paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BSA Optics 30mm Red Dot Scope / BSA Optics 30mm Red Dot Scope / BSA Optics 30mm Red Dot Scope / BSA Optics 30mm Red Dot Scope

BSA Optics 30mm Red Dot Scope Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BSA Optics

Buy BSA Optics 30mm Red Dot Scope

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BSA Optics 30mm Red Dot Scope
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
11-position click rheostat control knob.
Matte Black Anodized finish.
5 MOA size red dot.
Light-Weight & Compact Size.
Affordable price
Product Availability 
The BSA Optics 30mm Red Dot Scope is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
wildfire1234 Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
scope on a bb gun
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c tapco ts buttstock progresive 14" barrel bsa red dot veiw loader 200rd hopper ultimate arms tri rail weaver air shot lazer sight homemade tactical maglight
Strengths: Improves acuracy and looks realy cool
Weaknesses: Um i cant think of any
Review: I got this thing from wal-mart for 30 bucks right when i got home i took this thing out of its case this thing is awsome i put this thing on my gun and it looked cool i finaly got to shoot this with this thing it help acuracy alot i could hit things from 200 feet away with about 3 shots.
Conclusion: If your looking for a good sight get this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MR_DR_PEP Sunday, October 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Daisy Point Site?
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline / 14" werks barrel
x-chamber
Tactical Saw Stock
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Out of the box, it fits on my a-5 perfect... everyone say's that it doesn't mount on the 3/8" dovetail, and their right; however, it does fit around the body of the a-5 mount. I was a little upset at first that I couldn't mount it, but then I opened the screws all the way and it mounts perfect around the sight rail (outside part). People should experiment before coming to conclusions... :)

I took off the a-5 rotator site on the back and slide the site all the way to the rear of the gun and the hopper just misses front lense. This allows me to take the hopper off properly if need be.

The only weakness I see with the site is the laser adjustment. I wanted to adjust it for farther distances and it is a precison adjustment for rifles.
Conclusion: I like it! I give it a 9 because of the adjustment
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GuitarSlave Saturday, September 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5, Flatline barrel, BSA red-dot sight 30mm
Strengths: Accurate, easy to use, cheap, looks scary
Weaknesses: None really
Review: i got mine for $30 at dunams. wasn't sure how it would feel in combat but it works awesome and it makes the A-5 look downright mean. it so easy to use. you can even sight targets while on a full-out sprint. i've seen it said that it doesn't work in bright light but i've had absolutely NO issues with that.

NOTE: if you plan on putting this on an A-5 you will NEED an offest mount, it's tottally worth it though. without the offset mount your mask will get in the way and it will just seem stupid to try to aim through it. i recommend the LAPCO offest rail ($45 plus shipping). you'll also need to get an adapter (3/8 to Weaver) so you can mount it on the diagonal rail of the LAPCO. but the adapter can be easily found and your local gun shop for about $12. i know that seems like alot but trust me, it's worth it. if you need help mounting it on an A-5 just E-mail me (Ripperthrasher@hotmail.com) and i'll walk you through it with pictures and everything.

i only just used it tonight and i was hoping it would get pegged by a ball so i could see if it could handle it but it only got splattered. but hey, for $30 its not a big deal if you bust it
(once it gets hit i'll come back and let you know if it can take it). but i like it so much i'd just go right out and buy another one.

i've seen similar sights for above $170 but there isn't much point this works great as it is

heck i'd pay $30 for the intimidation alone. people got scared when i pulled it out. "can you be on my team?". and thats even after i warned them i had only played twice before
Conclusion: I highly recomend this to anyone who wants a quick/easy/cheap sight or anyone who just wants to scare the crap out of noobs. (yes, i am aware that i'm also a noob)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 10th, 2005 at 9:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wahoofan627 Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Daisy Max View point sight
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Tippmann Werks Barrel
Tippmann GTA Double Trigger Kit
Strengths: Very solid
Accurate
Weaknesses: Hard to calibrate
Review: I just got this off of eBay for 20 bucks including shipping so if you look around you can do much better than the retail of 60. I like it much better than the iron sights but by no mean is this a scope so if that's what your looking for this isn't it. It is hard to calibrate for shorter range markers because it is made for shotguns and rifles but if you take the time to do it right it is really worth it. Not recommended for speed ball or anywhere that there is a lot of paint flying 'cause it can break pretty easily and it is hard to clean if it gets splattered on. I always take it off in between games if i know i might get hit on the marker.
Conclusion: Recommended to anyone wanting to squeeze a little more accuracy out of their gun, but definitely not for speedballers cause it takes a while to aim. I give it a 7 because its only helpful in some circumstances.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spr Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Aiming down the barrel, iron sights
Marker Setup: A-5 With: Tapco Saw Stock, expansion chamber, 14' Werks barrel, JCS offset sight rail, and BSA 30mm red dot scope with flip open lens covers.
Strengths: Great for quick target acquisition and general overall accuracy.
Weaknesses: Size of the sight causes the hopper to get in the field of view.
Review: I love the ability to get kills in one shot and this really helps with doing just that. I have only got it sighted in in my back yard so it is a little difficult, for me, to hit things farther away, (because I only have sighted in in the back yard). Would be great if I had a better barrel and HPA. I have the one with the 7/8ths Weaver style base so I had to get an adapter, but you need an offset sight rail anyway to keep the hopper from interfering with your field of view. That is, in my opinion, the only weakness I have found so far.
Conclusion: Great for wanabe "snipers" cause it gives you that ability to hit your target in one shot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghostcom Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Daisy Red DOT scope (poor product for PB)
Marker Setup: 2004 Viper M-1 Military with 30mm BSA Red DOT Scope14 inch barrel and tactical sling
2004 Black DELTA .68 with Holster
Strengths: Easy of Use
Black Hawk Down look
Quick aiming
Water-proof
Brightness of Red dot
Weaknesses: Price of Batteries
Can move on rails
Review: Although there is much debate about the usefuless of a scope in PB, the BSA 30mm scope is a worthy product. The Red DOT appears with no effort on the player and the 30mm opening is easy to see through a mask and with both eyes open for rapid assault and quick fire. The BSA works well for this, running and shooting. The ony issue is will your paintballs follow suit?

