paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra ProShield Mask / JT Spectra ProShield Mask / JT Spectra ProShield Mask

JT Spectra ProShield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra ProShield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra ProShield Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 54
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spectra ProShield system features the hard plastic Proshield mask, the original and most popular of the Spectra family. This system is designed for those who prefer the protection of a rigid mask. spectra goggle systems represent the most advanced family of modular protection available for the paintball industry. This premiere family goggle system offers 260 degrees of peripheral vision, superior fog elimination, comfort foam and a host of luxury extras, making your choices unlimited. The ProShield is the safest protection for any age or playing level.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra ProShield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Silverbolt Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Skul - Skul is flexible, and just as comfortable, and lighter
JT Flex IZE - just as comfortable, feels the same when wearing, and flexible. Flex has a better visor
Marker Setup: Kapp Flame
Spyder Flash
Strengths: - comfortable
- good vision
- great protection
Weaknesses: Visor is cheap
Review: This mask is very comfortable and has great protection. The feild vision on it is great and the thermal lens is very good. I got a green one, and the shade of green looks very nice. Only thing that was disapointing was the visor. The prongs are very week and you should be very carefull when you put them back on. Removing them is easy, but when you push the stems back into the holes, its very easy to bend them, and eventually break them. The visors on the Flex is alot better, but its plastic, and the proshield is slightly flexible... and thats why the stems are so fragile.
Conclusion: Great mask! If you could get one with a plastic visor like the Flex's have, that would be better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arcticwalrus008 Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVADER
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra w/ Empire Electric Hopper
Strengths: light, flawless anti-fog, comfortable
Weaknesses: if you're freaked out about getting nailed, it doesn't cover that much
Review: My gun doesn't have a lot of range, so i do a LOT of running. My main problem with the nVADER was that it kept slipping and distorting my vision. The ProShield has a really snug fit while still being quite comfortable. It also has a really wide field of view. It's a great mask and i intend to use it until it breaks or just completely wears out.
Conclusion: You don't need anything better. Great mask that won't ever let you down. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

exxes ravens#14 Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi x-ray
flex 7
winchestor panoram
Marker Setup: pirianha e-force
jr freak
68 3k tank
revy
Strengths: comphy no fog lens
Weaknesses: sive of the breating holes
Review:
best mask ever i just bought it a few days ago i love it great value 50 bucks canadian the no fog lens is sweet i love it the foam is super thick witch is sweet i love it it fit my face perfect if you get shot in the ear it doesn't hurt the only thing i don't like is the sive of the holes in the front they are kind of big and if you get shot in the face your gonna taste it but other than that great buy go get it now
Conclusion: great mask get it i got it for 50 bucks canadian grat buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderFenix Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months16 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
x-fire JT
Marker Setup: **getting Spyder Fenix, 16" AA, 68/4500 Max Flo, Sticky DYE3 grips.
*Have G3 STS 14" Progressive, Gas through, 20oz, drop forward, Revvy!! (i hate this gun, the trigger doesn't work properly, and when it is cool, the co2 dont work very well. Good gun if everything is right)
*ACI Hornet, 9oz tank.
Strengths: Don't Fog
Comfortable
good protection
Price
Weaknesses: Back foam piece falls out alot
Review: Now i sweat ALOT compared to most other ppl, i mean, i had a X-Fire, all it did was fog, on a perfect day, it would do ok, but fogs like a maddman. This Spectra is the best mask, i love it, it doesn't fog! I LOVE IT!! I play forest, and speedball, but in forest you get alot of water, mist, fog, and this mask doesn't fog at all!!! Durable mask, strong, cheap in price, and overall great.
Conclusion: Get it!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintfreak612 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 (Black)
VL Revolution w/ X-Board
A.N.S. Vertical Feed Neck
14" in. Dye Boomstick
Pure Energy 3000 psi 68 cu.in. HPA tank
Strengths: cool looking, inexpensive, strong
Weaknesses: um.....
Review: This mask is pretty good. It's made by JT, which is a good thing.
They look cool. Mine have never fogged. They have a wide range of vision. They cost a low $40. They are strong. I've been gogged twice and my lenses are fine. They don't move that much when you run. Good gogs.
Conclusion: These are good goggles. Modest price tag. If you can't afford Invision or Proteus 2, grab some of these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilmafia3613 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE invision-(pretty good) PMI XRAY-(SUX) Alot of diffrent masks...
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 custom wit psycho ballistics double trigga, empire 4 piece barrel kit, custom paint job. Also Smart Parts Impulse with blade trigger, evo2, tapeworm, etc.
Strengths: Low profile, light, good field vision, anti-fog, comfortable.
Weaknesses: some times fogs, kinda hard to clean....
Review: This mask overall is great. I keep hearing rumors that Brass Eagle owns JT but i dont bielieve it. Brass Eagle abosolutely sucks.....They have no good guns, paint, etc...There products just suck so how could it be possible for them to come out with good products....It just isnt,,,thats impossible. This mask first off has great field vision. You can see 260 degrees around the field at all times. Thats more then the invisions. Also this mask is very clear when clean. Everything is very crisp. Also its very low profile. The more less of a target you are then the harder you are to get shot...Its shape and design is very small and compact giving you the maximum protection in a small mask which is great for everyone. COMFORTABILITY-man this mask is so comfortable. The invisions arent as comfortable as this mask in my opinion. They have about 10 diffrent pads all around the mask adding assured safety and comfortability at the same time. But then theres the anti-fog. We all know that when masks fog up it sucks. You cant see 5 feet in front of you and you start to get intimidated. Thats where the anti-fog kicks in...well sometimes doesnt see the flipside is....This mask usually won't fog on you but if you get shot in the mask and clean it it will get foggy for a lil buit.....you jus have to keep wiping it also if you bring out of a really cold place to a really warm place then it tends to fog alot.
Conclusion: Overall this mask is great, dispite the anti-fog problems...I love using this mask...Its one of the best masks that i ever played with...It almost makes me more confident with my game assuring me that i will see everything and everyone. I,m sure JT will soon fix the fog problem so i,m not worried about it they are constantly coming out with new designs and products. Keep up the good work JT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

