paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum

Viewloader Quantum Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Quantum

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Quantum
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 428
Average Rating: 3.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new VL Quantum electronic agitating feed loader. This 140 count electronic loader designed for the intermediate player features a spring-loaded flip cap lid, one touch operation, a feed rate up to 8 balls per second, and a high impact resistant shell. The new VL Quantum loader requires one 9 volt battery (Not Included). Available in Diamond Clear only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Quantum is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  Last
        Next Page
bbl337 Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
too many hoppers to name
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with teardrop 14" barrel with a revvy with Xboard
Strengths: uh, really only a little faster than the gravity feeder
Weaknesses: pointless
Review: I decided to try it out, man that thing was horrible. The noise was constant and i just wanted to break the thing. It was only a little faster at feeding than a gravity feed, but there is really no point to the thing. Might as well get a ricochet rhino, a million times better and is the same price. It was so stupid, pointless, it also chops on occasion too! POINTLESS. I was trying to shoot the gun, a slow shooting gun, and i chopped. WHOAH. It wasn't the gun either, since it's see through i saw how the balls weren't being fed fast enough so it chopped....
Conclusion: I give it a 3 cause it makes kids who have it think they're cool, other than that nothing
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kanNONfoda Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI eforce stock
Strengths: Looks OK
Cheap
Weaknesses: Basically every thing until u tweak it a bit
Review: READ THIS

Aaaah..... This poor little chap has gotin a lot of bad reviews from everyone. What do u expect, its cheap. The key thing to do it to modify it, its cheap so dont worry about breaking it.
Here goes, take it apart then connect 2 extra wires to the switch close it all up(with the 2 wires hanging out) Then get 1 of those small micro switchs and connect it 2 the other end of the 2 wires.
Fix the new switch to the trigger frame and ur all set.
Now when u pull the trigger just hit the switch and there u go ur own cheap ball sensor.
Conclusion: Its not that bad with so moding
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TESmidator Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl revy
vl egg 2
Marker Setup: Dragun TES blk/blu fade
shocktech timmy bolt
VL evolution 2
hpa 68/4500


Spyder Imagine
Stabillizer
jt extended barrel
VL Quantum Loader
20oz Co2 tank
Strengths: looks cool
only 1 battery
Weaknesses: Slow as Hell
NO EYE
Feed port
load
Review: Ok let me just tell u thatthis thing goes only about 3 ball faster than a regular hopper.What sux about it is that u keep haveing to turn it on/off through the whole game
and it is as load as hell.What makes it slower again is that the balls have to feed from the front of the hopper and the spinny thing has to shove it down the tube to get to the gun!(now is it just me or was that just plaint stupid to pu ton it!!!!!!)The only good thing about this thing is that it looks kinda cool and that is doesnt take that much batterey.
Conclusion: DONT BUY THIS THING.I DID AND IM ABOUT TO THROW IT IN A RIVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shad0w608 Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only gravity feed loaders are as bad as this one.
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force Pro EXT 2K4 w/ 20 oz CO2 and Viewloader Quantam Hopper.
Strengths: It looks cool and is an elec-loader
Weaknesses: 140 ball count, 8 bps, pushes balls away from feed
Review: I have used this loader twice and let me tell you, it is a NIGHTMARE. The damn thing broke a couple balls inside it, covering the rest with paint, rendering them useless and blocking the feed. This led to a disassembly of it and cleaning on the field. Then when I had finally cleaned out all the paint, it broke some more of the balls inside it leading to the same problem. The 2 rounds in which it was working before it broke the paint it was already giving me a headache. The agitator is a has no sensor so spins continuously which after a minute has you wanting to smash it. Also the impeller pushed the balls AWAY from the feed.
Conclusion: This hopper gave me the hardest time on the field. I ended up sitting out 4 rounds cleaning out the hopper where it had destroyed the balls. I highly recommend you save an extra 20 dollars and just buy a revvy, it'll make your day a lot better. This loader is a waste of money so don't buy it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe"pyscho" Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feeds(work better than this), revvys, tested high-ends....a rock...my hand full of paintballs...my but hole.
Marker Setup: piranha eforce gti 2k4 with freak jr. pmi blue flame drop and 12v revvy xboard
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: THIS IS TERRIBLE! PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD DONT GET IT! HERES WHY!
1. this thing feeds slow, if it feeds at all. it just pushes them away from the neck.
2.not consistant
3. not durable
4.wont function as a gravity feed if it is off at all, even with the vibration from ur marker.
5.only holds 140 balls, and if you have that many in it, they dont feed AT ALL.
6.i didnt notice a ball sensor in this thing...it just runs forever when its on.

