paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum

Viewloader Quantum Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Quantum

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Quantum
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 428
Average Rating: 3.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new VL Quantum electronic agitating feed loader. This 140 count electronic loader designed for the intermediate player features a spring-loaded flip cap lid, one touch operation, a feed rate up to 8 balls per second, and a high impact resistant shell. The new VL Quantum loader requires one 9 volt battery (Not Included). Available in Diamond Clear only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Quantum is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  Last
        Next Page
horns800 Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
there is nothing that even compares to what this is like. this is the worst hopper ever made.
Marker Setup: wpg outkast
3000psi n2
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: everything u can think of
Review: this is a bottom of the line product. just to clarify i got this hopper off of ebay when i was a newb and i knew nothing. now i have a empire so... little story, i went with my friends pballin and i took this hopper with me hoping to sell it to a little kid that was willing to give me 15 bucks for this crappy thing. well it turned out no one bought it!! so my friends and i were talking between games and were joking around saying it is loud and bad. so it gave me the idea to take it out and use it as a decoy. so when we started i was carring it along. when we started i put it in some bushes and turned it on. (it is a continous hopper) then i got in a position and was waiting. it turned out that it was loud enough to have there whole team come up on it and think it was a person. So it turned out that i unloaded on all of them and it was really funny that it was actually worth something. LOL NEVER GET THIS HOPPER IT IS A PIECE!!!! I WOULD GIVE IT A ZERO IF I COULD. PLEASE DO NOT GET THIS . U WILL REGRET IT. JUST TRUST ME!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: NEVER GET IT . WASTE OF $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
EVEN THOUGH IT IS 30$
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elcojo98 Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader - uncomparably better than the quantum
VL 200 - quieter than the quantum obviously, same speed, and holds 60 more paintballs than the quantum as does the reloader
Marker Setup: WGP 04 vert autococker
Empire Reloader
Dye stainless 12"
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: holds only 140 paintballs
loud
same speed as the vl200
a waste of 30 bux
Review: To say the least, this hopper is garbage!!!!!!!!!!!!! Do Not Buy This Piece Of Junk!!!!! I used this on my old almost stock tippy and outshot it no problem. It is a complete waste of your money and for just 15 bux more you can get yourself a great loader with the Empire Reloader. It's my friend's hopper and twice during just a couple hours of play it literally popped straight off the gun when we were just standing there, almost like his spyder was trying to throw it away lol. This is a truly horrible loader and isn't worth buying for any level of paintball.
Conclusion: Do Not Buy This Hopper!!!!!! Buy yourself an Empire Reloader and you won't regret it. I'd give it a 0 if I could but the lowest is a one and it's not even worthy of that. A -10 would suit it best.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rob119 Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing but still...
Marker Setup: spyder imagine select. 14" 32 degree quiet riot barrel. VL quantum hopper. basic CO2 tank
Strengths: looks cool. not very expensive
Weaknesses: $hitty. Loud. Annoying. Useless.
Review: God damn im so angry. Im only 13 and i dont have a lot of money at all. I saved up a bunch of allowances for this and waited and waited. Finally it came! Hooray! I was so happy. But then i found a battery, popped it in, turned it on, and i felt an odd emotion. I didnt know whether to start laughing hysterically or just start crying. This thing is so pathetic its unbeleivable. I played with it 1 game and everyone knew wehre i was all the time. Its so loud and annoying, plus it bearly helps at all. A complete waste of $30 and a total joke. A disgrace to the viewloader name. Pathetic.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. pleaes. i wish i had read these reviews first but i was stupid and bought it. A waste of money. Its a complete hoax. hunk o junk. im angry.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntBallKiller Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor XT
Electric trigger frame
20oz Co2
Strengths: See how many paintball you have left
Build alright
Cheap
Weaknesses: The motor is loud
Kinda hard to open
Slow rate of fire
Review: It is ok but not the best one. It is cheap and durable. Slow rate of fire. It hold quit a bit of paintballs(140). Has an ok motor that runs on a 9v battery. Easy to find. It is loud when the motor is on. If u have a trigger happy finger this is not the one for you, balls get jammed.
Conclusion: It is ok but u can find better.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 14th, 2004 at 12:18 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

theIornhorse Friday, April 9th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader 200 hopper
Marker Setup: piranha 2k3 E-force,14 inch j&j ceramic barrel,Boss bolt ,20 oz pure anergy co2 tank.