puckscantpassme Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
my dye invision is much better
Marker Setup: spyder xtra / j&j ceramic barrel 68-3000 pure energy nitro tank / shokteck superfly bolt / esp 3.0 trigger frame / empire reloader hopper
Strengths: very protective, doesnt fog much, good view of feild, comfortable
Weaknesses: sometimes fogs, bigger profile than my dye mask
Review: great mask made by a company who knows what there doing. No matter how many times in a row i take one in the face no paint every comes on to my face. Its great, this is also really comfortable. How every during the summer it kinda fogs. i have tryed pmi spray the spray seems to work well. . But over all great mask never had i taken a single injury wearing this mask.
Conclusion: great mask buy it if you can. it cheap and affordable and doesnt fog to much.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 3rd, 2004 at 11:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dshfro Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-ray
Marker Setup: Raptor with 16" rifled CMI barrel
Strengths: The field of view is good , doesn't fog easily and the foam is comfortable.
Weaknesses: Sweat soaks into the pads easily.
Review: Over all I think this a great all around mask. It is good for speedball or the woods. I wear glasses and they fit nicely over them which was a big issue with other goggles. It also has an available fan which some players may want to purchase. A great mask for starters or beginners.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this mask for anybody.Thank you JT for making a great mask!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adbryant Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost all jt mask
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with j&j edge kit and custom products flame dropforward with 4500 psi nitro tank/ evvy 2
Strengths: none fogging/hard
Weaknesses: nonw
Review: i bought this mask and this mask is great/ never fogs and fits realy good and when u get hit in the ear it don't hurt this mask is great. If u get this mask and like it u will not want a nother mask forever. this mask as down alot of good for me with never foging on the field i wish to get a sponsership from jt usa.
Conclusion: just try this mask and u will like it if i don't then send me an e-mail why u don't like it because i want to know why u don't
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris in va Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Smith
Marker Setup: CCM Series 5 cocker
Spyder Xtra
Strengths: Somewhat inexpensive, great field of view, comfortable, doesn't fog
Weaknesses: Could use more chin coverage, somewhat wide, minicell foam ear pads dig into temples
Review: I knew right away renting equipment just wasn't going to work. A local sporting goods store (D**ks, can't use the name in here??) had this mask for $45 (cheaper online, but oh well) and the thermal lens sounded like a great idea as most ski goggles have this.

This mask just works good. No complaints really. The 270 degree visibility is fantastic. I was out in 30 degree temps last weekend and didn't fog at all. Nice visor too.

I did have to cut the ear foam at an angle so it wouldn't dig into my temples. No big deal, but something JT could tweak a little. There's nothing else on the mask that is uncomfortable, and you can tell they did their homework on the design. I've tried on $90 masks that weren't nearly as comfy.

The plastic is not very flexible, so plan on having the paint spat instead of bouncing.

UPDATE 2/10: Had this mask out every weekend for 3 months now. Only once did it fog a little, and that was due to running around a LOT in the woods with the foam sucking up the sweat. I recommend getting some sort of headband to keep that from happening. Otherwise totally fog free. Just don't spray anything inside the lens. One thing though, and this may just be normal wear, but the lens is getting progressively more scratched. Goggle hits really do a number on the plastic. It's OK for now but a couple more months and I'll have to get another $20 lens.

Conclusion: I really like it! I don't plan on having to upgrade any time soon. If you just play in the woods or rec ball, this is just fine. No need for an expensive mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 9th, 2004 at 10:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media