This is the worst hopper ever. Waste of money. Get a revvy xboard 12v or sumtin better.
Conclusion: The worst paintball product ever. Inconsistant, low ball count, doesnt even always feed, noisy. i dont mean to attack VL, but you could have done better...im disappointed, especially because i have another of your hoppers.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 11th, 2004 at 5:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sam Bryant Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet LCD, 12oz CO2 tank, VL Quantum, Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel, CP Lightning Bolt Drop Forward, AGD Warp Feed.
Strengths: Hard shell, easy on/off
Weaknesses: Slow, only holds 140 paintballs
Review: To start off, if you get hit in the hopper it is almost impossible to clean. It is so slow the that the VL200 being shook and the Quantum agitating are feeding at about the same rate. The lit is kind of hard to get off in the middle of a game. When I cleaned it and took it apart to clean the inside the spring to the lid flew across the room. When I found it and put it back in, the spring just wouldn't fit right no matter how hard I tried or what position it was in. It does what it supposed to though. And when I (like an idiot) accidentally dropped it on the pavement, the shell was so strong it didn't even crack.
Conclusion: I would only recommend this product if the choice of getting it was between the Quantum and an upside down shoebox. Basiclly it's a waste of money, save up an extra $15 and buy an Empire Reloader
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman153 Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet AK
VL Evo 2
Gravity feed
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14" Smart Parts progressive
CIP sure fit feedneck
Ricochet Ak
Kingman ACS bolt
32* spring kit
CIP sweet spot trigger
new designz bullet volumizer
pure energy 72/3000
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Everything. This may be the worst hopper ever
Review: Well I would have to say that this product is just crap. I have never seen a more poorly constructed paice of anything in my life. Sure 8 balls per second, yaaaa right. More like 2 if that. The propeller in there that is supposed to feed the balls down the neck of the hopper, pushes the balls away from the feed neck. Therefore no paint enters your gun and you shoot nothing. It is way overpriced for its quality and just to wrap things up, that noise. O man that noise. Right when you turn it on you hear the buzz noise going. It is even worse because it is continuous agitation. At the end of even one game you fell like throwing it and smashing it with a hammer.
Conclusion: I would have to say never to buy this hopper. When it was made there was little thought going into it and overall it was verrrryyyyy poorly made. If you could give it a 0 i would.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 2:10 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tippMANntech Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl200
Marker Setup: take a guess
Strengths: holds paint
Weaknesses: holds paint
Review: good:

it holds paint and when there is paint in the neck part it feeds 12 balls in a row perfect everytime

bad:

it holds paint from getting into feedneck
it is so loud
holds practicly no paint
if it is full and on your dead
clear only
switch is imposable to hit
angled wrong only works if you have hopper on backwards
Conclusion: it should be called the vl goalie

do not buy this
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dude14 Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity hopper( no batteries, feeds just as good)
Marker Setup: VL Orion
Custom realtree camoflauge setup
9 oz. c02
14" PMI razzor <or> 8' custom ported stock barrel( speedball)
Strengths: cheap
Weaknesses: only holds 140
loud
not a great feed rate
Review: I got this when i bought my dad's gun(afterburner's players kit). i went ahead and bought him a VL200 also cause i knew this thing was horrible. I dont like it. It makes an annoying WHIIIIIEEEERRR sound. it doenst feed to well either. I ripped the corkscrew-like "paddle" out of it and now it feed ok. i still dont like it. its not even like a real electronic hopper. it just has that little corkscrew thing, and i hate it.
Conclusion: get a gravity hopper, but if u want a real electronic hopper, geta richochet or a Revolution or somethin. I HATE THIS HOPPER!!!!!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benwallace Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200, revvy 12 volt, halo's a @ b (just tested, dont own)
Marker Setup: 98 c, 4-piece empire barrel kit, 12 volt revvy, tippman x-chamber, tippman double trigger, smart parts grip, smart parts pre-set on/off valve(spare tank/co2), bottom line macro, pure energy hpa tank w/ reg(standard)
Strengths: it looks like a space ship. if you feel like thats a strength, then buy.
Weaknesses: no eye, does not feed well, breaks paint w/ tail
Review: i would not buy this product if i had to do it again i would go straight to the high end products which work, and save my wasted money. this product will be disregarded as soon as purchased, my local moron told me to buy it, and i came back the next day and he would not return it.
Conclusion: i would not buy this product if i had to do it again i would go straight to the high end products which work, and save my wasted money. this product will be disregarded as soon as purchased, my local moron told me to buy it, and i came back the next day and he would not return it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media