paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber / Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber / Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber / Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber

Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This expansion chamber is setting new standards. It has a large liquid cell at the bottom and then 8 micro cells on the top. We ask you to compare it to any other chamber on the market. This grip is the first grip that was designed with both CO2 and N2 users in mind. The X-Core will give more than enough expansion cell area to break up liquid CO2 while still keeping a straight through, low resistance air flow for Nitrogen. Also, the port hole is on the bottom. Most x-chambers have it on the side and you have to get the hole lined up. With the hole in the bottom, you just get a 90 degree connect elbow (same as with a gas-thru foregrip). The best thing about the x-core is its price. It will do a better job than any other chamber on the market but the price is much lower. Available in Black, Red, Blue, Green and Purple, and Polished Silver.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
yeti2424 Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: 2004 PMI Piranha R6
14" PMI Razzor Barrel
Shocktech Superfly Piranha Bolt
PMI Drop Forward
Ricochet G2K Hopper
Strengths: Saves Gas
Comfortable Grip
Semi Gloss Black Paint is not too shinny
Weaknesses: Needed extra part to make it fit into my gun
Review: I bought this product form action village paintball online. I have bought products form them before and their service is wonderful. I took my time to shop around because I wanted to get the best product for my money. Under the threading specifications of this product it said universal. Thinking that universal meant "will fit every gun" I bought it and some other products form action village. When I went to install it I discovered that the product had 1/4 in threading and my gun had 1/8 in threading. Now I had to go buy a gas fitting to fit my gun. This is not an incredibly big deal but a hassle none-the-less Just a forewarning for Piranha and Kingman users.
Conclusion: Most bang for your Buck. Great shot consistency.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Machine99 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT
Dye 14" Ultralight Barrel
Ricochet R-5 Hopper
20 oz C02 Tank
Redz 20oz Tank Cover
Dead On Vertical Block Adapter
Dead On Core 8x Expansion Chamber
Dead on Drop Forward
Macro Line Kit
Dead On Double Trigger
Strengths: Easy to install, operates great, quiet.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This was a great buy for my A-5. I get a lot better gas operation now and the product was a breeze to install. I have had no sound issues through it and fits just fine next to my Grip. Just like any expansion chamber does get extremely cold if you run C02 and shoot a lot. I would recommend putting teflon tape on the threads before installing.
Conclusion: Great product, excellent gas operation, and quiet. I would recommend this to anyone who is in the market for a good expansion chamber.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedballer500 Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other than the stock chamber, no other products.
Marker Setup: '04 Imagine
x-core expansion chamber
3a flame drop forward w/ on/off asa adapter
demon 14' barrel
bandit bolt
new designz hp valve
evlution 2 electro hopper
dye sticky grip
trigger micro-switch 25 grams
Strengths: It expands the CO2 pretty well.
Weaknesses: Clogs up all the pressure so my paintball only went like 10 feet. Also leaks.
Review: At first, I thought it was going to be a pretty good chamber. But then, even though I had the right threading and everything (i even got the chamber re-threaded), the elbow (that connects the micro-line hose) won't even screw in all the way, so it leaks. So then I put some teflon. Actually, I put A LOT of teflon tape to keep it from leaking. When I solved the problem of the leaking, the gun won't even shoot right. The ball only shot like 10 to 20 feet. I don't know if it's the elbows or it's the chamber, but this chamber has been giving me a hard time. Now, after I was about to take it back and get a replacement, the elbow gets STUCK. Now the elbow is completely scratched up because I used pliers. Now I have to find a way to get it out.
Conclusion: I would definitely not recommend this product. I'm not saying it's bad, but maybe there was something wrong with mine. If you do get one of these make sure it's in perfect condition and make sure that you take it to shop if there is anything wrong ( I didn't take mine to a shop, so maybe it was my fault).
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

osoksniper Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder expansion chamber on rodeo
Marker Setup: 14" j@j ceramicBarrel, GTA double trigger, Dead On 8 Stage Expansion Chamber, Macroline, Dead on Drop Forward, BT closed bolt system. polished internals
Strengths: Looks
Reliablitilty
8 stage
Works well even in the winter
Weaknesses: None
Review: Tried it out, works great, velocity is very consistant, more shots per tank, before i used a 20oz co2 on 700 shots, now i get 1200 shots out of a 20oz co2. Looks sweet on my tippy, love it. Go get it you wont be dissapointed. CO2 comes out in gas form not liquid so it does its job, i played a whole day in the winter and not one liquid shot.
