paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum

Viewloader Quantum Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Quantum

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Quantum
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 428
Average Rating: 3.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new VL Quantum electronic agitating feed loader. This 140 count electronic loader designed for the intermediate player features a spring-loaded flip cap lid, one touch operation, a feed rate up to 8 balls per second, and a high impact resistant shell. The new VL Quantum loader requires one 9 volt battery (Not Included). Available in Diamond Clear only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Quantum is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43
        Next Page
k2bmx15 Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200...ok if not better
Marker Setup: (Primary)Spyder Sonix
~smartparts 14' teardrop
~32 degrees v-bolt
~32 degrees gel grip (modified)
~Red sprint trigger w/ 1 mm pull
~32 degrees expansion chamber
~Java vertical air adaptor w/ low p. chamber red w/ black l.p.
~Phyco balistics drop forward
~20 oz pure energy CO2

(secondary) '03 CORE zx pistol(black)
~stock w/ 10 rnd. mag
Strengths: look...
Weaknesses: allways spinning slower than revi/empire
Review: it was vl try at a "electro hopper" 4 the noob...but it was a new idea and well a flop it will be like the evilution the first version will suk and the next one ALOT better but until then dont get it
it is constantly spinning wears battery down and is kinda loud it is a small hopper esay reload w/ 140 rnd pod lol other than that its bad
Conclusion: noty great b/c for 43.00 u can get a empire wich is the same as the revi if not better i like mine better than the revi i used it doesnt missfire w/ the empiree but with the quatum i can out run it fairly quickly w/ my stock trig not even my electro
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spazdout Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revolution (the Original), and VL 200
Marker Setup: 98 custom
Strengths: see thru design
Weaknesses: the balls always jamb, and still have to shake it to get balls to feed
Review: Well i went out and bought the product becuase i was looking for an upgrade, but when i got it home and loaded it, it did nothing but jam, since the thing was always on, i was afraid that it was gonna bust paint in the hopper. umm it just fed paint down the elbow in spurts like between 1 at a time to, 5 or 6. it was very unpredictable and changing the battery was even a task to do. In my opinion the VL200 is better than this, it atleast fed the balls in a constant way.
Conclusion: Not even worth 25 bucks, I'd rather throw so sort of live animal in there to make the balls flow smoother.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyro_9mm Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
revy
empire sound activated
Marker Setup: e99 with lots of upgrades
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: everything
Review: let me start by saying when i used my cousins for 1 day i thought ,despite these reviews on this site. it might be better than the standard 200 loader.
BOY WAS I WRONG this hopper sucks. the impeller is always turning, its slow, it only comes in clear, jams, and it sucks. all the reviews it got on this site were right except the moron that said it fed like a warp feed... you can tell hes full of crap and has used a revy or evy and thought it was this
Conclusion: DONT BUY THIS HORRIBLE PIECE OF WORTHLESS CRAP. i hope nobody makes the bad mistake of using this waste of money and plastic. get a revy for a little bit more money. it is worth it
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 19th, 2003 at 11:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

[I.O.U.]Loki Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL and Revo
Marker Setup: JT 5.0 - nothing special no upgrades yet
Strengths: Can be used as distraction - the enemy will come to look for the noise.
Weaknesses: Too expensive for what it is, too noisy, only holds 140 balls
Review: First of all, it is not a real E-Loader, its a gravity based, agiated Hopper. Inside there is a single curved paddle, that is supposed to move the balls toward the feed.
It takes about 15-20 seconds for 100 balls but leaves considerable gaps.
... oh well, it fits pretty tight in my JT, the hatch is curved, so if you fill it to the top, you can still close it.
The hatch springs open and fits tights, wich is not that bad, but sometimes, it sits too tight and when you open it, you just use to much force (and might loose some paint). I guess, if it loosens over the time, there might be the possibility that it will open by itself. The switch is hard to move.Fot the last few balls, the swirling-thing might help, but so does shaking the VL.
Conclusion: As you noticed, I am still a noob (maybe not in theory, but that does not count much), so don't listen to me, on the other hand, most of the reviews are information for noobs anyway, so you get it from someone who knows what you are going through (everyone does tho, all of us have been noobs once).
My suggestions is, that you invest a few more bucks and buy at least Revo, or save some bucks and buy a standard VL, which is pretty much the same thing, without the noise.
If 5 is average and we declare the VL as standard, then I rate it 3, because of the uselessness and the comparing price. I won't rate it 1, because it does it's job more or less. IMO 1 would be the cheap $4,- loader with room for 50 balls, or something, that falls apart and kills my cat in the second I'd take it out of the box.

