paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum

Viewloader Quantum Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Quantum

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Quantum
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 428
Average Rating: 3.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new VL Quantum electronic agitating feed loader. This 140 count electronic loader designed for the intermediate player features a spring-loaded flip cap lid, one touch operation, a feed rate up to 8 balls per second, and a high impact resistant shell. The new VL Quantum loader requires one 9 volt battery (Not Included). Available in Diamond Clear only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Quantum is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
ravenholm Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity
Marker Setup: Pilot ACS
Strengths: For what it is, its ok.
Hasn't broken any balls.
Weaknesses: You can read the other reviews for that.
Review: It seems that most people hate this thing, but my experience with it has been not problematic. A friend of mine gave me his Pilot ACS with this hopper on it since he purchased a BT-4 Assault.

It seems to me that this hopper is good if you know how to use it and use it for woodsball which is all that I play.

1) Don't leave it on. Flick it on when you need it to feed and off when you don't. The switch is very easy to use, even with thick gloves on.

2) Obviously this isn't a speedball hopper or even intended for it.

I hardly ever lay down more than a 10 ball burst, and just got in the habbit of switching it on and off, which is in my opinion easier than shaking a gravity fed.
For what I use it for, I'm pleased with it. (The fact that it was free probably doesnt hurt either.)
Conclusion: Better than plain gravity. Obviously not meant as a top of the line product. Flicking a switch IMO is easier than shaking.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pope120 Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used just your basic hopper ones that are not electric.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder X-tra with 20 oz C02, viewloader quantum, pretty basic gun
Strengths: Very strong
Clear
Got a cat tail
Weaknesses: Noisy...
Review: Ok i have used this hopper for about 2 years now adn i have never had a bust in it besides with wild streak paint ( read my review on wild streak ). other than the wild streak no problems with busts. this hopper is extremely easy to take apart to clean just in case you do run into some of those wild streak problems... ok and this hopper is very strong. It has met a tree and the ground a couple of times oh and you can't forget bunkers they're hard to,... and throughout all of the mishaps there are no cracks or anything but a couple of small scratches ( dont believe me buy 1 and drop it a couple times). I do like it because you can see how much paint you got left. but it sits very high on my gun thats really one of the only downsides and the noise it makes when you turn the cat tail on. other than that ... It rocks.
Conclusion: BUY ONE !!! no bad ratings comin from me I give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

crimson thunder Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200 - gravity fed, actually better
Halo TSA - wicked sweet
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
OPSGEAR Operator Barrel
Rocket Cock 2
Strengths: It looks nice...?
Clear
Weaknesses: Slow (see review)
Tall
Clear
Thin shell
Thin, crappy lid
Agitator
Review: Well, back when I was first starting and got my Triad, this came in the players pack with it. My first problem was that the neck was too big to fit in most guns feed necks. Once I managed to get it in, it set quite high over the gun. It's clear, which can be good and bad. Good because you can see how many balls you have left, bad because so can the opponent, and on hot summer days your balls will melt <insert joke here>. When I accidentally dropped it, a giant crack formed on the left side of the shell. This runs for 30 bucks, and 8bps is slow compared to hoppers of a similar price (Halo TSA, Rhino, Overdrive). Also, the agitator seems to push balls away from the hole <insert joke here> or chop them. When it's on, the buzzing is loud enough that it will definatley give you away or drive you insane, whichever comes first.
Conclusion: It's a pimple on the butt of an otherwise freaking awesome sport. Don't get it even if your life depended on it. Easily the worst hopper you can buy, don't waste 30 bucks.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MRPAINTBALLER2 Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200
Marker Setup: spyder MR1
vl quantum
Rocking trigger 2.0
Strengths: Looks cool
Fast feed
Weaknesses: Small ball capacity
Review: I just bought this a few days ago and used it twice with the rocking trigger 2.0,it keeps a constant FAST feed rate,it can keep up with the rocking trigger on full auto,but i can out run it in semi. the noise is sorta annoying,and it always runs,but over all it is a very good hopper for the price! the noise is easy to get over when you are woodsballing,but sneaking up on someone is hard,i would reccomend turning it off,and then when you are batteling turn it back on,i think it holds at least 8 shots in the neck before you have to turn it back on so it shouldent be too hard to get over.it will feed around 15bps ATLEAST,and who needs to shoot faster than that anyway,buy it,its a good hopper.
Conclusion: Just get over the noise (not too hard) and consurve your shots.because of the constant noise iand no sensor,i have to give it a 7 1/2,because i cant do that,it gets a 7.it is deffinently not a bad hopper.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

