paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Radar Mask / JT Radar Mask / JT Radar Mask

JT Radar Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Radar Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Radar Mask
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Entry level mask similar in style to the 32 Degrees Head Case mask.
Product Availability 
The JT Radar Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
bLiNd_Me Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none..
Marker Setup: sPyDEr E-99aVaNT (gREeN) PMi RaZzOR 14' bArRel rEst iS sTocK fOr nOW...
Strengths: its cheap(bout $25 i got mines)
doesn't fog that much
Weaknesses: the cleaning sucks thats all and fogs up a bit...
Review: its stright for a beinger thats all i would buy it becuz of the price but it not bad at all
the cleaning sucks thats all and fogs up a bit...its cheap doesn't fog that much but it still
fog unless ur a heavy breather

the thing is not bad serioues but try it out . very cheap last long my friend still has his and it 3years old it good just the cleaning
Conclusion: its stright for a beinger thats all i would buy it becuz of the price but it not bad at all
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

browntrousers72 Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
Strengths: its cheap + it works good i guess
Weaknesses: fogs up easily
Review: this mask is ok. it does fog up alot though. last time i played in the woods after it had just rained it fogged up like every 15 minutes. it got really annoying. my friend had one on to and it fogged up so he took it off for a second to wipe it off and got shoot in the eye. he had to have sugery. this mask is good for anything but woods play when its wet.
Conclusion: it is a pretty good mask but i would reccomend using anti fog spray with it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Valin Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Masks not sure of maker
Marker Setup: Triton II
Strengths: Doesnt fog up
Protects your head
Adjusts to fit almost all heads
Has a visor
Weaknesses: cannot completly romove gogals
Foam is not comfortable
Review: this is a good mask and it doesn't fog up but I think it might in rain or fog but i am not completly sure. What I did to fix the scratchy foam was sew (well I didn't do it my mom did but that is beside the point) a strip of cloth from an old (torn and cut) cotton t-shirt and the only uncomfortable spot on the gogals is the only spot where the cloth didn't make it, but if you think about it an itch isn't going to bother you if you are paintballing.

Note (in the strenghts the word doesnt should be doesn't)
Conclusion: If I had more money to spend on a mask I would Go for a better one but if you are just starting or low on cash, i would get this mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 27th, 2003 at 4:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jason hassley Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle xact vision
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
20 oz, Pure Energy co2
CMI 16" Tru-Flight Thinder Pig Barrel
200 round hopper
Strengths: Very comfortable
Weaknesses: fogs ALITTLE
Review: These goggles came with my brass eagle eradicator package at wall world. these are my first pare of googles so i really can't compare to other goggles. I can just tell you that these goggles work really well. They come in a package with a brass eagle eradicator and a really dumb video. Only buy the package for the gun a the mask. the rest of the junk you can throw away. there are plenty of holes in the mask so you stay cooled off and there are plenty breathing room. they say that they are fog resitent but there not it still et just alittle foggy. you can move with them pretty well also.

Alex Van Norman
Conclusion: These goggles are really cheap in price so these goggles are perfect for noobs
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 31st, 2004 at 9:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmaniac2190 Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None only mask
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra,PMI hopper
Strengths: Never fog up, wide lense you can see excellent, look good, fit tight
Weaknesses: Not the easiest to clean and chin strap is anoying if u dont wear it
Review: Great goggles good price only 30 bucks for 30 bucks i didnt think they would be good at all but there great i got mine at Wal-Mart kinda pathetic I had to get them there but I needed a decent pair and it was the only place i could find them
Conclusion: I recommend them to anyone who plays rec-ball wouldnt use them for tourneys though
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torontopballer Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex 7
Marker Setup: flash lcd ,12v revvy xboard, 48/3k n2 tank, 14" terminator
Strengths: Cheap in cost, Will do for a first mask
Weaknesses: My lense broke, uncomftrable for me, looks old
Review: I dont like this mask much at all. It was all good until i got shot in the lense a few times.. i tried whiping it and now the lense is all murky.. Very hard to see and fogs on a regular basis. Its suppsoed to be thermal too. Its an old mask, and i personally like the full head protection.. Looks ugly without the visor...

Overall a good n00b mask but constantly fogs on me, lense is messed up, falls off my head.. and uncomfrable around the eyes..

Conclusion: Not a very good mask at all. Spend a little more money and get something better.. you will save in the long run
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ocgroundzero Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: spyder one, 2002 screw on 14' DYE boomstick
Strengths: cheap, doesnt fog, looks cool
Weaknesses: some small parts may be hard to clean paint out.
Review: i bought this mask for $24. its my first mask. this mask has never fogged up ever. only little downside about this mask is that paint that gets in the small corners may be hard to clean out without actually taking out the thermal lense. the mask can also become loose, but i wear a bandana or headband and that takes care of the problem.
Conclusion: great mask for anyone beginner or intermediate. the price is very affordable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mana Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other low-end masks, went right to Invision.
Marker Setup: Orange Impulse with vert reg, Dye Ultralite, Stickies, Tapeworm & Blade trigger, a decent-sized drop forward, 68 cui/4500 psi HPA tank, also sportin' the Evo II on top with the feed neck cut down.
Strengths: Cheap, decent for price.
Weaknesses: Fogs less than other similar masks but still fogs. Small.
Review: Not too bad. You pay 20-30 bucks for this deal. It fogs less than other cheapo masks, and it isn't all soft and crappy. It fits better on people with smaller heads (much like the Invision). I still have mine as a back-up or loaner. For a serious player, I'd get something a little better though, at least nVader or something on par with that.
Conclusion: Not bad for a 20 dollar Wal-Mart mask. Then again, for a little more you could get an nVader or some stuff like that.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Access-Required Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-Ray Goggle system. I personally like this mask better. It covers your whole head better and I think these resist fog better.
Marker Setup: Stock Tippmann 98 Custom (Yeah Baby!)
Strengths: -It's cheap
-It doesn't fog up. I've only used it twice but it has never fogged up.
-Very clear vison, also it's wide you can see alot.
-This goggle looks better on your face than it does by itself (Is that good or bad?).
-Solid construction.
-It fits my head perfect and stays in place all the time.
Weaknesses: -If you get shot right on the lense 2 or more times it can be a hassle to get paint out of nooks and crannies and between the rubber and the lense.
-It' hard to take out the lense.
Review: This is a cheep google system that works. I haven't had any major problems with it. The only thing I was annoyed was with when I stupidly decided to play hero and grab the flag. It got shot twice in the lense and about 4 other body parts. When I got home I tried to clean the paint outa' the space between the lense and rubber, but just couldn't get it out (Till I took out the lense..).
Conclusion: This a great mask for those who are just starting in paintball, like myself. It didn't fog for me and works just fine. It's cheep, it works, it looks good (On your head anyway). If you've played paintball for awhile you can get a better mask. But I like this just fine for now.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media