paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum

Viewloader Quantum Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Quantum

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Quantum
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 428
Average Rating: 3.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new VL Quantum electronic agitating feed loader. This 140 count electronic loader designed for the intermediate player features a spring-loaded flip cap lid, one touch operation, a feed rate up to 8 balls per second, and a high impact resistant shell. The new VL Quantum loader requires one 9 volt battery (Not Included). Available in Diamond Clear only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Quantum is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Paint-Slinger Monday, June 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
TSA Backman
Egg 3 and 2
and a gravity hopper which is way better that the qauntam
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
14' J&J Ceramic
Apex (on the way)
Strengths: Cheap ?
Weaknesses: Read reveiw
Review: Ok the other day me and my friends playin a outlaw game behind my house. My little brother comes a long and he is useing my old spyder xtra and he bought a qauntam at wally world cause hes a noob and he is shooting like 5bps at the most and the hopper is not even keeping up with that, we put in fresh battries still would not keep up with him. So I put the old gravity hopper back on did not have a problem after that.
Conclusion: Save you money and by a better hopper or the old gravity one works better than tthe quantum DONT RUSH IN AND BY THIS HOPPER.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow23 Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used an Empire-B with rip drive. This product doesnt even come close with the satisfaction of the Empire.
Marker Setup: I have a Smartparts ION. With a modified trigger.
Strengths: IT has NONE.
Weaknesses: It doesnt load balls fast enough. IT skips shots. And low-quality.
Review: You may think this is a good hopper but it really it isnt. I wouldnt use it if I were you. I bought it my first year of paintball ad I found out that it wasnt very good. If you want a good quality and fast hopper get the Empire-B hopper. So just trust me.
Conclusion: My reccomendation is not to use this. IT isnt fast enough.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maikococa Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
eVLution II
a Generic hopper
Marker Setup: Ion
360 QEV
Q-lock
eVLution II
More ups on the way
Strengths: ... Better than a generic hopper
Weaknesses: Sort of slow and not really worth the low cost.
Review: I got this because I needed something faster than a generic hopper. When I tested it out at home, it seemed to be slower at loading then the gravity hopper itself. It was a waste of money and I didn't even mention that this thing is loud. It was a blower having to stop it <to be quiet> Load it, and turn it on again.
Conclusion: Muy malo, no I do not.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball4lyf92 Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Vl 200 gravity feed, Revy 12v
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion(Stock), VL Eggy 3, Ignition 3000psi 47ci nitro tank.
Strengths: Decent lid, easy to open, stays open
Weaknesses: Slow, Expensive
Review: Most people, like me started out buying paintball stuff at a large retail store, such as an outdoors store. They look cool, and VL says its 8BPS. For starters its 40$, when for 20 more you could get something like a revy or egg. Second, Its only got a ball capacity of 140. Third, There is no sensor, it is constantly agitating and it is VERY loud. You can see why it feeds about 2BPS when you notice that to get into the feed area of the hopper the paintballs basically have to be pushed under the rest, by a single little "Cat Tail" as its called on the box.
Conclusion: Do not buy this hopper under any circumstances
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hopglock Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet rhino-same price twice as good
Marker Setup: spyder pilot-ricochet rhino-20oz co2
Strengths: Looks ok
Weaknesses: Slow
not a constant feed
loud
jams easily
carries only 140 balls
Review: This is possibly the worst loader you can buy. First thoughts when i got it "wow this looks pretty descent." I put it on my spyder pilot and try shooting a little and what do you know its loud as hell i mean i will be playing in a game (rec ball) trying to be quiet and this thing is constantly making a loud high pitched whine. secondly i wasn't getting balls to shoot when i needed them. whether i was walking the gun or just doing quick 1 or 2 shots there were no balls in the chamber. the flow design of the hopper is terrible SOOO many balls get stuck before dropping. So after doing a free drop test with 130 balls in this hopper i got an average of 16 seconds so divide 130/16=8.12 balls per second(as the manual promised) not bad except when this loader loads balls it does it in little bursts of 3 or 4 with sometimes 5 seconds between them so you don't get a continuous feed of 8 bps just really fast bursts of 2 or 3.
Conclusion: NOT A GOOD HOPPER EVEN FOR THE PRICE get a gravity-cheaper and just as good!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 28th, 2007 at 3:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B-ryan Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Performs worse than a gravity fed hopper.
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat with BT E-trigger, BT collapsible stock, 32 degrees whisper 14',Empire reoader II, 32 degrees remote coil, and NcStar red dot sight.
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Cheap, Jams easily, very loud, cat-tail revolves constantly, low capacity.
Review: I saw this thing on the shelf of my local Sports Authority and thought it looked pretty cool.So...I bought it thinking it would boost my performance.By the way, this was before I went with an E-trigger.This thing was horrible.It jammed more often than my gravity fed hopper and made the most irritating noise i've ever heard.In game I would have to shake the damn thing to get it to cycle.The cat-tail didn't do anything since I had to turn it off in order to not give away my position so it was literally a gravity fed hopper most of the time.Since the tail is always moving while this thing is on the batteries most not last long.I never found out how long they lasted on average because I returned the damn thing after my it's use.Save yourself the money and don't buy this peice of crap.
Conclusion: Do not buy this thing.It is a waste of money.Save up a few extra bucks and go with an Empire or something else.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nikitas Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98C gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
Somewhat polished internals
Tippmann Response Trigger (R/T)
12oz Co2
12" Tippmann Sniper Barrel
VL Quantum Hopper
Strengths: Works to some extent
Better than gravity
East to clean
Quieter than shaking hopper
Weaknesses: Loud
Leaves something to be desired
Review: This hopper came free with my ebay order of a slightly used 98C. I have used both my gravity fed and quantum hopper in conjunction with my response trigger and both can keep up with my current settings. The trick to cutting down on noise is to only turn it on when you need it. This is not my friends Halo B but most entry level markers are not SP Ions.
Conclusion: This can be a good hopper if you are patient and new to the sport. Anyone with a more laid back and slow rate of fire who dislikes having to shake their hopper should pick one up. Good for the budget impaired. Please don't disput just because you feel a strong hate for this product or company. My final rating is a :
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allgunsblazing Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing Really close other than my Halo and gravity feeders
Marker Setup: Proto rail
Empire Barrel Kit
Random Brand on/off
Victory Boarded Halo