swedishfish Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Viewloader evolution 3 hopper
Crossfire 3000 psi tank
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: It will sometimes break balls
Review: The only good thing about the Quantum is to get a clear one. One because you can
actually see the balls coming down into the feed tube. It also feeds 8 balls a second.
It is also a good hopper for anybody who wants a cheap hopper but doesn't want to
waste a lot of balls either.
Conclusion: It is good for someone who wants a cheap hopper and wants to still able to feed more then the average feed of balls per second.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 4th, 2007 at 5:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigA822 Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
standerd nonelectronic hopper
Marker Setup: spyder fenix acs
halo v35 victory
spyder vs barrel
3000psi pure energy tank
ndz no/off air valve
Strengths: Feeds balls
Light wight
Weaknesses: Look
Speed
Review: I got it as a beginer hopper and i loved it, until i got my halo and it rocked and the quantum sucked. , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . , . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a b b a a b a a b B c a a a a a a a a a a b
Conclusion: Don't get it, not worth the little price
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sbeckett91 Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200, which holds more balls and feeds faster
Marker Setup: ION w/ qlock
QEV
virtue board
pink body kit
14'' Proto Barrel
Centre Flag 47/3000
Eggy 3
Strengths: Slick shape
Strong material
Weaknesses: -Front-to-back-loading
-Always on
-Impeller ineffective
-Expensive
-Loud
-No Eyes
Review: Before I began to play paintball, the Quantum was the first hopper I had ever tested. It was my friend's--who bought all his gear from Wal-Mart (VL Gun, Brass Eagle 9 oz)--so you can see the caliber of players who use this loader. Although it looks cooler that a Revvy and is made of a durable plastic, it has many flaws that keep it in the cellar of loader technology.

For starters, the Quantum is MORE expensive than a 12-volt Revvy with X-Board--which will feed reliably 12-14 BPS. At my local Wal-Mart, the Quantum is $50.00 CAD while the Revvy is $40.00 CAD at Canadian Paintball. The Revvy can also be upgraded to larger capacities up to 300 balls while the Quantum is crippled at 140 max. ball capacity.

The Quantum also utilizes an entirely inefficient way of loading balls: instead of an agitator pushing paintballs down a raceway to be dropped into the breech, the Quantum utilizes an impeller that resembles an auger which pushes paintballs to the front of the loader, where they fall into a raceway that leads BACK into the feedneck. This silly way of feeding slow down the balls' speed and reduces feed rate.

The impeller itself is another flaw of the loader. Being nothing more than a hooked plastic finger that is shaped like a twist of orange zest, it does a terrible job of shuttling balls into the raceway.

This brings me to its next shortcoming--the Quantum lacks any form of ball recognition such as infrared eyes. Therefore--you guessed it--the impeller PERPETUALLY SPINS to stir up the balls in the loader. Not only does this cause unnecessary noise that would instantly give away one's position to opponents, but it wastes battery life. Considering that this hopper was released several years after the 9V Revvy, this is a primitive and inefficent way of operating and makes this an innefficient loader.
Conclusion: This hopper is essentially a smaller version of the VL200 with a constantly spinning 'finger' inside to stir up balls. Its front loading design doesn't make any sense and slows down feedrate. At $50.00 CAD, it is better to spend money on the 12V Revvy, which is cheaper and will provide more efficient loader. Don't waste your money on this one.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pballer710 Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock gravity hopper
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom w/ double trigger, egg 2 (vl quantm backup), 2 9oz co2 and 1 20oz, 12in dye xcel barrel, lapco vertical feed,
Strengths: Easy to load balls, looks kind of cool I guess.
Weaknesses: Very slow, always agitating, loud, feed neck doesnt fit in a lot of elbows.
Review: Dont buy this hopper, its a waste of money. If you want a good low end electronic hopper go for the Tippmann Triumph or the VL Revolution. They only agitate when a ball is shot. If you want a high end hopper for cheap go for the Kingman Fasta, it rocks. In the quantum the feed hole is in the front and its pretty much flat so the balls dont even go into the gun. You would probably be better off with a gravity hopper than this.
Conclusion: Dont buy it, very slow and always on.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

†THE SAINT† Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98,14' 32degrees wisper berrel,quantum v-loader,20oz pure energy Co2
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Loud,No Sensory System
Review: This product ist that great. It has no senceor system and is always running. It looks alright but I wouldint recomend it to anyone who is a serious player. If your looking for something cheap and you are a beginner,this is the product for you to start out with.
Conclusion: Not very good. See above.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

plmnkoqaz Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl 200 - Just as Good
Halo TSA LCD - Much better for not much more scratch
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Body, Pilot trigger w/ custom work, LP Machined VA w/ 32degrees guage, Custom LP valve and pin, 32 Degrees Spring Kit, Polished striker, WGP Ergo reg, Nitro Duck 68/4500, Halo TSA LCD, Smart Parts Linear barrel, Lapco Clamping Feedneck.
Strengths: Sounds a lot scarier than it really is
Raised tabs fit tight in feedneck
Cheap
Weaknesses: Doesn't feed balls at advertised speed
Battery door falls open
Holds only 140 balls
Review: I bought this hopper to hold me over until my Halo TSA LCD arrived from Ebay. It was cheap and it said it could feed 8 balls per second. I just got a new Spyder Pilot E-trigger so I was excited to try it out. So I took it to my local indoor playing field and had nothing but problems. The only good thing is that it has raised tabs on the feedtube that fit nicely in my Lapco feedneck. I went to crono the gun and the hopper could not keep up with the trigger set on 6 bps. I chopped 2 balls on a 6 round burst. Much to my chagrin I had to play on semi auto. So I got out to play a few rounds and got owned because everyone knew where I was. An earlier review said that this would be a good hopper for woodsball, but this couldn't be further from the truth. Woodsball is not about high bps; Its about stealth, something that this hopper does not allow you. Meanwhile, the battery door keeps opening and the battery keeps falling out. I finally put the VL-200 on it and has less chops. Complete waste of money.
Conclusion: Don't buy it, save up the extra 30 bucks and buy something better, or just stick with the VL-200, its just as good and you'll get more eliminations by being sneaky.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media