paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra ProShield Mask / JT Spectra ProShield Mask / JT Spectra ProShield Mask

JT Spectra ProShield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra ProShield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra ProShield Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 54
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spectra ProShield system features the hard plastic Proshield mask, the original and most popular of the Spectra family. This system is designed for those who prefer the protection of a rigid mask. spectra goggle systems represent the most advanced family of modular protection available for the paintball industry. This premiere family goggle system offers 260 degrees of peripheral vision, superior fog elimination, comfort foam and a host of luxury extras, making your choices unlimited. The ProShield is the safest protection for any age or playing level.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra ProShield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
tippmannluvr Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
raven goggle system, rentals
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ e-grip, double trigger, 12' carbon fiber barrel, bottom line adapter, and pmi drop forward, and runs of comp. air.
Strengths: Comfortable, light, manueverable.
Weaknesses: none that I can see yet.
Review: I just got these not that long ago. It is really a good mask. The only thing that could be better is the proflex mask. Those are alittle pricey though. This mask is flexible though, and I put a yellow tinted lense in mine, and it helps for the coolness look. It hasn't fogged on me yet and they are easy and simple to clean. They can only use water for the outside lense or special jt goggle cleaner. The inside of the lense shouldn't be messed with at all. It has a detachable visor, and chin strap. It is a very technological mask.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a very good mask then get this one, for 3 reasons, inexpensive, comfortable, and foggless.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Forest Spyder Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Head Case
Spectra Proshield
Flex 7
Strengths: -Huge field of vision
-Low profile
-Hard Plastic Construction
Weaknesses: -Thermal Lense needs to be more durable
-Extremely difficult to replace lense
Review: Coming from a cheaper mask, that uses the older Elite lenses, it was a HUGE difference. With the older ones I had no prerephrial vision, which I did not realize before putting on this mask. It's a huge difference, and to be honest, because the lense is larger, there is more surface area for the mask to put pressure on your face, no more raccon-face.

Be careful with the inner lense. I had a thermal lense that had a crack, and moisture built up inbetween the anit-fog layer and the outside lense. It was terrible, I couldn't see anything. So, basically, don't touch the inside area, under normal circumstances you shouldn't have to. If you get paint shell or something in it, just take a q-tip or LIGHTLY remove the paint with your fingers while avoiding touching the inner lense, or just use a paper towl and dab at it.

