paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum

Viewloader Quantum Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Quantum

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Quantum
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 428
Average Rating: 3.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new VL Quantum electronic agitating feed loader. This 140 count electronic loader designed for the intermediate player features a spring-loaded flip cap lid, one touch operation, a feed rate up to 8 balls per second, and a high impact resistant shell. The new VL Quantum loader requires one 9 volt battery (Not Included). Available in Diamond Clear only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Quantum is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43
        Next Page
p8ntballFrEaK89 Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Cheap, it's an agitated hopper
Weaknesses: Loud, Breaks balls
Review: I got this loader because it was an upgrade from my gravity feed and it only cost $30. I'd rather use my gravity feed. I wouln't reccomend this hopper to anyone because it breaks balls and is VERY loud ( I usually play with the agitator off) so it gives away your position.
Conclusion: Spend the extra 30 to get the Viewloader Revoluton or something. I'd rather use my gravity feed cuz it holds more balls and loads just as fast.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iluvpaintball Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: It feeds balls down
Weaknesses: constantly spins
loud
holds less balls
Review: This is not an agitated loader. Its actually a rip off. My friend bought one because it was cheap. holds only 140 balls. This is just a gravity loader. all it does is spin and make sure that balls are always in the tube ready to be fired. it doesnt spin the balls down. even though it keeps them ready there are still gaps from the balls.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. Its a waist save up for something better.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Beazzer Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Richochet AK and 12v
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, taso stone cold2, quantum hopper(thats going to be changed), 12 and 20 oz. co2
Strengths: -Its diamond clear
-Gets mistaken for a Halo
Weaknesses: -doesn't feed fast enough
-balls break in hopper
Review: I bought this hopper because I bought a Spyder imagine and i wanted to get an elctronic hopper without spending megabucks. Now I wish i spent that extra 20 bucks and got a 12volt. This hopper just just feed fast enough to keep up with my marker. It feeds 8 b/s while my gun shoots 13b/s. Not a good combination!!! The only thing I like about this hopper that it is clear.
Conclusion: What ever you do dont buy this hopper, spend the extra 20 bucks and get a 12 volt or Richochet. However, I'll give it a 4 because it is clear as a crystal
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

D Roch Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Regular hopper, Revvy (my friend actually bought it as a substitute untill he got a better hopper)
Marker Setup: 2k1 Autococker, KAPP 3-way, ACI Bulldog, KAPP Bal detent, 12v Revvy w/x board
Strengths: NONE!
Weaknesses: Where do I start?
Review: It constantly agitates (my friend and the balls), swats balls away from the feed tube, very, very, VERY loud and the way the balls fall down isn't the best idea either. It's great for making paintball soup. Balls tend to break inside this thing and it's a pain in the a$$ to clean it out. There is so much wrong with this thing it's not even funny.
Conclusion: If you bought one, shake your head, bang it against the wall then throw yourself down the stairs and then throw it out. If your girlfriend bought one, bang her head against the wall then throw her down the stairs and then throw it out. DON'T BUY THIS GARBAGE! Spend a few extra dollars on a better e hopper or just use a regular hopper. It's very obvious Brass Seagull had a part in this paintball abortion they call a hopper.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 9th, 2003 at 8:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

triggerhappy33 Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Normal Hoppers
Marker Setup: Xtra w/ All-American barrel
Strengths: umm, looks cool
Weaknesses: never shuts off
Review: This thing never shuts off. I mean never, unless your turn it off. It is really loud to. and it doesn't work well anyways. Only 8 bps, and it doesn't even do that. And if you don't have it on during a game, which you would do the first time you play with it, it wont let paintballs threw.
Conclusion: DONT BUY THIS. BELEIVE ME, JUST DONT BUY IT. i would reconmend anything else than this. anything.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