So long!
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 18th, 2003 at 4:26 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

o-bros Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halos, revvys,eggolutions,Richochet 2k
Marker Setup: 2K3 Cocker with HP and a boomstick and a revvy
Strengths: feeds paint faster than a normal hopper, feed neck
Weaknesses: Noisy, slow,always feeds
Review: The feed neck is hexagonal witch is unique and strong. Its a good back up hopper and can keep up with the krappy electro spyders but not by much. You get what you payed for if you want something fast cancel this out but a 98 or something would benefit from this loader over a normal one.
Conclusion: For an entry level electro it will do the job and makes for an adequate back up, The 9Volt revvy was better because it didn't constantly feed. Every marker is best with a 12volt or better.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 1st, 2003 at 9:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepaintball403 Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader revvy, pmi, viewloader evlution
Marker Setup: spyder x-tra all stock, 20 0z c02
Strengths: looks cool, good for newbies
Weaknesses: see review body
Review: I wouldn't get this hopper. There are so many problems with it. There is no sensor so the impellor is always spinning. The impellor sound get annoying. It can only hold 150. When you put 150 the impellor will sometimes jam up. I would only reccomend this to newbies
Conclusion: I would not get this hopper. You should save up a bit more and get a revvy.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tippycustom Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really, maybe a gravity hopper but those are a little better
Marker Setup: Autococker with stuff, but im not here to tlak about that
Strengths: i have one. its clear, but thats not always a good thing.
Weaknesses: there is just an on/off switch, so you have to always have it on.
Review: My noob-friend of mine went out and bought this baby at walmart. today i used it for abit. i wish i hadnt.
number A, there is no eye thing to stop the thing from rotating nonstop, witch gets really anoying,
number B, its ugly! i mean look at it. its got one little arm that goes around in lil circles.
number C, it doesnt let balls down when you dont have it on, so you have to have it on battery hog.
number D, i couldnt think of anything good! and i consider myself a positive person.
Conclusion: i bought a 9 vlt revvy right here on pbr for $15, so save yourself some money and from loseing games, lol
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

elmosferrari Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy 12 volt, Revvy 9 volt, ricochet ak, ricochet 2k, vl 200
Marker Setup: I have a vertibrate cocker with some stuff on it and another cocker with some stuff on it.
Strengths: the plastic seems strong.
good for new slow shooters
Weaknesses: not fast
loud, doesnt stop trying to load
wears itself down
Review: this isnt a good electronic hopper at all. it only has one paddle! it cant stir up paint more than 7 bps which isnt enough at all. a gravity fed hopper is said to feed at 6 bps.. so your paying for something that constantly wears itself down and doesnt work well?! why??? it keeps running and tries to spin the paddle(note: no paddles; like on the rico's or revvies) and when it doesnt need to be feeding paint, it just wears out the belt. VL should have really put more thought into it, i think they are just trying to get some quick cash from newer guys. its good if the nwer guys want a little bit of improvement but getting 8 or 9 bps is so easy. just save up and either get the reloader or a 12v with X-board.
Conclusion: Its not very good for anyone thats more than just a new player or a very seldom rec ball player with lower end gun(not trying to bash). i wouldnt suggest it if you play often because of its incapability to feed quickly and its insane amount of noise.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tombickley9 Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 gravity feed
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
14" Quiet Riot
CO2
VL Quantum Loader
Strengths: Quite fast
See through
Its not really heavy
Easy to see around
Weaknesses: Sound (loud but u can turn it off when mugging ppl!)
The sound is annoying


Review: this hopper is good for people who want to upgrade their normal unelectric hopper . the smaller size of the hopper allows for easier aiming. feeder on it works well and a mid level speed can be achieved with a basic marker (un-electroed). the sound does not affect its performance much at all, infact if u are going to mug ppl then u can simply turn the on/off switch off so the annoying sound stops. i managed to mug about 5 ppl last training day with mine and my m8 (evilmoo) also got a few with his.
Conclusion: a good starter hopper that would need to be upgraded for a higher class of marker. works well and can produce good rate of fire
im pleased with it and it stood up to a 12volt revvy when i used mine :P
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

evilmoo Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Normal Hopper Thingy (Big Black One)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
DYE Xcel 14" barrel
VL Quantum Hopper
Strengths: See Through
Feeds Quickly
Sits Quite High, Easy to see around
Weaknesses: Holds 150 paintballs
Noise Can Get ANnoying
Review: I think that this hopper is very good for people who want to upgrade that VL hopper that comes with all the guns that you buy. Even though it is smaller my aim has improved so much due to the fact i can actually see round my gun at what i am aiming at. The feeder on it works very well indeed, i can fire about 5-6 bps out of my standard blowback Spyder Victor which i have to say is pretty good, the only downside to this is the constant whirring of the feed inside it. But it doesnt really bother now due to the noise of my team mates shooting is usually a hellova lot louder. The fact that it can only hold 150 paintballs you can get around, (just buy another pot) and your sorted.
Conclusion: I would say for a beginner/intermediate paintball player looking to upgrde that standard VL without wanting to spend lots of ££ on a Halo or Evolution should go for one of these
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media