Tippmann 98
G36C hand guard and rail
Six Position Stock
Tasco 30mm sight
Freak Jr. barrel
Ak mag kit
Polished Internals
Trigger Spring Mod
Remote line
Dishka Flash Suppessor
48/3000 psi
Strengths: Puts balls in to gun
Weaknesses: Slow
Constant Agitation
The spinner thing
Loud
Review: I got this hopper off of a cheap electro-mech i got at a pawn shop for 50 bucks. I tried it out on my gun, and found the hopper to be loud, and the switch was hard to flick on/ off while wearing gloves. and i found the feed rate to be close to a gravity hopper, except it didn't jam...it just broke balls. The continuous agitation broke several balls inside.
After collecting dust in my closet for a few months, my little brother pulled it out, took it apart and found a way to actually increase the feed rate substantially. Don't ask me how, but he taped the end of a plastic spoon onto the spinner, (for lack of a better word) and put the thing back together, now the hopper almost feeds like it should.

Conclusion: Over all, save your money for something better, with eyes to sense when it needs to feed.
If your just a weekend player, with a Spyder and don't/can't get another hopper, it will work fine, but it couldn't even keep up with my tippy.

I'll give it a 2, only because my brother found a way to increase the feed rate.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 4th, 2007 at 9:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann98 93 Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
VW Quantum
Strengths: Great for people new to paintball
Doesnt break easy
Weaknesses: Load
On all the time
carries only 140 balls
Review: This hopper is great if your just starting out like i am. Works good with my Tippmann 98 and i can shoot about 9 BPS. I gcan go through about 1500 balls w/o the hopper gettin clogged up. All of my friends and i have this and we dominate on the field so ill give it a 9.
Conclusion: As i said works good for begginners and is very tough.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

spyder9872 Friday, May 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing campares to it thats how bad it is it doesent even come close to a gravity feed
Marker Setup: pirahana GTI freak 16' and an evo 3
Strengths: Cant think of any except that it does kinda get them in the gun
Weaknesses: To many to say
Review: Plz dont buy this the only reason i have one is because i lost my gravity feed somewere in the woods at my friends house and i didnt have any other hoppers and my other friend sold it to me for 2 bucks an its not even worth that much so unless u can get one for free dont get this
Conclusion: Get anything else plz and the only reason i put a 1is because they have no 0 or negative numbers
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media