randomguy2476 Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revolution hopper and tested Empire Reloader hopper, both much better than this
Marker Setup: 1)Kingman Spyder Victor: 2003 Bob Long style expansion chamber, Rebel '02 Bottomline vacuum chamber, View Loader Revolution electronic hopper, 14oz Co2, homemade sling
2)Sheridan PGP: Stock setup with some improvised, replaced, parts
Strengths: its and electro hopper
Weaknesses: bad design
not very durable
Review: i got this for $35 off of pb mania. it really wasn't worth it. id says its worth maybe 18 bucks or so. it is an electro hopper,but it will only give you about 7-8 balls per second. also it is designed very badly. the way it is made, if you don't have it turned on, the balls wont even load unless you happen to shake the hopper a bit.it is made from cheap plastic too. another thing is when its on, its always spinning, there is no motion sensor or vibration trigger. it just keeps spinning loudly wasting your battery. if you REALLY cant afford a 45-50 dollar hopper, you can get this to avoid ball breakage, but i wouldn't recommend it.
Conclusion: if you REALLY cant afford a 45-50 dollar hopper, you can get this to avoid ball breakage, but i wouldn't recommend it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Inzane3415 Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200, loads faster
Revvy w/X-Board
eVLution II (that thing is sick)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel 14"
Shocktech Spring Kit (light tension spring)
VL Quantum agitator (sadly)
Shocktech Drop Forward
20 oz Pure Energy CO2
PMI Pure Energy Inline Reg (running about 300 psi)
Maddman Rocket Valve
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Everything else stock
Strengths: Umm, it looks cool
Weaknesses: -Only holds 140
-the sound gets annoying after about 5 seconds
Review: Wow this thing sucks. But really all that the C.A.T. tail does is prevent balls from entering the feed neck. It does look cool, and if you like to shoot about 3 balls per second and don't want to have to periodically shake your hopper like with a normal VL, then this is the hopper for you. If you are looking for something that will actually increase the feed rate of balls into your marker, then get a Revvy or an eVLution.
Conclusion: VL really messed this one up, but I'll give it a 2 because it looks cool.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 28th, 2004 at 11:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Metalic-Balla Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Veiwloader Triton II, 16 oz. CO2 tank, Veiwlaoder Quantum hopper.
Strengths: Nothing, this hopper sucks so bad, and its so annoying
Weaknesses: It's the crappiest agitated loader u can get. It sucks.
Review: This is the worst and most annoying thing u could ever get for your gun. Please, trust me to never buy this hopper unless it comes with a gun pakage, and when u get it out trash it as fast as u can. This thing just keeps on going and going and going, its so very annoying. It makes this sound like a dead bird that wont finish dieing. It doesn't even work the way it's supose to and pushes the balls the wrong way.
Conclusion: Trash this thing if u have it, if u ever get it, or if your grandpa ever gets it. It's that annoying.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitromethane Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200
Marker Setup: spyder imagine ,12" vl barrel, kingman bottom line reg,converted to e-99 bolt&beaver tail,polished internals,evil smoke stack
Strengths: well it does hold paint and the lid has a positive snap to it
Weaknesses: runs and runs and runs loud as heck DOES NOT FEED PAINT
Review: i bought this hopper on the advice of the shop owner who said it was a cheap way to get around having to buy a revi or such and that it would keep up with a marker such as mine.nope this thing is like having a clear vl 200 with switch but with out the capacity which means you have to reload often. my marker out runs this hoper fast even in semi mode witch sucks when your trading fire with some one with a cocker and an egg that works
Conclusion: if you like wasting money buy this or you can spend it wisely on a revi,egg or a tsa
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 29th, 2003 at 3:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paully Saturday, September 13th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None like it
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun
20 oz. Pure Energy Co2 Tank
VL Quantum hopper
Pure Energy expansion chamber
32 Degrees Flame Drop Foreword
Strengths: Cheap
Fast
Cool looking
Weaknesses: Clear
Only holds 150 balls
Can only shoot 7-9 BPS
Review: This hopper is pretty good! I got mine for $15 plus I traded a VL 200 hopper. It keeps my balls comin' and is awesome looking. But, like I said, it can only hold 150 paintballs and only shoots 7-9 BPS. It would also be nice if they had colored ones or even black ones, though. When I first got it, all my friends thought it was awesome. They all wanted one too!!!
Conclusion: If you're looking for a pretty good electronic hopper, buy this one. I would even recommend it to some "small event" tourney players!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media