paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum

Viewloader Quantum Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Quantum

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Quantum
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 428
Average Rating: 3.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new VL Quantum electronic agitating feed loader. This 140 count electronic loader designed for the intermediate player features a spring-loaded flip cap lid, one touch operation, a feed rate up to 8 balls per second, and a high impact resistant shell. The new VL Quantum loader requires one 9 volt battery (Not Included). Available in Diamond Clear only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Quantum is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43
                            
tjd10684 Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo 9v rev 12v rev
Marker Setup: impulse 007990
new designs derlin bolt
evil valve
evil respirator
Strengths: nice clear plastic seems strong
Weaknesses: total crap everything else
Review: what can i say about this thing. it is total crap. there is no nice way to put it. i would not recomend it to anyone that has a paintball gun. i got this thing for my sister that is starting out in paintball. we got it home and tried to see how it works and it would not feed untill i shook it like a vl200 actually i thought the vl 200 fed better. thats about its story some guy said that it feeds like a warp feed but think he was smoking some thing. i agree with whoever said that it gets annoying after about 2 seconds.
Conclusion: just trust me do not buy this thing. if you go against my advice i warn you now that you should save your receipt.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbace631 Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL generic hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine with 14 inch dye barrel, 20oz co2, and bottomline regulator.
Strengths: Better than regular hopper, somewhat fast
Weaknesses: You have to keep switching it on/off. Not fast enough for my gun =D
Review: This is hopper works ok for its price, but I wouldn't recommend it even to intermediate players, only newbies. VL could have done a little more with the hopper and put an automatic on/off design on it. Not only that, it sometimes pushes the balls away from the neck.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a good electric loader, save up another $30 or so and buy yourself a new 12volt revy. If you can't, well it would be better to get one of these than to stick with a regular hopper. I give this product a 6.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rich Mad Beatz Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader (FAR better than the Quantum)
Revs
Non-electric hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
12" Teardrop
Custom reverse drop forward (No, you can't buy it; it's the only one like it in the world. Had a friend make it for me out of a block of aluminum)
16 oz chromolly tank. If it's too heavy for you, you're a wuss.
Empire Reloader.
Strengths: It holds paint.
Plastic seems strong.
Weaknesses: It's either ON or OFF. No sensor!!!
Review: My friend bought this and put it on his Spyder Compact. We filled the hopper with paint, closed it, and turned it on. And it stayed on. The agitator is constantly moving. If you turn it off, the agitator shuts off. If the hopper is full of paint, the agitator dosen't move, and puts strain on the motor (can't be good for it.) The whole "cat tail" impeller is ok I guess, but a multi-bladed one, near the feed neck, would have been a better idea. But I hear there's a few lawsuits about that, so, nevermind.

Having the hopper constantly on obviously gives away your position in the field, and will therefor get you "noticed" by the other team, if you know what I mean. I suppose if you were playing speedball it would be ok, but speedball is a waste of time anyway....

I'm making a switch setup for this so the switch will cause the hopper to turn on momentarilly when you fire the marker, a la intellifeed. I don't recomend doing this unless you know your electronics - and I mean soldering and such, not electro markers.
Conclusion: It holds paint. For another $20 or so, go buy a Reloader. Trust me on this one.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazy_hoodlum Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl 12v revvy
EVLution 2
Marker Setup: ION- 14 in. UL- Pmi 68ci 4.5k- CP drop- CP on/off- power angle- QEV- Egg2
Cocker- St!ffi - AIM 21 body- Zero-B - Shocktech LPR- Sto ram- stock internals- Egg2
Strengths: Feeds balls eventually
Weaknesses: Everyone can see your paint, spring lid opens if bumped
Review: This is the first electric hopper that I used. It can feed balls, if you like to chop. It can hold enough for a descent long burst in the neck, but you're going to chop.
If you're firing too fast, there are long gaps between balls. I hit it once diving into a bunker, and the lid popped open: I spilled half of my paint. I also ran out of paint, so I tried to make this one guy surrender, but when he saw I had no paint left, he shot me.
During field play, I turned it on once or twice for like a second because i wasn't moving, and it got jammed. The tail is loud, and it can't tell if its feeding, or if it needs to feed. In my opinion, don't buy this, or the Revvy.
Conclusion: For a little more you can get a revvy, or a reloader
I'd rather use a regular hopper than this
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 11th, 2006 at 12:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pec105 Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
No electric use other than this.
Marker Setup: 2003 Vertical cocker, Stock no mods.
Strengths: It feeds very quick.
Cheap compared to other Elects.
Worked well in the rain
Weaknesses: Kinda loud (Don't suggest sneak attack)
Fits loose
Spring loaded lid (Don't drop!!!)
Review: If your looking for a cheap Electric Hopper this is for you it does its job well but, does have it's downside (Hey, nothings ever perfect). For the price of $29.99 you can't go wrong. I used this with my setup and I pulled the trigger as fast as possible and never shot a blank. I think it's a good product but when it's on it sounds like a walking robot.
Conclusion: A little noisy and a little loose in fit but, cheap and quick feeding.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

