paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Off The Break Vert Frame / Off The Break Vert Frame / Off The Break Vert Frame / Off The Break Vert Frame / Off The Break Vert Frame

Off The Break Vert Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Off The Break

Buy Off The Break Vert Frame

Paintball Impulse Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Off The Break Vert Frame
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
If there is one thing that is lacking on the impulse it's the grip frame. Sloppy, slow, and awkward looking it's the marker's big downfall. Not anymore, the Off The Break Impulse Vert Frame fixes all those problems and more. Starting with fully adjustable magnetic trigger(opposite polarity) return to the perfect feel only a 90° frame can provide. The combination of linear trigger feel and the perfect angle allow for faster snap shooting and a smaller profile. Coming in five different colors it's the perfect addition to your Impulse.
Product Availability 
The Off The Break Vert Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
toothpastedog Friday, November 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I- frame, stock trigger+frame, other triggers+atock frame, and AI frame
Marker Setup: Ratpulse, vision, OTB trigger frame blue, VFF, custom adrenaline thunder freak set, GP valve w/ lpr set-up (run through the asa), rip valve, 5" equalizer bolt, hsw derlin bolt pin, nd silk shot ram+ND mid wieght hammer, rat halo low rise, 68/4.5k maxflo tank, and the most important part, the chrome on/off button. also 12v revi and halo b
Strengths: Fast and adjustible
Weaknesses: Star wrench
Review: This is a great trigger frame, i can safely say it is the best that i've tried. Once you get it set up to how you like it it works flawlessly. The only problem was that when i got mine it had two or three minor (very small) scratches in the finish and it was missing 2 of the 6 grip screws. I e-mailed the company and this is what they said:

Mike I apologize for the mistake on our behalf, as for the finish, I
would love to replace the frame for you free of charge as imperfect
product is not what OTB wants to sell. As for the screws I will send
them
out to you as soon as I recieve your address. Thank you for your
patients, and understanding on this issue. Thank you for your email.

10/10 for customer service!

The other thing i noticed is that when you first adjust the trigger (pre/post travel) the matterials they used to make it seem cheep. Well once you play around with the trigger frame some more i realized that the screws and such just needed to get warmed up.

Conclusion: Other than the two scratches and the missing screws, the color and trigger frame in general is great. Only buy this if you are going to have it installed by someone who knows what he's doing (smart parts/impulse tech) unless you really, really know your impulse. it isn't the hardes to install and adjust, but it definitely isn't the easiest (the hardest part is getting the trigger pull to where you want-a lot of trial and error).

The frame is sooo goood i give it a 10/10 even with two/three scratches and two missing screws.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 22nd, 2004 at 9:58 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

chris_485 Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel iR3, Angel Speed, Impulse w/ blade trigger
Marker Setup: 2k3 Vision Impulse, OTB Vert frame, NewDesignz Equalizer Bolt, NewDesignz R.I.P valve, NewDesigns Slick Shot Ram, NewDesignz Hammer, NewDesignz LPR, Freak Barrel System(kit), Max-Flow 4500psi 68ci, check-it no-rise clamp neck, egg2 w/ z-board
Strengths: Light, Easy to install, Light adjustable trigger, Comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This frame is proably one of the best things you could do to an Impulse. It greatly increase you fireing rate as it gives you a more comfortable hold on you gun. THe trigger is extremely adjustable so whether you like a light trigger pull, or along pull, it can suit your needs.
Conclusion: If you are considering getting this frame, stop thinking. Just get it. You won't be sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbcrazy1088 Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, this is a great frame!!!
Marker Setup: vision impulse
freak set
much more stuff
Strengths: VERY FAST!!!
really comfortable
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is a great frame. i used it and i was shooting like 19 bps w/ it. i used to think that the blade was better than this but then i got to test this out and now i totally have changed my mind. i also like the way that the frame lets you hold the gun. it lets you point the gun at a more upward angle. places that sell the blade are selling it for like 250+...this frame is for like 120. it sucks to get hit w/ it though...someone i was goin to bunker somehow got out of it cause i was playin w/ a crappy back player. in two seconds i had about 15 breaks on me. sucked big balls. great price, great speed, GREAT FRAME!!!!
Conclusion: just go out and buy the otb frame and u will be as suprised as i was...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 10th, 2003 at 2:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eric9c1 Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse w/blade
2k3 Shocker
Marker Setup: Vision Impulse
ND Bolt
Tapeworm
ANS LPR
Strengths: Everything
Fit
Form
Function
Weaknesses: Not one
Review: There isn't too much to say, you should already have this trigger.