About Installing: It's going to be hard to to. Do yourself a favor and take the mask COMPLETELY apart, untill all you have is the goggle frame, pop in the lense, then attach the pieces again.
Conclusion: It's a great mask with wonderful vision. I loved the lense so much that I went out and got a Flex-7, which only improves upon the comfort.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 4th, 2004 at 6:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lite-u-up3 Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular spectra
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
expansion chamber
j&j barrel 12"
double trigger
drop(don't know what kind)
Strengths: the visibility is wicked
very comfortable
Weaknesses: very hard to replace lens
Review: I love this mask. I prefer this even over the invision. The visibility is awesome. While most masks I think have 180 degrees of goggleness, this has 260 degrees. I can hardly tell that I'm wearing a mask at all.
Although this mask is great, there is one thing that I did not like which is a problem with all JT masks. The lens is very hard to replace and even to clean, but overall, there is more good than bad.
Conclusion: Buy this now or you'll be sorry. Throw out you old mask. Even your invision. this is the best mask out there. If you have the money, get a fan for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoeMomma Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Worr Game Products 03 Sniper, gen-x reg, PMI 68/3000
Strengths: - light weight
- no fogging
- sturdy
Weaknesses: - the little screws on the side tend to fall, I glued mine on
Review: This mask is so so, not saying i hate it or any thing but this mask was not made for speed ball, it does not come a soft bottom. With out the soft bottom paintballs wont bounce of it most the time, they will pop. this mask is ok for noobs, its cheap and looks better than some of the other JT masks
Conclusion: All and all this maskis ok its not my best mask and its not my worst so i will give it an high 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jered McGrath Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT has no competition!
Marker Setup: MAG// 68 Nitro duck - remote and or drop forward w/gauges set up for both//16" armson stealth & 10" taso ss//expan chamber // Micro Lines// quick disconect // Halo TSA hopper//JT spec ani-fog lense w/fan//. Set up for nitro or co2 if needed.
Strengths: Anti fog, accessories, interchangable
Weaknesses: The best always comes at a price.
Review: Great mask that will never fog if you treat it with care. use a little lens cleaner, and you are set. They come at a price since they are the best, but look on ebay to find a good deal. I have used Jt's in the past and never had a problem with them, nor has anyone I know. I would say the you mask is the single most important thing to invest in in paintball. If you cant see then your 1500 dollar gun is pretty worthless.
Conclusion: I would recommend anyone and every one to spend the money to buy a JT. If you have glasses definitely get a JT with a fan, and you will love paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skumhalf Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Masks (PMI X-Ray I think they were)
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder E-99
Strengths: -Very comfortable
-Wide field of vision
-Doesn't fog
Weaknesses: -Could be smaller, but it still doesn't have a huge profile
Review: This mask has everything I'm looking for in a mask, the foam around the lens is very soft, so it's very comfortable, it has a very wide field of vision, so you can see everything, and it doesn't fog at all, so you don't need to worry about not being able to see during a game. The profile is a little bit bigger than I was expecting, but it is not huge, plus I'm not a tourney player, so I don't need the smallest mask out there, just one to protect me.
Conclusion: Great mask, comfortable, good field of vision, no fogging, and good protection, it has everything you need in a mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 3rd, 2004 at 5:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jtsuperstar Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
most Jt masks except the fx
brass eagle soft stream
dye invision
X ray
Marker Setup: a 2k4 cocker when they come out but for now:
-annodized gold to black fade prototype pirhana sts (for example i've had the level 2 bolt for like a year even though it was only introduced a couple weeks ago
-teardrop
-steal frame
-turbo valve *prototype so its not really like any valve i've seen before
-kapp dropforward
-12volt xboard revvy (new internals pre BE shell)
- 48/300 pure energy air tank
Strengths: Its VRY VERY VERY comfortable and provides great protection
Weaknesses: the foam is a lil absorbant but what can u do
Review: i've been using one of these for quite a lil while i love it, i put a proshield bottom on it just for a change but its great for not fogging in conjunction with some no fog spray on my glasses, it provide great protection and i think everyone should own one. I was too cheap to spend the extra money for a proteus or something like that but i have not been disapointed with its quality and right now im looking into a vortex fan
Conclusion: Its great, everyone should own a spectra, theres a reason why its been voted the best mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sprayer Prayer Friday, September 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Winchester goggles (rentals)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+, 12" 2k1 All American, 12oz Pure Energy
Strengths: Comfy
Thermals
A very well priced goggle indeed. $60 CAD
Weaknesses: The screws that hold the hard plastic shield on the bottom.
SeeBelow.
Review: Ive got the Proshield w/ thermals, which were definitly a improvement with no-fogging.
If you're looking for a mask that eliminates the main BEEF with any player, a.k.a Fogging, then the Proshield w/ thermals will do perfectly.

I have never fogged with these yet, and is optimistic that they shouldnt for the time being, after awhile all lenses will fog because of wear&tear.

The ONLY beef i got with these goggles are the screws in the hard plastic face cover,
over time they will get loose and WILL get loose very easily.
Make Sure You Tighten Them Every time You Go and Check If They Become Loose After Every Game.

Conclusion: A great product from a tried and tested company.
I couldnt ask for more from a rec mask.
Since theres better masks out there....(Vforce are true contenders with JT)............
Ta-Da!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 5th, 2003 at 5:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrMan155 Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
Strengths: comfortable
doesent fog up
Weaknesses: none
Review: i love this mask while i see other players dealing with thier fogged mask i can keep on shooting this mask is also comfortable i can wear it through an hour long game without it getting irritating. i really cant complain about this mask because there is nothing to complain about
Conclusion: i dont have any complaints with this mask, its comfortable and doesnt fog up. if you dont want to pay a ton for mask this is one is a good idea.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

medieval747 Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus, Rentals, Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: AGD Automag RT
DYE Stainless Barrel
ANS Venturi Bolt
Smart Parts Grip
48ci 3000psi Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Field of Vision! Its amazing and very comfortable.
Weaknesses: Seems like a bigger profile but really nothing.
Review: It's very nice and comfortable. Fits perfectly right out of the box. Comes with a fairly nice case. Has worked very well and comes with the JT name. Very good thermal lenses and i can't really ask any more. They work great. It's saying i have too few words... Great system and i reccomend them to everyone out there. JT has really come out with a good mask. Has withstood every hit ive taken.
Conclusion: It's a quality and reliable google system. You should definitly consider it. Only really the proteus is better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media