malones Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
standard gravity feed
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, 14 inch smart parts tear drop barrel, 9 volt vl quantam
Strengths: better than a gravity feed
Weaknesses: not as fast as some loser pros would like it too b
Review: if your playing like i am and your not really planning on doing ne thing big for the time being i dont see anything wrong with buying this hopper. it feeds faster than a standard hopper and looks pretty cool as well. most of these reviews are written by pro players who have hoppers that are feeding a billion balls a second but if your just playing for recreation and arent looking to bash other players for the equipment they use or if you just straight go buy this hopper if you want.
Conclusion: buy it if your not serious it works fine but not that fast so whatever ill let you decide
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hybrid-sniper Thursday, June 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested22 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tested:
12volt revvy
Ricochet AK and 2K
Empire Reloader
Halo TSA
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98
Smart part teardrop 14"
20oz co2 with 32* on/off and anti siphon
Empire reloader
double trigger
Strengths: cheap
looks alright
Weaknesses: pushed the balls away from the feed neck
Review: Well it pushes all the balls away from the feed neck, gets jammed up when you try and fill it right up, keeps going even after your empty and it gets really annoying.
Im not sure what that other guy was talking about 20 BPS that is bull **** there is no way possibly way this hopper can go over 10 BPS at most, this in no way compares to a warp feed ( 25+BPS).
If you want something that is cheap and will put the balls in your marker (eventually) and just keeps on running even though your out of paintballs, then buy all means buy this hopper, but personally i would recommend a ricochet AK or an Empire Reloader, just anything would most likely be better then this.

Viewloader really found out how to attract people with this, my friend noticed this while cruising around wal mart and immediatly wanted to buy it, luckily i was able to talk him out of it and spare him the agony of buying a POS.
plus another bad factor is that its clear, so if you ever run out of paint and try and pull the surrender rule on someone, all they have to do is turn around and see you have no paint and lit you up....
Poor quality hopper, that can't be filled to capacity (150balls) and the impellor just keeps on spinning which gets extremly agitating after a very short amount of time.

Do yourself a favor and spring up the $50 for a good loader like an empire reloader or a revvy or save up for an egg2...this is about as low end as hoppers go without going back to vl200.

not everything is completely bad about this, it does speed up your feed rate slightly, and it wouldnt be all to bad if you don't have a fast trigger finger and don't mind the noise, other then that i highly suggest to stay away from it
Conclusion: dont buy this, my VL 200 is better, if your looking at buying this dont, spring up another $15 and get a reloader or something else. stay away from this hopper, unless you find some reason to purchase it..but i warned you
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2004 at 12:15 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

bryceeden Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested64 of 85 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200, but I think the nonagitated 200 is faster.
Marker Setup: Automag classic with shockteck charger, gadget forgrip, dye 2X frame, tear drop barrel, taso slide on site rail, and adco imp red dot site..
Strengths: Looks cool
Weaknesses: See review body
Review: There is no sensor, so the impeller is literally always spinning. The impeller actually pushes paint away from the feed tube so there are huge gaps when feeding into a guppy. It only holds 150 rounds. If it is loaded with 150 balls the impeller james up. The noise of the impeller always spinning gets annoying after about two seconds. This thing has too many problems to list.
Conclusion: Don't buy this thing sucks bad do not buy it. I would recomend saving an extra $10 and getting a 9volt revy.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
32 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media