Conclusion: Get it its cheap and it works
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 16th, 2005 at 8:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hidden in brush Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
Rear Velocity Adjuster
DOP Double Trigger
DOP Drop Forward Adapter
DOP Drop Forward
DOP Vertical Adapter
DOP X Core Expansion Chamber
Stainless Braided Line
20oz CO2
Strengths: -Increases Effciency
-Price
-Consistant
-Looks good
-Bottom hole for fitting
Weaknesses: -Read review...
Review: I went out this last weekend and laid out about 1,000 rounds with a 20 oz Co2 tank. That's pretty good compared to what I used to get before I had it, and as you can see from my setup, I don't have anything else helping. I don't remember the grip/chamber ever feeling cold, diffinitely didn't freeze. I cut extra notches on the top and bottom of the "guts", to make it flow a little better.
Conclusion: For an inexpensive upgrade, buy this. I don't like having a grip and expansion chamber, so I purchased the verticle adaptor with it, that's only my feeling though. Dollar for dollar, this can't be beat for $20. Just like anything with paintball, you should try it out before you buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blinky121137 Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann x chamber
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 with lapco big shot 12"
dead on x chamber
dead on bullet drop forward
smart parts gauge
Strengths: cheap, consistent, looks good, quality
Weaknesses: heavy (like all), not best on market
Review: this is a pretty sweet thing. i tested it out in all sorts of weather it it proves its worth. though there is better, this is the best for the price. it completely takes out spikes and keeps all ur shots consistent and steady. and for the tippmann, it saves a ton of c02. i played through 1000 shots with my 12 oz.
Conclusion: great buy, totally worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer8588 Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
GTA x chamber
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha w/ venturi bolt, core x x chamber, Smart Parts Progressive barrel, and a macroline kit.
Strengths: This product is sooo cheap, it just performs like nothing else
Weaknesses: occasionally this product will have bad days and make your marker snow like crazy
Review: This is such a good x chamber for the price. I dont know if it is just the chamber i have or they are all like this but occasionally it snows like hell. But it stil helps the consistancy alot. i got mine for 15$ brand new on e-bay.
Conclusion: I would reccomend it to anyone mostly because it is so cheap it is pretty good for the price but if it is just mine that snows i think that everyone should buy one that is running c02 so i am going to give it a 10 assuming that mine has problems
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Expansion Chamber
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Strengths: Very Consistant
Increases Effciancy
Keeps Liquid out of your valve
Looks good
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Well what an expansion chamber does is gives your liquid co2 more space to expand into a gas. Thus it makes it more effciant and more consistant by keeping liquid out of the valve. Also this is very cheap 19bucks at countypaintball, looks great and serves very well as a foregrip. One thing I will say though is that you *can* use it with nitro I would recomend against using this with nitro and just get a gas thru grip, cause this will only restrict the airflow of nitro. Not to an extreme but it wont help your performance. So if your using co2 this defintely will help your gun run better for not to an expensive price.
Conclusion: If you use co2 this very well could be a great improvement. Couple this with anti sipon and you can get around 5-7 +\- at the chrono on co2 for around 25 dollars. So a great cheap alternative to nitro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DevLish2k2 Thursday, August 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, 12" BigShot, 8 Stage X-Core Expansion Chamber, Dead On Paintball Universal Pro Drop forward w/ Guage, Trigger Job (.5lb, 1.5mm pull), polished internals
Strengths: -Price
-Does its job
-Looks
-Bottom hole for fitting
Weaknesses: -Not the best X-chamber on the market
Review: This is a really good choice if your looking to spend anywhere from 20-25$$. It does what its supposed to do, but there are better expansion chambers on the market. I chronoed my marker, and with the X-Core my fps changed around 5-10fps, which is pretty good. Also, the fitting goes in the bottom, so its really convenient if you have a 90 degree fitting.
Conclusion: Get this expansion chamber if your on a tight budget, definitely get this. Otherwise maybe spend an extra $15 and get something a lil better. Still overall pretty nice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b_heald Thursday, June 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with upgrades
Strengths: Its small and effective
Weaknesses: its made out of plastice
Review: its good nice small exchamber
it fit nice on my tippmann
its very nice bc the hole is on the bottom so its easy to run a hose up to the hole and u dont have to line anythign up
its also a very cheap (price wise) xchamber u can easly afford it
Conclusion: Its worth getttting if u want something cheap and effective
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media