It took time to get used to it.. about... 20 minutes of dry firing :)
It is very lightweight and some people complained about the trigger being "plastic"...

We got an in-shop demonstration of this plastic. It has to be the strongest stuff I've ever seen! There is a guarantee that if you break your trigger, they will send you another one for free!

Not to mention that Josh and Andrew from OTB are great guys and definately give the best support out there.
Conclusion: Quality product, fit & finish is superb, there is no question about it.

One of the single best upgrades out there for a gun. We used it on an Impulse and you could just RIP with the trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jokester Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frame w/blade, tested i-frame
Marker Setup: Gloss Red Nasty Impulse, Halo B clear, OTB Frame black, ND Low Rise black, ND 15* ASA black, ND Equalizer Bolt, ND Slik Shot Ram, ND R.I.P. Valve, System X Drop Forward, 72/45 Crossfire Low Pressure Stubby Tank
Strengths: Very light, adjustable, and crazy fast
Weaknesses: none
Review: First the frame is sexy. It's very light and puts your hand in a very comfortable shooting position. The trigger is adjustable to whatever style of shooting you prefer. It's very walkable, you can also snap shoot with it. The trigger is shootable from top to bottom so there is no position you can't get in. Using this frame it is by far the fastest I've ever seen an impulse shoot. I guess the only draw back is that without vision or the Equalizer board(when it comes out) you would really need to get a fast hopper. Thank God my halo came in before I used it in the tourny because the Egg can't dream of keeping up.
Conclusion: If you want a frame that is really comfortable, light, and fast you need to get the OTB Frame. Go to www.e-paintballoutlet.com right now and order it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adampbman Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge frame
Marker Setup: 2003 Vision Impulse (Silver)
Freak Set
68 co2 tank
Delron bolt
OTB Frame
High rise
Jackhammer reg
Vertical reg
Strengths: Looks, comfort, speed
Weaknesses: Not available for public yet
Review: This is an excellent product. It is very easy to adjust, the first time i put it on i shot 20 bps, which is the fastest impuls boards can go. I love this frame. BUY IT tell your friends it is an excellent upgrade. The trigger is very nice too and easy to make perfect,
Conclusion: FIND ONE AND BUY IT, you will love it. it is so amazing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TwitchyTrigger Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I-frame, Blade and magnetic triggers
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue Blast Vision Rat
Strengths: Comfortable
Very Walkable
Magnetic or Spring Trigger
No side to side play
Weaknesses: Plastic Screws
Threads are a big large
Review: The OTB is probably the best frame I have used. It's extremely fast and easy to walk, not to mention that it comes with a whole bunch of extra screws and can be converted into a spring trigger instead of the reverse polatiry screw. If you buy one of these frames, you need vision and a HALO B.

The only flaw is really the threads on the frame. They are a hair too large, making the screws which are made of plastic, move back and forth really easily. The magnetic screw can be teflon taped, which will hold it in perfectly. The post travel screw (the screw that adjusts the lenth of the trigger pull) however can easily be replaced with a metal screw that can be loctited for less than $0.25. Once this is done, your trigger settings stay put.