Strengths: looks cool
great for my gun
motorized
Weaknesses: Loud
Woun't feed when off
only holds 140 rounds
Review: Its true that Many people dislike even hate this loader but the truth is it works great with my gun. I wount have a job till summer so this was an excilent alternitive till then. I havent been playing all that long and the normal hopper wasent kicking fast enough for when i shoot in full automatic mode. the quantom did Ok for me. I got used to the sound fairly easily and love this loader now. Even though my gun shots 20bps the quantom will work for me for now. Because i try not to throw out that much paint at a time. Just because you can it doesent mean you schould.
this hoppers been good for me in tournaments too.
Conclusion: Its not the best obvouisley but it works well for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
28 Comments - Add Comment

PB4841LVR Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing could be as useless
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom

Upgrades:
GTA 14 inch Sniper barrel
GTA Double Trigger
InnovativeWrks Wild Viper Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips '04
Shocktech Super Fly Delrin Front Bolt
Response Trigger
Comp Air Kit
Air America Messiah Regulator
Dye Mini Guage 750 psi
Lapco Bigshot (Coming Soon)
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
CrossFire 92 ci 4500 psi High Tank
Parker Macroline

Loaders:
Viewloader Revolution with Xboard
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Strengths: there are absolutely NONE WHATSOEVER
Weaknesses: It is so annoying!!!!!!!
Review: I was playing and the swirling plastic crap broke a paintball. All hell broke loose. The retarded thing is so hard to clean. I burnt it in a fire later that night. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!! The constant hum will drive you insane. If you have one stick it up the nearest horse's anus and be done. CURSE VIEWLOADER.
Conclusion: If you like to get peed off at annoying sounds or hard to reach cleaning buy this 30 dollar waste. BRASS EAGLE IS RUN BY SATAN HIMSELF
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 at 7:17 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jackelnick Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Marker "1"
Tippman 98 Custom - Silver
12'in SmartParts TearDrop Barrel - Spyder
2 "20oz Tanks" 1 "16oz Tank" 1 "9oz Tank"
Lapco Barrel Adapter - Spyder To M98C
32* Bolt
Madman Springs

Marker "2"
Spyder Imagine
12'in SmartParts TearDrop Barrel
20oz Tank
Strengths: NONE
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING
Review: me and my gf went shopping and we stoped i a store where they was selling this so i said what the heck i got one. THATS WHERE I WENT WRONG!!!! 30BUCKS DOWN THE DRAIN a regular hopper is way better lol. When i frist turned it on i liked it but then when i noticed the thing would stop i hated it! hate! hated it lol. So i just flipped it off and turned it on when i needed balls i played a little 1 on 1 game with my cosin i let him use my tippman 98 custom fully loaded and i used my spyder it was doing good until i had to flip it on lol that sound sucks! but i lost the game lol he was tearin me up because i couldnt get no balls i beat a 20oz coke bottle can do better! i really want suggest this to any1 unless u dont have the money to get a better one are that u just run alot lol!
Viewloader donest know what they are doing! i bet its alot of nerds designing there products my 5month old baby cosin can do better come on VL just try a little! Oh Yeah and i painted mine with brown camo paint so no1 would see VL HAHA!! WHAT A SHAME!
Conclusion: this item sucks! dont buy it! waste of money! just get a regular hopper! and only holds up to like 140 balls so that sucks 2!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackoutCaptain Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 Volt Revvy, Evolution 2 with y & z boards, Halo B.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, Evolution 2 w/ Y-board, Dye internals, 68ci 4500psi Kingman Java Tank, Flame Drop Forward
Strengths: Shape
Price
Weaknesses: Everything Else
Review: It seems to me VL got bored and built a piece of Junk to anger people looking for a cheap agitaing hopper. It constantly agitates and it has no sensor.

IT PUSHES THE BALLS AWAY FROM THE FEED NECK!!!!

It seems to me there is no reason to make this item. It is a waste of Plastic. This is VL's Waterloo.

Conclusion: I put mine in a fire and melted it. Your better of with a ten round tube...
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

plissken Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Standard 200 round hopper (Better in every category)
Marker Setup: Current Setup: ICON E LED, 12" SP Teardrop Barrel, Halo TSA LCD electronic hopper, ACI Aluminum Feed Neck, Pure Energy 48/3000 HP
Very Near Future Setup: M3 Dragun Dragunfly Mechanical, 12' SP Tear Drop, Halo TSA LCD, Evil Smokestack
Strengths: -Black looks reasonable
-Relatively cheap
Weaknesses: -Immensly loud
-Clear looks hideous
-Slow (6bps, doesn't go 8 like they say)
Review: Im sorry to say, but this hopper is completely and utterly useless, except for maybe making scrambled eggs. It's slower than a standard hopper, makes a massive amount of noise, and it's 15 times the price of a Standard hopper which outperforms it in every way. Please do not buy this, unless your looking for a desk paperweight, a doorstop, or a blender.
Conclusion: Do NOT buy this under and circumstances, save until you can get a VL Revy, or a Halo TSA! This hopper is a usless piece of shi*e (yes, shi*e, the british way)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killerbeez14 Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evolution 2 (way better)
vl 200 non electric (alot better then this)
Marker Setup: wgp outkast
torpedo drop down w. on/off
68/3000 nitro tank
still upgrading gun
Strengths: its small
Weaknesses: chops alot of ball
always on
a pain to clean
Review: i got this hopper and thought it would keep up with my old vl triad but no this hopper always breaks balls. i never went onto the field without having a choped ball and cleaning my gun on the field. this hopper is ALWAYS ON. if u are looking to buy this just go buy a vl 200 they feed faster then this pice of #$&%
Conclusion: do not buy get the quantum get the vl 200 it will work alot better and holds more balls
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 18th, 2004 at 5:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media