric hoppers. It claims to feed 8 balls per second, just above the feed rate of a regular hopper.

I was pretty disappointed by the performance of this hopper, as it wasn't really powering the guns that it came with (if it came in a package.)

I reviewed about my friends JT Excellerator 3.5e, and it came in a package, with this as the hopper. of course its better than a nonelectric hopper, but it really didn't do the job. its ok if you can control your speed at 6-7 bps, but if you go trigger happy, you have a high risk of chopping a ball or jamming the hopper.

Im not saying this hopper is terrible, i just don't think that it shouldn't be paired with other guns that cant handle the feed.
Conclusion: I'll give this hopper a 5, because even though it has some flaws, and doesn't feed a lot, it still is agitated, and it does its job. i would recommend this hopper on nonelectric guns lower $150 or lower.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

laporte Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: stock dragun t.e.s ,phat 3000psi nitro system and empire reloader
Strengths: It holds paintball s .
Weaknesses: It gets jamed , feeds ssllooww ,looks ugly and gives electronic hoopers a bad name .
Review: Don 't get it . Save 20 more dollars and get a revolutions or a empire reloader .I bought it from a friend ,put paint in it feeded so slow so the next day I wanted my money back .Don't wast money on th viewloader quantum because you will be taking it back to the store the next day!!!!!!!
Conclusion: I would not spend 10 dollars on that hunk of junk so save a little longer and get a better hooper
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jason hassley Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
CMI Thunder Pig Tru-Flite Barrel
20 OZ. co2 pure energy
200ct. Hopper
Strengths: It's clear
9 balls a second
Weaknesses: Only holds 140 balls
Kinda loud
Review: My friend's Triad package came with this hopper and i guess it works fine. We play Wood ball so he doesn't need the blade on cuz it's kinda loud. And it's nice to see how my paintballs you have, so it's a good thing that it's clear. i really feel that anything is wrong with this hopper. who can shoot over 10 shot's a second anyways with a semi-auto. If perfect for newer people like us.
Conclusion: Good hopper for speed ball and woodball. get it if your newer to the sport. but i'm gonna dock it cuz it hold less paintballs
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

bigballin7 Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo-eggo-12v revolution
Strengths: None at all this is the worst hopper in the world
Weaknesses: Every thing
Review: This hopper is the worst thing in the world if this is all you can aford to buy just use a normal none eletronice hopper so you will not have to listen to this thing spin the whole game and at least a normal hopper will keep the ball by the feed neck this hopper SUCKS!
Conclusion: Do not buy this hopper it is such a wast of money it is the worst hopper in the world so do not even consider paying for such a terrible hopper and if i could i would give this piece of crap a degative 10 but i can not so here
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media