Other people think that the plastic trigger can break or isn't a good material for the trigger. The composite is actually very strong, and the fact that it's so light allows for a much faster trigger return, enabling a very high rate of fire.
Conclusion: Great frame, looks hot, shoots wicked fast. Much better than the i-frame, cheaper than it too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ME Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Impulse with 90 degree OTB frame psycho ballistics d/f and a 88ci 4500psi maxflow tank 12v rev w/xboard
Strengths: adjustability, lightweight, price
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: This frame is nothing short of amazing.
I was considering buying a new marker because i was tired of the sloppy trigger and heard nothing that great about the other triggers and frames for the impulse but i love my impy so i didnt want to and then i heard about this new OTB 90 deg frame i did a little research and found nothing but good comments about it so i irdered it and let me tell you im glad i did. I installed the frame and after just a few times on and off had it tuned to an unbelievable pull the BEST i have ever touched its PERFECT barely touch it and it will fire and if you get your fingers fluttering or fanning or just tapping just right the ROF is INSANE i think i am going to have to buy a faster loader now and maybe all new internals to keep up with how fast the gun can cycle now. But regardless its a great frame and go buy one if you are going to buy any frame and or trigger make it this one



Conclusion: BUY THIS FRAME!!!!!!!!
IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON BUYING ANY TRIGGER OR FRAME FOR YOUR IMP MAKE IT THI ONE!!!!!
A+++++++
10+++ Rating
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blinkpk11 Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I-frame on an impulse, similar to an S-Frame that i would be the equivilant on a shocker...
Marker Setup: 2k1 shocker vert feed, OTB 90* frame, freak barrel kit, KAPP drop zone 2, gadget grip, 88ci/4500psi crossfire lp output
Strengths: adjustability
comfort
its very easy to set the trigger how you like it
Weaknesses: takes a little wile to get used to, nothing major, just a change...
Review: This is an awsome product. I was lucky enough as a shocker owner to get on the preorder list and ensure that i got one of the few shocker frames that the company said they wouild make. RIght out of the box i was amazed. The frame came with a full set of replacment screws for the frame and special allen wrench to adjust the set screw that taps the micro switch. The instructions sent with the frame were easy to follow. When first setting it up i encoutered a slight problem with the set screw that hits the microswitch in that it was pushed too far out. I was unable to adjust the screw via the convieiently located hole in the trigger (for extrernal adjustment), so i had a look over at www.impulseownersgroup.com . sure enough, one of the makers of the frame had a solution, they had put a little too much loctite on the screw so it was nesseccary to remove it with a wrench, clear the loctite out with the provided allen wrench, and then use one of the conveiniently sent replcement screws. A simple solution to the problem...After i fixed the minor problem, it was extremely easy to adjust my frame to a tiny trigger pull using their instructions. I must say that the customer service was impecable, Josh, the owner, is easly reachable by phone or email. adjusting the frame is easy. All that is nessecary is loosen the pretravel all the way, adjust the posttravel/magnetic power to the desired tension, attach the frame, move the microswitch set screw up against the post-travel, and then tighten up the pull to the desired length. the ability to adujust the pretravel and micrositch screw externall makes it very easy to achieve the deired pull length without removing the frame.
Conclusion: This product is absolutly amazing. The ease of use, comfort and adjustability of the frame go above and beyond the call of duty.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

"Ouch!" Lozano Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse blade trigger
Marker Setup: Eclipse Aurora Shocker
aci bulldog 114ci 3000psi
Strengths: Adjustable to a mere 1 millimete
Trigger is very light and easy to flutter.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: When i got this frame I was amazed at the quality given to this product. I have nothing but good things to say about this frame. It has helped me shoot a lot faster and longer. i can easily snap shoot 5 rounds with this frame. The 90 degree angle on the frame makes it comfortable to hold when you're behind a bunker. My wrist is relaxed instead of straining with the 45 frame.
Conclusion: This frame is functional and it is the best addition i can buy for my shocker. For $120.00 dollars its a good investment. I love this frame. I would give it 20 if the rating went that high.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media