The Good:
The BSA scope looks pretty Blackhawk Down on my Viper M1
The Red DOT is easy to see through mask
Water-proof
Quick aim with both eyes open

The Bad:
The price of the coin-sized batteries, about $3.99!

The Ugly:
I have had issues with my BSA scope moving on my 3/8 rails

Field Test:
I have used the BSA scope for about three months, which is about four games with no problems expect it moving on my rails, which was fixed with plumbers tape. The scope as withstood direct hits and a good hard rain during a late May game.....worked in the rain with no fog or issue (more than I can say about my mask!). I have sighted in spdballers and woods players and laid paint on to them with good results. Normally, if the red dot says it will go there, it does. The scope looks great on military-style markers, especially the SIM and WG and Viper markers. I bought mine also to round out my Blackhawk Down DELTA operator kit look.

I original bought the BSA 30mm Red DOT scope for about $30 from Academy Sports to add to my Viper M1 military marker. In November, the marker was stolen. So when I replaced the Viper M1 with another Viper M1, I rebought the BSA Red DOT scope. That is how much I liked this product.
Conclusion: If you have looked at a Red DOT scope and do not have the $ for the Aimpoint scope, than this is the scope for you. Buy for the look, the fear factor and for the effectiveness.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FightingFalcon Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Daisy air rifle scope 3x
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Tapco six position stock
9v Viewloader revolution loader
Flatline Barrel system
Rocker Cock II
32 Degrees drop Forward
Custom Sling
Strengths: Easy to adjust
Looks good
Cheap-- $30 at walmart
wide angle-30mm
Weaknesses: Doesnt fit flatline shroud,
Review: All in all, i think that this product is an excellent addition for a player who likes to take the long shot, If you have a flatline,like i do, i would recommend getting a red dot scope, but not neccesarily the bsa, because it comes with a weaver mount rather than a 3/8" standard rail mount.
Conclusion: Good buy, increases accuract, looks good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

pfizerreg Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crosman - cheaper, lighter, not as good
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom
-DF with 90 degree elbow and 25 round stickfeed
-BSA 30mm
-Rear ASA dropout changer, L-stock, m-16 grips

Sheridan PGP pre-2k1
- Polished with aluminum grips and pump

PMI Trracer Tagmaster
-Crosman red dot
- 18 round stick feed
-Phantom co2 quickchange

Strengths: Durable
Accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: Brightness levels
Batteries required
Review: The BSA 30mm red dot sight is great. It lets me put paintballs right where I want them, and you don't need to readjust once you have it dialed in. The knobs are protected under metal caps.

It's really heavy compared to other sights, and puts alot of weight farther down on my arm when I use a stock.

The brightness levels are pretty weak until you hit 9-10-11. I think this is so you can dial it low for night use.

Conclusion: Easy to mount, easy to use, relatively cheap. If you don't mind a heavy sight that takes batteries, get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jenius Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: It looks totally sweet (tactical), works flawlessly...
Weaknesses: A little tough to see sometimes in sunlight...
Review: If your looking for a red dot for your A-5, the 30mm BSA is AWESOME... for looks or use (without a stock). Its totally cheap and it looks sweet on a a-5 with flatline, stock or whatever.... the only drawback is if you HAVE a stock in the back, you cant use it because with your mask on, you cant get your head over enough to look through it, but id still get it anyway cause it looks cool. =D
Conclusion: Its only 30 bux, and if your looking to upgrade the looks of your gun, this is perfect,,, especially for the a-5.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 14th, 2004 at 12:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrisbugsiam Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Iron sights, but usually spray and pray
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5 with aci 6 stage expantion and aci zero gravity
Strengths: It's unreal, it's a must if your gun will work with it on.
Weaknesses: I had to file down the front screw, this scope will break with a hit.
Review: This thing is out of this world, i have used iron sights, but this thing is deadly....you can shoot 2 eyes open(i highly reccomend that so you know where everyone is, no need for tunnel vision. i got it at walmart for 29.99... out of the box i could not account for the arc in paintball ( i had the elevation maxxed out)....to fix this i filed down the front screw(you'll see what i mean when you get one).....and put a washer to shim the back up......also on my A-5 when you look through the scope you see the front iron sights.....i was so impressed with this scope that i cut them right off the gun....you can see part of the hopper but it's a very small part and not distracting....i dont believe i have the 3/8 like the other reviews, but it still works.....maybe you have no filing with the 3/8...i dunno
Conclusion: I very highly reccomend this, i have boght tons of stuff for my A-5 and this is the best $30 i have ever spent on it....i'm scared that everyone in my area is gonna pick one of these up....so i'm keeping it quiet unless asked about it.....i would not get this product if you cannot shoot balls consistintly straight.....but if you have a good pattern, it will be the best $30 you ever spent.....AS I HAVE FOUND OUT A DIRECT PAINTBALL HIT WILL RUIN THIS ITEM......BUT I LIKED IT SO MUCH I GOT A NEW ONE....)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 21st, 2004 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media